(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

huh, 3 solids. hmm, how to squeeze to 3 solid. she wake up at 8.30am. bath her at 9am. everything settle then she drink her milk at 9.30am. she will sleep at 11am. then wake up at 1pm to eat lunch,3.30pm drink milk, 7pm eat dinner, then drink milk at 10pm n sleep liao. how to squeeze 3 solid? haiz.

tiffy: normally i ll feed yz once he wakes up at 730am. then breakfast at 930am.

so u may want to try feeding her at 830 then 1030 breakfast then she nap. then 1pm lunch?

tiffy,
give her snacks in between leh, like farley rusks, fruits, gerber stars, etc. she can feed herself lor but just have to clean up the mess.

the iphone launch is very crazy! midnight launch..and staff were told not to park at comcentre to allow customer to park leh.. staff were told that their internal orders will be fulfilled after they fulfill external customer first..

my collegue volunteered for the launch and they really gonna work from midnight till the next day..iphone craze!

for my gal, she also takes 3 milk feeds & 2 solid feed. Last weekend, I find hard to maintain at 3 milk feeds leh.
9am ~ 200ml milk added with grinded brown rice cereal
1pm ~ Porridge
After lunch, next feeding will be at 5pm. I will fan niao whether to give milk or porridge??? If give milk, wouldn't I feed her with porridge at 8pm+??? Then 11pm+ give her last milk feed? But by then she will be Zzzz..... lor.

End up I chose to feed her with porridge as early dinner at 5pm. Then feed her with milk brown rice cereal at 9pm and after that, she will sleep till the next morning. So you see, the whole day she only takes 2 milk feeds & 2 solid feeds leh.

chersam: so ur girl never take night feed already? some mummies will still give so they have enuff milk, but some believe since she sleeps thru means she not hungry. it all depends on individuals i guess

normally my boy goes to sleep ard 830-9, then nearer to 11 he will defintiely stir . sometimes cry n wake up, sometimes not, but i just feed him his last milk feed then.

zhen zhen,
ok will adv. For your info , when I show my sister the course syllabus, she say it's very worth it at $65 (include tea break).
By the way, you'll be certified after the course. It's conducted by paramedics. ...come join me tomorrow lah...seem like they still got vacancy ....kekekeke. it's at katong.

ecookie,
miss those 'lotus roots' legs and arms hor ... same here

CM,
I also heard before something about baby's 1st birthday is a Major thing thus generally don't celebrate together with others.

Aria,
iphone ? ..free from you ? ... Caelen's birthday coming ...just nice after the launch ..kekkeke

tiffy,
how about ... 8.30am milk, 9.30am bath, 10am breakfast, 11am nap ...and so on ?

Just now try feeding her 1 tablespoon of cereal at 10.30am scare that she won't finished but in the end she finished all. hmm, from now onward i feed her cereal too in the morning. Then see will her weight increase more. Thanks all mummies for the advise.

sobsob sobsob ... got to plan everything again ???? and gotto decide everything in 2 hours time from now ... (*)#$%^($)&(*@#^@#*&$)(@!%*($@)

chersam,
Iphone charge using adapter like other phone ?

If get from US, does that mean you need to find a transformer since US power rating different from singapore ?

Tiffy,
but then don't be too perturb on the weight, Caelen seems like quite a Big eater here, 2 round bowl of solid and total of about 650 - 700ml of milk each day (of which most of the milk is drank at night). he is 9.5kg @ 75 - 76cm at 11mths +. remember, PD guideline is triple the weight at 1 yr old.

Maybe she is just tall slim type ..
how i envy...

<font color="0000ff">ecookie,</font>
My mum said that baby wouldn't feel hungry when they are sleeping which I also feel true. Very seldom she will "ask" for it and we also find good as sleep wouldn't be interrupt.

