(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy,
haha..the first picture veru funny..the hairstyle darn comic lor..like mushroom and then sherry sticking out her tongue and then the fingers so huge with nail polish somemore..haha...

bbwow, thanks gal.. but i stay at jurong.. ha! nvm, will go chk out my mum's place 2nite..
at least u still managed to find the assistant to help u. but i didnt even see any assistant ard!!!

aria, sure have one. if they dun have, make noise cos it out in the papers lo!

morning mummies..
looks like pampers active babies is a good buy.. my hubby went overseas, so nobody to drive us around to buy pampers..will have to wait till sun when he is back... =(

hm... now i am wondering if i should get XL as well..scared buy too much L and cannot used up in the end...

did anybody go to isetan ytd? it was so crowded.. but managed to get FP toys.. the only time that i see it is 30% off...

Chris,
Sounds scary. Glad that Brig is better now.

Jacq,
hehehe..thanks. I choose those 2 picture out of the rest that I'd tried.
One look 80's Hip and the other look CEO like ...

Maybe clare know how to control a bit ? My mum say now Caelen's Diaper in the morning not so heavy as she trained him to pee before sleeping and pee after wake up.

Chintz,
Why don't you try and make us crack up instead ? heehee.

Hippo and BBwow,
Hm...could it be they have not stock up ? Yesterday when I go Punngol Plaza (the town with a lot of baby ... hehehehe...) they were just restocking the diapers.

Aria jo,
Some discount tab not up yet (same for the pampers active L size I bought yesterday. But the system is update liao).

Ponponta,
Yah, Pampers Active Discount Price ($0.383/pc) ends up Cheaper then Huggies Ultra ($0.426/pc) ( (oringal price is pampers is $0.57/pc and Ultra is $0.491/pc) lor and it's made in Japan. That's why I try too

sigh .... getting more and more auntish ... calculate per pieces price. ...

Btw, my hubby point out that I post wrong price..it's $45.95 for 2 packs of L (60s).

Hippo,
Huh? no diapers liao ah! Tell u la..the assistants there also one kind one. When they stack their stocks, face black like charcoal. Machiam we owe them money like that. Cannot even ask questions hor! I saw ppl kena scolded by them. haha!

jovialz, i give up.. dun wana waste my petrol & parking searching for it.. called nepia hotline to order liao le.. itz still $15 per pack.. save only $1 every 2 packs.. anyway, ntuc sales used to be $26.95 for 2! hmm...

hippo,
save $0.50 per pack then not worth the driving... sigh .. now a days..$0.50 can't buy much anyway ...

Zhen zhen,
dunno leh. 1st time buy to try ... but .. since it's the most expensive pamper and made in japan.. should be good lor ... hehehehe...

twinkle star,
think most of us love durians and ice cream during preg days. But my mum keep saying don't eat too much durian cos worried it's those they inject with growth hormones ones. So my hubby only buy the 山猫王 type which fleshy but small seed. But then very expensive lor.

zhen zhen,
yaa...that i must agree lah ... he say since i like then buy good one lor especially got baby inside then. Can taste the difference lor, not watery taste. But then hor, he alway managed to get good discount one while i don't . So normal he go and buy alone.

He everytime disturb me say if I go, the shop owner know sure can 'eat' me cos I got the "die die want to eat look" ... kekeke..

Wonder if your child is already sprouting teeth. Sigh, my baby girl is coming to 1 year (born in oct 2007) but is still toothless. I am pretty worried.

chintz,
hi 5 ... we both *yawn* together ....

ok lah .. show you ...he look fat in this picture hor ? .... kekekekeke
1745272.jpg

sharz,
my girl also no teeth yet
but i think i can see 2 white spot on the bottom gum.. feel like ages waiting for it to sprout out.. actually i'm still happy that my girl bogel cos she look more babyish..keke...

jovialz, i totally agree with u.. $0.50 cnt buy anything except 1/2 hr coupon nowadays! ha.. i ordered already.. somemore free delivery so i dun care... haha

chintz & jovialz, very slow moving day at work as well leh.. head about to bang keyboard!!

sharz, my girl has 2 at the bottom, 4 on top.. but itz ok if their teeth are not growing yet. not a cause for worie!

ok lah..let me entertain you with a piggy dancing...yesterday night i noticed aria started to jump jump jump in her baby cot like dancing like that..

