(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

haha... looks like yesterday is all about names huh.

jas, hope dayan is ok. probably can give angelina jolie a run for her money today.
btw... danson sounds nice. reminds me of the actor ted danson.

karrie, i LOVE the name natalie. wanted to name my daughter natalie last time.

bbwow, i realise that a lot of singaporeans dun like to dress according to themes. i think they feel paiseh. even if it's just a colour theme, they will also just wear normal stuff. so sian, cos i like theme parties! haha.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Jae &amp; Jayden</font></font>
1752432.gif

Gingerleaf,
hahahahaha..... But Caelen still didn't smile at you .... hehehehehe

Dodo,
puking ? .... no. 2 ? .....can name emily if girl girl .... hehehehe ...

Jas,
I think , for lips better to leave it. Think the skin too thin to apply ice.

San,
紫宁 very sweet name

Totoro_bb,
Voted for Kelly.

Ariajo and Junnie,
Will mail the photo to you later today.

Today gonna finish my work then SUPER LONG WEEKEND !!! .... just did my check-in online.
1752433.gif
1752435.gif
1752436.gif
1752437.gif
1752438.gif
1752439.gif
1752440.gif
1752441.gif
1752442.gif
1752443.gif
1752444.gif
1752445.gif
1752446.gif

ECookie,
Are you the one going to Tokyo ? It's getting Chilly Cold there liao. better bring more warm clothing for baby.

Re:Baby Name
We like 2 english name Caelen (Means Victorious People) and Javier (Means Bright). So we decide to name him as Caelen Javier 林聪.
The actual way to pronounce Javier is "Hah-vee-air" since it's Spanish origin. But most pronounce the english way as Jay-vier. We decide to go the english way but will explain the proper pronounciation to him when he is older.

As for the chinese name, it derived from the 水浒传 - 林冲, but then 冲 like rush here rush there .. thus decide to go with the 聪 - Clever instead

morning mummies:

totoro_bb: voted for kelly liao! she looks v happy in the photo!

bbwow: hehe dun b pai seh.. outstanding is good!

jas: poor D, hope the swelling will go down soon.

twinkle_stars" shiok for you! i want a long holiday too! but cant, rest of this week is closing for me. so gonna MIA for awhile again! bah!

jovialz:
when u coming back frm Japan? I'll be gg to japan wif hubby on 2 Nov.Dunno how's the weather there
Heard frm the travel agent, the temperature is ard 16 degree.

wow.. is abt names ..

brig has super long name. Brigton Brahm Ong Zu Jun. Brigton cos Mummy like it, Brahm cos danny like it... Zu Jun is shortlisted by character given by a geomancer. Actually he same a similar character with his danny "JUN" only the pi hua is different.

Brig can call Dad....dy now... making his dad flying all the time.. Now whenever we talk to him he will.. ya..ya.. ya.. huh...huh..

He is getting better everyday, still coughing but less like barking. Milk intake back to normal (so dun need to change FM)and solid intake is also much better.. just for breakfast he dun take as much.

But he thinner now... dropped by 300g. but nevermind la, as long he is healthy.

Will start looking for childcare soon when he is better. Have some conflicts with my MIL when hb is not ard. Maje me v tired .. so decide to have min contact to min conflicts... She complained ro my hb that i dun allow her to come over to my flat and said that has a son is like no son... something like that. Which the story is untrue. I even fetch her around to run arrend when my hb is not around.. that when i get in return.

said that we dun allow her to bring brig out etc etc, we dun trust her, taking care of brig is like taking care a outsider, cos we dun allow her to bring him out, did leave any nice clothing for her..
I do agree that i dun like her to bring him out for buffet or tim sum cos i dun have confidence she will not anyhow feed brig. As for colthings,,,, bb outgrown so fast, if i leave clothes that, he will not get to wear before he outgrown..

