(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

wow .... phonics course. hehehehe...

I also thought Aria = Air-ri-ah and Cherie = Sher-ry, Adrienne = A-dri-ann...something like dat.

But then I still prefer to call Hippo , Hippo

Lucky Caelen quite easy to pronounce correctly. Although I have to tell my mum it's "Kay - learn".

Thanks Hippo for explaining to Chersam. Keke!

Karrie,
U haven know the gender of your second one? Natalie nice name! i also like Ashley, samantha. hee!

Gingerleaf,
Replied you liao. So if we call Lyn, will she reply? or call her zining better?

Hippo,
Wau lau! Actually i dun dare to call Adrienne...cos i dun know how to pronounce! kekee! I almost want to pronunce as Audrey lor! Pengz.
Oh ya, i can walk as a normal person le. Just that get tired very easily..it can be a challenge to me now if i walk from home to jurong pt now. Urrgh! Back pain as usual.

Thanks Mummies! I am drinking tons of water and boiled barley water to drink too. Cherie_bear, i dun know how to "dun" pear or apple leh. Hopefully i am on my way to recovery road.

Pls be aware that Cadbury chocolate are being recalled in China, Hong Kong and Taiwan as melamine is found in the chocolate. It's better to check if the chocolate sold in sg is made from china factory before u consume.

today's discussion on baby's name ya

jas,
pls take care and hope u get well real soon...
danson sounds handsome! u will have a handsome prince

karrie,
i love natalie! when i preggie wi zq, i told hubby i wana name bb emily if it's a she... *looking at bbwow* hee...

same as gingerleaf, we call bb ziqian rather then anderson... anderson is actually more meant for my hubby's side, coz they duno how to speak mandarin... so when my MIL calls bb anderson, he will not respond to it, he only respond to ziqian... :p

actually i find that many oct bbies name starts wi "A"...

- gingerleaf's aralyn
- hippo's adrienne
- hapi fifi's aidan
- aria's aria
- dodo's anderson

anymore???

Jas,
She will reply to ning or zining, but sometimes I call her lyn or aralyn, she also response. But so used to calling her ningning or baby liao.

Aria,
right hor, lyn's name is the same pronouciation as urs minus the M. heheh.
Oh, I keep thinking its ay-ria leh.

hippo,
Ay- dree-en sounds very much like adrian leh. I always hear u call her, dreee-yearn. right? hehe

Aria/hippo,
Ya, his thinking is funny, coz he dowan his grandkids to have diff names all the time. I think he is abit angmor pai la, coz when hb was a baby, he used to work for angmos. But he still got traditional chinese thinkings oso. Like he believes all the myths n he still thinks jar food is not as nutritious as porridge.

Karrie,
I oso dunno how to prounouce matthias.

gingerleaf,
i think aralyn is still the best among all ur favs... and i think this name suits her well... aralyn, sounds so sweet... make ppl wana sayang her..

happy birthday to jae and jayden...

dodo, yes.. anders!! haha...

gingerleaf, i tink aralyn is a very sweet name.. kinda of rhymes with her chinese name lyn and ning...

Dayan just fell off the bed! The bed is higher than him. Urrgh! The inner lips is broken..blood gush out! Make my shirt got blood stains too! Poor little boy. Just a spilt of seconds away, and he is down on the floor. What should i apply to ease the swollen lips?

Confirm tmr got big thick lips and big buah lu ku!

<font face="comic sans ms">wow was on leave on friday and today.. so many posts to catch up :p

Gingerleaf:
Think Clarisse and lyn have the same chinese name.. han yu pin yin also Zining.. we also call her by ningning.. seldom called her english name one.. today I tried calling her Zining and she responded.. was wondering she knows her full name is Zining since we always called her ningning.. hee..</font>

san, hehe, so qiao.
Issit the same characters? Purple &amp; quiet? Whats the dialect name?
We're not sure of how her name will sound in dialect, hence no dialect name.

gingerleaf,
wah lao eh... super envy u leh!!!
zq keep me busy the whole day today! i din manage to sleep even 5mins for nap leh..

today he able to walk 2 unassisted steps! so happy! haa.. but only that one time only, keep encouraging him to walk more :p

and today when i played wi him on bed, i just sat at a corner and told him mama very tired, quickly come and hug hug mama... then he crawled towards me, and pulled himself up by grabbing my shoulders and hugged me! my heart melts at once... all the tiredness are worthy!

ponponta,
oh ya! anders!!!

yes, aralyn &amp; ning quite rhyme hor...
actually after i got both zq chinese &amp; english name, then i realised they are "linked"... coz ziqian anderson... so "ziqianderson" haa :p

jas,
poor dayan!
how's he now? not sure how to ease swollen lips leh... think u better massage his part of head where it hit the floor, so the blue-black will not be so intense and may not have buah duku... poor thing...

oh no.. poor dayan.. can do ice compression? hope it will get better..

sometimes anders also fall on the floor and hit his head.. "bang" but i always cannot find the bruise to massage or rub zambak..

Karrie &amp; Gingerleaf: Me too!!! I've shortlisted the name "Natalie" but was rejected by my hubby. In fact I was lookin letter startin with "N" but all kenna rejected by hubby.

End up he chose Cherie cos sound sweetie. :/

dodo,
remember to bring ur sg sim card with u tml!!

Chersam,
Cherie is a sweetie name indeed. Hmm... what have I started? Someone is gg to come tmr n say her name is v v nice liao. Heheheheheh. :p

for Garina , some people pronnounce as girl-rina &amp; some pronnounce as Gary-na .
Actually hb's name is Gary ,my name is Leona so we add it up Gary+Leona = Garina .
But we find the spelling Garyna too boyish liao .

