(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chersam,

my son ah.. veri "naughty". Wanna give him the best of everything also cannot. Plan his 1st birthday party, 3 days b4 birthday got sick!!! every weekend got program for him (eg: bring him go out walk walk or eat b'fast) will sure fall sick few day b4 weekend. Den program will cancel!!!!

Tiffany,

True, base on individual body!! but i seriously dunno wat is wrong wif him loh but to change his formula and see how! He crying like every 2hr for the past week. Last night, cry 12am, 145am, 345am, 4am and 415am. Lucky, i work part time, if not sure go crazy!!! my son cry so loud my hubby still sleep like a PIG.. dun even know. I'm the only one handling him loh.

ecookie, thanks for the info! i tink brig's agar agar frm james chan.. pm u the contact shortly..

annie, poor Kayden.. maybe he "pantang"... i believe some babies are.. so next time got any plans, shhhhhhhhhh dun talk abt it in front of him...

chris, aiyo.. brig is so handsome!

jas, phew! glad dayan is ok.. else i will see a angelina jolie (thanks zhen zhen for the reference! haha!) on saturday.. hohohoho

gingerleaf & jas, u rcvd my email?

totoro, i replied ur email yday.. confirmed? thanks!

Chris
Brig looks handsome and all geared up celebrate his BIG ONE. Happy Birthday Brig

Annie,
Do you suspect any other causes of him falling sick so often? Does he drink enough water. take enough fruits, sleep well. etc? The air we breathe is also very impt. Must ensure that the things he bite or mattress he sleeps in must all be cleaned properly. Few months back, my aircon contract came to clean up my aircon, he said my aircon and environment very dusty and he suggested that I invest in Rainbow to clean up dustmite. He has young kids too. He said dustmite can affect and cause allegies, sinus, cough, phelgm etc etc.... I am not trying to sell anything.. its also an advice I hear from other experience parents. Hope this help.

Thanks mummies. I will do my BEST for the interview.

As for #2, if I really get the new job, then I will most probably KIV for #2.

ecookie,
I got no choice. Cun manage to get a suitable one. Tell u hor, I have been in search of a job ever since I done with a year service here. Champ hor, 'tong' till so long. Haiz... Dun noe what I am doing oso. Haha... Yes, I in need of better pay. Better pay = more shopping! Haha...

chintz,

but yr MIL never complain hor?? Mine.... sign.. I also let brig wear the singlet with lots of holes type.. Spore is so warm and brig swaet like nobody business.

When he is having fever, i just let him wear a singlet and put him direct in front of the fan... (of course my MIL dun know)

annie,
I agree with Hippo. Hee... I can be quite a PANTANG mum, may heed to these PANTANG stuff as some are really true. Maybe u can try.
Check on Kayden's environment for better dust-free and baby friendly.
Dun be too stressed up. Take gd care.

Most of the parents (from my family & relatives) practise this giving of Scott Emulsion to their kids, commenting that itz gd for kids.
Any comments on giving Scott Emulsion to babies aft one year old?

aria,

the cake from monstir.com. But everyone said the cake tasted horribe. My MIL said her realtive commented that her cake tasted better. My BIL said it dun look like a cake.. which i told him off... dun eat loh..

chris,
WOW... Handsome Brighton!

chintz,
I oso hope I can be free and plan for #2. But work is more impt as I juz cun stop myself from shaking head thinking abt the 6 yrs stuck here. Wanna cry... Haha...
Consoling myself... More time for me to devote for Jerry b4 I plan for #2. Hee...

doodom,

i gave Scott Emulsion to brig since he turned one. Just bought Vit C for him too. Cos he dun like fruit.. only take veg only..

wow so many posts. see until i see stars!
yes! i'm the one going tokyo tomorrow early morning :)

busy packing these few days & i'm nursing a sore throat & cough now. what a bad timing :-(
keeping my fingers crossed that i won't pass to aidan!

re: huggies contest
i just can't seem to be able to access the site for the past few days! hmmmm. will try again later to see if i can vote for all the cute babies.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all babies (belated or in advanced)! Do post photos of your babies' birthday parties :) I'll try to catch up on the archives when i return! Haha

chris & chintz,
MIL dun allow u to put BB in singlets. Why?
My boy will be sweating like nobody's business in singlets if no fan is circulating @ home. We always joke that he is like a little mouse juz done with shower. Haha... Got to try constant wiping his head/body with hankie to keep his body dry, mostly head & arms. Sweat staying on for too long on body is not very gd for babies.
Unless for rainy days, then in short sleeves.
I think itz ok to so-called 'underdress' since they are much active and more on their move.
It depends on very much abt baby's body like we adults. Some are 'liang' (cooling) and some are 're' (heaty).

