(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Happi FiFi: my gal also dun like to drink water. But I'm very "diligent" to keep pushing water to her. Before she takes her nap, push water to her. 1st thing pick her up from her sarong after nap is to push water to her. Even play with her also not forgettin to push water to her.

hi hapi fifi,
regarding the dehydration, i discover that he has lesser wet diaper and the flesh on his back of palm seems like not immediately spring back when u pressed down... not sure if u get what i mean leh.. that's a sign of early dehydration... since pd said aidan is fine and active then i think it's alright gal, dun worry much...he looks quite chubby and alert bb...

gal, since he wana eat bread and biscuit just give him... that's wat my pd told me, better than they dun eat anything right.. though we must still not giving up introduce porridge & other foods... and hor, my pd dun believe in those "heaty" stuff, so he fine wi all foods of coz in moderation... gal, tried to "distract: aidan wi toys and other stuff when u feed him water... hopefully can "bluff" a few more spoonful in :p

Happi FiFi: Pedisure is a very good milk esp for bb that eats very little ... to me its too ex to give them as a full milk in take ... you can mix them ... when my gal dun eat i will feed her Pedisure and after 2 days i can sees that she sure ask for more food and even milk ... and like what chersam said ,,, push water to bb the 1st thing in the morning or after every nap ... i did that ... Carlson now cannot live without plain water ...

karrie,
i delivered at TMC.. i stayed at 6th sty, it was just renovated then so v nice wi LCD TV screen... hee..

i would think the best service there is the confinement food!!! super yummy!!! and i was very grateful to mrs wong boi boi, she visited me twice during my stay there to teach me how to latch bb on... and still called me on n off to keep encourage me to do it better... the nurses attended to me quite good also, but the parking there very lousy!

happi_fifi:yah thats wat i did too. feed yz water w/o fail when he wakes up from his nap and in between feeds. he doesnt really like water too. but will still drink few mouths then shout to get away.. i realise spoon feeding works more for yz when it comes to water. so has been doing that

dodo,
thanks for your advice :)
yah, i always try new patterns just to bluff a few spoonfuls. haha. sometimes even use grated fruits to hide the food but he will soon realise & start to "buuuuu" everything all over the place. i think i'm inculcating bad eating habits already but i'm really desperate. like you say, better than he doesn't eat anything at all!

anyone know of any sugarless bread around? seems like those gardenia & sunshine bread contain sugar & dunno if feed baby too much will cause tooth decay?

these past few days have been busy busy busy. i "ge kiang" go and take on a project, on top of my part time work. haven't had time to come into forum for a number of days liao. argh.

noticed a lot of people are sick. take care ok! drink more water and take more vit c.

hve not been following this thread.

my son has been passing black stool 3 times (not on consecutive days), brought him to KKH's children emergency, dr did blood test and said is normal and asked us to monitor.

is quite worrying for us coz we dont know whats the cause of it...sigh

YL.. may b his stool got 'accumulated' for v long & drink less water tat's y? try feed him more fibre stuff since test result show ok. hope u r coping well w your pregnancy.

cm..u r most welcome.. tat's y i find it v amazing lor as mummies here might not knw each other in person, yet we can chit-chat so well & keep sharing/encouraging each other! so whenever u feel like banging, pls come here! keke... i hope carlson able to let go all the waste in the tummy soon, if not v 'xin ku' one le... u try gv him more fibre stuff... fruit, veg, may b help him to poo better..

chersam... u also on mc arr.. take care ya.. i also got my gerber star @ntuc, selling at S$5.61. tink not all ntuc stock same items, like mine, cant find yogurt for kids...

happififi.. pediasure is replacement FM for kids (who v choosy w food & low appetite) helping them restore those lost vitamins, nutrients,etc. u may gradully try tat when aidan turn 1. tink all FM r heaty, may b u can less 1 scope when making FM. likewise u may wanna try feeding him porridge w more varieties (like add abit more colorful veg).. water/fluid is a must, no matter how difficult, we hv to try & 'bluff' them to drink.

bb lance finally had his 1st fall!! last tuesday, when fetching bb aftework, nanny told me 'hv to deduct her salary' cos bb fall in the day when standing inside the playpen (tink he miss holding the playpen side, ending up his face knock on the side & landed on some toys) now he got a left panda eye! lucky his eyeball not injured. hv been rubbing hardboil egg on him tis two nights but tink the 'blue-black' v pain he'll push u away & scream if u touch his eye.... also on tuesday nite (seeing him so poor ting..) let him try balance of my packet drink while trying to 'bluff' him let me rub his 'blue-black'.. suddenly he knw how to suck fm straw liao after so many attempts last few months which i alr gv up! does tis mean 'no pain no gain'?? hahaa..

