(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf, haha! u tell him u'll make him take bus then he'll buy u ur own car lo.. hahahah! tink next time he see me, he'll give me the evil eye.. keke
do u still visit ur nanny? aiyo.. she sounds like such a nice lady.. ha! hakka & cantonese super chia.. my grandma was the chia za bor also man.. so fierce! but u can simply sense their love for u too lor... keke..

don't threaten to beat if you don't intend to afterall. kids after while will know that you are jut a 'paper tiger' say only, won't do it one.

change topic a little,
Any recommendation on part time cleaner ? Think of getting one but only 1x a week during weekend about 4 hours loh.

yeah, I still visit my nanny, know what my nanny always call me?
She always call me 'chao hai' 'hiao po' 'Hiao chee' Very vulgar hor. That day I brought lyn to her, she call lyn 'suey chee' (small chee), I almost peng! My hb kept laffing n laffing. She call me that occasionally since young. I find it so affectionate! Hehehe I think that didnt affect me a single bit, as in pick up the vulgarities n use it.

gingerleaf: wah really vulgur!!!hahah i only hear my mum scold these words when damn angry (my gramps are cantonese so at home we converse in cantonese)

but ur nanny really sound like a good person!

ecookie, ha! kids nowadays ah... too smart liao le.. and ya, i can see the differences between kena beaten one and never kena one.. haha! i was dragged out of the house before leh.. super cham hor.. hahaha! but they cry harder than me cos they heartpain but yet must discipline me.. hohoho.. nvm la, their efforts paid off cos i'm so guai & sticky to them! kekeke.. *puke*

jovialz, sorie gal! loved to intro my PT helper but she's super packed.. i tried asking her few times but cannot.. haiz..

gingerleaf! omg... i was reading "chao hai" then thinking shd it be pronounced like wat i tink it shd be? hahaha... but very affectionate lor... so cute leh!! i also cnt stop laughing man.. lyn 'suey chee'.. whahahahaha!!!

jovialz: where u stay? sengkang there isit? think too far for my PT cleaner... she stays in boon lay. so far she comes to my hse redhill area. and she helping dodo too. but think now stopped for herside since she gg KL.

who is the other mummy who emailed me for my PTcleaner contact? sanbebe? so how? u asked her to come to ur hse for a trial yet?

gingerleaf,
wow .... hot nanny siah.... it's ok since she don't mean as vulgar scolding. just that you'll need to educate lyn on that fact lah. I'm hopeless in dialect. but I tell my hubby must teach Caelen. at least when people scold you, you know ...not blur blur kenna scolded in vulgar language also dunno.

hippo and ecookie ... thanks

I stay punggol.

totoro_bb,
if you meant you and your hubby .... definately not tigers .. or maybe the most ..very tamed ones.

gingerleaf hahaha me same as you good sense of direction so always nag at hb till he driveme and sign me up at SSDC ...hahaha ... i also dare not drive but nvr say out .. .haha want face mah ... den i think again ... get car dun drive so how if my hb go oversea ???? den ok la i die die also must try 1st ... and now they have the auto only and my car also auto so ok la ... so i got it within 4mths ...clap clap ... go go go and learn good for you ... btw what is yr hb's car? why a tanker?

Lego hahaha when i read i can fig out ... if you all sees me drive you all really can see lego man ... the car so big and i am so small as in short la .... be more da tan dun scare .. .go go go ... go now and by ye end can drive liao

jie jie ... hmmm sometime also can bully didi one ecookie ... so fair and square la ... my didi like to play with the TV controller ... he will press and see if the program changes haha ...

Esther yr son's party this week? all pjan and arrange liao ???

hippo/ ecookie,
yah, she is v nice one, and great cook! Nuthin she cannot make. Yum.

Hippo,
I still remember fondly, that she likes to scold 'neh neh gor zeng' Dunno what it means tho.

Jovialz,
Me hopeless in dialect too. Everything oso cannot speak. My papa is teochew, mama is cantonese, but both I cannot speak. Understand abit nia.
Nanny is Hakka n her hb is Hokkien, oso understand abit nia.
Hb is hainanese, this one worse, all dun understand.

gingerleaf: hey that is not cantonese , that is more like hokkien/teochew n yes its a vulgar word too!haha my dad scold this when angry too!
thinking back, my parents/uncles have their fair share of vulgarities during angry days. but i dun use them often (just wisely, hehe). so hor, discipline really impt!

n yah my mum is haineses, v v v hard to understand!

CM: the disc for enfa stage 3 still on? the one u get the empty tin to get discount one? thinking of buying 1 for baby yz when he turn 1yo.

I'm hopeless with dialects except hokkien leh, so don't understand what all those words means??

