(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

been busy preparing for Shayla's birthday celebrating tom.
so tiring...
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL BABIES!!!!!!!

anyone has totoro's no.??
need to get her ugerntly coz ordering ballons from her tom.
can someone pls pm me her no???

aria, hippo,ecookie

u know K PD dun believe in teething ( i told her b4, i suspect teething b'cos Kayden LS, fever blar blar). she say no sure things.. so i shd buy the teething gel? will in relif the discomfort?

sylvia,
you received my sms?

tiffy,
keke..i MUST follow hippo's advise..arghh..trying very hard to zip my wallet...

annie,
never try leh but i think you can do that lah..

annie,

there's some relations. when the teeth cuts thru the gums, they feel very irritated and uncomfortable. J will chew at his hankie or bites his own hands when he's teething. I tried the teething gel on him a few times, not sure if it really 100% helps but it got better. At least he doesn't cry out loud anymore.

alternatively, try rubbing a cold teether on his gums?

dodo,
you're so cute lor. the air pump is similar to our mouth, just using air to blow up the balloons. to make it float, need to use helium air. kekek... but I suggest you use air pump if you really wanna blow. My gf blew about 30+ balloons until 'hei hei'. hahah

Tiffy: Yeh yeh yeh... must agreed that the mickey mouse clip unresistable. Haven't got time to go in & browse in details. Goin to spend $$ again. hehe!

Mummies, so all of you started on Gain IQ liao ah? Cherie still got abt 3 weeks before officially turn 1! But I'm now only left with 1 tin of Similac (newly opened). Of coz wun be able to last for 3 weeks. Dun really feel like getting another tin of Similac liao. Wonder if I can start to mix Similac with Gain IQ, hopefully when Similac has finished up, can solely go on Gain IQ liao. Any comments?

eil
thanks for the b'day wishes and it was such a relief right that the party is over!! :) same problem as you, I was too busy till I did not even get a single photo taken by my own camera! hence can't post up anything on the party yet!! Waiting for photos from my photographer and some guest who has taken photos :-(

mummies looking for me!! Sorry. Was ZZZzzzzing with Kelly in the afternoon. Need lots of recharge after the hectic weekends for her birthday! Then I think my phone abit siow so if you don't get my respond or get too many responds of the same msg (don't panic), can try giving me a call/sms at 81182184 okie.

agar agar
Did not manage to get mine as they are too busy and I ordered to late liao! :-( but glad that the cake was nice!!

Gain IQ
switch to gain IQ for Kelly as well cos her similac runs out liao! Both the FM have many bubbles, I think similac has more! I think it will create phelgm for some babies, that's why my girl refused to drink when she is not well the last time!! I have few small bags of nan3, maybe will let her try as well. For mummies using enfra, I was looking at the newsletter sent to me, starting from 1oct, I think it will comes with some free educational gift!!

do you have the contacts for the agar agar birthday cake.. it looks very mnice...

hi chris, voted for brig..

just went to SL and choose photos.. but must wait for 4-6 weeks before can collect.. hopefully can collect b4 anders birthday party in 3 weeks time.. keeping my finger crossed...

chris: voted for brig liao.

chersam: u r not the only one. baby yz still got 4 weeks before 1 year old cos he's oct mth end baby. and i run out of enfapro too.. need to buy 2 more tins. got 1 tin of enfagrow standing by liao heh. think it should be ok for us to mix stage 2 & 3 milk for the transition. easier for the same brand one, i guess.

Hey!! Instead of lizard pic, I foudn this!!! Lemme share with all!!

Something i will never get back again.

1754504.jpg

Heheheh
I present.. the topic of the day!!!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">ESPECIALLY FOR DODO &amp; JUNNIE!!!! =p</font></font>

1754518.jpg

Im very nice le, I downsize it liao. =p
So cute rite this fellow! Like a baby snake with legs.

Tiffy!!
Yah, im the lizard catcher at home. The thing that makes them scary is the breaking of tails,
so when I catch them, I cupped them, then slowly pick them up by body. If the tail breaks, I will freak out oso. Hahha. But im terrified of ants(any type) n roaches.

chersam, the abott lady was telling me that it will be better to introduce gain IQ after baby is officially 1 year old..so i will still be giving similac stage 2 till he reach 1 year old then i will mix with gain IQ.. anyway, i still got another 4 more tins of similac stage 2.. KS mummy.. wahaha...

omg...gingerleaf, u actually dare to hold the lizard? how did u manage to catch it?

ooh.. that was a very nice back view of your wedding gown...

i'm the cockroach catcher.. but after smacking it, i hate to clear it coz it create such awful mess....

HAPPY BIRTHDAY LYN!!!

Gingerleaf,
One moment i want to say "wah! So beautiful and sexy!" Then saw the creature..u very gross lor! yucks!

ponponta: Thanks for the advice.

gingerleaf: <font size="+2">Eeeee!!!</font> I scare lizard!!! I'm ok to catch cockroaches &amp; bugs but definately not lizard!!! I would say this pix too er xin for me but it's well taken! A nice shot!

Jas,
So sian hor, when bb sick, it always pains the mother's heart most.

*pinch lizard to chersam's face* Kisssy!!

Hehehe, u so gentle looking, I cannot beliff u dare to catch roaches n bugs!

Gingerleaf,
Didn't u KNOW how to sew? wow! I was amazed. u dun look like one who can sew leh. But really pei fu..sweet mummy.

Chersam,
Hope its just a fake fever. p.s: fever got fake one meh? kekek!

gingerleaf: Oh, since day 1 when we got our own house used seein hubby catchin cockroaches, tat's how I was "motivated"! Wahaha. Hope U &amp; lyn enjoy this special day huh!

Finally it's the month of October!!!
<font color="ff6000">Happy Birthday Lyn &amp; All October Babies"</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><blink><font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Happy Birthday Lyn!!!</font></font></blink></font>

Any mummies out there keen to sell off their bumbo seat to me? As long as its the authentic one &amp; in good condition, i m willing to buy from u at $35.
Pls pm me at 9742 8258

Hello Mummies
I need one toddler to join me and anders for a swimming class.I have 3 toddlers and I need one more. The price is 100 for 4 times a month. Half an hour. It will be conducted in my pool and I live near Holland Village area. Timing is 10am, every thurs...please pm me if you are keen

aria, guai guai.. ren ok? dun buy.. save $$$.. the headband wun last long one.. keke.. DIY!

gingerleaf, *wolf whistles*! erm.. b ut yucky to ur lizard! u super brave lor.. i will run until dunno-where if i see one man.. hahahaha!

totoro, i love the cake! beautiful! and u've got mail!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">MADLYNETTE AND MYRA WISHES A VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL OCTOBER BABIES!!!</font></font></font>