YL,
oh dear. i can imagine how worried you are.

i read this from a website:
Black poop can be seen from iron supplementation. If your baby is taking an iron supplement or is on iron-fortified formula, he may have black or dark colored stools. Black stools, on the other hand, can also be of intestinal bleeding. If your baby has black tarry looking stools you should call your pediatrician.

since your doc did blood test & said your boy is alright, i think you can be more reassured. just continue feeding your boy more fruits (like apples & pears which aid in constipation), juice & water. hopefully will help :)

sanbebe,
we finished our class today but no filming.

dreamz,
we went to LA, San Diego, Palm Springs.

chersam,
gerber stars very cheap in US. 1.75us per btl

what a busy day. finally managed to squeeze to have a peek!

ecookie,
I just got call from Similac that they'll be sending me Gain IQ to try. But they told me to only try at 1 yr old cause the nutrients and DHA all different from Stage 2 milk.

So for now when J doesn't drink his milk, I can't change milk also.

dodo,
glad that ZQ is well again! I'm still waiting for J to get back to his 6oz per feed!

hapi fifi,
J also had very dry diapers when he was sick. It's like after 4-5 hours and the diaper still dry! IF not, give fruits or porridge with more water.

junnie: poor bb lance. auntie sayang n hugs! think its common for babies to have bumps n bruises but still, v heartpain to see hor.. dun worry, the blue-black should be gone in a few days time..

YL: perhaps u can try feeding him more fruits n water and see if the stools turn to lighter shade? if still worried, can go for 2nd opinion..

bbwow: so how is J intake for these few days? any improvement? try to sneak in milk in cereal n feed him watery cereal?

ohh dear ... sumo fell and hurt himself hmmm is he better liao ??? junnie u r good man can be understanding too that cannot put the blame on nanny hor??? keke ... hmm junnie if really pain den must monitor well ... did u bring him to doctor??? are you sure he is ok ???

YL ... why not u 'press' on bb tummy to see if bb hurts ... if yes den maybe you go and seek for 2nd op. can you recall what bb eat for the past few days? is bb still active ? or is he in pain or what ???

junnie .. he eats a lot of vegs ... hmm and cannot live without plain water ... maybe just one of the few times that ppl might get harder poo la ... me not worry keke ...

my boy so funny ... his shoe is his life too ... he knew that without his shoe he cannot walk outside ... so even in the night when we need to close and lock the door before we sleep ... he needs to make sure that we kept his shoes in the hse if not he will ask us to open the door and take his shoes in and place inside the hse where he can sees ... pengz keke

wow, the thread move so fast. so reading the latest posting only..hehe..

CM,
aiyoh, how adorable is that! really so cute lah your boy..hehe....

finally aria graduated from the crawling stage..hehe..she's now crawling on 4 and can move from 1 place to the other.. i tot she'll by pass this stage and apparently not..haha..just slow.. :p

now her favourite word is "star". everytime you say star, she will say "seh-TAR" and flash you a big "bogel" smile. and occasionally will say "bird" or "bus" depending on her mood too..haha...it's amazing how our baby grows so fast!

chersam,
hi-5. Let's jiao you and recover together!

aria_jo: aria same as yz! think his 1st word is star and not dada/mama! n sometimes he like can pronounce "duck" too cos his mattress cover is full of ducks! lol

wah...all babies can say so many words liao huh.

J's first word was Papa. Then after that APPLE! Cause my FIL keep telling him Apple everyday! and after that, no more new words.

But if you tell him biscuit, his face will lit up. Ask him where's bunny, he'll go find. But no sign of MAMA!!!

is always comforting to visit this thread.

thanks for all the concern.

bb not in pain or anything. & when I asked my bbsitter whether she feed him anything special, she said no. But I do notice black stool occur after 1 day constipation. keeping track of the trend & will ask a 2nd opinion if needed.

thanks all!