Jovialz
You only saw the tame side !! ha ha ha

CM
Where and how to get the licence in 4mths, how much you spent in total! I also very gian and my company shifting next year so am thinking I need to get my licence soon also! Maybe can get a van so can transport more balloons ha ha

re: part time cleaner
my cleaner says she got free slot on tuesday. but depends on location. if anyone interested, can PM me.

re: dialect
my mandarin already cannot make it. dialect lagi worse. i can only understand a few phrases here and there. my own dialect (hakka) dunno at all. sad la.

ecookie .. dun think so liao ... no more ...

totoro ... i sign up in School package so i always go for the lesson and also keep very very close watch on the test date ... so i keep changing to a closer date hmmm so pai sai .. i tested 3 times even with auto .. so sad .. 1st time the tester is there to FAIL me ... 2nd time i kiss the 'kuep' cos there is a car very near to me a testing car too ... and the 3rd 1/2 way down the test route i passed liao ... i spent abt 2k in total ...

gingerleaf... forcing those cant eat someting to eat someting'??? v funi la u. btw... me also same same.. hi*5.. will b 'lego' in the car, i worst, my leg tooo short cant reach the pedal.. tink nxt moment i logout i'll 4get those encouragements to pick-up driving again...keke.. (i see car nxt to me i panic liao, how to drive out of carpark?? duno how i passed last time???)

i tink we r like tat : those ppl in our favour one no matter wat they do/say, we will also ok, come to those we dun 'like', no matter wat they do/say we also see liao 'buay song' - gingerleaf, ecookie u said rite or wrong? (in term of ur nanny calling lyn vulgur name/wat ur MIL did to yz)??

ecookie.. then yz must smell like 'chow sng'!!!hehehe.. dun angry liao, later ur 'cell' die for no reason!! haha.. tonite ur headache is gone..

totoro.. u r rite, nowsaday must explain & explain & explain to the kids when they r wrong until 'chwee da', i also tink is the FM/food nowsaday tooooo 'nutriuous' liao make the kid bcom so hyperactive..beat them oni will tell u 'not pain' or challenge ur patience....u reminded me as becoming like a v 'chong hey' old lady!! bobian..

CM,
yap this sunday. Should be since nothing much to arrange. Only need to coordinate with hotel and totoro for the balloons
All close relatives RSVP very fast.

re:baby einstein DVD set
Saw a 26 pieces DVD box set at S$70 include registeredt post. but dunno if new or not yet. worth it? Is the baby einstein series good?

CM
So you took from Bukit batok since nearer to you right!!
But 4 mths very fast leh, I remembered when I want to sign up the school, the waiting for the lesson can easily take 2-3mths liao!! You took practical everyday izzit???

hey junnie!! thats the exact words my MIL say leh! wah lau. hahah

and gingerleaf is ok with her nanny lah. not like my feelings towards my MIL! n yes, once u dislike someone, anything he/she says/does become eyesore.

CM: wah i want to be like u too. $2k abit ex to me but i think thats the standard pricing for school packages right? but need to sacrifice 2-3 evenings a week to learn driving abit sianz.

i think i go n register basic 1st hehe.

sorry junnie i really laugh out loud when i read yr post .... sorry sorry ... hahahaha leg tooo short cant reach the pedal haha me too also sama sama la ... but my seat can adjust one ...

Junniez,
Hehehe, yeah loh. as long as its ppl we like, call what oso sounds like music to us.

Jovialz,
thanks for the link n baby einstein price.. its around there la. I got my via ebay and its around $70+ . I think the vcd huh... they film toys, like how the toys works n such n add in classical music. Some disc realy damn boliao one, but those super boliao ones are mean for 3mths plus. There are other discs inside which is okie la.

CM, wow, u are so smart! clap clap!

eh eh eh,
my legs too short to reach pedal too! Push to the front, my knee hit the board, adjust more comfy abit, legs hard to reach pedal, gotta put pillow. hhahaah

yah, school at least 2k minimum!! hiaz everything also need $$$

chersam
you can PMed and I'll tell you more ha ha

gingerleaf
how to put watermarks in photo huh?? I want the company logo to be in the photo so I can post on my site or create one blog for those stuff that I did

re: driving, i havent driven for 6 yrs too

need to pick up so tat i can drive home to pick bb as my hubby always works late haiz

at least i've started driving to my mum's home (under his supervision of coz)..

but he's always so discouraging, saying my parking & filtering not good.....

my bb photo to cheer up ur day

1652051.jpg

cm.. no joke, mine is 'super short'!! even adjust the carseat also cant reach!! must put pillow like wat gingerleaf said..kekeke... ask hb to change car, he die die also dun want cos he said tat's his 'dream car' must drive 10yrs atleast!!! so mad..... duno wat so special abt the car? jus a squeezy two-door ignis sport.. manual somemore!!!! last time we had an auto (lancer) at least i get to drive few times b4 1st pregnancy, thereafter... no practice & slowly slowly slowly bcom as timid as a mouse liao!! infact i told hb i wanna go centre for revision he said waste $$, he'll coach me, so we tried about few weeks back (oni in the carpark), but my skill soooo 'lan' until he buay tahan.. then i fedup dun drive liao..

gingerleaf.. i like it man... like 'music' even thou they scolding??? hahahaa...

ecookie.. really arr ur MIL said tat?? ooops.. then i remind u of her presence here???? kekeke.. tink i oldest in this thread rite?

zinterz..hi*5... v sian one hor? we r trying to learn they trying to pour cold water?? haha.. i like bb gal w small hair clips..

what is the tool used for photoshop? I'm using a OEM version(freeware) that looks very similar to photoshop but don't know which tool to use for that.

totoro ... not that time I am staying in Yishun ... i moved every 1/2 a year remember ... pengz ... i took at YCK ... hmm 1 weeks at least 2-3 times and i watch the internet very very very closly to get all the lessons and test date one... i work for it

ecookie i think the price by now increase again liao la ...