doobom, haha! same here lo.. i didn't use to be so pantang until i keep hearing and experiencing them so better to be safe la.. even now i m very careful not to talk abt the bday in front of adri unless i talk too fast.. haha!

chris & chintz: like jerry, adri very scared of heat so she'll be in her singlet or those very very thin kind of t-shirts at my mum's place... even when we are outside, unless she's cold.. otherwise she'll be in short-sleeves or sleeveless.. tink it has to do with her fiery temper too.. haha!

hapi-fifi, take care of urself! speedy recovery gal!

hi Mummies,

tks tks for the nice comment for his attire.. i bought this long time ago cos v special... so happy that he can wear on tt day cos it suppose to be for 2 yrsand abv..

dooboom n hippo. ya la.. the typical conservative MIL. If anything turns bad, all the blames will go to us..

the other day she complained again my house lotsa mosquito is it, chloe kenna bitten on her arm. we said no, she slept in long sleeve shirt, we just sprayed the shieldtox too.. the ILs just wanna believe what they want to believe :p

hippo, tiffany,chintz, doobom,

Teething will cry @ night? yesterday just saw his 5th tooth!!

Yeah tmr will be bringing him to East Coast Park still have yet to tell K.

some say my room "dirty".. how?

annie,
show us a bigger picture of brig leh.. wanna see his attire.. so special woh and the color match his skin tone.. is that a tux and a suspender? really very nice

morning all

now then i got time to continue my below post (started typing @9am tis morning) :

i had a scary morning!!!!!! i was catching up the post abt 8+ b4 start my work and started to type my share, half way through the silly keyboard keep 'stuck' some alphabets dun come out, so i knocked the keyboard on the table, then still dun work, so i knocked v hard tis time, A LIZARD TAIL JUMPED OUT!!!!!!! i cant help screaming!!!!!!!!!! YUCKSSSSSSSS!!!! i shouted 4 my boss, cos only two of us in today as my two malay colleagues (admin) on leave lo back nxt week, and the a/c now work part-time come 1,3,5, rest of inspectors are out. lucky i managed to zoom down the explorer link, my screen showing my working page for job, heng my boss no see i 'yi xin er yong'!! he catched the LIVE lizard tail for me and asked where's the body!!!!! i really dun dare to use my keyboard liao!!!! but no choice...tink alr my goose pimple all come out...... yeeeee... i hope the lizard body alr crawled away not lying somewhere around my desk! yucks!

ysterday i was v busy too, 8am kana 'report' to dentist cos my stupid bridging gv problm (too thin then got hole affecting my real tooth below), my dentist referred me to his friend for further 'investigation' as they got better equipment, finally the pain subsided after so many weeks!!! cos my root got v bad infection and molar need root canal also... spent 2hrs there. then my colleage (edd 10.10, starting maternity leave 4/10) called me when i js started taking x-ray @ 8.30 told me she cant come office relieve my work cos she got spotting & gynae asked her admit lo. so i came back office abt 11am to work & my boss was teasing me i talked 'lao hong' cos my mouth was so numbed the whole morning. my colleague sms said she delivered a 3.2kg bb boy abt 3.30pm, lucky her! 1st bb short labour & w/o epidural. now i 'chiam' liao cos got to cover her work till mid jan'09
and now all alone in the office hoping my boss come back on time to relieve me for lunch.

aria, how u put bold & colours words huh? teach me teach me! i stooopid one.. only know how to bold.. ha!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to ALL BABIES!!!

chintz, bo bian lo.. gotta ignore and develop selective hearing skills towards ur mil lo...

annie, ya.. teething might cause these discomfort.. datz y he's cranky...

junnie, eeeeeeeeeekkkkkkkkkssssssssss! yucks! scary..
hope ur mouth is better today.. =) boss back already?

cm, saw u asking for dentist at west, sorry mine @ my market and ysterday i went one @lucky plaza. tink your ex-house have, b4 courts (near those makan places).

hippo, ya, i going liao. thks.

