(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz,
no worries, my hubby not hainanese .. he also tell me he very good .... but he is very good lah
He shoulder a lot of household chore and doggies chore ever since baby is here. Thus want to get part time to help him out.

hippo
yah, wanted to check on the pax and let you know but forgot!!
okie, we have a total of 48 adults.
Should we cater for 40 or 35 ???

totoro_bb,
I kaypo, i think 35 should be ok ... since all will be busy taking care of baby and chit chat .. no time to eat.

totoro_bb: i think 35 is enuff (ard 75% of the hdct). most mummies wont eat that much or have time? sept bash how many pax they ordered? did they finish everything?

chintz, my hb is thick-skinned also! haha.. just dat he wun dare tell me he's the best hb or dotes on the wife alot cos i will surely find things to "shoot" him so he'd rather leave some room to slack off.. keke.. but! he will always tell me he's very handsome etc... (ya, handsome 20 yrs ago b4 i met him! whahahaha)

totoro, keke! no prob la.. i just choose the dishes okie? tink we cater for 35 like wat jovialz say.. shd be enuf cos got cakes!
u wana order agar agar? i can order in winnie the pooh.. =D

gingerleaf,

I'm also half hainan! cause my mom and grandparents are hainanese! they go back every year to visit our relatives.

and it's true that hainanese guys very sayang wife! my uncles all do that then end up hen peck. :p hainan woman however are more fierce aka my mom. hahahah

My ex bf is also hainanese and really sayang me. :p

ecookie
sept bash ordered 35pax and I think there are around 40-45pax. The food mostly finished leh! Guess it depends on the qty given as well.

I'm okie with 35pax as well. don't mind having agar agar .. baby can eat or not??

I took my at SSDC AMK there ... school T & P both ... and also if you take school T you will 100% pass the 1st time you take if you fail den something must be very wrong liao ... so Tfor basic and final i only took 10mins den pass liao ...keke take all in school la .. a bit ex but sure PASS.

hi if you all have like 80-100 guest how many pax will you order for the food and also my gal wanted to invite her WHOLE class pengZ ... where got the space man 21 kids ??? and its near to the swimming pool ... ;p

anyone got any template for invitation card ???? i need to print now ...or lastest tomolo to give out to all her classmates. haha i know can buy but want to save $$ and time too please help please ;)

Both my parents & grandparents are all hainanese..plus my ancestors! keke! Too bad, i can only speak very simple hainanese...but still can cook chicken rice lah! hahaha

No leh..my father always scold my mother..never sayang her..make her raise up all the 6 children & take care of the house expenses herself. He is not a good husband. BUT a good father to me lah.

Hippo,
Nope! i never received lioele's email.

gingerleaf, ha! i realised they are chia zabors long ago.. keke. .like mothers like daughters leh.. hahahaha! =D

Jas, forward to u shortly..

totoro, dunno can eat anot leh but i will let adri try.. haha! anyway itz $38 + $5 for delivery.. u ok with it?

AHEM.. ok lor.. wahahahaha!

aiya, regardless of hainanese anot, adri sure be chia zabor one lo.. reason #1: me. reason #2: my family is cantonese. my dad hongkonger. DAMN LOUD!. reason #3: my grandma & mum are chia zabors themselves. and they take care of adri.. so??? =P

re: driving..i took my driving license @ ubi..took me 3rd time before i passed.. 1st 2 times with private and the 3rd time with school.. personally, i find school better. my sis and hubby took from school and pass the first time.. but lesson during then was $28 for 1.5 hours...

haiz, i'm a scaredly cat.. dun have the courage to drive myself.. scared of slopes and parking...We did not get a car seat for anders.. against the law, scared he wun sit still and grumble or worst.. cry..

mummies, any recommendation for tingkat services in the east? getting sick of my caterer.,. wanted to change.. a pity that neo garden and select dun service the east.. =(

Helloooo... Mummies. I almost see stars catching up with the posts I miz.

Ecookie, Gingerleaf,
Dun miz me out on any meetup. I like to drive out with Jerry though he like to 'high-pitch' @ the back seat when I drives. I on the nursery rhymmes for him, he 'high-pitch' them back to me. Haha...

So upcoming meetup is our birthday bash???

Yes, Jerry is 11mths old 2dae.
20.08.2008!!!