Junnie & zinterz,
I tell u when it comes to driving..men are very hao lian one lah! Esp have to teach their wives..less patience..make us look stupid one lah!

Gingerleaf,
Last time i took up the package..i go learn everyday!! I got my licence within 6weeks! Super intensive training. I also those type that i want to get it means i must get it one! Before that, i also drive without license..ex BF (now HB) let me drive his pick-up..and i speed at 100km/hr! and also some other few cases..almost accident too..SO I TURN ALL THESE PHOBIAS to Motivation to get a License!! So can u!

gingerleaf,

i think what u say is true la.. i shouldnt assumed that what is OK-ed at home, is OK-ed at other place.. but i found out fr my MIL today, he got smack cos birg pulled out newspaper and refused to put back..

Sigh so different to bring up a child.

gingleaf,

tonight im goind to do some reflection about me being over protective over brig. time for reflection.

But is true la, i dun like my BIL parenting style, cos he taught his son all the valgularity etc etc... that why dun like brig to be too near to him..

jovilaz,

true true.. when i started driving for work... i planned out all my route on paper, turn left.. right when see this and that.. PIE exit Exit no 6 and keep left, turn right etc...

Something i need to go 10places at one go, my papers are 4-5 pcs of A4 papers.. v scary.

Practice make perfect.. now dun need le

Chris,
hehehe, i cannot let lyn get hold of papers one... mags oso cannot... once she lay her hands on it.. she'll tear tear tear!! tissue oso! smack so many times, still lidat.
Yes, so diff to bring up children.

Jas, u took it at bbdc?

hey chris,
dun say till reflect la, i hope u didnt feel offended abt what i posted earlier, no intentions to shoot anyone in the 1st place, juz stating how I feel. Everyone got diff parenting style. I understand we love our child too much, so dowan others to hurt them, but that might lead to something else in future.

Ur BIL tech vulgarities to his son???? Siao!! Tell him to warn brig sternly next time will do, dun smack brig, say only popo can smack brig.

Chris,
hm...teaching vulgarity is out of hand liao lah.

That day, going to pick u then go bambini, I also 'memorize' the route lor ... I hopeless travelling in the west side ...

just realise today is <font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">20.08.2008</font></font> ... sort of reminds me of my customary date 20.03.2003 and dinner starts at 2003 sharp.

gingerleaf,

dun worry, im not..

Ya, he taught his son all that.. That make me v sian to leave brig with my MIL loh... Kids learnt v fast.. He like to anyhow feed brig also till i face black black last time

jas: wah u very hiong! no licence still drives at 100km/hr!! i only try driving my friend car round a car park last time. its auto so w/o stepping on accelerator its moving liao. so i just drive round n round! haha

chris: ur BIL is too much! vulgarities to his own son? n ask him stop smacking brig cos he is not the main caretaker.

gingerleaf: oops. u smack lyn for tearing tissues? sometimes i give baby YZ tissues to tear to occupy him hehe. last time he tears magazines/newspapers too but now adays start to "read" liao. think sooner they will stop doing so..

junnie: u never remind me of MIL lah!! u are so much nicer!!

re driving: i think i going to take a course at the cdc at ubi since near my mum's place! i think i just take school for both theory n practical ( a package). wish me luck!
told my hb n he said if change car (to his dream car) then i cant drive! i sms him back said SIAO! then wats the point of having licence.. haha. then he bobian said ok.. hope i can pass soon in months!

now u all know how come i kick a big fuss over a tiny matter right...???

My BIL and SIL will let his son eat anything. A Bar of Boast chocolate. Eat 3 half boil eggs. Now LS, my BIL said dun need to see doc.. i have to send him to see a doc (brig also need to see one for his stubborn cough la) and doc said his is intestine infection..

His son is my godson loh, im more worry for him then anything...

sign

wah, u all so onz wanna take license!! makes me heart itchy itchy too!!!!

i think i wanna go take my final 1st, then enrol in sch, coz if enrol in sch w/o passing final, I gotta take their theory lessons again. 4 lessons leh.. one lesson $50++. think now could be $60++

juz heard frm my SIL that the benefits which announced at the rally will be effective frm 1 Jan 09. Dunno if it's cfm but juz wanna share wif u gals

gingerleaf: go take! i worse than u , no basic even. so now if i take school still need to sit thru theory classes. but i think i better take school. i got basic books handed down but i totally catch no ball. think i just not a driving person