(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

i love the fish n chips too, buffalo wings, nachos, cheesy fries, steak or chicken chop they are pretty good.

must go there soon!

jacq,
there are times she doesnt wanna drink at all and she sees milk coming she will run off!
Or she will clamp her mouth tightly shut n turn left n right.

Woa, you all make me wanna go, but I ver scare of mozzies leh. During the weekend we went cycling at ecp and I didnt put on mozzie patch on myself and I got bitten on the thigh. One bite nia, and the area(palm size) swell up! So bad. I always get very bad reactions to mozzies bites.

gingerleaf, sounds bad! guess you really mustn't forget the patch if you decide to go there.

ya! i love chips. my stomach just growled!

gingerleaf
I attract sandflies!! worse right!! kana both legs and has been itching for 1 week!!!

I was told their wings have numbers in terms on how spicy it is!! hb couldn't take spicy so neber try the hotter ones!!

hehhe.
i keep thinking abt fish n chips now.

Gingerleaf & Jovial,
Thanks for the update! Cos i am not working so the ML cannot apply on me. BUT the bonus lor...haizz! Wasted! Gingerleaf, u super funny lor! How to ren till 1st of Jan 09? Keke!!

Hippo,
Are you a finance person?? If yes, u dun look like one wor..

Jacq,

I also dun take milk during preggie. Brig is ok w all kind of milk.

Thought of changing him to fresh milk aft 1yr old, but PD said not v advisible. haha

Chris,
Mac juz downstair nia,

Jas,
Ur edd is end of dec rite?? Ren ren ren!!!!
Hippo dun look like finance peson ma? She looks like ma. Spend money type oso consider finance rite?? heheheheheheh =p *hides*

jas, ya. your edd is after christmas right? so actually can ren (provided baby is coorporative). aim for new year baby then maybe got even more goodies! haha...

Good Morning Mummies,
Today is last day of work for this week ... tomorrow going for the baby 1st aid course

gingerleaf,
Jas cannot ren lah .... she go for C-sect leh. That day she mention date chosen is 12/12 leh.

Jas,
But you didn't choose C-sect, maybe got chance. My Niece and my collegue's son both born 2 weeks overdue.

morning mummies!!

re: sunset grill,
I've been there too! tried level 3 and it's HOT HOT HOT! Love the place but really need guidance to get there cause so ULU!

Jas,
If possible, can ren but if you're already 40 weeks due then better not risk ba.

Jacq,
I'm also one that doesn't take milk cause I hate the smell. I drank soybean most of the time when preggy. J is ok with milk but same like Lyn, he tends to waste quite alot of milk too!! Grrr...

gingerleaf,
maybe you can try make 4.5 scoop instead of 5? So only waste 0.5 scoop intead of 1. heeee

morning mummies! aiyo, i read thru all the posts last nite.. make me so hungry!! and i hv no breakfast.. sobz..=P

jacq, me another non-milk drinker.. i drank the most of my whole life during my pregnancy i tink.. cos the marigold (or magnolia?) oatmilk very nice! keke.. but my mum said i completely never drink milk when i was ard 5-6 mths old. only took solids. *grins* adri completely opposite. she's not much of a milk drinker and SHE DUN LIKE SOLIDS!
like lyn, she drinks fixed amt one & sure got wastage.. i must make 120ml for her and she will drink 90ml and stop.. but my granny will force her to finish every last bit lo.. keke.. cos she dun take solids, she drinks about 7x milk a day..

gingerleaf, adri hi-5 lyn! and ahem.. finance person = spend money meh?? kekeke *abish*

jas, finance person but hor i majored in marketing & mass comm... ha! my finance SUCKS.. i m in credit la (aka legal loansharks).. hahaha!

I am so pissed with my mum ... she says CANNOT celebrate my gal and boy birthday together ... i have almost finish all my planning liao you know and last night my gal draw out 22 pcs of invitation card for all her classmate by hand ok ... den now .^&%^*^&(&@%!@#$%$#^^%*&)!@#!$#$ anyone know why cannot ?????

CM: not sure why leh. but older folks got a lot of pantang issues. maybe cos 2 happy events cannot coincide like if u just got married/getting married should not attend another's one?

mum commented baby YZ look thinner and i also think so.
but the thing is when i last bring him to PD this tue for his cough, he weighs heavier. shoot taller again?
but chubby arms no more!! left thighs...

CM, my mum's bday and adri's very close too.. 2 days diff.. but my mum said not to celebrate together too.. cos itz adri's 1st bday and apparently the biggest or wat la.. so best not to share.. else the other person will take away the gd luck etc?? dunno leh.. some pantang thingy..
sayang sayang.. dun angry k?

ecookie, me also interested in this sunset grill.. can u imagine we bump into many many oct mummies there? haha..

YL, besides the 4 mths maternity leave.. itz the extra 1k! aiyo.. when's ur EDD?

CM,

why not you tell your mom that your daughter already drew up all the inivitations? Usually elders have more sympathy to the kids. heheh..maybe it just might work.

haiz yest bring Sherry for check-up. her weight only 7.6kg nia. height is 75cm. don't know why she small slim leh. milk intake is 3 times, 2 solid food. morning 210ml milk, lunch is porridge, late afternoon 210ml milk, dinner is porridge or rice with soup, last feed is 240ml milk. haiz

hi all ... my mum will not say out the reason one ... so what if my gal have draw the invitation card she dun card and might not attend if she too angry ok ... ^%#*&^($*@&(*%()&^%#(*&#$&()@*#

Tiffy,
dun worry, as long as Sherry is eating well then it's alright. 1 of my nieces who is healthy, now coming to 3YO, presently only weighin 11kg. Wearing L size diaper, exactly same brand & same size as my gal.

Re: Cannot celebrate birthday together
I agreed that some elders are pantang, 2 joyful occassions cannot celebrate together. U know, I gave birth 1 mth before my brother's wedding but was also not allowed to attend his wedding banquet! So sad.....

tiffy: yah 3 solids+3 milk feeds may be good? just intro 1 more breakfast (like some rice cereal + fruit purees).

zhen zhen/hippo: i love milo. breakfast is milo & bread. n now abit hungry again! oops/

zhen zhen & ecookie, very sianz leh... i want real savoury food.. haha!

aria, my colleague.. haha! i want my HTC diamond but plan very new so can't change.