(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

doobom,

I know what you mean. Whenever I look at J and his baby photos, I can't believe he has grown so much! From a 'blur blur' human to one that can interact with you now. IT's so amazing!

Just saw the new scheme
too bad that our babies do not enjoy the CDA scheme for 1st child!! :-(

Not even able to enjoy the Parenthood tax rebate for 1st child! :-(

only things that is monetary is $1000 more for baby bonus for 1st n 2nd and Qualifying child relief increased to $4000 and the working mother's child relief increased to 15%.

ML
I took 2mths continuous and 4 weeks flexible + my AL but also not very happy ending as I was kept asking how come I am always not around until I got really fedup!!
My boss is a female but she have not gone thru the stage yet so cannot understand! hiaz (am waiting for her to get pregnant so she knows what I meant and has gone thru!!! )

doobom
this morning when my hb carried Kelly, I was thinking how big she has grown liao!! Guess everyone of us is the same! But I prefer her now then when she is a baby as she is a mummy bully when she is young!! Keep crying whenever I am with her alone! But now, she understand more and will want me to hug her and carry her!! I simply love being her "tree"!!

totoro,
not many female bosses will be understanding even though they bn thru pregnancy.My ex-boss "torture" me when I was preggy & the matter even brought up to Vice President to settle for us.And bcos of her,I left the co 2 mths after my maternity leave

chk wif mummies here wif gals,does ur gal stick to ur hb most?Since few mths ago, Shanice is very sticky to my hb. Whenever she see him go out of the bedroom when i wan to coax her to sleep,she will cry.Sometimes when we reach home,she oso wans my hb to carry.When i carry her over,she cry

gingerleaf, that's ur aim rite? haha..
but of cos, keep tiger balm as last resort

cherie_bear, my gal will smile more to daddy, make silly sound to play with him, some things that she won't do to me, but in terms of clingy-ness, i think she will still prefer me hehe... esp sleeping time

cherie
I think bb will shift their attention at different time! In the past, my gal stick to my hb more but now I managed to pair with her -bluetooth!! So I cannot be out of sight!! When I go toilet, she will cry sometimes as well! I like the feeling but hb will get jealous! I guess you are feeling the same way too!

doobom,

i got a buttless car tt my pram cant even fit into the boot.. Regretted. Wait for it to breakeven and sell away..

think abt the sererio:-

Every mummy dirving,parking the car next to each other... push our bbies in their prams in a line... not a bad pics...

driving,

me super hopeless. take 3x to pass. 1st time, my skill is so bad that the tester didnt allow me to get out of the citcuit. Second time didnt stop at the stop line directly outside the test centre--- immed failure.. 3x- deduct 16 pts, tester closed both eyes then i passed cos i dashed across a red light.. he deduct pts based on dashing across amber light.. haha

jovials,

i have a part time helper, but is a china lady, u dun mind?? Think she also do in punggol. Just text me if you are keen

jovialz,

she ok la.. must give er feedback loh. she just went off, told her that she need to buck up with the ironing cos i got a few pcs of clothings v v diffcuit to iron. Other than that she ok, like her cleaning of toilets..

u can try for 1x first. I got her to come alternate week.

AM so so so tired feeding clare milk.. after a long struggle..and much crying, she oni drank 40ml!

milk has been a problem since she's 3 mths old but the problem is getting worse these days.....
i abosoutlely hate feeding her milk.. sigh sigh

she reallee takes after me.. HATE milk>>
any mummies who din drink milk at all during preg and bb ok with milk?

talking abt hainanese hb.. mine is oso ONE!!!
he definitly sayangs me A LOT! have to admit, sometimes, i take it for granted...

looks like it's pretty true dat hainanese man sayang their wife.

moral of the story: mummies with daughters, get ur gals to court hainanese boys!

hainanses gals: clare is oso bery fierce!