1745436.gif

how is your day so far?

we're busy not working in office but watching the F1 cars practise on the tracks! hahaha

sharz,
my boy had his first tooth at 5 months +, thereafter no teeth, then 7 months suddenly all the teeth start coming out and one shot! now he got 8 teeth! 4 bottom, 4 top! I already lost count when they started growing.

but I do agree with aria that no teeth is more babyish looking. now he look like a toddler

aria, hahaha... aria so cute! so sweet when u learn new things bt them!

bbwow, haha! i guess datz e compensation for the mad-rush traffic to work!

dear mummies,

Yesterday night is ok, he still zzz here and there but v uncomfortably. His fever subsideded. Dun need to take paracetamol anymore since last night.

But his appetite is stillv bad, refused solid totally, milk intake is super low.. i think i only managed to feed him abt 300ml yesterday. Today till now is less than 100ml. Luckily, he drank lots of water. Im cooking soup now, hopefully he can take some later.

His couging is still bad, sometime he will cry while zzz, think having difficuties breathing.. but at least he is v active now.

But somehow, i just dun feel good leh.. dun see any improvment since yesterday. His voice is super sexy now.

Have to monitor... if not will have to send him back again. with CROUP, they will not prescribe any cough med. Think tt why made the recovery road so terribly slow...

Really pray hard he dun get so sick again.. v heartpain when he is not eating anything.. even his favourite biscuits.

thank all mummies for the wishes..

chris,

glad that brig is better now. not to worry. when they just recover, not so much appetite to eat one. hopefully it'll come back in a day or two.

cherie bear, hippo,
ya. from 32 floor, they really look like plastic toys on a model track! and cause our view is curve track, we witness so many cars went OFF the track! hahaha...no wonder they start to build barriers all around. Can you imagine how LOUD it is! 32 floor and we still can hear it LOUD & CLEAR!! VRRROOOM!

bbwow:
haha..u & ur colleagues muz be distracted,can't do work.I actually was in the toilet when I heard the car sound.I tot I hv hearing problem, haha..then when u said they are practising,it cfm my doubts

oh my, been busy for the past few days, only got time to pop in now and look at all THE messages! i think i spent 30 mins reading them!

chris: poor brig! hope he ll recover soon. now being a mum , i finally understand how my parents feel when im sick last time.must be full of heartpaiN!
croup? i read about this in babycentre.com but what are the symptoms or causes? doc got advised? mayb can share here so the rest of us can know more abt this.
feed him lotsa water for the throat n fever.. and no biscuits for the time being cos very dry? unless he only got appetite for that, maybe can mix with some milk..

1745604.gif
....TGIF!!!
wat a funny day... rain so heavily tis morning, now big hot sun!

ariajo, ur pig can move so cute, mine cant. which link u go, can share?? aria can jump now arrr!! wow... getting more & more smarter lo!

chris... tink his throat pain so no appetite, it'll take a few days to recover, dun worry.

bbwow.. soo good, can see f1 practice on track. so on actual day if u all go back to office can see foc race? heard the surrounding hotel charges S$1200-S$1500/nite during this period!!

bbwow: hey hey i was watching the F1 practicing just now from my office too!! but i cant hear the motor leh, think im further away from them compared to ur office blg. and yes they were like small plastic toy cars turning here n there. quite exciting to watch them!

re diapers sale: now i so gian!! my home only left w 1 miserable of huggies ultra n pampers dry nia! need to stock up! i hope bukit merah /tiong bahru NTUC got stock for these 2! and i agree with chintz that mamy poko newborns suck! last time baby yz urine leak out and soak his whole back, from then i boycott mamy poko. but heard from my ex coll that its baby range is quite ok and not cheap too..