V tired to act dipomatically in front of her...

haha.. sorry for the nagging..

now brig is recovery, im getting sick again.. alway have tummy cramp now and then.. feel like vomitting.. My hb asked if im PREGGY.. haha.. so funny, how to get PREGGY when he is not in spore for abt one month..

jovialz: im not the one going to tokyo, its happi_fifi!

happi_fifi: yah getting chilly there, bring warm clothing for aidan!

oh jovial,

emily is a nice name...hehehe...cause it's my name!! hahaha hippo faster puke. actually it has a meaning to it. My dad named me Emily because E=every M=Minute I L=Love Y=You! hahaha. so mushy right

Chris,
It's ok to pour out your thoughts here

Maybe your already preg before he flew off ? :p

Tiffy,
Thanks for updating the voting list
so much easier to vote

BBwow,
Wow .... so sweet of him ....

chris:
glad to hear that brig is on the way of recovery

dun be upset abt hvg conflict wif mil.I think sometimes we nd to give &amp; take.Mayb the way we handle kids are different frm old folks,that's y sometimes we dun trust them.Juz to share:I feel i very fortunate to hv an understanding &amp; gd mil.We treat each other like friends even before i'm married to hubby.We can go shopping &amp; makan, chit chatting until hubby said i like "auntie" cos i even know mil's friends hahaha.... Hence i can put 100% at ease to let her take care of Shanice.

Mummies... Mornie! 2morow is PH, rest n FUN day for us with our babies!

Happy Birthday to all babies! May all of you be happie, healthy n cheery as ever!

*Sorie, shortcut. Coz quite number of babies' birthday, cun catch all @ a go.*

MIA for few days. Was juz commenting that I am catching up with so much posts till my eyes bit 'gong'.

chersam,
Haha... I forgotten abt 2morow's PH. Look @ myself when I saw your post. I din dress down 2dae, wat a waste. Ironically, I dress till like going for wedding dinner 2nite. So silly. Anyway, coz quite gd mood 2dae, so dress nicely.

Tiffany,
So u were @ the F1 race? Very thrilling &amp; exciting. I din attend, but experienced b4 such kinda of practice session @ KL's Sepang F1 Circuit juz before hb started his tracking session. I find it very thrilling especially when they VROOM past with their POWER engine's VroomVroom.

re: names
I think I am the champ for laziest mum regards to names. As I watch so much of Tom and Jerry cartoons when I was preggie, so both HB and I decided to name our boy Jerry. Since our main intention is baby name starts with J, so dun need to think so much since we 'face' Jerry almost everyday on screen during preggie days.

Kinda stressed up recently as I am hoping to move on with new job. Got an interview this fri, doing prep for it. Hopefully all goes well. Poor me, I am stucked here with my current job for 6 years. Time enough for me to move on.

Tempted to plan for #2, but need to work on getting new job 1st. But from what I forsee, may have no time for #2 if I move on to new job. So contradicting...

Enough of my say. Have a happy n great day, mummies &amp; babies!

jovialz, i like Caelen's both names... *clever*!

bbwow, owwwww... ur dad is sooooooo sweet leh...

chris, dun worie.. pour out ur grievances here ba.... glad brig is much better!

doobom, hahaha... u &amp; ur tom &amp; jerry.. keke.. All the best for ur interview tis fri!

mummies who bought the neubilizer.. need ur help!
my colleague's son is down with the wheezing cough which requires the neubilizer.. can someone help with the following?

- where did u buy the neubilizer?
- how much?
- any medication needed with it?

thanks gals! =)

san,
ooh..clarisse looks like she had so much fun!

jovialz,
thanks for the pix!

totoro,
will vote later. website down again.

aria for the pass few days play feeding with us! when we say, "aria give mummy mum-mum, she will pretend to pinch the food using her thunmb and forefinger and put it into our mouth and then say "ahm" (eating sound). she will also use the spoon and scoop from an empty bowl and put the spoon into my SIL mouth and say "ahm"..so cute!! think she learn it from my MIL who keep repeating the action to her during her feeding time. Babies nowadays are super learner!simply amazing!!

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Jae,Jaeden and Garina!!</font></font>
Did i miss any baby's birthday?

