(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

totoro!! hah... kelly getting ready for a fight? hmm wanna look for Carlson ??? hahaha

oh yes I called you this morning cos yesterday was busy ... Carlson wants to play play play play play ... hmmm

hippo yr gal's eye and kelly are BIG man ... so envy ...

Swimming ... Sat will be better for me ??? how as for sunday hmm if really want den got to be after 5.00pm is it too late ? cos my gal got class till 4.30pm

gingerleaf the celebrate express what is that ???

I have a no.s of the magican and all liao can pm me if you all want ok ... I will slowly send to you gals ...

zhen zhen,

he can explore without limitation at home but certain places r off limit to him. I have lots of photos frames tt r within his reach. He is v curious and will alway try he luck but my hubby and i r v firm on this.. we will pull him away and explain to him. Sometime it may be 10x in a row... haha.. but it gotta into his little brain somehow now..

We refused to put everything away but want him to know what is dangerous.

Last sunday he is so notti despite so many warning. I just put him on our meditation mats ( i got 3 at home, L,M,S for each of us, stacked up and make him sit there on his own till he cool down loh)

haha.. so hard to be a mummy..

pls mummies, dun tell me brig got toodler look now.. im so sad.. i want him to alway look like baby leh... sob sob

aria,

what to 'bboked' ihm now.. I think can really protect gf. Cos he always protect me when im playing with my hb.. he will push my hb away ifi 'acted' in distress... haha

bbwow,
nottigal is still active, shes running 3 BPs now. the stroller, breastfeeding pumps and wooden toys. so dun worry too much, think the shipment is slow.

ladies who placed order with Lioele! no worries abt the missing thread. apparently mod removed it due to copyright issues. everything's fine and she'll email every1!

aria, haha! then i must be on the lookout of 1 very pretty mama carrying a very cute baby aria! then i will "siam"! and run far far away..

hapi fifi, the article is reali interesting! itz reali quite common to hear marbles dropping in flats leh

chris, join me join me!

chris, ic. that's what we do too.

hapi fifi, that's an interesting article.

hippo,

we switch to sat cos we want to keep sunday free as family day.. can bring brig to seaside etc...

but sun morning v crowded right?? only one parent allowed??

zhen zhen,

ha ha.. but brig temper is one of the kind. I put him on the mat, he got so angry that he threw away his pacifier as a protest... at first i thought he dropped it accidently, so i returned to him.. He threw away the pacfifer in front of me again..

that is, i took away the pacifier, put him in the room, close thed oor and proceed to do my housechores..

me v bad la

chris:
then wat did brig do in the room alone? he got cry?
then he will stay on the mat? wont he crawl away? n room got baby proof?
sorry for the tons of qns cos interested to know how to discipline baby.

so far i only give yz mini slaps on his thighs/palms when he notti but he just become angry n refused to look at me n attempted the notti act again!
then when i physically carry him away, he ll start crying.. *faint*

Hippo,
Lioele send to everyone meh? i never received leh. Adri is just cool...dayan expression too fast also quite difficult to capture his Happy face one lah.

hi all mummies,
if you all are worried abt the stroller BP by lioele, you can note down her hp number 90525353. They are still currently in Indonesia cos last 2 days i still able to read from her thread that they fly over to inspect the stroller 1 by 1.

Keke! Everyone getting notti ah..Aria u very good lor bang..prepare everyone to hv another bb. Hahah!

Chris,
u also intend to go back to work once brig turns 18months old? Is it a must for you to go back to work?? Its really very difficult to leave them leh. hor??

hahaha....aria, notti notti !!

I can't order lah cuz I look like an elephant now...think my hb will vomit if he see me wearing those. Must wait till my figure return to pre-preg then will look sexy in them.

hey mummies, anyone is using photoshop to resize the pic? Can teach me? I tried to resize but the file size is still very big. And, yet the pic become so tiny! I've been trying for a week, still unsuccessful.....

sanbebe,
no need use photoshop lah.. ok, here's a simple one..i copy and paste the instruction i share previously..

regarding resizing of photos:
i think most PC/lap top with microsoft OS, comes with a software called paint.

so, using paint can resize the picture:
1) open the picture using paint.
right click on the pic --> open with --> paint

2) click on image dropdown list
3) click stretch/skew
4) enter horizontal = 30%, vertical =30%
5) safe as another name (if you don't want to overwrite the origanl picture)
6) you will see the picture resize to less than 50kb
7) if not, repeat step (2) to (5) again till you get the size you wanted

wa so much late night post

No time to read cos sneak out of meeting, nearly fall asleep inside

Lioele hp 90525353 shirley. I'm glad i'd copied it down ;)

sansbebe, wah! if ur size is elephant, i m dinosaur lor!! haha

aria, so notti! but i like.. hahaha.. got buy tis time round? hahaha

jas, dun worie, me nvr receive email yet. i sms-ed her and she said she will send.. i dunno when also.. but she said not to worie wor.. keke

chris, oic! sun 9.30am class is not packed so 2 parents can go in.. =D
discipline: aiyo! watz up with kids huh? adri does the same thing with brig & YZ leh.. i will whack her and she'll do it few more times.. as if to protest.!

hippo,
boh figure liao...buy for what..waste of money...hahaha...

