(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Long time didn't keep up with the posts here liao.. Hope i am not forgotten!So fast our little ones gonna be one!
Look's like i missing alot of postsss.. there's even a birthday bash? so Happening! Must be really fun!

Wat volo u gers talking abt? strollers? Is it good? my combi stroller gonna die out soon.

Hope that sean and other babies that are sick gets better soon!

Have a good TGIF and national day!

bb bash: i'll talk to my hubby again..i don't want to miss this outing!

disinfectant: wa, so ex? use alcohol safe? our fund got extra to buy the disinfectant?

Yeah, we got to becareful of hygiene cos our baby still small. after this episode of flu,then rosella, really a bit paranoid man..aria was sick since SL individual PS..that long leh...
totoro,
haha..i see..but i think it's good you train her early
sometimes when i bathed aria, i will pour water from head down too
so far so good.. she will cry for a while only...

today very happy. I really feel like i'd strike toto or even better. Caelen's result is good ! Everything cleared. No need antibiotics liao

Re: HFMD
Any pharmacy would have the hand disinfectant.

So 15th aug how? Still go bambini ? We can still meet up

oops.. ecookie, you are sick. do take care.. weather very unpredictable.. hot, rain, hot again.. Yes, my front tooth hurts but nobody care... everybody is more concerned abt anders head.. heehee.. wat to do? he is the precious 1.. =)

totoro_bb,

Your 18" balloons hor, got more designs? Thinking of getting this size ones instead of the big ones.. can bring in more designs?

If order the disinfectant, can arrange to collect fr you on 7 Sept?

I may have a bottle of the santitary handwash at home.. let me check. I can bring if still ard.. dunno if one bottle enuff or not tho.

junniez.. thanks! yes.. i can take pictures during the birthday bash.. though my skills not very good.. but i thought it will be fun capturing those moments.. haha...
1621300.png

aria_jo:wah u so daring, pour from head. if i do that, i scared baby YZ will wail n very hard to bath him. so far i carry him like a baby when washing hair n he struggles non stop. back breaking man!

aria
actually not very ex lah, only $4 for 100ml consider ex or not? I bought the other brand organic ones from KP before i noe of this pdt, lagi more ex leh

ponponta
"sayang sayang" maybe we know the pain so din comment loh :p

Jovialz
Congrats! Good day for you so tonight 9.30pm got chance liao!!!

sugar_nut
what are u looking at? PMed me

ecookie
I not able to carry her in that baby position. only my mum can. I think she afraid either my hb or I drop her so she very scare of that position. We use showerhead from top also leh, she will try to escape loh and give a frustrated face after that ha ha

forgot to add on, initially when we start doing that, she was very scared. then my hb use the showerhead and did a demo and she conccentrate like a few minutes trying to figure it out that it's okie. subsequently she tries to escape but not as scare as the previous time liao! training her for swimming also lah since cannot go to the pool.. ha ha so must do in her duck!

aria, go psycho ur hb okie? i promise if i m not well, i will not go! or stay away okie? anyway alcohol is safe cos datz wat the playcentres are using anyway.. think they got so much budget meh? haha..

totoro, the $40 one i was talking abt also sureclean.. i tot u bringing dat.. the $40 one is a 5L bottle gotta dilute one.. the $4 also ex ah.. can u imagine how many $4 bottles u hv to use to disinfect the whole place? keke...

junnie, u so cute.. buy things buy until can learn emoticons.. haha!

ponponta, i'm sure anders will be fine.. dun feel so bad abt it okie? big hugz..

Birthday Venue
Was just told that my "intended" location for Kelly's birthday will not be ready so I have to find other options!
Yesterday, went to check out the function room of different place, gosh even community centre also so EX, somemore at per hour rate!! Tried checking country club for the room, F1 weekend special rate Pengz !!

totoro, haha! put it under "hygiene care" for all these items?

aiyo.. y like dat? stupid hotels are all cashing in on the F1 rates! and community centres super ex lor.. $55 per hour! and gotta pay extra $30 for cleaning.. gosh..

hippo
can consider your option, maybe I'll work on it tonight!!

community centre, the one near my place $150 or so per hour loh!! I thot it's supposed to be community service type !! hiaz somemore already using NTUC Card rate liao

totoro, =D
ur community centre is a cc disguised as a country club or wat??? crazy charges!!!

anyway, tink we are the only ones left in the office leh... haha..

aiyo.. gingerleaf.. u bluff us arrrr. ur office = your house leh!! hahahaha...

hippo, yalor, i buy until learn icon
1621425.gif

ponponta.. u r welcome... may b shd ask other mummies, esp jovial, where she get her icon, hers v cute one leh
1621426.jpg

jovial... glad to knw caelen's uti totally cleared... mine still got to take antibiotic till abt 5yrs - pending urine test every 2-3mths, hiaz... we taking mcu result 21/8.... dun 4get to blanja us when u strike tonite's toto arrrr!!

me also going home liao...have a good weekend to all mummies!!!
1621427.gif

totoro,

maybe can check out what disinfectant gogobambini is using? Cause when I was there, they made baby and me use the same! When I went to Frisk & Romp also the same so I guess those are baby safe?

hippo,

triuph not good la, recline only abit...v awkward position.

So the et different bet quest and volo Aloso significsnt leh. think one is 3.9kg, one is 5.5kg..

sigh..