Anyone interested to buy the following;

1) 1 tin GAIN IQ 1.8kg expire 2011 selling @$50
2) 1 tin GAIN IQ 400g (free sample from Abbott) selling @ $6
3) 1 voucher GAIN IQ 400g (I redeem from Abbott website) selling @ $6
4) 1 $3 discount voucher from Abbott giving away free.

The reason for me selling is b'cos my boy not use to GAIN. I'm now letting him drink FRISO.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to JAE, JAYDEN &amp; GARINA

Re: Porridge &amp; Cereal
Want to survey on this. Any of your bb/toddler starts to reject porridge and cereal? A started to reject cereal and fuss abit when taking porridge liao. Recently, just bought few boxes of cereal and Bottled food. Sian mann... wonder how to finish them off...

Any bb on rice yet?

Doobom
All the best for your interview this Fri. Your current job seemed very flexi, its actually very good for your to plan #2. Need to change job so urgently? My previous job was very relaxed, so it was very easy to manage children. My current job is rather demanding, very tiring for me. So, decide to quit to be temporary SAHM. Hope your decision is right. Wish you all the luck and good boss.

oops..wrong spelling for jayden.. so here we go again..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Jae, Jayden and garina!!
</font></font>

hi twinkle stars,

i be celebrating my daughter's birthday at aranda too so will be ordering from the inhouse caterer too..heard they change a new caterer liao. dunno itz better than last time one not cos last time one not so nice..which menu u taking up?

San, Clarisse is so cute! she's a real water baby huh!

OK looks like Natalie is quite a popular name! Shall stick with it then heehee...but if boy, I dunno leh...hopefully not boy. cannot imagine having to handle TWO matties! too hyper liao...

jas: poor dayan, must be painful to mum mum. auntie faster shoo the pain away!!

tiffany:
shanice oso reject porridge/cereal when she's at home on wkends.But mil said she finish up all the porridge when at mil's hse, naughty gal hor

hippo, you got the first and last syllables rite.. matthias is pronounced "mer-thai-as" (silent "r"):D yah, a lot of ppl can't really get their tongue round it...matty is still convenient heh heh.

cherie_bear,

bb v funny one leh.. My mil also said brig rejected the veg in his porridge which i prepared yesterday. But he never have a proplem when i feed him the same dish at home..

yea...so next time name your gals Emily ok. HAHAHAH *puke*

doobom,
all the best for your interview! hope you get better job = better pay! ;)

tiffany,
J has been rejecting milk, cereal and rice. I realized that they become fussy and also short attention span, don't like to stay sitted for long. When I feed him at home, he can easily finish up the porridge/cereal but outside he will only finish half bowl. grrrrr! milk is still 90-120ml per feed.

annie,
how come changing to friso? I'm thinking of switching to Gain IQ leh

San,
My girl also 紫宁. Same same. But mine is han.

Emily,
Your name is so sweet leh.. especialy after u gave the explaination. Im like so touched by it.

Jovialz,
Not many ppl know Javier is pronouced ast Hah-vee-air. My frd's son is called Javier too, but when I told her its actually pronouced as Hah-vee-air, she got a shock and told me it sounded horrible.
And YALOR!! Cae Still never smile at me! No hope liao.

totoro,
sent u PM.

ecookie, thanks dear! so there's no need to put any medication in the neubiliser? sorie cos i dunno how the neubiliser looks like.. only remember seeing it once at a clinic.. keke..

karrie, oic.. keke... i get wat u mean! keke...
when will u know if itz going to be Natalie or Matty duo?

bbwow,

Previously he is on FRISO.. the weight gain everything ok. But once he reaches 6mths, i change to Similac. Den every alternate month sick... fever blar blar. Now 1yr old, i check to GAIN IQ coming close to 2 weeks. Sick again, den every night, Kayden has been crying every 2hrs (no joke) for the pass 1 week. Den my mum say, K maybe cannot drink expensive milk. Everytime got so many problem!!! which is true lai...den the weight also did not increase now drop to 8.8kg!! I tok to his PD, she was saying in the first place we shd not switch milk if the weight gain is ok. But u noe, as a first time mummy sure want to give their bb the best and most expensive one.

