(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz, oh! haha.. but still... i just tink they are so slimy so i'm very scared.. ha!
thanks for the formatting tips & link chintz & aria!

bbwow, goodness... very creepy! she's very old?

bbwow, u got sentence error again! hahaha... faster correct it.. and *touch wood*

and boy, what u witnessed is so scary!!!

junnie,
next time i come to your rescue! not afraid of lizards and i think i still dare to catch it with my fingers..keke... but crockoach, no way! i will run faster that olympic 100m runner!

bbwow,
eeh...creepy! but sad too..

hippo,
yeah, now you can play with the fonts liao

junnie: eeks for yoU!!!!! can imagine u totally freaked out! if its me, i will be screaming too!
so how;s ur teeth now? need to go back dentist to get anything done. i just had my bridging done 1 mth back!! very tedious n painfule xperience for me.
now that its over, im glad. hope it can last me a long long time!

gingerleaf: happy bday to lyn in advance!!!

finally all the birthdays happening in a flurry cos its our month soon! - OCTOBER-!

annie: K may be crying at night due to teething. perhaps u want to try teethin gel>

chintz:
Hi-5
i oso ok to catch cockroach than lizard hehe..

bbwow:
oh..so creepy. I oso experienced once many yrs back & i dare not go to the toilet at nite for almost 1 mth (the person fell frm the back of kitchen @ mil's block)

chintz: my nightmare is cockroach! will scream like mad! lizard still ok so long not too close to me.

bbwow: oh no, so sad to witness that. but v scary too..

and u got typo again isit? u say u want J to fall sick more often? "really hope it will cause him to fall sick more often"

cherie_bear: eeks u dare to take a lizard by its tail? but wont it break off?

chintz,

I was reading and reading and READING my post to find the error and finally found it! hahahah

aria, cherie
ya...very scary. Dunno what happened. Police came, covered the area, covered the body. I heard that commit suicide is a crime? even dead,they also headcuff you?

hippo,
receive an email from enpalace.. she's bringing in new clips and hairband.. the hairband so nice.. feel like ordering but quite ex. how much you got yours for adri?

bbwow, datz wat i heard also.. suicide is supposedly criminal offence wor.. so scary leh!

aria, just received her email to inform thr's 20% discount on the clips instead of 10%. so she refunded some money.. =) but gal!!! u have many many clips for aria liao leh.. haha!

hippo & chintz,
I 2-hands up and surrender to flying insects.
Once, a beetle flew into the living rm. I saw it and started screaming and ran around the house as it flew with the 'tiek tiek' sound against objects. I forgotten all abt Jerry who was in the walker, looking @ his 'siao chao bo' mummy running around the house. He looked so blur @ that time. I still scream and ask my helper to save me and Jerry. So silly... Luckily, my helper managed to catch the beetle. *Phew!*

bbwow & hippo,
Suicide by jumping off building is really scary. My hb was telling me during his NS days that suicide via kitchen is worst among any suicidal method. Itz really an awful mess and the scene is very upsetting.
Yes, I heard b4 that suicide is a criminal offence. But unless the person din succeed in it, then will be convicted? Anyway, ...

doobom, ur description is v funny leh hehehe
yea those tiak tiak sound i can relate too.. i'm also scared of that. but usually i'll bring chloe runaway from the insect hehe

aria, hahaha! can't stand u la..
ya! i saw the mousy clips too.. very matching hor.. hohoho.. u bought any onesies too?

doobom, whaha! siamz arh.. i hate beetles too.. aiya.. actuali anything which is not human or dogs, please get away from me! hahaha..
suicide: ya.. i can imagine the scene.. very depressing one lor.. moreover, it take so much courage to jump lo.. so ironical.. "brave" enuf to jump but not "brave" enuf to live on.. haiz..