Jacq! oh really.. i didn't know where he go..

kidding, yes he went there with his pals. some guys nite out! grrr
he is so easily spotted! haha

jacq, my hubby commented that ur hubby very friendly during our 2 past meetups. so he might actually recognise u guys.. unless u didn't go sunset grill with ur hubby hehe

Jacq, me! I didnt drink milk at all.
Lyn drinks v little FM compared to her peers. I make 150ml milk, most of the time she'll leave 50ml behind. She only take 4x milk aday, and so estimately she drinks less that 500ml. If its breastmilk, she'll finish every single drop.
If you are concern, maybe you wanna see a pd?

chintz: no la... saw him with a group of pretty babes :p

just kidding... he was with frenz..

think clare not fated with e plc.. e lst time, we went there, she was so cranky,we had to gobbled up e food in 5 min.
this time round, i had to carry her all the time...

Hey! how come we have so many hainanese in this thread?! Oct grp is so special!

Chintz, you reply so prompt!
Ya, ur hb's face, cannot run one, especially that eyes n smile with the lip curling out one. Photocopy of chloe!

oi oi... eyes n smile n lip curling, i tot that's me?? *protest hard*

yes reply so prompt, waiting for 'hao nan ren' to come home haha

uploading some video, 70% done...how?

jacq,
is the food nice? i heard the chickee wings nice, but never been that place b4. Scared got mozzies leh.

Chintz,
Im not sure, but she been on FM all this while too. She used to take FM as night feed when I was bfing. I dunno whats up with her la, but as long as she still take, im not so worried. Juz irritated she is wasting milk. My hb always tell her, 'Y u always waste 2 scoops of milk powder!"

gingerleaf: clare takes an average of abt 400ml each day, these days maybe lesser since the last feed at home always less than 50ml.

used to make 150ml for her, then reduce to 120ml then at times, 90ml....

asked pd before, he said it's ok even if they dun drink any milk!! as long as they r taking solids well, it's not a concern.. claimed that every bb is different and thus their preferences and intake is different..

anyway, always feel that it cos of my intolerance towards milk. cos my SIL oso hates milk, my nephew (10mths older) oso has this mlik problem but oni got full blown when he was 17mths. just refused to drink milk totally

chintz: seated indoor. cos outdoor was full when we came except the smoking area so we were the oni patrons seated indoor

oni saw ur hb when we were leaving the plc

yeah! dinner at sunset grill next time! my hb loves the plc!

chintz: ur hao nan ren still happening at the sunset grill?

gingerleaf: they r famous for the buffalo wings.. can choose form level 1 to 10 for the spicy scale. today first time trying, chose level 1 and tot it was very spicy for level 1.
found the wings rather salty though

chintz: watz the highest level u tried?

Jacq,
I dun dare to make less. Very scared she suddenly wanna drink more. So always make 150ml. A couple of times I make 120ml, she finished every drop n then cont sucking in air. So quickly go n make another 30ml, come back she dowanan drink it!
Abit heartpain la to waste the milk, but we make 150ml all the time now.

jacq: so u've got reassurance from PD, don't worry too much okie? :D long time never see bb clare..btw, any more mummies received the seanlau photoshoot.. dun forget to share okie?

we stopped at level 1 only. haonanren cannot take spicy food.

yeah he hasn't come back leh.. i tot their last order at 10? whoa! tsk tsk tsk tsk

gingerleaf: yes.. clare is exactly like lyn! at times, when i make 120ml and she finish drinkin and cont sucking. e 2nd round of milk will always be wasted! always..100%

does she start making noises when she see milk coming?

nanny and me always need to resort to force feeding. doesnt sound rite, but we dont seem to hv much choices

from what i remember, i wasn't disturbed by mozzie at all. but the last time i went with chloe (4mths old) we seated inside and put on anti-mozzie patch for precaution

wow... chintz: u r indeed their big fan!

my 3rd time today only. brought hb there for a few months back. went few years back when this guy chasing after me wanted to impress me .. ha
(was impressed by e plc but certainly not him)

chintz: fren ordered lasagne today and found it salty. hb ordered the ribs, tot it's so so...
fish and chips yummy.

wat's good there?