I ever heard that night feeds will cause faster tooth decay, dunno how true it is.

jovialz: yah 3 times of birthweight at 1 yo. but yz still hacent reach!! cos he is quite big at birht.. but 1 yo still 2 mths away. see if he can reach by then...

think im gonna change his meal plan from 4x milk + 2x solids to 3x solids+3x milk.

scared not enuff milk intake for him. so thinking of increasing 1-2 of milk feeds to ard 220-240ml per feed. any babies drinking this amt for per feed? any prob?

chersam,
night feeds will cause faster tooth decay,true it is cos the sweet milk is in their mouth and nvr kind of rinse off mah ...

chersam: yah tooth decay v scary. and his lower bottom tooth just popped out! so now he got 2 lower teeth! must start brushing regime liao...

no free iphone for staff lah...last time we get free phone once and you know what is the phone?? ugly, bulky and old fashion alcatel!!! that was donkey years ago..

chersam,
Caelen still ask for night feed lor. I tried just giving him pacifier, but can see he keep sucking sucking like drink milk, not satisfied until i pop a bottle of milk into his mouth and he finish it.

wow, you all start to give 3 solid liao huh ...should i start to think about it ....hmmm...

Oh really? Diamond will hv lagging time? Is it becuz of the slow internet connection? My hb is using HTC Cruise and he doesn't hv this problem at all.

Ok, I'll read more reviews on iphone. One of my hb's colleagues said it uses heat sensor and it's quite difficult to enter numbers and alphabets esp for those with chubby fingers.

sansbebe, iphone cons: u cannot forward sms!! i mean not dat we fwd sms-es everyday but imagine if A give u info which u need to pass to B, u need to write down, then start another sms, type it in and then send out to B.. pengz... and 2ndly, if u are using it for work convenience, iphone is not on windows mobile so can't support MS outlook.
i'm using HTC touch.. so far so good.. so interested in Diamond.. nice nice.. keke

ecookie, adri also have reach 3X birthweight.. she is 3.5kg at birth. now only 8.6kg..

night feed = tooth decay? i will faint cos adri wakes up for night feeds on and off one!

<font color="0000ff">Jovialz,</font>
Not sure abt the adapter. Only know that the phone will be "locked" and need to get pple here to "unlock" then can use liao. But not easy to get the phone from leh as need to sign up plan with the teleshop there.

jovial,
It's time to give 3 solids liao....

Jav is also asking for night feed at 10.30pm. Most of the time he'll stir around that time. I'll pick him up n feed him n he'll sleep till next morning.

jovial, would love to join u le, but i got contractors at my place today and tmr. i need to jagar. sianz...

ecookie, hannah takes 180ml for morning feed and 210ml for other 2 feeds. but need to see yz's consumption pattern also.

re: night feed
my girl stop taking since 6mths old. her last feed is at 8pm. think it's better this way. i'm also concerned about tooth decay. altho hannah is still bogay. is she the last bogay one around?

<font color="0000ff">Jovialz,</font>
U try feeding Caelen with water at night, many pple taught me this method but only worked well on my gal on the 1st 2 nights, then 3rd night she clever liao, didn't fall on our trick, cry loud loud for milk!!!

Eventually when she's getting bigger, then can sleep thru the night and we also fang xin, no need to headache how to eliminate night feeds.

zhenzhen: yz now drinks ard 200ml milk per feed (=180ml water + 6 scoops of FM = 200ml milk)
i want to add 1more scoop + 30ml water, but will try 1st, if he throw up some milk means too full bah..)

hippo: adri like yz , birthweight ard the same. yz also 3.51kg birthweight!

chintz: yz still will take 1 feed between 1030-11pm.

chersam, good to know hannah's not alone.

ecookie, oh... the amt i give is based on water. so guess hannah is taking about 230-240ml of milk (210 water + 7 scoops of FM). think he will reject if he's full right? can try and see how la.