doobom: hahaha so funny. but hor , i think they easily influence by us leh. cos last time my mum damn scared of cockroaches and everytime a roach flew in, she'll threw mattress/ blanket over me/my bro then dash out of the room in a flash,. then from young, we kena influenced by her and also grow up scared of roaches. my younger bro until recently then not so scared hahaha

chintz,
I dun dare to bring Jerry and runaway. I become jumpy and scream as I run. He sure cun tahan my screams. Moreover, he is innocent and not scared of the beetle. He sits there and watch show lor... Haha...
Though knowing beetle dun bite, I juz dun noe why I will transform 360 degree and behave like a 'siao char bo'. Haiz... Cun stand myself oso.

doobom: wat u meant by suicide by kitchen?? personally i think suicide is very sad. cant imagine how they take the last plunge. must be really desperate/ totally no will to live liao.. sigh.

doobom,

your description of the insect is so funny! I also have a helper aka my dog to help me 'vaccum' means eat up the dead insect. haahah...normally she'll vaccum before I can get the broom to sweep it away.

really very sad & shocking sight to see.

but very curious, how come suicide at kitchen is the worst?

ecookie,
Not true for my case leh. My mum is a 'anything oso can' catcher. She nabs the house pests as she is a tiger. OMG! I see liao, I really salute her. Why so daring... Too bad, I din inherit such gd n brave genes. Haiz... :S

hippo,
yeah, i did..keke..bought the customised onesies with "A" alphabet :p just too unique to be miss lah..i wanted to know how they sew the trimmings on the leg openings

you haven't answer me on the hairband you bought for adri leh.. the one she wore for the PS..

Im so scared of roaches!! Especially the one that can fly!
But lizards! I like the small ones, I always catch them at home coz hb terrified of them. I like holding them up and look at their face, look like snake, very pretty. Then I will throw them out of teh window.
I took a pic of the lizard I caught b4, lemme go n dig later n scare u all. Hhahaha

bbwow & ecookie,
Yes, hb witnessed suicide cases for his NS vocation. He remembered and shared that among those, suicide via kitchen is worst.
Once, a lady plunged from kitchen and by the time she ended 1st storey, she was in great mess. Moreover, she was wearing a dress. Everything torn and ruined by the bamboos and stuff that people hung out in the sun via the kitchen, with the impact adding from the concrete flooring. He commented that itz really very upsetting abt that scene.
*Pai-sey, dun mean to be gross aft lunch.*

ariajo, the pink headband adri wore in the studioloft PS ah? i think that one belongs to the studio, am i rite? saw other babies also used that mah..

wow.. i catch up the posts till i see stars... :p

chris,
brig is so handsome in his birthday attire! zq will never let me wear a long sleeve shirt on him nowadays... he will scream and pull the shirt... duno why leh.. :p
glad that brig had recovered, dun worry abt the weight lose, very fast he will gain the fatty back again

doobom,
good luck to ur interview this friday!

re Gain IQ:
zq has been drinking this recently coz he rejected enfapro... he drinks quite well and usually finish the 180-200ml.. but im thinking to let him try back enfagrow coz he was on enfapro leh.. duno whether he will like it or not...

ecookie & doobom, haha! my mum is the ultimate insect killing machine at home leh... i just have to scream and her roll of newspapers will appear.. and PIAK! gone...

doobom, hahaha.. the way u describe ur "escape" is so funny la..

aria, ya.. we shd learn how they do it.. whahaha!
oops! sorie gal.. i didnt buy dat hairband for the PS leh.. it belonged to studioloft.. but the other hairbands u have seen on adri so far is from either gymboree or Chateau de sable

gingerleaf,
wah.haha.. you very brave leh..somemore look at their face.. u know, i stroke their body cos i find it super smooth.. dunnow why so many think that the super smoothness of the lizard is er-xin leh..haha..

chintz,
yeah..oh, it belongs to studio loft ha..haha..

gingerleaf,
u are the heroine here!
ok pls dun post the pic here k... i super scared of lizard & frog! but i dare to catch cockroaches! hee...

hippo,
the can you remember whether the flower headband is a headband and a seperate clip on flower? wondering whether where can we just get the hairband cos Daiso sell those clip on flower..haha..thinking whether can I do DIY or not..keke..

