(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie,

mine is worse lor. his last feed will be at 830pm but he'll only drink 90ml these days. then can last till next day 730am. tried to give at 4am he dun wan, just want pacifier. then thought 730am sure very hungry also only drink 90ml!! PENGZ

Noon Mummies,
Lunchtime soon.

CM,
Yes, I m around. Not much work to clear 2dae, lazily around n following the thread.

J is turning one 2morow. So happie n excited abt it as we are going for photoshoot 2morow. Hopefully it goes well.
Time flies. From a baby to a toddler, meaning I m getting old too.

bbwow,
J sleeps w/ air-con? I realised that my boy wakey in middle of nite, not really juz for pacifier aft some observation. Thru a few trials, I feed him water instead of giving pacifier straight, he takes water n then off he goes to sleep again w/o waiting for the pacifier.

bbwow,
at 4am she wake up, give her pacifier, she not happy, she will pop it out and we pat pat her, she still continue to make noise and cry and bop up and down one. then we make the milk, when we bring the bottle to the room and when she see it, if she want, she will cry much louder, means she want it. haha! she will cry so loud until we put it in her mouth, she immediately quiet and suck the milk. usually we make 3 scoops and she will finish it all.

usually we give her pacifier she will go back to sleep but no leh, that 3 nights she sleep only after we give her milk. on the third night i try to not give her milk for almost 1 hr she still cant go aback to sleep, so told maid to give her more snacks etc. so now she also having tea time snack also. aiyah, her feed schedule now like chaos, cos sometimes she sleep during her lunch time, my maid also headache.

think she eat and drink a lot but still skinny one. haha!

bbwow.. 90ml izzit 3oz? if one feed oni 3oz ok la, if all feed also 3oz cud b less than normal intake... may b he dun like the current FM taste? shd b changing FM after 1yrs old, may b j will take better or u gv other substitue which got high calcium if he really dun drink milk. mine drink 7oz 3x a day (everytime not enuff 4him but surgeon said try to 'control' as he alr taking 2x solid a day got to watch his size). my SIL told me her 3 kids when bb also dun like milk, so my MIL when look after them cooked 'chor bi gor' (those traditional type brown rice after grind into powder hv to cook & add condensed milk) they also grow chubby & big size now, except their teeth not so strong cos lack of calcium, now taking vitamins, etc.

madlynette.. tink myra fllw u, nxt time slim & tall =)

doobom,

happy birthday to Jerry in advance! I'm also taking J for his photoshoot when he turns one. hehe..hope to see nice photos of JErry!

and nope, J doesn't sleep air-con and he sweats alot! I tried giving him water before but he'll still cry for the pacifier. once pop the pacifier go back to sleep liao. haiz...now coming to 1 yr really thinking of weaning him off.

junnie,
after his fever, he only takes 3oz x 3 feed nia.
very worried about his calcium intake tho I know his teeth still very strong cause bite me got 'orr cheh'!!

madlynette,
myra's intake since fairly ok leh. J takes 3 solids and 3 milk and in between lots of biscuits and snacks too. but still underweight. I think the clinic scale spoil cause he's in no way look skinny to me!

bbwow,
I hope the pics turn out well too.
Come to think of it... Yes, I do hope to wean Jerry off the pacifier too. Maybe will start trying next week.

bbwow,
U can supplement cereals w/ milk. Replace one of the solids meal to cereals w/ milk? Intro cheese n replace cheese with biscuits. I share with you Jerry's feedg plan.

0730 - Cereals w/ 150ml FM (coz he reject btl feed milk)
1130 - Cereals w/ 180ml FM
1500 - Fruits or Bread
1800 - 180ml Dinner (Solids)
2130 - FM 180ml

Juz to share... I read from sources that itz not adviseable to let snacking becomes kids' habit. For me, I only give snacks (biscuits) when we are out for meals. When @ home, fruits/bread/cheese replace the biscuits.

doobom, Happy Blessed Birthday to Jerry in advance! me too ... pop water for C ... if not he will wake up too and also he need to sleep in Aircon if not he will sweat till siao ...

