(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dreamz,

dun worry too buch. Brig went through this phrase beofre. totally reject solid and i relied onjust milk for nearly a week.

sometime they get sick of solid. Like brig today, he reject to take proddige for lunch and mee for dinner.

Dun worry abt the nutrient stored, bb had reserve!!

I gave p on cereal, brig just hate it. He is on mostly rice now. I will cook soup (luckily he like to drink), a veg C veg, a veg A veg and rice (mixture of millet, BR and white rice). Try to get him to drink soup. If he dun like chicken/pork/fish stock, u can try soup based on soy bean, spilt peas or lentils.

BB need just one good and nutrious meal a day, as mummy we are just more KS.

If you are still worried, add on pumpkin seed (rixh in omega 3 and 6), flex seed, brewer yeast, wheatgerm to increase the nutirent level.

bread is ok, i usually buy whole grain bread (not the gardenis green package - cos that one is only 50% whole grain), top up with some chesse.

If you are ok w egg, they can take egg yolk now. Brig like egg yolk with cottage cheese (alternate day)

Dun worry too muc, suddenly, tomorrow he will eat all kind of solids..

dreamz,

brig also shake head like no body business... haha

Now he can really give loud kisses with the MUCKssssssssss sound.

Chris,
Im trying to teach lyn to do the loud kisses, but apparently, she juz sticks out her tongue and licks me all over as her way of kissing.
How to teach? i always make the muack muack sound when I kiss her leh, but still cannot

hubby brought brig for hiking today at telok blangah hill, brig really enjoyed but tired himslef off that knock off in the car ... haha

Chris,
hahahahahhahaha. Come to think of it, its been a long long time since I kiss hb. So long till I dun remember whens the last time I kiss his lips.

Lyn can pull out her pacifier and put them in v long ago when she was still sucking on it. Now she keeps sucking her thumb n when I tried to make her take the pacifier, she will scream like im poisoning her. Hate it when she sucks her thumb too much, coz it makes her nail 'flake'.
Im gg to try lemon on her thumb soon to stop her from sucking them.

Outing on 15th Aug:
Hippo & mummies,
Thanks for your offer to help! Esp Mr Hippo! Keke! I paiseh leh aka very shy to ask others for help. Cos Dayan is very super active. Will make you perspire within 5mins. Confirm again k?

Selection of photos at SL:
I am really so tempted to get the soft copies cos alot of very nice photos to chose from. In the end, i chose 7 photos..and paid extra 1. My package only can have 6photos. Sean has in fact capture alot of expressions of Dayan for my case. Heng lor..

Babies shaking heads:
Wau Lau! think since three weeks ago, Dayan learn to shake head. NOW he shake his head from am to night! Every thing he does, also shake..
One day, we went to Jurong Pt, on the way, he suddenly raise his hand to an old man (like saying Hi!), then after old man pass by, he began to shake his head! Very funny..like machiam the old man irritate him like that.

This joker is getting more naughty..and out of hand liao...but this silly mummy seems to love him ever even more!! keke!

Hope all are well

Been missing out on the thread. But i'm catching up..

hippo... hehhee u got no reason to abish me.. glad to see so many of u bought maclaren too kekeke.. when i went to taka fair the other day, i saw lotsa maclarens.. can't wait for ours to arrive soon

dodo, i saw u ordered techno XT too?!?!

jas, the BP is closed liao..

chris
how do u cook the egg yolk with cottage cheese? scrambled? what abt the cheese? grate it?

garden dreamz
the usual soup we adults drink except no salt for her, like melon soup, veg soup, ABC soup, apple soup, etc.. many more. rem the list I gv to chris earlier. one soup which is good for them is carrot, onion with white fungus. white fungus is supposedly to increase the immunity.

zinterz, bb is so sweet looking!

jovialz & gingerleaf, tinking of getting the wedge bag also.. hope it can go on my zippy as well leh.. =D

gingerleaf, like wat sansbebe said, u sure u wan lyn to be nottier? notti doesnt mean clever leh.. simply the genes! haha.. cos i m super notti so adri like me but me no clever.. but i not stupid la.. hahaha! anyway, i like the lemon thingy! idea leh.. =D

garden_dreamz, omg! grind teeth! watz up with babies nowadays huh? adri also does dat to her teeth leh.. i dunno how to stop it except to stuff her pacifier in and/or slap her face..

sansbebe, *clap clap* for Jav! u are so dedicated to teaching him so am sure he learns alot! dun worie abt his weight loss too much ba.. i miss the chubby hands n legs but they will slowly put back on once the episode is over.. i know u are very patient one!

chris, adri will also pull the pacifier out & pop it back in herself and when she's 'pek chek', she'll do it super fast & furious!
loud kissing! so cute..

jas, go la.. go la... go la... i will help also... all of us will help in fact!