aria,
u make me shudder at the thought of it!!! u can join gingerleaf heroine league!!! i salute to u both... i wana vomit liao

gingerleaf, gross! they are not cute.. yucks.. hahaha.. u ar...

doobom, omg..

dodo, i saw the clips with hb on the long sleeves episode before.. the both of us laugh like mad with his "erk erk" sound...

dodo,
are you the kind that see a lizard shape thing also scared? my SIL see a lizard hanger will scream and run away!hahah..that's how scare she is when she see lizard like things..haha..i still find her comical lah..oops..

aria, dun tink itz a clip-on.. i remembered it as sewn on.. go DIY gal.. sure can one! haha
and u are just as gross gal.. yucky!

hippo,
u & hubby saw that clip in my blog huh? so funny right??!! duno why he got such reaction leh... he super annoyed wi long sleeve, i bought quite a few of it all cannot wear now loh.. sigh~

aria,
yes yes!!! scared of anything related to lizard and frog... whenever i let zq watch the brainy baby animal disc and it shows lizard/ crocodile, i will watch away and tell him "ee... mama scared scared"... haa!

aria.. save $$$... DIY.. haha they wun put on after awhile one.. but well.. being mothers of daughters, i also understand how much u wil want that.. haha!!

dodo, yes i did.. super funny lor.. "erk erk erk" and then keep pulling..
adri recently did dat to me too.. but not cos of long sleeves.. but her shorts & skirts.. actuali the shorts & skirts are quite loose if she's lying down.. but she will tug at the waistband and the bottom of her top when she sits up.. cos of her stupid fat tummy! hahaha.. when she sits up, the band of the shorts/ skirts will "roll" or "eat" into her tum-tum.. hahahaha!!

<font face="comic sans ms">just half a day so many posts to catch up..

<font color="119911">gingerleaf:</font>
keke.. so qiao.. exactly the same name :p

<font color="119911">junnie:</font>
ya both of them had so much fun in the inflatable pool on sat.. told their daddy to bring them to the swimming pool but he always got lots of excuses.. sigh...

aria: eeks u also gross. go n stroke the lizard for wat???

dodo: if zq is taking gain IQ well, should let him continue i feel. most impt is him taking milk well,. at the end of the day, most milk brands are similar just we mummies got our own preference.

gingerleaf: u also another gross one.. still go n take close up photo!!! so ur hb scared of lizard?? hehe u got use it to scare him?

doobom: now i understand wat u meant. jumping off from the kitchen. i tot suicide in the kitchen.. yah think those pple whose bamboos/clothes kena also will be terrified.

hippo,
haa! they are big babies now! and they knows what they wan and dun wan.. they got their own fashion sense liao! haa :p

sorry mummies, gonna ask a stupid ques here...
for those latex balloon if we pump ourself wi normal balloon pump, will they able to float and stay at ceiling? :p

dodo,
won't lah..only innate gas (like helium) is lighter than air and hence the baloon will float to the ceiling. the air you blow in carbon dioxide and there're heavy lah..hehe...

dodo, hahaha! ya ya.. but for adri, her problem is her tummy.. ! i can't possibly buy bigger ones to accomodate her tummy and yet it will fall off if she stands up.. hahaha...

re: balloons.. cannot leh.. need helium.. u cnt contact totoro?

ecookie,
coz i find Gain lotsa bubbles leh. so thinking to try out enfagrow, but if he dun wan that again, i got no choice and let him choose his own milk powder bah!

dodo
If you want the balloon to float, you have to spend money for helium gas.... hehehehe

Re:GAIN IQ
Is ZQ reacting well to GAIN? Is his poo consistently? Dont think bubble is an issue lei. I was concern over this previously and checked with Abbott Nurse advisor, if i remember correctly, she said "that shows your son is not swallowing the bubbles and all the air flow out!" I was like ... Hmmmm... Still dun understand the logic... Anyway, My boy has been on GAIN since 1yr old till now, everything is fine and he loves his milk very very much.. No nei nei can go weak type.....