(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow,
Don;t worry too much, baby very cute one.My zapp also have a bit of foot rest, but caelen like to curl his legs up and daggle

Mad, Thanks !

Annie, ya,kayden does look like a 2 yr old

Saw quite a few of us ordered the volo
Hopefully i can be in the 1st batch or at least collect before i go oversea, otherwise, by the time i come back, no more 14 days exchange liao

I wonder how's the fireworks watching ... hope babies not too frightened. As usual, Singapore also very lucky,was raining so heavy in the afternoon, then stop before the celebration starts.

annie,
K really looks like a 2 year old!!! N he look so cheeky!

jovial,
yah, what is money compared to health? So glad for u that C is alright.
Hahahah!! You fell into the trap of the volo too!! Hehehe. Good! Volo nice and dainty for ur car!! I got the coffee stripe too! =D

Mad,
I doubt they sell citric acid, have to go down to their office to get. Can use lemon too. Im oreadi out of citric acid, so I descale with lemon juice.
Myra refused ice cream?!! Really health conscious! You or hb no sweet tooth? Actually oso good. You dun have to worry abt her gorging on junk food next time.

gingerleaf
yah... its shocking to see suddenly 5 teeth (4 on top and i at the bottom) all pop out so quickly. but since then, no more new ones. whew! he wakes up in the middle of the night nowadays, screaming and crying loudly, i dunno if its the pain from teething he feels??? should i give him ice-cream? haha... its cold and yummy sweet, perhaps it will appeal to him since he's not into cereal, porridge,etc which is all coincidentally taken warm....

ecookie
will babies go back to eating cereal after they have gone off it? i really having a big headache over his feeding now. tried kuay teow noodle soup with veggie & fish this morning for breakfast but he took only a few spoons b4 throwing a tantrum.

noticed that he likes to eat cooked rice,bread,pau skin, so thought can give him steamed rice with stock n fish for lunch just now but he also didn't like it.

tomorrow not working, so gonna try cooking pasta with stock, see how. wondering if he actually likes DRY food. but he doesn't have much teeth and plus can't really chew, how to eat dry food like rice with fish/veggie? wondering if he's trying to grow up faster than he can actually cope! :D

jovialz
wah... ur caelan can walk already, congrats!!! :D did u take a video of his first steps? must b v.cute to see him in action!

annie
my goodness, u really v.garang to bring ur boy to zoo. pei fu u leh... kayden looks v.different from the last time i saw him months ago, more n more handsome. agree with the rest that he has a more 'toddler' kind of look now! :D

wow so many mummies order Volo from BP ah...is it really ex in local stores here? tempting lei, but my notti boy doesnt like sit stroller

Thanks mummies for your concerns n suggestions
SEan's runny nose and cough is better now, but fever is on n off....very draggy....

gardens, sean oso doesnt want to eat cereal/milk today....porridge oso drag until 2pm then eat cos he hungry , so bo bian must eat...
now feed dinner he oso turn his head away. Hands oso push the spoon away...sigh...

zhen zhen, u all mtg with babies this fri oso? Mb if i going can go together wif u? I staying at my mum place Bishan cos hubby on reservist these 3 weeks

today went to Taka fair... broke again!!! bought from a few sets of pajamas, swimming truck, a cute float wif a mushroom on top to block the sun and toys. My hse can become a playground liao..

Any mummies brought their bb to the cruise b4??? need some comment??? i plan to bring kayden during Nov time when he is 14mths.

annie, kayden looks so mischevious.

unice, the volo from the bp is 50% cheaper than retail prices. it's a really good buy. and no problem about going together on friday. i'm driving, so can pick you up from her place. maybe you PM me your mother's address and your hp no?

hope every1 had a good national day holiday! any1 attended ndp?

cm, totoro... so u both go see firework??

annie... glad to knw u enjoy the zoo trip... kayen looks so different since we met last may @hrc..(no more bb face, like a little 'gor gor' liao!)... hmmm... taka fair?? sounds tempting.. i hvnt got a chance to go down yet... duno wat to get also.. u going to cruise? can ask perlica for more info.. or u chk w gingerleaf, unice, they going cruise also..

garden_dreamz...dun gv up, jus keep trying all kinds of bb food, tink bb dun chew now, they squash the food w their gum, esp u said ph got oni 1 tooth at bottom, tink quite difficult 4 him to 'chew' also... hope u 'make full use' of ur holiday..can chk w bb bash committee, may b u still can join us on 7/9?