post below before i go cos i duno i got 'chance' to come in later or not :

bbwow.... really wow!! so 'outstanding' on F1 day arr??? keke..

san... u shd bring clarisse to swim more often, she look so happy in the 1st pix!

voted for sherry, shanice, zq, lyn, caelen, chloe including kelly, good luck to all of u! me still no time to submit for mine, hiaz..

jovial, thk q for the 'couple' pix!! hehehehe.. u so efficient! must b in 'switch-off' mood lo cos u going holiday v soon!
ariajo... so we r 'qinq jia' arrr??? kekeke.... dun worry abt aria size as long she's taking her meal well, she 4ever so sweet looking & gentle =) must get her to feed her bf nxt time if we meet ya!! ((her bf so notti, tink last nite his nose itchy or wat, he scratched so hard now got a cut on his nose, tis morning then i realised!!)

happififi.. u too, take care & hv a v good holiday w aidan & hb & mum.

jas...glad dayan's lips "self-healed"!! & hopefully no balugu...though u 50% recovered, also cannot carry heavy tings or go gai gai too long hor... 3 mths v fast come... u shd b v excited for #2 to arrive..

chris.... mil issue no ending.... take it easy la...come in here & 'tell us story' to release your 'heat'! u take care of your health... can see brig's bd theme is mickey mouse, wooo... nice cake & agar agar leh!

dodo, hope zq's allergy gets better too, u may wanna chk w EYS if u nxt visit, cos last time we brought zann for treating stubborn cough, the physician said egg/chicken is no no.. so sweet of zq to understand tat u asking him to hug u!

twinklestar... so good can take leave immediately aft public holiday, hope garina hv a good time @aranda!

doobom..today u 'ban mei mei' celebrating hari raya eve? hahaha..jus joking.. tink u 'sun4 qi1 zi4 ren2' ba...must hv a happy mood ttc #2 okie... good luck tis friday!

sorry cant keep track who & who BD lo, so many babies, hope every cuties hv a great time turning 1 years old!!!! & happy children's day tomorrow (esp lyn)!!

hippo,

try this:

slash b left-curly-bracket slash 2 left-curly-bracket slash orange left-curly-bracket testing right-curly-bracket right-curly-bracket right-curly-bracket

You'll get the below:

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">testing</font></font>

<u>legend</u>
2 - size 2 which is the biggest font size we can get in the forum
orange - orange font
b - you know already lah for bold fonts

junniez! that's really scary..!
but eversince we stay on our own, i have killed a few lizards too! wah-seh so proud like that..

hippo, yea selective hearing, i think i have come to intermediate level liao hehee

happy birthday to lyn and many other OCT babies! yoo-hooo!!

oh cool! thanks aria! muacks... hahaha

and finally in bold &amp; colour,

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa"> happy birthday to all babies! have a great party!</font></font>

chintz, omg.. how do u bring urself to do dat? dun get me mistaken.. i dun like lizards.. wat i mean is: how can u even get near them???????? whaahhaha! scary!

haha i can shoot them with rubberband (i missed!), then use newspaper to hit them, or if near toilet, i'll use the powerful hose to shoot them down the drain! but usually is the young lizards only hehe

come to think of it, it's quite disgusting too, but no choice, i'm thinking if not kill them now, they'll grow more and more leh..

Happy Birthday to all Oct Babies &amp; Happy Children Days!

Chris:
Brig is very handsome &amp; smart looking
I like ur deco also.

junnie:
eee.... so scary. actually hor,last time when i was in sec sch,i not scared of lizard.I still dare to pick them up by the tail.But after married,become timid liao.Whenever there's lizard, will ask hubby to spray baygon.

tomorrow is children's day. so it's happy birthday to all babies!!

gingerleaf,
happy birthday to lyn!

annie,
thanks for sharing. I'm thinking of switching to Gain IQ too. Just got the sample but now seeing your response makes me hesitate. J has been on Friso all along but I did let him try Simliac/Enfa on &amp; off but mainly Friso. So far, he only fell sick ONCE. So dunno whether really the milk is good?

Yea, like what you say, mummies wanna give the best milk. And J has been rejecting milk lately. Think I'll try first but really hope it will NOT cause him to fall sick more often.

junnie,

that's so scary!!! but how come didn't notice the lizard tail? Last week I just witness an old lady jump down from the block! not live la. she was already on the ground but her body was so dislocated...it's so creepy!!