chintz, yup! can't wait too!! and gingerleaf as well.. and yes, dodo & jovialz as well!!

baby YZ's cough still not yet recovered..
his phlegm seems to clear up over the weekend.. but after i brought him out yesterday, it's back! so whole night he was coughing now n then and can hear the phlegm so clearly. though it didnt seem to bother him much (he continues sleeping..) but very sad to hear the "rumble"

hb took leave to bring him see doc today. hope phlegm will clear up soon.

will rubbing vicks on chest or putting on soles n letting him wear socks help?

junnie: think baby YZ not the tallest.. garden_dreamz's PH is ard same height and i think dodo's ZQ is taller than yz!

pacifier: baby YZ still doesnt know how to put the pacifier back in his mouth accurately. then will get frustrated.

hippo: yah heard from older folks that notti babies are smarties! so think adri is v smart! and she can point point finger task pple do work already! ha.

bb kissing: his version is like wanting to bite me or using head to bump into my face. *ouch*

garden_dreamz: PH almost same weight n height as baby YZ.
yah the fats like kena re-distributed. so not so chubby. n v heavy to carry hor?

ecookie, poor YZ!! dunno if the phlegm will clear with vicks anot but will definitely help in his breathing... hopefully the doc can give him something to help!

ecookie, did u try the almond/pear recipe? chloe drank 3 times liao.. the phlegm seems to clear up, seriously...

but as usual, i shared the recipe with MIL, she went, "OH, can meh? Not too cold meh? wAh now chloe seems to be coughing more..!"

b*&sh%t :p

krrise,

hi, i cooked Hard boiled egg, took out the egg yolk and mixed with cottage cheese. Cottage cheese is soft cheese, not hard cheese.. is something like a paste. So so mix them together will do.

Can bb can onion now. cos BB still not taking meat, will anion be too strong on his little tummy?

chintz,
Huh! BP closed liao ah..aiya so sad. By the time, i decide to buy, offer finished liao. Me always like that..just like i miss the SL promotion. So indecisive!

ecookie,
When Dayan is much younger, he also have alot of phlegm. Was recommended to buy "Hou Ning" San from Eu Ren San. One small little tub cost over 60bucks! But its very effective on Dayan...recover within days.

Chintz,
Where is the recipe for the pear thingy?? did i miss it somewhere?

any mummies with bbies like mine? Brig super thick skinned. If someone who is sharing life with us but did not acknowledged him (eg smile, play, say hello), he will start pulling pple shirt?

That day when i bought him to vivo, he saw a guy with beard, he literally 'fly' to that guy when we walked passed him. and start touching !!!

And Brig can control a motorised wheelchair (josstick).. haha, when we put him on the lap of my HB altelate, he literally drive around till the girl surrended.. haha

regarding the recipe, i modified it from gingerleaf's adult version..whatever i can get at my convenient :X

mine is as simple as this:
- 1/2 chinese pear (the round one)
- 1 tblspn almond (i bought nan xing ren/ the 'south' one)
- 1 tblspn wolfberries
- 3 seedless dates

add water, and boil it for 1hr plus.

i need help with the term though:
i did it the same method as my porridge method, put them into a small pot, and boil the pot filled with water in a wok. so is this called steam? or double boil? or what?? hehe

thanks mummies! and i hope the recipe works. i think can add white fungus too! but i can't find or too lazy to find :p

jas, i remember i remember! adri also had "hou zao san" ?픦ɢ when she was still an infant! yup yup.. work wonders! and my grandma still added pearl powder to it.. haha! oh my... seems like such a long time ago.. scary...
anyway, do u wan me to try order for u? cos some of us ordered.. dunno if can add to the order? can try though!

mummies, mosquitos love chloe a lot, that they leave lots of kisses on her cheek!

i need help, any cream or remedy to make the mozzie bite mark clear fast? and gentle enough for her skin of cos...

hipo,

brig has that too... but till today the plegm is still there.. is getter better, dun sounded so scary anymore.. but dun seems to clear.. sign...

Hippo,
Yes i wanted to order...but i haven see the real volo yet..thinking of gg to see today or tmr. Scare the seat is too small leh..Dayan is a pui pui..But order first??