Mummies ... yr bb will suddenly want water ... so on and off just pop in and see if they are ready for water or not ...

pacifier ... hmmm i will let my kids take pacifier ... will only be thinking of weaning off maybe like 2 yrs old or so ... hmmm too early la ... and ppl said its good for brain too just like crawling same reason.. my gal wean off by herself cos of HFMD ... and hers is a super painful one ... she stay at home no go child care but got it from her cousin whom is a carrier only ... please take note ... got HFMD carrier one ... so you cannot see ...

doobom.. jerry seens to hv a healty meal table. btw, his dinner 180ml is also milk base? thot u cook porridge for him lo?

bbwow.. may b j's appetite hvnt 'return' fm fever yet, keep monitoring hopefully when u switch to 1yrs old FM is better. dun gv up!

oops.. typo error.. doobom.. i mean jerry's hv a healthy meal table. hehe..

cm..hmfd..poor carissa, lucky is over liao!!

doobom,

thanks for sharing. I'll try to see if I can replace the 730 milk feed to cereal w/ milk. abit hard cause have to rush him down to my mil's place so will only feed him cereal at 930am. ya...maybe I should try hor. at least he drinks up that milk! btw, 150ml milk with cereal is how many scoops of cereal?

junnie ya man ... and i let her suffer so much ... should bring her to the KKH and stay ... she is almost like a died toddler ... cannot eat sleep and drink ... just lie down only cos bo la liao ... nvr eat ... nvr cry too cos no voice to cry too ... aiyo think liao ... will kill myself for letting her going thru that man ...

doobom,
thanks for sharing, yah we give her bread spread with fruit puree for snacks. havent give cheese yet, cos i'm not sure which cheese to give, which one you give to jerry?

junnie,
Haha... I m too blur oredi. Dinner for Jerry is porridge. Thatz the only time we can supervise the cooking of our helpers. Itz either Steamed Brown Rice or Boiled Rice Porridge.
Steamed Brown Rice w/ fish & veg. OR
Boiled Rice Porridge w/ loin & veg.
We rotate fish for alternate days.
The rest of the feeds for the day are cereals or fruits/bread.
Yes, I juz remember. The brand of yougurt I got from Vitakids is Organix. As some mummies mentioned, we can get the Yogplait Petite ones. They are mostly avail. in Cold Storages.

Mad,
I bought the brand 'The Laughing Cow'. Itz blue in pkging which states 'Belcube'. 24 small cubes of cheese spread. Jerry is taking it quite ok.

bbwow,
The number of scoops for cereals depend on the consistency of the cereal that J takes.
I do have different consistency for Jerry in terms of cereal feeds.
Early morning feed is Cereal w/ 150ml FM. I make it slightly watery as compared to lunch. As he wakes up early morning, too thick of consistency may result in difficulty in swallowing. Main thing is to get him finish his milk. Cereal is added to enhance the taste as he reject btl feed. With this, about 6 scoops (30ml scoop - dumex/friso) added to the 150ml FM.
Lunch will be as per norm. Slightly thicker in consistency.

Totobo,

Paging for serene..... any one "see" her... I need to contact her urgently to collect my ballon tmr morning....

doobom, chris.. happy birthday to jerry & brig
1729364.gif
! enjoy ur ps doobom, take many many nice pix & prepare to pay extra...keke..

good nite all... sweet dreams...

hi oct mummies,
i would like to ask you guys,
since my boy is 11mths now and yes very active. cant stay still and always find sumthing to do. he always go to toilet! and just today he fell thrice!

it is so stress for me. sigh.
may i know if it's a good idea to put him in a haenim play yard??
i really dun knw what to do!
the other day, when i woke-up and look for my boy, he was a my kicthen! opened my fridge took out prawns..ice cubes! he can do almost everything! open this and that.
im sahm of cos there's house chores to do. now raya's coming, i still hv yet to do so called the spring cleaning.

tired

I have been quiet for the past week.. just to share what I do on feeding water at night:

I normally place the mag mag cup next to him in his cot (with lid on but not tight). So if he wakes up in the middle of the night, in the morn, or fiddles if he is bored, he will pick up his bottle to drink. So far I always find his bottle half empty in the morn.. not sure what time he wakes up to drink, but after drinking he may fall back asleep. Good way to ensure that he drinks if he is thirsty and I don't have to force him to drink.

Mummycita,
It's good to put your boy in the play yard. Or, you can also get some swing gates to prevent your child from going from the living room to kitchen. It's very dangerous to leave your child unattended. I'm a SAHM too and it's indeed tiring taking care of the little one. Try not to leave your child unattended. It'll be too late if anything happens.

hui min,
You can only post in WTS or WTE after you've been a member for 1 year. For your case, you can only post starting next yr end of sept or early oct.

sorry, just a side-track... not sure if anyone is into fengshui... but is there anyone who can share a good website for chinese animal compatibility? thanks!

sanbebe (sanbebe), thank you for your replied. yes will not leave my boy unattended. but he can climb down from my bed(cos he sleep w me) and starts his day. i knw its dangerous. but is there any time limit to be in the play yard?