madlynett..tks 4 showing us ur bee... myra look quite tall leh... wat's her ht? believe she can walk liao arr?

jovial... *clap clap* caelen achieved another milestone...u can hold his hand to walk sooon!

madlynette,

thanks for sharing! The stocks are coming in next week! Can't wait for my bee!

garden_dreamz,
maybe PH likes plain dry stuff? since you said he likes rice, bread & pau skin. Anything mix with that he doesn't like?

re: walking
Congrats to Jovial! Soon you'll me running after Caelen. hahah..maybe some babies will get to walk by the birthday bash huh?

re:Walking

I did take a bit of video. But he still not very steady lor. about 3 -4 steps max then like want to fall liao ... so cute. But can see his determination. Fall and get up again.

Unice,
Volo is selling for $268 at taka. BP selling at $130.

15th August Outing ... time about 12.30pm
1) Jovialz --> LEAVE APPROVED LIAO !!! hehehehe
2) hippo
3) zhen zhen
4) dodo
5) gingerleaf
6) CM --- penging for leave and gal's schooling
7) Chris --- can only meet after 3pm.
8) Jas --- need helper
9) totoro_bb
10) Unice

Chris,
After 3pm a bit late for me leh. How ?

The rest of the mummies,
It's the 1st time I go bambini, so where to meet and confirm what time ? Are we meeting for lunch ?

jovial, yes for lunch! i'm fine eating at go go bambini itself or anywhere else around that area. we're really spoilt for choice there.

Went mothercare @ harbourfront last sat to try out some strollers, finally decide to get 1 more stroller for ZQ - Maclaren Techno XT! Ordered wi Lioele, so excited!

Any mummies know how to do balloon sculpture? Or any idea where can we learn that for those simple sculptures?

garden dreamz
my gal is also like tt. she doesnt like cereal or porr. So, we resort to feeding her rice with bread and cooked veggs with fruit, minced chicken, pork or fish plus soup. I was qt vexed over her eating too. Plus, she eats v little and is so small. Now, I learn not to fret as long as she takes all the food grps. So, like I'll gv fruits with protein at main meals and veg and vegg with yogurt.
see this for refernce. think another mummy, chintz or chris was asking earlier.

http://wholesomebabyfood.com/10monthsbaby_foodrecipes.htm

morning gals!

gingerleaf, thanks! i went raffles city thinking the robinsons there shd stock maclaren but they dun have!! grr.. .anyway i trust u la.. not changing my order.. keke.. is raspberry pink nice?

garden_dreamz, poor boy! 5 teeth.. must be painful..

i've been to Lioele BP thread again but it doesnt have the link to those archived posts?? any1 knows?

gals who are gg gogobambini.. do we wanna change location. i have some insider info leh.. they dun reali clean up after the children esp those balls in the ball pool.. and with the HFMD scare.. hmm... how?

teeth: i saw adri's 5th & 6th one on the top of her gum! keke...

Hippo
I once saw an email on how dirty those ball pools are. Coz the places dun usually clean the ball pool, so now I nvr let my kids go to those ball pools. Coz my guess is that most places will not hv the time and will not bother cleaning the ballpool. Imagine tt they hv to remove all the balls to clean the bottom. Just a thought for your consideration. I think those playgym, slides type is ok. like gymboree, my gym, etc.

krissie, thanks! i guessed as much... the thing is at gymboree, i know for sure they clean up and disinfect the place after every class cos i see it for my own eyes and i used to work with them. but i have heard alot abt gogobambini not disinfecting the place thoroughly.. of cos hear only la but scared cos of all the HFMD cases ma...

oh, i see.. do they clean the ball pit at gymboree? erh.. do they even hv a ball pit?? heehee.. ok, next time we can go gymboree for our gatherings / parties, since they clean up.. I feel safer.. coz I usually avoid bringing the kids to such places for fear tt they dun clean well.

hippo,
Anywhere is fine for me.

Even if you girls want to just meet for lunch. I finish work at 11.30am, pick my son from bedok. Should be able to reach most places latest by about 12.45pm

krissie, ha! gymboree dun have ball pit but they disinfect the toys and setup lo.. keke.. i tink itz cos i hv seen for myself and know so i feel safer with them lo.. =D we can always go for playgym if mummies dun wana go for classes ah.. =D

jovialz & zhen zhen, i tot every1's on leave today leh.. so quiet! anything goes for me too so waiting for the rest to respond.. i m just very afraid of all these unnecessary germs.. i m ok with her crawling on the floor at home and eating food that's dropped on the table at home etc but i m very anal about germs that others bring! keke... any whr else that we can bring them to? it'll be so fun to see them all play together!

