(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo, your grandma is very tough le. back pain can still mop floor! tell her to rest more. back pain should not play play.

aria, you are very bad. tempting us with the super pretty dresses. now i want to get. argh!

aria jo,
I cannot post the BP thread here lah .. wait moderator thought I'm 'advertising'. Look for something UK ... quinny ... bag ... hehehehe ... suitable for maclaren too

totoro_bb
I want to get the wedge bag leh .. can be used on both the zapp and volo ... hehehe ....feel troublesome always must carry a separate diaper bag and cannot hang ..cos worried topple due shift in Central gravity

The only different is that they have a attachment below but it still says that not for heavy stuff. Wonder how much kg can the wedge bag carries before the stroller will start to topple?

totoro_bb,

Max weight is 4kg. I think the attachment below help in stability lor cos the bag will not dangle and swing

tiffy,
I'm checking with them, waiting for a compatibility chart. At least, it's stated on their website that the designer one can fit volo.

totoro,
kelly can point point point!! aria doesn't know how to do that yet. recently only started to be able to stand up and hold on to bb cot..

zhen-zhen,
keke....very pretty hor.. i hope the MOQ will be met, 50 pieces leh.. anyway, can get now for CNY dresses..haha..

ecookie,
YZ is kester? i just see your pictures!!oh my, he his B.I.G!!!! hahah....ok, our baby girl big brother.. haha..

jovialz,
checked out your BP liao. you definately got market there cos so many people got buzz, quinny..hehe...

aria_jo:umm no. baby YZ is yongzhi. hehe. u dun have my blog addy? can find link at ginegrleaf, hippo;s blogs etc

n yah, baby YZ cant point too! waiting for the day when he can point!!

Just now let lyn drink from straw and she can sip!
Then yesterday learnt how to shake head.
hehehe.

ecookie,
YZ is tall!!!

aria,
kester is serene_mtb's baby

gingerleaf: i let baby YZ tried mag mag straw too. n he can suck up the water. but water always flow out when he break the suction. hmm, not ready yet?

will lyn like kena choke when drinking from stage 2 or straw cos he will!

ecookie,
lyn always kena choke by stage 2. So far stage 3 she never cough, but then again,she juz learnt how to suck this afternn, so still early to tell.

aria
If you are referring to the photo on pointing, that is Kelly's look-a-like twin sister adri lah!
I have yet to see Kelly actually pointing yet! She will move the hand to get what she wants!

gingerleaf
Kelly start drinking water when she learns to sip! at least more often now that she drink water compared to the past!

ecookie
for mine when drinking straw, she will only "choke" when I gave her plain water, if it's plum juice. She is perfectly alright so I'm thinking she is "acting" and this always happen in the first sip!

totoro,
haiyo, confirm something wrong with me today..monday blues..siao liao..no wonder lor, i was still thinking how come look so much like adri..hahaha....

aria also choke when drinking water in the beginning but at times goes by, she learns to control it. now, she's drinking quite well..

how that i read carefully what you mentioned on kelly only choke in the first sip when it's water..haha..if so, she's a good actress leh..so cute!

aria, hahaha! u must be too tired liao la.. u have mistaken twice today! =) anyway, datz adri "tasking pple to do things" finger-point.. haha!

totoro, haha! power acting.. so cute...

re: Desitin
Just realise that Desitin Original is 'stronger' that desitin creamy. Original has 40% zinc oxide while creamy only 10%

esther yr balloon come liao? good?

totoro the bday party thingy am i in time to order if i want them by the last week of this mth

CM,
Good. It took only 5 days from the time I order to the time I receive.

Tiffy,
The item names changed liao. One of them is the one for Maclaren.

tffy,
Lioele came out with a list ... but I didn't see your name ... maybe I cross eye ...

Today like a lot of people not working. I send out 1 company email.... 80% or more came back with a 'out of office' reply ..
SMH also very quiet

hippo, totoro.. wow.. tink most bb look grown up liao! kelly's bah bah..adri like loose abit wt...may b abt same hairstyle so looks like twin?? haha..

ecookie... yz tallest among all? hmmm.. cant wait to see him on bb bash...

gingerleaf.. bb shaking their head v cute rite? mine duno when started to shake head too, not oni his head shake his shoulder/body also shake (like 'gar lun jun' like tat).. hahaha.. so glad lyn can sip fm straw, tink u'll start giving her new beverages?? kekeke..

junnie, ha! adri reali lost quite abit of wt.. her lotus roots no more le.. even her fat pig's thighs have gone soft soft le..

gingerleaf & junnie, so cute! can shake head.. i dun wana wait for adri to learn dat thouugh.. she's already very notti.. learn to shake her head i will faint.. haha!

jovialz,
u not cross eye.
Lioele missed out my name. I had called her. She confirmed I am in the 1st 50 pl since i made payment on 8 Aug. She will update her list again. So I had to wait 1st b4 I order the bag from u. hehe

so many posts to catch up!!

thanks mummies, esp chintz for ur advice on re-sizing.. here's one taken @ foto-u, w my bb saying hi

1628368.jpg

Jovial,
the wedge bag looks good! Now am still thinking if I need it for my volo. Looks like can use on my peg too!

