(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

cdc @ ubi:
anyone has ideas if i can just take practical alone? cos can only choose practical + theory or theory alone.
hmm.

i think i enroled 1st tonight since its the best location for me despite i heard that its harded to pass there.

gingerleaf:really ah? but my hb failed his final theory like few times n same as my cousin taking now leh. i think i just go for lessons bah cos ive no faith in meself.

eccokie,
they dun teach much one. They'll ask u to take out ur book, tell u to highlight some pages, which is really common sense, coz those pages they ask u to highlight is those road signs one. heheheh. Up to u la, if u no confidence.

gingerleaf: i dun mind practical only cos can save some $, but from the cdc website, they dun have practical only leh. cant enrol now cos no bank token to complete the transaction. mayb heed ur advice. see how.

Re: driving

I am also those kind who need to memorise the map before going anywhere. Once I miss the turn, jialat! Must quickly find U-turn then try to get on the same road on opposite direction. So I quite scared need to suddenly go few places without advance notice unless I know the roads well enough.

Drive with bb is ok.. I just bo-chap when he cries, which can be non-stop and escalating one. Then I on my music.. He seldom cry all the way lah, most of the time he will just look around then fall asleep. I dun normally turn around cos' will "chek-tio" my neck.. sometimes I just peer through the mirror to check on him.

Generally I prefer to be chaffeured around. When HB goes overseas and I get to use the car, a bit bu she de when he comes back cos' it means must take MRT to work liao.

ladies! ubi not difficult to pass.. i got mine there.. alot more vehicles, yes. but the driving exp there will help u alot on busy roads! =D

gingerleaf & ecookie, schools are more ex now le.. i took mine private. 1.5hrs = $50.. my hb took 1.5hr = $55!!! i m still waiting for him to take practical in oct.. wish him good luck!
btw, DUN buy those theory books. buy the Q&A book. gingerleaf, i go find and pass to u the final theory one if i have. waste time read the theory book also might fail. somemore gotta memorize. just read thru the Q&A book and u will realise u can find all answers to the qns in the test similar. sure pass!

I also got my license at UBI leh. somemore on a friday the 13th ...hehehe.. but mine is private instructor loh...

hippo,
All the best to Mr Hippo aka Rhino ..

hippo: wah! good tips! will go n look for Q&A!
n good luck to mr rhino! hahah why he suddenly want to take licence after so long!

sugarnut: ask ur hb take bus/mrt sometimes lah.

chintz, wahhhaa.. he works in Changi leh.. no MRT one. Ulu area. I got suggest to ask him take bus to try, cos' he always say maybe should sell car. Then I say that he dun even know how to use EZ-link and still want to sell car. Until now he still hasn't tried taking bus to work.

When I 9-mth preggy, I still squeeze in the MRT with everyone but my workplace not that far.

jovial, yah lor.. pampered liao.. can reach door step once get into the car. No need walk so much.

ecookie & jovialz, thanks! no need to think y suddenly he wana learn driving. itz cos ms hippo sick of being chauffeur. i wonder y i even married him??? hahahahaha! if he pass in oct, he would have gotten his license only after 38 yrs... if he fail & re-take later, means he had waited 39yrs! wahahahaha...

ecookie, forgot.. dun bother abt theory lessons... the books will be 101% helpful to u.. ! gd luck dear.. can find those books in popular!

hippo: thanks dear! muacks!! haha i hope i pass leh
then i can whisked yz away to shop w me alone! hiaks. sometimes v tiring of nagging hb to go here n there. n he not the best driver also hahah.

gingerleaf: wah v cheem like some chinese poem haha

junnie,

I already purchase the sticker for the name... i will try to write/prepare b4 7 Sept. So on dat day not so rush.

re discipline:

Dis topic.. i can only sighzzzzzzzzzz!!! i dunno how to discipline kayden. U know living under the same roof wif my parents make it veri difficult to discipline my OWN SON loh. Alot of incident happen, which sometimes i got the rush to move out and take care of kayden myself. i scold my son, my dad scold me back. Say aiyah he still young u scold him also dun understand.. like dat win already loh...

now at hm... hubby and me dun even dare to say a word to kayden. scared my parents scold us back!!!

U noe, they plan to bring him Hainan island for holiday. I say no den they say go together wif them if i dun feel save. It's not i dun feel safe, it's dat i dun want kayden to take those China Airline... den u noe, china not veri clean. So i told them to go i will take leave and take care my son. Den they reply, u will have hard time taking care of him blar blar... they think i will torture him like dat!!!! so angry.... wat they mean i will have hard time taking care of him. I also took care of him ALONE for the past 9mths mah.

So in the end.. i'm so angry decided wif my hubby we will bring kayden to cruise wif us. Let them noe we can manage Kayden also as a parents.

Sorry for being so nagging.. but i'm really veri angry wif my OWN PARENTS loh. Still got alot more story if u all dun mind to listen.

thanks for the speedy replies. I could feel the happiness in this forum and the closeness that each mummies had for each other. It was warm knowing that you have replied to me even when all of you are chatting to each other and I just intrude with my questions. I was toying with Sean Lau and kidspictures.com.sg. But hubby said that Sean Lau is cheaper as compared so I have go ahead to book with him. Hopefully, the pictures will turn out as perfect as all your darlings have took with him. Thanks a lot.

annie,
My PILs planning a family trip to hainan island during CNY too! Tiger air is the only flight that goes there direct.
They told me that its a pretty clean resorty place now.
My FIL live there when he was a boy.

saw that moderator put back part of the lioele's thread to show the order list and contact no. ...nice of them.. must be a lot of people panick especially those who ordered the bee.