Jas,
the bp for volo is oreadi over for a few days. i think organiser's thread for locked coz she was still takin orders.

chintz,
Its call double boil.
You use only one almond? I read that must use 2 almond together to 'conteract' each other, coz one is neutral nature and one is heaty nature, but the one that is heaty clears phelgm n heals cough, hence more effective, but becoz its heaty nature, need the other one to 'counter' it.
I dunno which one is nan or bei, but I know the sweet almond is the one with neutral nature and the one thats bitter is the more effective one, but is of heaty nature. Hope that helps.

re shake head.
Lyn suddenly shook head for the 1st time on sunday! Was feeding her porridge at ILs place and she shook her head and refused to eat. We were so shocked and started asking around to see who taught her, but no one did. Come to think of it, I think i was the one who taught her that.
Then this few days, she been shaking her head, but in a very unstable way, like the head gg to drop off the shoulder anytime. Heheh.
And just last nite, she did the goodbye kiss! So shock! Somemore when she kiss goodbye, she will make that "HWA" sound. So funny, had me n hb in stitches last nite.
Im so amazed at how babies absorbs. Suddenly, she seems to know everything you are teaching her and starts mimicking.

chris.. ur ah brig soooooo 'hip' & 'active' arrrr go hiking so young? hahaha... he must b v cute pulling ppl's beard & giving his 'flying' muaaaaks? kekeke.. i like ur menu for him, sounds v yummy & nutritious & abit 'ang mo' style, but i more chi-na type duno how to use cheese, brewer yeast, etc.. the packet of millet i bought few mths back still left half, still struggling to mix w his normal rice/brown rice... (cos i find millet alone quite starchy).

chintz... u may try aloe vera gel, its good for marks... if the bites 'v big & red', damp the cotton wool w warm water + white vinegar & dab on the affected area, its helps to reduce the sore & stop the itch.. ur method of cooking looks like 'steam' to me ... (i also duno wat is call double boil.. hahah).

jas.. glad to knw ur ps turn out well.. lucky u no spend extra 350... haha...

ecookie.. u may jus pop-by medical shop ask them to pack those medicine for bb's cough/phlegm & brew urself, mainly contained nan xin/bei xin/chuan pei/ji bing then u add one unseeded big brown skin pear (we call 'lai') to brew...

gingerleaf.. i finally bought the sha sheng!!! ya u r rite, is smaller than 'pen' i find it bigger version of 'yang shen xu'... i brew it with nan xin/bei xin/big brown pear/ji bing w/o sugar (alr abit sweet), gv to both bb & jie jie, they luv it sooo much...

chintz, i also use CB calendula on adri.. works so far.. =)

chris, brig looks like a big boy! so serious.. keke

jas, my handsome Dayan!!! muacks muacks..
re: volo.. dun tink u have time to go check out the physical item leh gal.. cos order might not even be taken it as Lioele sd BP closed.. but can try to see if can add 1 more order to mine.. u tink abt it fast fast k?

gingerleaf, lyn not notti but lyn is smart!!! so u better dun pray for her to be notti anymore okie? haha.. *clap clap* lyn!

jas, ur dayan where got 'bui bui'??? no prblm to get in the volo!!

chris.. brig looks soooo fit & sporty!! he's 'well trained' fm his somersault!! may b like his daddy..

zinterz.. may b u can try resize w bigger resolution? fm the small pix ur bb looks similar pattern as adri & kelly! hmmm.. may b can put together & b 'san duo hua'... hahaha..

gingerleaf, ji bing (in chinese) hokkien call 'kiat biang' tink is dry orange biscuit coated w some sugar or something like tat, it will help cover up the bitter taste of the nan/bei xing... abit 'gum gum' taste (wont b v sweet one if u jus put 1pc)... no leh, sha sheng taste ok la, better than dang sheng..

chintz,

v free, cos send car for repair, cannot for for inspection.... But knocking off soon, meeting hb for lunch.. haha

junnies,

brig also take chi-na food, shark fin melon, old cucumber, winter melon, red dates, wolfberry etc.. all also take.. he take kway teow, mee suan etc also.. he is v v fussy so the mummy must also think abt new food to satisfy him..

gingerleaf.. tink she now act like 'sponge' watever she absorb will put in action at one go to shock u!! hahaha... smart lyn!

Hippo,
Then u help me see if still can take order or not?? I want..order liao then go see the physical one..if confirm, then i wire money to you asap??

one more thin gabt brig,

he will alway act like crying when he did something wrong first before kenna scolding.. haha..

He is sporty??? thank to his dad,,,, all the sommersault etc etc...

but luckily he can still quiety down for some flashcard IF HE want too la..

chhers.. nice chatting..

bye bye..

here i came.. sake sushi

Good day to all!

Saw that there were some confusion on kester's identity. kekeke! Yes, Kester is my BIG baby! The one who almost couldnt fit and got stuck in the flower pot at SL's place. kekekeke!

Aria, you are clear now??

BTW, Kester's SL photos is finally ready for collection this Friday!! yeah!! Cant wait to see them!

Has anybody collected the photos yet?? Junnie? Tot you are supposed to collect over last weekend??

gingerleaf, ya the auntie selling the almond down my block doesn't seem to have much knowledge about it. so maybe next time go to a more prof medical hall and buy
thanks for the info!

i tried the remedy, it tasted sweet though, very fragrant yumz!

jas, u want volo right? wat colour & wat alternative if OOS? i chk for u now..

junnie, u are so funny.. 'san duo hua' hahahahah!