(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

haha... thanks mummies for all ur input.
coz was just reading some article n reminded me about some talk previously about cow/tiger year etc. led me to wondering about whether some opinions towards cow/tiger/rat years are skewed from chinese horoscope compatibility! :D

tiffy
thanks lots for putting up the consolidated list of babies for us to vote. heehee.. save time having to scroll through all the previous posts.

voted for lyn liao....will vote for the others subsequently.

gingerleaf
lyn's photo taken using a DSLR camera? quality is really good. really different from standard digital camera. love it!

hi all have not read the post for abt a week liao too busy at work ... HELP I need to find a good and cheap dental around west around who can intro one ??? please sms me at 96200336 URENGT

chersam, hahaha! yes my dear.. and then i'll get things like strawberry la.. etc.. but some of my frens will help me "protect" my name if pple call me cherry.. they'll say "cherry? go supermarket buy".. whahahah!

cherie_bear, i think some email accounts are taking longer to receive the validation email :p

chersam: i have a colleague named Cherie. the first time i met her, i had to carefully try my luck to pronounce her name hehe...phew~~

Hippo: So funny! LOL...

chintz: At least u got it right. In fact mths before my gal is born, we were still pondering which name to use. I also thot shld pronouce as Cherry until my sis spotted and corrected me. :p

chersam, phew! lucky u never pronouncu as cherry else i will faint.. haha! so cute...

ecookie, actuali u are right.. cherie as in mon cherie so correct pronounciation is "shar-rie" but alot of pple will read as "sher-rie".. =D

wah, hippo your name sound so "atas"..didn't know it's pronounce as "shar-rie".. lucky now i know how to call you by your name.. i also tot it's "sher-rie"..keke...

voted for chloe!

calling for lina,
may i know whether did you take the flight or ferry to tioman island?

Voted for all babies le. Include chloe in mumcentre! Good luck!

Have u have any friends by the name of "Danson"? Dun know whether is it a boy or girl name. Just suddenly tot of it. Cannot be found in baby names. Goes the same with Dayan. keke! this mummy just anyhow one lah.

Me very sick sick now. Throat infection, cough really bad. My voice change all the time. from old man's hoarse voice, sexy woman voice to 曾志伟's voice! Terrible. Doc says its highly infectious. But still has to take care of Dayan myself. No choice. Pray it doesn't spread to him.

aria! dun call me shar-rie or shay-ree! hahaha.. i m used to "sherry" or "sher-rie" ('sher' as in usher) liao le.. =P names are very funny.. u are wat ur parents call u... and it will sound how ur parents want it to sound.. keke... just like adri's name.. i tell u.. i have heard so many "adrian" until i sianz, dun wana correct liao le.. ha!

jas, ahahaha.. not anyhow la.. itz ur present to the boys! "Danson" sounds more for a boy! =)

poor u.. maybe u can wear a mask? drink lotsa water! must be very painfull.. i hate sore throats!! pain...

hippo,
okay..to play save i call you "hippo"??sure won't get it wrong right? hehe....anyway, same same here.. many people call aria as "area" ..only a handful know how to pronounce "a-ria".. dunno whether did i make a bad choice for her or not
that's why some of you will hear me calling her "an-ya" cos this is what we call her at home. my ILs cannot pronounce her name properly especially my FIL.. sometimes they make fun of her name and say teh a-lia..haha....but i still angry ok?hehe..so, i "train" them to call her by her chinese name..

voted for shanice too at the huggies website.

Hippo,
Yes i put on a mask! Then the joker keep pulling and tear it away!! urrgh! He spoilt like 3 of it liao..i dun have le.
Aiya..i still prefer to call you "cherry" or Hippo. Keke!

aria, ya.. i tink u'd face those problems too... but itz okie! i still remember u asking us when u were preggy and 'searching' for a name! and most of us know how to pronounce it.. so i dun tink it will be much of a problem.. =P

jas, cherry?? buy from supermarket la! wahahaha.. LOL.. itz okie cos u are PREGNANT! hohoho.. just kidding.. itz reali ok.. i m so CUTE so cherry suits me fine.. *pukes*
Dayan sure curious one ma.. no choice lo.. gotta face away from him.. poor thing leh u.. ur back and leg much better anot?
Danson = "handsome".. can't stand u la.. but i'm sure he'll be lor! just look at my handsome Dayan!!!

chintz, ha! itz ok.. cos i LOVE hippo... hiaks hiaks..

thks, aria for voting.

Jas:
can try to "dun" apple or pear?I heard frm mil that it's nourishing & i think it will help in sore throat oso. Mayb u can try
Yah,u muz drink more water. Danson is a nice name

Jas: Is Danson pronounce as "Then Sen"? Same goes to Dayan, is it "Day Ian"?? Pardon me okie as I'm bad at pronouncing names. haha

chintz,
voted for u in all 3 links liao!

Cherie bear,
I voted for sharnice yesterday oreadi! hehe.

hippo,
i always call adri as air-dri-yann. Opps. Salah issit?

aria,
I hope I didnt pronouce aria salah. Its air-riya, right?

Chersam,
Its pronouce as Air-rer-lin.
Like how you would pronouce Marilyn, but take away the 'M' la.

But we call her zining at home, seldom call her angmor name one. FIL wanted us to give her a christian name so that they cannot keep changing their names when they grow up. hehehe.

chersam, dayan is "day-yan".. the "yan" as in "ryan"..
lyn is "air-re-lyn'.. =)
no one will beat u up one la! i realise alot of names dat give pple problem starts wil "A"!!! oh my...

gingerleaf, i always hear u calling adri correctly leh! ha! the more we ponder, the more we'll tink we pronounce wrongly one.. LOL

gingerleaf, ur FIL very cute leh.. ha!
can u imagine my mum who is chinese-ed can pronounce adri's name better than my aunt who studied in US? pengz...

gingerleaf: We too! Family members all call her by chinese name. English name just for easier calling when she goes to school.

chintz, haha! itz "ay-dree-en".. the "en" as in "ryan" but softer.. ha! dunno how to describe la.. can call her "xing yi" or her many many other pet names too.. whahaha!

hi mummies, haha so cute to see everyone twisting their tongue around the different bb names!

Jas, i think Danson sounds rather distinguished :D

Matty can join the Adrienne (or is it Adrianne?) club liao...also frequently gets his name mispronounced. got mattis, matthews, matt-whatever lah...even my mum couldn't pronounce at first. in the end everyone call matty. now i dun think he knows his actual name. we call matthias, jian wen, all never respond...he only responds to "matty" hahaha...

thinking of naming no.2 Natalie if it's a girl...