hippo: we need to put medicine in the neubuliser namely ventolin and some other medicine. then the machine will change the medicine to mist to be inhaled by the babies. wat i meant is the medicine need to get from doctor better cos we wont know wat to get and wat dosage to give.

annie: yah same here. me fed baby yz friso previously and then switched to enfapro once he turns 6 mths. then from 9 mths onwards, he has been sick on off w cough too. hoping to change to enfagrow soon and see if there will be any improvememnts.. hope K will get well soon!

ecookie,

I dunno whether i think too much or suspect similac and GAIN is the cause to all my son illness. But later, i go home and let him try FRISO after seeking opinion from my boss (whom has 4 kids)she say just change.

Hi Doobom! Was about to ask u did u decide on new job or baby no. 2 hehee.. Tiffany's advice might help

Emily! Nice name lah :D

Didn't know so many mummies like the name Natalie...

Chris, I also never leave nice bb clothes at MIL's place.. so she always like to comment on chloe's outfits one.. eg. "Wah, sleeveless, later catch a cold!!!"

I get very stressful everytime got outing with the ILs. The safest is to wrap chloe like bao ba zhang like that :D

doobom: good luck to u! 6 years in the same job is amazing!!! i wonder if i will stay in my current job for so long.

mummies, any of u stop using slow cooker to cook porridge for the little one? as in normal pot can cook soft enuff porridge? cos my mum complained the slow cooker make the porridge too mushy and baby will just keep on swallowing w/o learning how to chew/mash properly w gums/teeth..

Dayan is better. the sexy lips never swollen leh. It heal very fast. Last night, his mouth full of blood. I panicked. Dun know what to do. I let him drink water..and put pacifier..maybe he sucks back his own blood..then heal faster. keke!

Jovial,
Eh..thanks so much! U know i type dayan it also shows judge. Win liao..this mummy anyhow combine name. Both names are judge! wat leh! hahaha

I am on my road to recovery. Think 50% better liao. Last night, still cough like hell la. haha!it will get better.

Annie: My neighbour also said the same thing as your mum "Cannot drink expensive milk". Her gal cannot poo well with Similac and cried each time when tryin to poo. No choice got to change to Frisco.

chris,
the agar agar cake and the cake so cute!!! the cake from where? brig is so handsome!!his attire berry cute leh... looks like wearing tuxedo shirt like that..

Cherie/bbwow
My gal has always been eating solid very well and eat very fast as though she loves the food. So, I just stock up on her cereal.. tamade..... almost overnite, she lost interest in her cereal despite adding fruits or bottled food in her cereal for more taste. Haiz... last time my elder boy also like tat... turned ONE only... start to reject cereal liao... Come to think of it... actually everyday on cereal for about 5mths.. also boring la... hahaha ..

Annie,
I think its individual body and how the body react to the milk bah. Agree some milk are more heaty and some milk causes phelgm etc.... if J react well to Friso, then you should stick to it. I understand what you mean. Every mommies want the best for their kids. Many mommies like Gain IQ cos of its highly publicity &amp; so-called "premium milk" I think must see how the baby react to the milk. I read somewhere that Enfa has the highest content of DHA, I tried to intro to both my kids at their initial stage.. both also got milk rash lei... so, I cannot give Enfa to both my kids.

Then I give Similac &amp; GAIN to elder boy... he loves it and react extremely well.. Fingers crossed 1st... he is now 30mths liao.. he only has fever less than 5 times so far.. He is a fussy eater, and very often, he skips his solid. He can just milk milk milk for all day. As for my gal, i gave Mamil Gold then now GAIN IQ.. so far she is also acccepting well....

So... I conclude... Enfa does not suit both my kids. Doesnt mean premium means bb can accept. Give more Salmon/Cod or any DHA supplements if you think the Milk does not have sufficient. Cheers....