YL ya very comforting here ... its like likea love nest for mummies

HB just called he said dun no good or bad news "maybe i got boyfriend" ... said that his training is done and will be back a week eariler ... so coming back on the 30th Sept... *-* so gonna to fetch him early morning on that day ... dun no my last day liao or not too ... got to reach airport at 6am in the morning pengz ... me happy!!! dun no ... no answer from CM ... ---

ecookie, cm.. thks. tink his 'blue-black' shd b ok soon ba.. he's still as 'tum jiak' as usual if u offer him food & he'll '4-get' abt the pain lo! yalor, cannot 'blame' nanny leh tis is unavoidable, at least she tell me straight forward not gv excuses or make-up story...carlson is so cute the way u say he cant 'part' w his shoe! haha..

ariajo.. *clap clap* 4 aria, now can crawl 'freely' lo! her 'bf' still doing 'stretching' on the floor!!

happififi.. u said pd mentioned aidan's throat abit red, better dun gv him too much biscuit tis moment since he also dun wana drink water. bread is ok thou, not sure where sell bread w/o sugar, may b u try those organic shop or bakery shd hv?

hmmm bread w/o sugar??? the normal have mah???

ariajo & Junnie ... haha looks like sumo G got to meet Sumo B soon ... G got to teach B how to crawl on the floor ... keke

Hey ppl always says that if you see yr bb or child ... you will forget all the unhappy thingy at work liao ... hmmm i am very down yesterday so tears kept on looking for me ... so i was like telling myself cannot cry cos my tears will suddenly roll down even while i am driving home. And my gal can tell if i cried ... anyway ... once i stepped in my hse and sees the 2 of them looking so happy to see mummy ... aiyo ... not tired liao ... hmm but this is one of the few times i can felt it this way too ...

hi CM

i feel the same way (tink all working moms do). sumtimes so stressed at work + coping with pregnancy. but all my tiredness and stress gone when my bb boy beamed at me.

happi Fifi,

there are organic bread around, but most breaD have sugar.. A bit is ok lah, dun worry.. our body need some sugar too.

Does aidan has drooling problem? Sometime if their oral motor skill is weak, they will eat rather slow.

hapi fifi,

Brig diaper is alway v dry too. He can use a Huggies (the blue package) for overnight leh. Does Aidan sweat alot... Bb that swaet alot may urine lesser. My PD mentioned this when i checked w him.

bbow,

I started mixing the milk powder for similac and gain IQ beofre brig turn one leh. Cos the simliac left abit not enough to last till 1 yr old and i dun want to buy another tin. So far so good.. no problem. I think it depend on individual bb digestive system

my hubby is COMING home from Beijing tonight... hee hee.. at last..

Hopefully no other trip any sooner since the ParaO just over..

CM, you're absolutely rite abt troubles flying away when we see our lil ones. my hubby also said even after a super crappy day at work, come back see matty's cheeky smile...everything is fine liao...

mummies, thanks for all your comments about TMC...

actually i might need help to latch on 2nd one. coz number one was such a natural at latching on, so i didn't really have to 'learn' how to do it!! he went to find my nipple on his own..so i actually dun really know how to position bb's face n mouth..doesn't really make sense i know hahaa...

dodo, did u take the suite? or standard single room? i think this time i must take single room...coz matty screamed v loud when he was in hospital...disturbed the poor mummy n bb girl beside us...

been busy with work and bb..

shayla is giving me so much problems with her feed now adays.
now even solids also dun want to eat. but when i give her yougurt her mouth is wide open.
dunno what to do with her.....

am also busy preparing for her birthday...
decided to do it at home.
thinking of YLS..saw some mummies saying the food is good?
any dishes to recommend?

karrie
haha... yah, both of us a bit blurry there... but guess you are dozen times worse than me. try to sneak in some nap times here and there, whilst you can k? you have a valid reason for doing that, no one can fault you. :D

my boy was born at TMC, liked the nurses there, all pretty motherly like. though some like a bit hassled, may coz they r busy or something n they sometimes take a long time to respond to call button. but on the whole, i find the nurses v.nice, esp. Mrs Wong Boi Boi. had some problems with latching and cup-feeding and she personally dropped by and conducted a personal session for hubby n me.