CM,
i send the link to my SIL and she said if she wear those, her hubby will keep laughing until no mood to do liao..hahaha....those lingerie very drama leh...hahaha..i also cannot imagine myself in it...

Totoro,
Outdoor venue..very hot leh! I ever attend a my friend's son 1st year bday party at rooftop terrace..wau lau! Not only hot, we are invaded by tons of MILITARY ANTS & mosquitoes too..scary! I even ate an ant by accident...cos i tot its chocolate bits lor! THe ant bite my tongue! Yucks! Dark dark cannot see well...

ohhh ohhhh,, with those comments, I better choose another location liao!! I am thinking of the hot as well and the thought of rain has also came into my mind!! hiaz ...... back to sq1

<font size="+2">Counting Down .... 19 days ...</font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink>OCT Birthday BASH</blink></font>
Date: 7th Sept (Sunday)
Time : 11am - 3pm
Venue : AMK Grassroot Club - Children Playground
Birthday Theme : Winnie the Pooh
Gift Exchange: $15- $20</font>

totoro,
I think its not suitable to hold an outdoor kiddy party too. I can imagine the little ones sweating like mad and start fussing. Not to mention it will rain.

jas,

is not a must. I cant cont with cureent arrrangement. I would think the best 4 brig is hlaf dat childcare and hlaf day w me.. but zzz is alway a consideration. hlaf day childcare and full day fee not much difference leh.. i really dun want y MIL to take care anymore than i can although she is ok.. but.. u all know la.

mumies,
Today told her abt my BIL smacking brig, she said my BIL lks to smack kids. I told her straight, tt is my duty, anything he is not happy w, tell me and i will handle my baby, he has no right to smack him.

Told her not to feed brig while facing the TV. Her reply- u thought yr son will watch TV mah, he will not watch even when facing it.. im really v sian la.. think will buy a high chair for her even she object.. dun care liao..

that why i alway try to work morning hlaf, so that my BIL has no opportunity to see brig at all

ecookies,

he do climbdown the mat once but i put him back and warn him not to do that again. So he just sit down there and cry loh..

I didnt baby proof the room, actually i didnt baby proof my home at all la.. haha.. dun c a need.. just has to reinforce the ideas to him of what is out of bound and dangerous at home.

I do peep into the room once in a while tomake sure his is ok.. but cannot leh me see him cos once he see me, his watertap will turn on.. and cry even more ka lian..

totoro, for the lunch buffet, how many pax shd i book for?

gingerleaf, wow.. so fast wor! enjoy!!

chris, hmm... tink u dun waste $ to buy highchair before u sort things out with her cos she might still let him face the TV while feeding wor...

chris: wah brig so guai..if its yz would have climb down the mat liao.
i only use this method on yz once. he so notti till i cant stand so i left him in his playyard n hide so he cant see me
he cried till so pitifully then when i appeared he still want me to carry him.. feel so guilty.

chris: u also one with MIL probs. why cant they just listen when we say things. really leh, mummies like no say at all. v irritating.

&amp; ur BIL, think u talk to him directly with ur hb. really v rude to discipline other pple babies when you are not tasked with it leh. i mean , if its ur mil who did this n u've communicated to her earlier on to discipline brig if he notti, then still ok.

I have differing views on discipline melted out by other ppl other than hb or me.
Example if lyn is notti and my relatives help to scold her, I'd be more than grateful. This teaches her to be more respectful towards others and also, to let her know what she did was wrong, and she shldnt do it again.
If phyical punishment is involved, like a light smack of the butt or hand, Im okie with it too. As long its not any abuse or force that is so strong that it shakens the baby, Im fine.

Sometimes we protect our baby from harms way so much till we fail to notice that they are being spoilted. Have you all even seen pesky lil kids who only listens to the mummy and bully everyone elses, eg the maid, the grandparents and their lil frds?
Im sure some of you have seen this kind of rudeness before, and Im sure some of you have also shook ur head and tell urself that 'No way my kid is gg to be lidat'. If we dowan that to happen, we have to relax abit and allow baby's seniors to teach him/her a lesson on respect n godo behaviour infront of everybody, and not just infront of mummy and daddy onli.
You may be pleased that ur kids listens to you, but others will only think ur kids no manners, parents never teach well.