Well, there's no time limit to be in play yard but babies dun stay long in it cuz they'll find it boring. You need to put some interesting toys inside to keep the little one occupied. For my case, my son will only stay in there for 15 mins or so if he can see me but will scream to be out if he doesn't see me. Normally I'll leave him in when I vacuum the floor or cleaning the room where he can see me.

Since your son knows how to climb down your bed to start his day, perhaps you can close your door when u sleep so he won't be able to get out of the room without you open the door. May be it's safer this way.

i see, so basically will put him inside while doing housework. btw, i've closed my bedroom door, then my boy will go to toilet. my toilet door is a slide type.

i'm trying to put him in his bed after he sleep.
thanks for your advice sanbebe.

sugarnut, last nite myra wake up i decide to give her water instead of milk. She went back to sleep liao. So gd, no need to get up and make milk.

sanbebe
Wowee, thanks for telling me!

And hello to all mummies
I am also an Oct mummy, my bb boy is born on the 11th Oct 2007. Anyone has the same bday as him? hehe..

Doobom, how was e photoshoot?
Thanks for sharing on e cereal. Tried feeding j with e unfinished milk with cereal n he finish all wor! But dunno if it's too much cause lunch n dinner he can't finish his porridge but at least now he finish his milk w cerel!

Sugar nut,
Lleyton so clever can drink himself. Maybe I should try that too.

My gal turning one this Oct, had purchased a photobook malaysia voucher for our photoshoot pics..anyone of you doing so? If yes, can advice me how to upload the information and utilise the voucher? I tried but somehow got linked to the worldwide US website... =(
When I tried to upload directly, I can only upload one jpg...instead of many jpgs...
help..help...time is running short...

morning mummies.
Shayla went for her photoshoot yest and it was so tiring...and now that shayla is walking even more difficult to get her o sit and pose!
poor sean and adelina....=)
hopefuly the photos will turn put great!

Doobom, how was your photoshoot?

now busy planning ahylas birthday..so many things to do~!!!!

Sylvia
Hi,I also booked an appt with sean lau this tuesday. I can imagine how tiring it will be. My boy is super active so Im pretty worried.
Where are you holding Ahylas birthday? Mine is on the 12th at Chevrons. We all know as mummies how hectic the preparations can be for the kids.
I spent a bomb too.yeeks.
And such occasions are endless, next yr its dejavu.

Btw Mummies
Anyone know where to download food receipes for toddlers aged 1yrs. Or a forum I can review suggestions. Thanks! My lil one hates porridge, so I am trying other alternatives.

huimin:
haha..my little one hates porridge too...such a headache really.
i'm holding mine at home.so that i can spend more money on food and deco and cake..heehee...
goodness, i typed my gals name wrongly..its shayla..hha..me become blur mummy...
anyway, what caterer are u using >?

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
these are the items that are said to be recalled in Singapore by the AVA.

1. M&Ms
2. Snickers
3. Mento's yogurt bottle
4. Dove Cho
5. Oreo wafer sticks
6. Monmilk
7. Dutch lady sterilised milk
8. Wall's all natural mango
9. Mini poppers ice cream
10. Magnum ice cream
11. Moo sandwich ice cream
12. Mini cornetto ice cream
13. youcan ice cream

welcome mummycita,hui min, tub..

oh dear...we jus ate magnum ice cream!!... so scary... like everything also not safe to consume now! wat is going on??

sylvia..i can imagine how tiring ur photo shoot is w shayla 'moving' here & there!! hahaha... do share ur photo once ready ya!

bbwow.. glad to hear j at least 'drinking' his milk lo!

surgarnut...wow..leyton v good leh can drink water himself at night somemore!!

thanks bbwow and junnie, the reason why I started putting his cup next to his cot was that there was a time that he kept waking up in the middle of the night, which I just fed water instead of milk. So now, I just put there and he can drink if he's thirsty.

congrats madlynette, glad to hear that myra can go back to sleep..

hi thanks for the welcome.

Tub, serious huh? those items above?
i love the mini poppers!

btw i really need to know how much is 4 & 6 panels play yard?

mummycita,
Haenim play yard comes in a set of 4 panels. If u want to make the play yard bigger , u can purchase another 2 panels to make it a 6 panel play yard.

The usual price is $179 but some places sell it at a cheaper price at $129 for a set of 4 panels. Cheong Choon (hopefully I spelled it correctly) at Chinatown is selling it at $129.

I bought 2 sets to make it a 6 panel play yard so I still hv 2 brand new panels left. I can sell the 2 BN panels to you if u're interested.