Sample menu from KKH Website

<table border=1><tr><td>…</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">7 - 9 month</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">10 - 12 month</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6am</TD><TD>210 - 240ml milk</TD><TD>211 - 240ml milk </TD></TR><TR><TD>9am</TD><TD>½ bowl infant rice/ wheat/ mixed cereals mixed with 120 ml milk, 1 hard-boiled egg yolk, Few tsp of water</TD><TD>1 hard-boiled egg yolk, 1 slice of bread, 120 ml milk (try serving in a cup), Few sips of water </TD></TR><TR><TD>12 pm</TD><TD>Mixed together: ½ bowl thin porridge, 2 tsp sieved spinach, 1 dsp scraped meat AND 4 tsp scraped apple, Few tsp of water</TD><TD>½ - 1 bowl thick porridge, 3 tsps mustard green leaves (cut into small pieces), ½ piece soft beancurd, ½ dsp chopped liver, 2 dsp watermelon(cut into small pieces), Few sips of water </TD></TR><TR><TD>3pm</TD><TD>210 - 240 ml milk, ½ teething rusk or ½ baby biscuit (if baby is teething)</TD><TD>210 - 240 ml milk, 1 teething rusk or 1 baby biscuit, Few sips of water </TD></TR><TR><TD>6pm</TD><TD>1 mashed potato, 1 dsp mashed carrot, 1 dsp of mashed baked fish, 4 tsp scraped papaya, Few tsps of water</TD><TD>½ - 1 bowl thick porridge, 1 - 2 dsp pumpkin (chopped into small pieces), 1 - 2 dsp minced chicken, 2 dsp banana, Few sips of water </TD></TR><TR><TD>9pm</TD><TD>210 - 240 ml milk (some babies may need 1 extra milk feed at night)</TD><TD>210 - 240 ml milk </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

chloe last feed at 8pm
then about 3pm she will wake up for milk
then morning 1x milk, 1x cereal
porridge for lunch
afternoon milk 1x
porridge for dinner
and back to top~~~

so total 4x milk (180ml) and 3x solids
is it too much? but midnite she'll cry like mad biting her pyjama.. wah.. then after milk, so peaceful and showing me the look, "thanks mum for the milk, im getting back to sleep liao...."

-____-

hi chintz, i wake up anders for feed @ midnight.

hi jovial, thanks for the menu.. looks like alot of feeds..so far, i only do 5 feeds a day..

hi mummies, any idea if sucking pacifier will hinder the teething process? coz anders is still bogay and he love sucking pacifier.. i am wondering if it will kinda blocked his teeth from growing.. haha...

ponponta, i dun think that will hinder the teething process. but polyclinic nurse told me, pacifier will have effect on baby's language development!~

heeheee. chloe so cute..

anders menu
8am - 180ml FM
12pm - a bowl of porridge
4pm - 210ml FM
6pm - a bowl of porridge
8pm - 150ml FM
12am - 150ml FM (usually have to wake him up)

so far, he also triple his birth weight at 9.5months.. weighing 9.5kg compared to 3.08kg when he is born...

hippo,
hi-5..aria wakes up at that time and cry for milk too..sometimes i wonder if it's just for comfort sucking..and i think aria is also 3.5++ birth time, very very close to adri leh!

aria is still bogay... and drinkin 150ml, 4 times a day...mmm, how come she look so chubby??

ponponta, if at 8pm u give anders more milk, then maybe midnite u dun have to drag urself up to feed him? hehe just a suggestion..

anybody wanna suggest me something so chloe won't wake up midnite?

How are you all getting on?

When can we start our babies for 3 meals of solid? I wanted my MIL to start when he turns one...but my MIL gives me lots of excuses that they will deprive of calcium if drink lesser milk...etc...bottom line, she lazy to cook another 1 round....

Anyway, aria, can I check with you the photoshoot from SL is at 3pm izzit? I think Raphael one is next saturday but i cannot remember the time correctly? So I paid him the remaining balance that day izzit? Oh, saw the group photo in facebook....so cute.

Totoro, so when must I pay the balance for the birthday bash? Some of you all mention +$3 for each adults izzit?

aiyoh, today damn suay. Sherry sleep at 11.15am just now. Then 12pm, she got frighten by loud annoucement by Innova JC which is opposite my flat. Now keep on clinging to me. Me haven't finish cooking dinner yet. Damn idiot Innova JC.

Hi Perlicia! Long time no see! ;)
I give 3x solid, cereal for breakfast. so actually ur MIL don't have to cook another extra meal. Just pour hot water can already >.<

hi hi chintz...

How is chloe?

ya..like so long and missing all the posts...

My MIL anti-cereal leh...she find that it is too sweet...maybe i must try some other brand apart from Nestle...got any good recommendation?