Good morning mummies!!!
4 more days to the weekend!

hippo,
the rasp pink is nice, but hb dun like, coz too dark.

I went fidgets on saturday and lyn HATES the ball pit! She was whining and crying when I put her in and had to keep on hugging her tight.
Surprisingly, they didnt did any checks nor sanitize our hands b4 gg into the area.

gingerleaf, thanks gal! nvm, i will just get that colour..

tink maybe we can still go to gogobambini but not into the ball pit ba? then we'll just have to clean them up ourselves after that lor...

so sad leh.. i tink my grandma got slipped disc cos her back & legs hurts very badly.. haiz... and she's dat type who'll insist on doing all housework one.. hmm..

hippo,
haiyo, poor ah ma.. how old is she? very cham leh, if too old cannot go for surgery.. hopefully, phsiotheraphy will help her..my hubby also had slipped disc before..very painful..

aria, i love their dresses!! pretty.. i got the "ladybug" cape adri wore to HRC from them.. keke..

my grandma is 72 but she looks like 60+.. and she's 1.72m? so she's almost as tall as me! she used to be taller when younger, before she shrunk leh.. ha! haiz.. dun tink we'' let her go for surgery la.. the worst thing is she's got severe osteoporosis.. i kena slipped disc b4 also.. when it acts up, itz super duper pain! can't even bend lo.... ur hb okie now? tell him to watch out for his posture also.. =)

aria jo,
I'd 'borrowed' some wordings from your high heel BP. Doing a BP on the buggy baskets. Now waiting for the moderator to approve and put up the BP thread. I wonder if they are off today.

OOBI, I wonder if I can find in Australia since I'm going there in september

Hippo,
Perhap your granny should see a doctor. But I heard if slip dik, very painful. Some people can't even stand up due the pain.

hippo ... heart pain for you ... how is yr grand ma nnow ??? aiyo ... they cannot fall sick or hurt themselve ... hope she will be ok ... sure very pain one ...

annie, kayden looks so mischevious & cheeky aiyo really look like a 2 yr old boy liao ... his hair so dark

Esther god bless your boy ... he will be in good health from now on ...

NO I nvr go and see fire work ... missed the show too cos was talking to hb on the com ... he also miss us lots but hmmm cannot do anything too ... hahah not like dodo's her is so near my is to far liao cannot just go over ...

my boy is sick very bad cough and flu hmmm ... so Friday is pending liao dun think he can recover so fast too he got the most bad cough his lung is FULL of the phelgh ... and Doc said not good esp his is on 1 side only ... can be as bad as last time dodo's boy ... got to keep a watch out ... but he got no fever la ... and also doctor remind me that the 3 yr old boy passed away from HFMD ... if there is one of this case in SIngapore surely got a few more cases ... so must becareful Mummies ... and also he talks abt swimming pool and i asked him too ... is it save he said No ... not be cos of the pool but of the changing room ... if you have a pool right in front of yr house den go ahead and swim but DUN GO to the changing room go stright home and bath cos the changing room is the cos of the spread not the pool itself ...

yes yes yes Monday blue ...

I will be having a birthday party for my gal in her school on 29/08 and 30/8 at home or MCD hmm and as for my boy will be on 31/8 at home cum house warming ... so got to got busy with these soon ...

Good Morning or Afternoon soon!
I'm fine with anywhere for Friday as well. Took half day leave already!

Jovialz
You wanna pass me the items on Friday instead so we don't have to meet up today?

Junnie
Yap! Last minute we went out to see fireworks! But she not much reaction to that sparkling skies leh! We not very near so the sound not loud, but during the airshow, it's quite loud at the place I'm in.

hippo,
wah, your grandma really very tall leh...you got tall gene in your family, so may be adri will be tall..hehe..hubby is ok now after surgery but cannot carry heavy things..carry heavy things, his back will hurt..

jovialz,
hehe.. no problem lah.. i also borrow here, borrow there also..
what's buggy baskets for? do let us know so that we can check out your BP..keke..