Evening mummies... Great weekend ahead! =D

Slight damages aft back from the taka BB fair
- Pyjamas
- Munchin Feeding Bowls (w/BPA free) 'Is this supposed to be gd?' I got it coz of the nice colours :p
- Pigeon Snacks & Travelling foodpks
- Pigeon Lesson 2 & 3 toothbrush
- Teats & Pacifiers
- Liquid Cleansers

The items avail. via the fair are almost similar to last year's fair.

Mummies going to the fair,
Njoy your shopping... Go Go! =D

Any idea what type of disinfectant?

Gingerleaf, totoro,
Heard from both of u about the disinfectant. But not really sure what type to get and where to get. Till todate, I have been using wipes to disinfect the highchairs & tables prior to BB use.

Thanks in advance! =D

jovial, so glad to hear the good news! and i'm still on to meet up on 15 aug.

unice, come join us if you're free, ok. we're meeting for lunch + play time at go go bambini.

hey mummies
am lost with the flurry of posts already. long time unable to drop by here coz busy with work/baby/in-law squabbles. sigh. long weekend ahead so can sneak in some time to say hihi!

noted that there's a b'day bash but by the time wanna make payment, deadline close liao.
hope the mummies and babies have lots of fun on that day!

unice
read tat ur boy not well. do give him lots of fluid, some barley water to lessen the 'heat'. teething is a painful process. my boy also didn't have a nice time. n worse still, ever since his 5 teeth popped out within a space of few days, he's not keen on cereal nor porridge anymore...

i'm now quite panicky over this. dunno if other mummies also face this delimna. n coz my boy turns away from cereal/porridge, he wakes up in the middle of the nite for milk. am intending to let him try kway tiao, rice with soup kind of stuff thing on him.

n worse still, i stock up on so many baby cereal few months ago and now that he doesn't take them, i wonder what i should do with them?!!

jovial
glad that caeden is fine. his positive results must have cheered u up lots.

ecookie
do take care n rest well over the weekend, yah?

ponpoonta
must have been really scary/frightening for everyone when anders fell. thankfully, he's fine.

re: strollers
kicking myself for not waiting until now to get the mclaren after seeing the BP on that. its really v.cheap. so tempted to get another mclaren/stokke but my hubby sure object and think i mad one lor...

gonna watch the fireworks tomorrow at marina. hope my boy manages to stay up to watch it. heehee...

v.happy that monday is also a holiday coz after that i'm down for O level oral and will be back home super late everyday for 2 weeks, can't play with my PH that much.

happy national day holiday to all!

garden dreamz,
WOW! 5 teeth in short span?? Must have hurts like hell!!

hippo,
I saw the quest, triumph n volo. Still volo lightest la. Checked out bee oso. I put lyn in and she was screaming so much. Then it was really heavy for me to lift it up myself. Hb commented the seat is very small to be use till a later stage.
So, im getting the volo!

thanks mummies.

People always say ' you win some , you loose some' so never win toto leh
but winning caelen's good health is better than anything.

Jun,
Don't loose hope. Maybe on 21st lance also clear

Re. Kellie's cupcake.
Decide not to get liao cos a few of my cousins cannot come, so mostly are my uncles and aunties. Don't think suitable.

Re. Stroller
Now on my way to shopping. Hubby decide to take a look at stroller again. Considering if we need something easier to fold for my parents.

Re- fireworks.
If go and watch live, will it be too loud for baby and frighten them ? Anyway, last night at 12 midnight, sengkang got mini fireworks. Directly opposite my block.

jovialz: glad that caelen is clear of antibiotics!

garden_dreamz: cereal's expiry date should be able to last for a year or so? wait till PH teething pains is better, perhaps he'll take to cereal again. can feed him cereal for breakfast only like i do, more for the iron contents..

oh n rememeber to hug PH tight tight when initial fireworks go off just in case he scared.

I'D ORDER LIAO ! Volo coffee stripe. Hubby gave the go ahead. After i'd say zapp too difficult for my parents to handle and fold. We tried to fold the volo with one hand at john little marina. He then agree since only $130 while JL sell at $298.

We cannot decide between citrus lime black and coffee stripe. So we took 2 toys to represent the colours and ask caelen to pick. He picked coffee

also happy , Caelen walked a few step without holding to anything last night. Not very stable but it's a beginning

mommies, let myra have a bit of vanilla ice cream today, she tried the first spoon, then refused the second and refused the third....hmmm...i think shes quite health conscious. haha!

myra sleeping in the bee this morning, she slept in it all the way when i push the stroller from city hall mrt to singapore art museum and look around a bit and then to raffles hotel. woke up when we arrived at the restaurant for lunch. this is the third recline position, not yet fully recline. canopy is half covered.

1623778.gif

hi mummies..

back from our first zoo trip... so tired!! think kayden still quite young to go zoo he can only see "big" animals and those dat move alot. Those "small" sleeping animals he don't even bother to see. The weather super hot.... think next yr den we go again!!!

Just to share... My naughty boy!!! Like wanna kill someone.

1623809.jpg

madlynette,

is it uncomfortable for myra to have her legs 'dangling' out? The buzz has some leg space for support tho. Now getting a lil concern...hmmmm

bbwow,
so far she hasnt complained, the foot rest is on the other side, if the seat is facing the world. i took some simple videos of me using the bee for todays outing, will blog it later.