Gingerleaf,
U muz not aim @ a 'butt-less' car. U remember, u like shopping rite? Where to dump all your shopping bags if the butt of your car not big enough? Hehe...

oh, the other day I saying i wanna rub lemon on lyn's thumb, so she will stop sucking.
I did so oready....
and she loves the lemon n suck even more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Then I rub lemon on her pacifier, she suck so hard till no more lemon taste liao she spits it out. then I rub somemore and she suck again!!
PengZ

hippo,
Hi-5! I m scared of 'sourish' feeling too. Thatz why I dun fancy the preserved plums, etc.

Gingerleaf,
Lyn really power hor, dare to suck lemon! haha... U video that now to show her her powers when she grows up? Dun mean to be mean, u try bittergourd? Thatz one of the ways I heard from elders to wean bb off pacifiers.
YES! Same time, same place 2morow.

Jovialz,
I help Gingerleaf take serious consideration. She got powerful shopping powers, so butt-less dun fit her. Wahaha...
I m not a shopping queen, the boot cun take in my barang. Hehe...

ecookie,
Thanks! =D
Something is kinda wrong with me. I miz the days when Jerry is juz a little baby. He is so much grown up now. His baby-ish acts are disappearing... *The something wrong mummy!*

doobom: u r not the only one! when i look at yz when he sleeping at night, he seems so... long! LOL. miss the tiny him sleeping like a baby. now he got this grown up look and sleeping pattern v ugly like adult ..heheh

Anyone gets lure by the new maternity 'incentives'?

Personally, I feel... To certain extent, it helps mothers to cope with the taking care of their newborns. Especially BF periods can be extended.
However, this can lead to more employment problems which we mothers need to face considering the long 16 weeks.
I believe not many BOSSES can accept the fact that his/her staff MIA from office for 16 long weeks.
Haiz... So, this new incentive is not encouraging me enough.

BTW, juz to share... I m trying to get out of my job n move on. *Pray Hard*

gingerleaf,

ahem...ya ya..you very gentle, very demure. :p

ohh...good idea to try to wean J off the pacifier! He hates sourish stuff!

doobom,
happy 11th month to jerry! J just turned 10 months yesterday! haha

chintz,
can see your hubby very sayang you leh.. good choice! ;)

doobom: good luck to ur job finding! work nearer to city hall area then can meet for lunches more often!!

chintz: tiger balm cannot be eaten lah! ha

ecookie & gingerleaf,
Wahahaha... Both u very notti n bad. They are still cute lah... Juz that the baby acts disappearing hor.
Jerry's palms used to be only less than half of my palm's size. Now, his palms' height conquers half of my palm's height now. Woohoo...
@ nite b4 going to bed, I keep browsing thru his little baby's pics, n I can smile like an idoit @ the pics. Wahaha...

gingerleaf, my mum used to tell me how she trained my nieces to wean off pacifier. yes, a bit of tigerbalm.

then my nieces will go, "La! La! Hao La!"
then so afraid to touch the pacifiers liao..

bbwow.. got meh?

heheh so who is tempted to have #2 soon!!!?

im very tempted but got to wait n plan lah!
doobom: u tempted??

mummies, bye bye. i gg to my mum's place later for home cooked food! *yummy*

doobom, haha! same here.. even when pregnant, NO sour plums!
buttless car: mine buttless and small leh.. ok la.. still can put shopping! but not with the pram inside lo...

new maternity incentives: doesnt reali entice me. show me the $$$.. ha! cos i m in Finance. There are month-end closings to consider lor... so wat if 16 weeks leave? colleagues who are covering your duties will 'die' one lo. i tink itz not fair even if i m the pregnant one..

gingerleaf, tiger balm shd be edible considering one of the jialat punishments i got last time from granny is she rub tigerbalm in my mouth! eekss... pls try bittergourd 1st.. hahaha!

ecookie & doobom, i miss adri when she was younger. they reali grow so fast! and they change in 'pattern' and looks lor.. haiz.. but i m also happy to see her new tricks lo. so i guess itz a trade-off ba?

doobom,
My friend work things out with her employer last year. She only took 6 weeks continuous, then employer let her take the other 6 weeks flexible.

So at least you have the 16weeks in pocket, can work thing out with employer.

On my side, stat board easier lah. but most of the time, my collegues take unpaid leave to be with baby until 6 month old. now can take 1 month less.

jovialz, i took 8 weeks continous and 4 weeks flexi.. i regretted my decision! shd have taken all at one go.. haiz..cos once back at work, very difficult to get out one.. esp when u see your colleagues slogging.. =D

hippo,
I took same like you but I quite like it lor. good transition for my mum ... I took 1 - 2 days ML every week so I can look after baby on long weekend. Working days my mum take care.