Gingerleaf / San
My family member &amp; I also call her ningning , coz her chinese name is En-ning

Jas: how's Dayan's lip today? hope gettin better.

dodo: can imagine how heart-warming is when ZQ came and hugged u. Oh...

gingerleaf: exactly! After named her liao, many pple came and say our names sound almost the same. I know for chinese name, the baby cannot have the same character or rather sound close as the father's or mother's name, dunno whether applies to English name or not.

twinkle stars: I SEE! that's how Garina got her name! haha. Then wat if got 2nd baby? Garleo? Leory? Leorrie?

<font face="comic sans ms">morning mummies..

have voted for all the cute babies in the huggies photo contest..

<font color="119911">Gingerleaf:</font>
ya same same.. her chinese name is 紫宁.. haha we also no give her dialect name after wat happened to her sister's dialect name.. told her daddy to leave it as hanyu since its sounds not so nice but he insisted now he regrets so i told him for Clarisse one just leave it.. so her full name is Clariss Ong Zi Ning..</font>

ARGH! today i seem to be the ODD one! Everyone dressed down except me! Din know that this company can dress down for the day before PH. <_>

poor dayan!! i hope the swelling's gone down a little? ouch! dun blame urself gal.. they love to explore everywhere now.. thus all the bumps &amp; bruises.. i tink u can only use ice on the lips.. but dun put it on for too long... HUGS!
and please take care of urself too.. i know i sound like an old woman but dun walk so far la.. pain leh..

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Jae &amp; Jayden!!

karrie, ya! i agree with u.. is matty's name pronounced as "mer-tea-yas"?? i hope my pinyin is proper.. ha! and i like the name Natalie! so sweet...

jovialz, i m still HIPPO! keke... =P

poor dodo, so nasty of gingerleaf to make u puke.. whahahaha!
zq is soooo sweet! aiyo.. heart melt..

gingerleaf, u r so smart gal! i was scrolling down the posts and i saw that chersam said her hb tinks cherie sounds sweetie.. woohoo! i wanted to say of cos ma! just like me leh.. wahahahah.. ya.. i know i will make u jian fei also! keke =P
i like ur pinyin.. haha! ya ya.. i call dat notti "dree-yearn" and will drag on the "dree" if she's notti.. hoho!
wanted to call her "zixuan" but after consulting the name master, he said not good for her..

twinkle_stars, haha.. so how do u pronounce Garina? i pronounce ans "girl-rina" too leh.. keke..

jas,

hope dayan is ok by now. not to worry on the swollen lips. J fell down the slide during the bash too and his lips were as swollen as donald duck and bleeding too! I quickly use ice to sooth the swelling but it doesn't go away so soon.

chersam,
hahah...at least you're in office wear and formal. I was the direct opposite last Fri! HR said to dress as F1 theme. So I wore a super red polo tee with numbers, collar still fold up one, then entered office and my entire dept was in OFFICE WEAR! you tell me more malu or not.

Gd Morning Mummies

chersam / ponponta
today seems like friday to me , me wearing jeans wahaha.Will be super long weekend for me , on leave from thurs-monday morng . Hurray.
Will be celebrating Garina's bd this Sat , so will be ordering the food from the inhouse caterer from Aranada later .

Chersam ,
So happy , my hubby has finally agreed to have #2
but have not thought of any names yet .

Hippo
Actually it's pronounce as gary-na.

San
Clarisse is so happy enjoyg herself. How many pearlies she has now ? 5 ?

san, i still tink Clarisse is very girly &amp; sweet looking la.. so pretty girl.. she's definitely enjoying herself ya? =)

bbwow, haha! poor gal.. and the way chersam describe.. so notti! ferrari zooming ard.. ha!

voted for kelly!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="119911">twinkle_stars:</font>
she got 6 teeth now.. 4 upper and 2 lower :p

<font color="119911">hippo &amp; chintz:</font>

<font color="119911">totoro_bb:</font>
voted for Kelly..

chersam,

ya lor..imagine my boss still stand up from his workdesk and ask "who's that ferrari??!" so much for being spontaneous!

morning mummies

Jas:
is Dayan better today?Think his lips will be swollen for 2 days.Few mths ago,Shanice oso fell &amp; her lips was bleeding.We used ice to add pressure to stop the bleeding.

totoro bb:
voted for kelly

San:
clarrise look so cute &amp; like a sweetie pie
She muz hv enjoyed herself to the fullest.

re:baby names
rem i shortlisted the name: Shannon,Andrea,Ezanne,Shanice,etc. Shannon was actually top of my list but bcos it's an unisex name so we choose Shanice instead

Morning Mommies
Taking a breather here. Coming here is always so relaxing and refreshing.

Talk about names....
Dodo.... My gal's name also starts with A.

Cherie
Ha.. we have similar "taste" I have shortlisted similar names such as Shanice, Shayanne, Cheyanne, Chloe and Andrea. And final call is ANDREA. And now your gal is call Shanice and mine Andrea. hehe

F1
Yar.. the brooom brooom is super loud. I was at the race on Fri and Sunday. Its really an eye opener. Initially, my heart went weak, sound like gonna crash, but after getting used to it, I really enjoyed the race. Amazing, the cars just zoom pass so fast that my heart also race with them mann... It was Fun. I hope to go again next year. Not sure who else went. Irene Tay also another mommy who went. We were like msn-ing talking about this MAN's talk.. haha