BP: i siao liao..spend so much during the weekend!! bought korean accesories lah, bought an expensive allyzabba blanket lah, osh kosh dress, etc.. siao liao..

totoro.. wow.. at least u get to see firework w kelly, ya, tink the black knights performance score some 'points'.. cos after watching the olympic opening, ndp like 'nothing much' leh..

cm... hmmm.. can 'sense' u'll b v busy w the few occasions coming up... u like 'nvr' hv 'time' to 'rest' like tat... kekeke... shifting hse, handling kids while hb away...resigning, going holiday.. hahahaa.. tis will help to keep u 'occupy' happy getting busy, kekeke!! hope carlson recover soon... thks 4 info of the pool, sounds v scary germs everywhere!

hippo... ur grandma younger than my mum leh! may b try ask her do lesser house chores which will strand her back... may b get 'some1' that she listen to talk to her bring her go sin-seh or doctor, at least do someting to relieve the pain...

totoro_bb,
Wow .. kelly can have balloons every now and then liao. See that you'd well 'protected' her with all the paddings

Huge Doggy too ...

Aria jo,
It's the shopping basket and bags made specially for quinny strollers
The bag can be used on maclaren too.

CM,
Hope that Carlson recover soon.
so ...we can gate crash the birthday party + house warming.

jovialz, CM, junnie & aria, she's seen the doc and has been given a jab. Much better now but she's gotta go for x-ray & mri scan.. thanks for ur concern.. i love her alot so very heartpain to see her in pain..

aria, ur hb got go for op ah.. tell him to reali take care le.. dun force it ya?

nice pics totoro! i took from my mum's place but quite blur.. keke.. and kelly is so cute with dat mickey balloon! haha.. she's very chubby leh.. i like.. how heavy is she?

That's the floor mat we bought initially, don't know that it was so rough so end up become wall paper loh!
Doggy is mine and she seldom do anything to it (bo chap)! the most she will kiss the nose once in a full moon!

Dodo
saw your post, you wanna do something like that huh or those using the long balloon to make the doggy kind??
One for my creation for a function yesterday! still at learning stage so lots of trial & error.
1626799.jpg

Anyone knows how to add in watermarks into a photo?

hippo
the last I weight her was 1.5mths ago at 9.8kg. Now should be 10+ bah. actually she not so chubby liao, but somehow still have the lotus roots on the hands and legs ( I think genes passed down by me. I was like that when young till 1-2 years old ha ha )

totoro,
wow x3, kelly is 9.8kg 1.5 months ago? what did you feed her??haha...aria now no more sumo baby laio.only 8.7 kg nia..kelly and the mickey mouse ballon very very cute leh..

Aria
She drink milk and eat porridge!
She really "PIG" loh! yesterday nite keep crying due to hunger like 3 times! Somemore each time she is like kana starve for many days like that, cannot be console type until the milk is in her mouth! hiaz!!

totoro,
wow, Caelen was only 9.6kg on friday .... hehehe...

I'll pass the balloons to you on friday

Aria jo,
my bp is up

totoro, WOW!!!!!!! i like! 1/2 mth ago after her hospitalisation, adri is only 8.3kg! OMG!! i like... so cute... muacks muacks

some pics to share.. =D
1626937.jpg

1626938.jpg

acting innocent
1626939.jpg

tracking the bubbles.. until i buay tahan tell her dad pop dat stupid bubble!! cos every1 else already doing something else!! aiyo...
1626940.jpg

1626941.jpg

1626942.jpg

i just changed baby YZ teats to avent size 4 over the weekend. so far ok, will leak abit but i think once he gets used to it, wont leak like when he's on teat 3.

last weighed baby YZ myself this weekend, he is at 10.1kg. but he doesnt look very chubby cos i think his weight is mainly due to his height. he is ard 77-78cm now...

hippo: hope ur gramps will feel better soon! any medication to ease her pain?

Hippo
I think they still look a bit similar for some pics. I like that innocent look pics and wow she can really concentrate on that bubble loh! My short attention span so next time study siao liao!
Can't wait for the Friday meet-up and let both of them take photos together!

ecookie
wow YZ is tall leh, aiyoh mine have to consider letting her play basketball next time liao to make her taller!

totoro, i tink so too leh! itz the eyes, nose & the cheeks la.. hahaha! ya.. must take pics together!! can't wait.. =P bubble: she refused to stop looking at it... she's just super stubborn & kpo.. not gd concentration. ahahhaha!

ecookie, thanks dear.. she's gotten some stronger painkillers.. but guess wat? i called home and she's happily mopping the floor.. i want to faint. aiyo...
anyway, YZ very very tall leh!

hippo: haiyo, think ur gramps are those hardworking type, dun like to laze ard w nothing to do.. must ask her to rest more ah!
and adri's concentration is good! she looks v smart in the pictures hee.

yah think baby YZ is tall cos of ME, defintiely not cos of my hb. hiaks.