junnie
oh dear... hope ur little sumo has recovered from his fall. poor boy... sayang sayang him...

ueno
sigh... u r making me drool! so wish i can go there! :D

okie, gtg, take care all mummies and babies. hope everyone gets well soon.

junnie,
oh, poor lance.. now 1 eye panda eye? so cool leh...hehe..kidding..he so smart leh, may be all along he pretent dunno how to drink from straw and show your his real talent when you give him packet drink?hehe.. haha..the way you describe lance, stretching on the floor very funny leh..trying to imagine chubby lance moving like worm on the floor..hehe..so cute...

re: drink from straw

ya...I realized that they acquire the skill faster when you offer them a 'no-no' drink. I've been trying the straw from the mag mag cup but J will just bite on it. then one fine day, I just toy around with the vitagen straw and I saw the grape juice shoot up into his mouth! hahaha...from there, he knows how to drink from straw liao.

re: drink from straw

we taught myra to blow bubbles in the water first, which she learnt almost immediately, she continued blowing bubbles in the water cos its such fun until she took one deep beathe and wahlah! suddenly she realised she is sucking in water. to her surprise, at first she refused to drink in the water, letting in dribble back out her mouth. but now she's happily drinking water with the straw.

we would take a straw whenever we sat for lunch or dinner and let her play with it with some water, i sometimes bring a water bottle out, this can be at macdonalds, etc. so started from biting to blowing bubbles to sucking lah.

Hi just wondering any of u gg to get things from Kidzloft for the 1st birthday month 50% discount? Want to tumpang to buy something
Can pm me pls!

bbwow & madlynette,

C also like that when he is done with what he need ... haha so noti but cute ... and need to bring a few more pcs od clothing out ...

Itssssssssss TGIF

i think myra is having growth spurt liao, for 3 nights wake up at 4 am cry for milk, so i told my maid to top her up more during the day, more snacks, bread and porridge. yah also her bedtime milk from 9pm we gave at 10pm, cos she was in playful mood, dun want to sleep early. then last night never wake up already. heng.

dreamz, yah...very blur n forgetful recently. i start talking nonsense in class then my students say i v lame...hahahaa....

yah the nurses at Mt A were also sometimes slow to respond coz they were busy at certain times. i guess this is to be expected of the popular maternity hospitals lah. in that case mebbe i will go for a tour of TMC nearer to my delivery date, then decide....

re: drinking from straw....so many babies mastered the skill oredi!! i also tried the straw mag mag cup but matty just chewed on the straw leh...mebbe i should offer him some COKE muahahahaha..eh mebbe not. he oredi so hyper. wait caffeine high lagi jialat.

morning all

cm..ya ya TGIF
1727157.gif
hope u hv a good day @ work (dun let those 'silly ppl' spoil ur mood')!!

garden_dreamz, ariajo.. thks, his 'blue-black' almost disappear, but shd b still abit painful cos he still dun wan ppl to 'rub' for him.

madlynette... the way myra learnt to suck fm straw so cute!

bbwow.. i tink u r rite, they'll 'automatic learnt to suck' if is a no-no drink! haha..

sylvia.. we ordered yls last sat, as ours is mini buffet no warmer so cant taste any special..but if serve hot is better. oni normal buffet can choose yam paste dessert. but they r not halal, u can order?

chris.. ur hb is back, then u can celebrate ah brig's bd happily lo!!

madlynette,

how do you know if myra is really crying for milk? J has also been waking up at 4am but all we need to do is to put the pacifier back in his mouth and he goes back to sleep. I really dunno how to break that habit cause he'll just wake up at 4am for the pacifier!!!

bbwow.. hi*5, mine is usually 4/5+am 'erk erk' , got to stuff the pacifier back also & he slp again. may b he wanna drink milk (cos last feed +/- midnight) but i didnt gv him till 7+am. wat time is your last feed?

finally those archives back...

tiffany.. glad A can clap clap too!

annie.. wat a bd for K!! he must b real tire after the whole day event!!