Im not critising on anyone's upbringing method, juz that diff ppl diff thinking. We care too much for our offspring till we fail to neglect this fact sometimes. Do you think you are a well-behave person? You are prob brought up the olden ways where you prob got scolded at or smacked at by all ur relatives. Hehehe.

chris..aiyo 'macho' brig kana smack by his uncle?? lucki u fast to detect &amp; infm ur MIL... even if notti should 'correct' their mistake 1st, not beat them straightaway somemore is bb oni.. serve ur BIL right if brig dun bid him goodbye...

bbwow... may b u gv ur neighbour 'one more last chance'... bring bb up &amp; talk to them, tell them BB need quiet plc to sleep... , if really cannot, then bobian, got to get appropriate authority involved at the right time they start making noise, if still cannot, then si-liao..hv to move out (but v 'buay song' if got to give-in to this kind of inconsiderate neighbour). re ur PIL, may b try get ur hb explained to them u wish to take care of bb alone for a try out, if cannot then go to them for help (of cos, if can stay at your own house is the best unless ur PIL v easy to get along).

hippo.. thk q for the grp pix... so i can put more faces to nick lo...adri 'hao lian'?? no lah.. she's being 'cooooool' :p
u &amp; chintz's hb also goat arrr... then u both r 2 cycle ahead zann!! (she's a v notti goat, u all also v notti?? haha)..

ecookie.. go where &amp; suan?? can teach me?? hmm.... if u tink by time rabbit year, u still got 'energy' to look after bb then stick back to ur plan....cos every year we getting older mah... but really lor, ur MIL oni come few days a week not everyday mah.. so shd b okie de la... u alr close ear and eyes liao.... wah.. ur yz can 'read' mgz?? bb lance oni knw how to 'eat' magazine/newspaper/tissue!

totoro.. kelly pix not 'atas'.. she jus trying to say 'u talking about me again huh, later 'gei ni hao kan'!!! hahaha...
re outdoor bd...tis thread good hor, once u ask something got ans instantly!! kekeke.. yuoohhoooooo counting down to BB Bash??hahaaa..
i also tried recently, not blinking and not even got 'bold/color' on subject heading... can u teach me if u succeeded?

gingerleaf.. r u a light sleeper? or always sleep so late? if not howcom 2-3am still awake?? xiao xin got 'panda eyes'.. keke... anyway, dun tink spooky-side, shd b okie de as long u no do bad things...ok..... 'feed' us more w ur cruise trip even thou bb sean is not there to 'pak toh' w lyn ya!! kekeke..

chris..aiyo 'macho' brig kana smack by his uncle?? lucki u fast to detect &amp; infm ur MIL... even if notti should 'correct' their mistake 1st, not beat them straightaway somemore is bb oni.. serve ur BIL right if brig dun bid him goodbye...

bbwow... may b u gv ur neighbour 'one more last chance'... bring bb up &amp; talk to them, tell them BB need quiet plc to sleep... , if really cannot, then bobian, got to get appropriate authority involved at the right time they start making noise, if still cannot, then si-liao..hv to move out (but v 'buay song' if got to give-in to this kind of inconsiderate neighbour). re ur PIL, may b try get ur hb explained to them u wish to take care of bb alone for a try out, if cannot then go to them for help (of cos, if can stay at your own house is the best unless ur PIL v easy to get along).

hippo.. thk q for the grp pix... so i can put more faces to nick lo...adri 'hao lian'?? no lah.. she's being 'cooooool' :p
u &amp; chintz's hb also goat arrr... then u both r 2 cycle ahead zann!! (she's a v notti goat, u all also v notti?? haha)..

ecookie.. go where &amp; suan?? can teach me?? hmm.... if u tink by time rabbit year, u still got 'energy' to look after bb then stick back to ur plan....cos every year we getting older mah... but really lor, ur MIL oni come few days a week not everyday mah.. so shd b okie de la... u alr close ear and eyes liao.... wah.. ur yz can 'read' mgz?? bb lance oni knw how to 'eat' magazine/newspaper/tissue!

totoro.. kelly pix not 'atas'.. she jus trying to say 'u talking about me again huh, later 'gei ni hao kan'!!! hahaha...
re outdoor bd...tis thread good hor, once u ask something got ans instantly!! kekeke.. yuoohhoooooo counting down to BB Bash??hahaaa..
i also tried recently, not blinking and not even got 'bold/color' on subject heading... can u teach me if u succeeded?

gingerleaf.. r u a light sleeper? or always sleep so late? if not howcom 2-3am still awake?? xiao xin got 'panda eyes'.. keke... anyway, dun tink spooky-side, shd b okie de as long u no do bad things...ok..... 'feed' us more w ur cruise trip even thou bb sean is not there to 'pak toh' w lyn ya!! kekeke..