Sharz,
U want cheap n good, fotoU is good too.
Infact, take a look at the biz thread, there are many promos for diff photographers.
Take note what u'd get back from ur package, eg image returns in cd. Some photographers dun do that unless u pay more to buy it. Some is included in package.

annie: feel free to rant. but at least own parents u can talk back and like u say just go cruise n dun care. try to talk to them nicely, im sure they ll understand. and i think they love K alot thats y bu she de scold him n want to bring him travelling. but tell them that like that K grow up to be rude etc then not good for him also.

gingerleaf: imagine next time we just drive out with babies alone then meet for lunch/dinner. hiaks w/o hb! quite shiok! hehe

wow lyn can type!!! I only recoginise the mouse and the se I think. don no what it means?

Final theory
Just study the Q&A can liao. I passed on the 1st time but now have to retake again!! hiaz ... keep wasting this type of money!!

ecookie
when you have passed your theory, then you just have to take up practical with the school loh! Have that option one. I also find it waste of time to go for theory lesson!!

annie, ur IL hainanese ah?
i'm bringing chloe to hainan island too next year CNY
no choice, the ILs wanna spend CNY there
((((((

ecookie.. u v onz leh.. not TTNA type (talk-talk-no-action)u r TTGA type (talk-talk-got-action)... good luck to u.

gingerleaf.. then u save $$ on spree, etc.. go go for your driving licence like ecookie..

hippo.. so ex now arrrr? S$50-55 per lesson, last time i also tk fm ubi pte instructor, $18-20/hr... good luck to pa pa hippo!

jovial...yahor today is 20-08-2008 v nice date,u didnt say i also duno...likewise for ur wedding date... u all instruct the dinner to start same time?

chris..i feel sorry for the poor boy... must let his parent knw their 'ignorance' causing the kid to LS... may b u hv to 'educate' brig often let him knw vulgur language is a 'no no' if u cant take him off MIL plc for time being...

chintz,
ya. Ur hb too?

yes ecookie,
once u pass ur finals, u can juz take practical with the sch, thats whay im aiming to do.
And yes! shiok rite! got car, anyway oso can go!!

gingerleaf,

Yup.. i know Hainan island not so bad. It's the plane and water and food there which i just dun feel safe. Maybe after 18mths when kayden grown up den ok lai. Now he still like a bb to me...

ecookie,

I know own parents can talk back to them. but i dun veri quiet type... nv "deng" parents back one... but if anything to do wif Kayden i will say abit lai, if not happy just walk off. See wat a nice daughter they have!!!

BTW... my mum did not took care of me when i'm bb hor. so u noe relationship not dat good but now i mature dun bother all those things liao. She try to make it up by caring K for me. But u noe the diff if someone nv even take care of bb b4 den K is the 1st bb she took care!!!!

chintz,

my mum hainanese... maybe we can organise a trip or gathering at Hainan island!!! ha ha....

junnie,

so dun need to go so early... see ya!!!

gingerleaf & ecookie, the 2 of u very adventurous leh! haha.. i still dun dare to drive adri ard on my own lor.. must try this weekend.. when papa rhino not ard... keke

gingerleaf, i know y ur hb so so so sayang u le! he's a hainanese!! hahaha.. same as mine.. wakakak.. me cantonese.. and can only speak cantonese and a little hokkien.. =P

thanks junnie dear! =D

annie, feel free to rant.. hmm.. maybe not talk back to them but think of it as an open discussion? just air ur views and tell them to just listen and comment after u are done? and let them know beforehand that u dun mean to offend them...

annie, gingerleaf, yea my hb hainanese
hehe good idea to meet at hainan island :p

i'm flyin there on jan 22, if any of u would go too! we'll go and stay at kampong kampong house.. i'm quite sian to think of this :p

wow ... at this rate, looks like you gals can have a meet-up at hainan island liao ha ha
so many going there at the same time???

Hippo,
thanks! think I dun reply her la hor, since im not in the list.
yeah yeah, the saying goes that hainanese man very sayang wife one. =p

sharz...wow u also sign up w sl? hope u hv a good experience like us, prepare to top-up for nice px thou! kekeke..

ecookie, gingerleaf.. so envy, u all can go learn driving & then meet-up together!! totoro.. nvm, u also faster go try & join them. last time i tk basic 5x!!!! advance 3x and test 3x!! my niece same timing as me she all 1x passed liao! i so malu...

annie.. ur parent also typical 'ah gong ah mah' who dote on grandchild arrr?? bobian... but i tink if can go as a family must b fun... of cos u can choose to go cruise w hb & k only la..

annie, gingerleaf, chintz.. suddendly soo many going hainan dao?? wahhh.. somehow all 'tong-xiang'...keke.

gingerleaf, haha! ya man.. hakka also another rare ones.. eh.. but i tot we are the rare species??? kekkee..!!

chintz, my hb nvr tell me that leh.. i also heard one.. =P

sharz,
photo taking is cheap. but buying back the photo is expensive cos you dunno which one to choose and end up buying the whole lor ...heheheh