chintz: not sure if you ask this but i find huggies ultra not pong pong but will be like rock hard when there is urine in it.. pampers dry will pong abit but still ok.

bbwow: wah u started off the RA topic or is it another mummy on the "didi"? yz still has not touch his privates yet cos normally we change pampers fast and during bath time, we got sponge/rubber duck to distract him. there was once i caught him looking at it intently, lucky i threw the sponge at him and he quickly play with it instead. *phew*
my night mare will come when he gets older and start " exploring" it cos i think its quite common for toddlers to do that
but i really dun know how to tell him not to or "educate" him .. so i told my hb long ago its his job! ha. man's talk!

to aria, gingerleaf, jovialz, zhen zhen and all mummies who post their baby adult year book photos, thanks! those photos really make my day! so cute ! esp those babies whose face fit perfectly and really look mature. ha.

bbwow: u never change in front of J already? any mummies also do that? wonder when they will know and remember huh? cos till now i still like to change my clothes in front of baby yz and sometimes dance to him in my undies n bras leh! n he always laugh like its a funny sight. dun know happy or sad. and once/twice we home alone i got to bath and he doesnt want to be in play yard, i will put him in high chair, place him next to bath room while i bath then he ll see me in the buff for awhile leh!!

re teeth, baby yz top 2 teeth has started cutting through. so now he got 4 teeth,.

gingerleaf: KP got sell something that protect table/sharp edge at cheaper price? cos i think i check out babysafe range and seems ex. maybe i ll check the next time i drop by KP.

ecookie,
I'm the one who start to ak if boy are curious about their 'didi'
but then I also same same like you change infront. Cos gotto put him in the playpen (which is in the room) while i change mah.

Junnie,
Tks ! Look much younger hor ... hehehee...

I am getting from Toyrus currently with buy 2 get 1 free.

LeapFrog Learning Friends Phonics Bus
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2266042

find it more worth while if we are taking same items only.
looking for another 2 person to share.
we will split cost equally for both shipping and the cost of item.

as for collection, i stay in Jln jurong kecil. i can pass the thg to u durng weekends in IMM, or u can self collect from my place.

PM me if interested

Now I know why I gloomy the whole day ....forum thread not miving + Big Aunty (menses is here)... although I'm quite happy big aunty come ... that mean should more or less end by the time I leave for Osaka on Wed ! Yeah !!
1745659.gif
1745660.gif

jovial,

voted for caelen!

cherie, zhen zhen,
our co already ordered buffet waiting in the pantry for us at 5pm. We'll watch the practice from the windows. haha...talk about FREE SHOW.

junnie,
YES! the hotels are so ex during this period!

ecookie,
I feel weird to be looked at. sometimes J will crawl into my room and watch me change and he'll smile. that made me feel embarassed! haha
but my hubby still walk around my pil house in underwear lor! And my mil act like VERY NORMAL! opps..I just let out his secret

bbwow: kekeke hahaha my hb also but he walks ard in boxer so more ok cos like normal shorts LOL.

jovialz: voted! and yah better to come now than during holidays!

bbwow,
Xie Xie

So shiok ... for free food and free show ...

wow wow ..... you'd let out your hubby's BIG secret...hahahahah...

jovialz, voted liao! =D

talking abt F1.. .got any1 like me so gong? my boss just offered me the tix for tmro.. i rejected and passed to my colleague instead.. haiz.. cos my ears can't take it! i got ear infection and the sound is going to be too deafening for me.. sob sob..

ecookie.. ysterday lunch time i went bt merah ntuc saw they topping up all diapers, i got 2packs XL ultra & 3packs XL petpet, shd still hv the stock u want, go down & see soon. i dun prefer tiong baru ntuc - always v long Q at cashier. we stay quite near, if u wanna try out mammy poko can get fm me (but mine is XL) its absorbant level equivalent pampers active & nepia but u may find its quality abit thicker than the other two, i let bb used 4 long outing/at nite other than ultra.