I wonder what happen to the stroller thread, how come suddenly got locked. I thot their dealine is 12 aug. Luckily I went to recce strollers on friday instead of sunday.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">15th August Outing, 12.30pm, Lunch @ Go Go Bambini</font></font>

1) Jovialz
2) hippo
3) zhen zhen
4) dodo
5) gingerleaf
6) CM --- subject to Carlson
7) Chris --- can only meet after 3pm.
8) Jas --- need helper
9) totoro_bb
10) Unice

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Address:</font></font>
Blk 8 Dempsey Road, #01-15
Tanglin Village
Beside Ben &amp; Jerry

Don't forget the socks

hippo,
adri is v smart leh. U see she so clever can point at things to communicate liao.
Clever girl.
Someone once told me that notti babies are also those thats very clever ones, coz they think very fast on their feet. U always say adri is notti gal, then she is one v v smart girl too!

*prays for lyn to be nottier*
Hehehe.

krissie
thanks so much for sharing that info with me. will check out the link later...

today tried giving him pasta, which is thicker and has more flavour and he took slightly more than compared to porridge or kuay teow. u mentioned about soup.... what soup do you give him? i only have like pork/chicken stock. so i just use that stock and put in his chicken/veg,etc. then later bring them out to mash and give him that 'soup'?

tomorrow gonna try to give him rice, chicken,veg. not so sure about soup part... perhaps i'll just give him water to help him down the food! :D

hippo
5 teeth was quite shocking for me for me too. nowadays he like to play/grind his teeth so that there is a sound. sigh...

dun worry, adri is still super duper cute and have such a lovely happy grin! love the innocent look of hers!

ecookie...
hey, my boy also almost the same as you, about 10.1-10.2kg and 78cm when brought him to PD for a follow-up check after his brush with bronchitis a few weeks back. but agree with you that he doesn't seem as chubby as before liao. perhaps their fats get more evenly distributed. sort of miss the michelin look but perhaps cannot be too fat also lah! :D

hi ladies i remember some of the mummies know some nice looking and tasting birthday cakes ... can i have the link or name need them urgently thanks

Hippo,
Adri is so smart !! Jav just learned to clap his hands recently and I'm already over the moon

gingerleaf,
u sure u want lyn to be nottier? haha...can handle or not?

zinterz,
ur baby is so cute !

garden,
Jav is teething and ill these 2 weeks. He also doesn't want to take porridge. Will clamp his mouth after just 1-2 mouthful. I really dunno wat to feed him. Went to see his PD the other day and his weight has dropped. He's only weighing 7.69kg. Think he's one of the lightest for oct babies. So worried.....

CM
think there were some people raving about the following: gladcakes/aimummy/cherylshuen/cupcake divinity and vivian cakes. i like vivian cakes alot but unfortunately,she's booked for the rest of the year. think aimummy also booked till september... hope the above info helps.

sanbebe
i also share the same feeling as you. my PH also clamp his mouth after a few spoons of porridge and refuse to eat anymore. so most of his food goes to his chair, the floor, everywhere but his mouth!

when i try to coax him, he scream n yell at me instead. in the end, he's now almost back to square 1, drinking mostly milk only (so he drinks more than 800ml milk a day (wakes up for night feed when he previously slept thru, sigh!)with bareful a few spoons of porridge and today, pasta, which was slightly better). gave up on cereal coz he took only 1 spoon and tat's it liao...

also on the brink of calling PD and ask if he should take any supplements or any sort. now torn between whether to call or not, afraid that PD may think i'm being overly anxious coz PH is still active, happy but just not eating his solids...except for tidbits like bread/gerber stars/rice bits. frustratingly worried hor...

sanbebe
ur boy so smart, can clap hands by himself! so so CUTE!!! my boy's latest trick is to shake his legs whenever i or someone carries him. when he shakes his leg, he's so happy. haha!