(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

woah, many mummies getting new strollers!! Sean hates his stroller...so I cannot get any for him...

ummmm, what is Volo?

Cant wait for the long weekend....monday is also a day off for me...yeah.....

unice: poor sean. hope he ll get better soon. think up to individual babies, some may not develope fever.
baby YZ only got 1 bottom teeth erupting n he has no fever. but he also down w slight cough now. GP said its due to bad weather n bad air recently.

try to let sean drink more water to dilute the phlegm n keep him hydrated.

unice ... i think yr bb is teething and also at the same time she is SICK she need medi ... see doc liao ??? my boy is also coughing and having running nose now he is teething too ... 3 - 4 at one go pengZ

unice, poor dear... tink itz due to teething and like CM sd, he's sick too.. do feed him his med and make sure to keep him cool.. hugz..

ecookie, i saw ur comment! i left 1 for u too.. haha.. i was saying, i dun mind bringing the bag over but abit off with the diaper bag leh.. haha!

gingerleaf, nice! go try it on and u wun wana put it down one.. very nice with jeans too u know? haha.. where got not class enuf one? i super chor lor one leh.. =P

junnie, sorie i let u down by giving in to temptations and ordering the Volo.. keke...

is mac quest mod better? Im still debetng over quest mod and volo although i place order for volo?? Any suggestion?

ecookie, ya, he drinks alot alot of water..too thirsty..

CM, brought him to PD last night liao..4 kinds of medicine - fever, running nose, phelgm, cough medicine..PD said its common these few days as many babies r catching the virus...dunno how true....sigh...

gingerleaf
shave cat's hair in the middle of the night!! somemore at this time of the month ...?????

The haze is back!! there goes my nose again!

teething
Kelly's 5th one came out 2 days ago! so now she has 5!

<font color="0000ff">15th August Outing ... time about 12.30pm </font>
1) Jovialz --> Still waiting for boss' approval
2) hippo
3) zhen zhen
4) dodo
5) gingerleaf
6) CM --- penging for leave and gal's schooling
7) Chris --- need to be a bit later
8) Jas --- need helper
9) totoro_bb

totoro_bb: haiyo u say till like that like v scary.. imagine gingerleaf woke up in middle of night then go n get a shaver n sit at a corner shaving her cat's hair. if im her hubby, i sure v scared! LOL

hippo:yah 2.55 v nice can match w almost anything... gingerleaf: u should get 1 too!

chris: i think volo is lighter/cheaper than quest but quest can recline.. other functions should be more or less the same. if quest is cheaper in BP, should get it? since it can recline? hehe

totoro,
sorry, whats the available characters? i very long never catch up the posts liao

Whats the 15th aug outing all abt? I m on half day leave on tt day, wanna meet u all too!!

thats if sean is completely recovered la..

chris! i was tinking of changing my order to triumph instead of volo cos triump can recline... =D and itz only $150.. but abt 1 kg heavier...

ecookie, u shd too!! before the prices go up again yr-end.. it just went up in July leh..

totoro, np la! whr is dodo?? sms her!

hahahahah, no la, i shaved it together with my hb.
LOL. I can imagine that scene tho, hb wakey n see me sit in a corner. So scary!
lol.

unice,
poor sean boy! Hope he gets well soon!

ecookie, i also no $$$.. i cheated my hb one.. wahahaha! ask ur hb.. go manja him.. sayang him.. hug him , kiss him.. watever la.. want to threaten also can! hahaha..

totoro, i help u ask pinky..

gingerleaf, u gg to mothercare later huh? can help me chk out triump as well? thanks thanks! i need ur strong arms to see if the weight diff is very significant anot.. cos volo is lighter by 1.1kg but triumph can recline... thanks! =D

hippo: i got!! i told him abt ur hubbi buying for u! then he just run away!!! haha. v hard leh.. :p

TGIF! very happy mood now.

totoro, dark blue is fine with me

hippo, the difference in weight between volo and triumph is quite significant. triumph is just slightly lighter than quest. so if you want something that can recline, i would recommend quest. if you want something light, i recommend volo. just my own personal opinion.

gingerleaf, keke.. okie okie! thanks also ah...

zhen zhen, reali huh? hmm.. cos tis is actuali for my mum &amp; grandma to bring out when they go shopping with adri.. they are very tall also.. but i dun wana tax them further with something too heavy.. hmm.. maybe i stick with volo.. =)

hippo, better for you to try for yourself. this is my personal opinion, cos i was looking for something light. so that was my #1 priority when choosing a pram.

Thanks gingerleaf n hippo, I really hope sean quickly gets well too. he has difficulties in breathing while sleeping cos his nose too stucky liao...nose run non stop

anyone saw the news abt a 3 year old boy died from HMFD?? scary! my hubby is paranoid now and ask me not to bring aria for baby bash! i'm so sad and mad!!!

ecookie,
i use to wash private part, after poo poo..my MIL still use it to wipe away the dirt from the eyes.

totoro,
use shower head on her face??haiyoh, you not scared the water choke her?

unice,
poor sean.. dun think it's teething.. teething don't cause plegm right? i think must be virus attack agian..

HFMD: yah saw the news yest n v scared too. think i wont bring baby YZ to too crowded places for the time being. somemore,he recovering from cough. :|

zhenzhen, dun worie.. i set it on volo ba.. cos i only hv time to chk out during weekends.. keke.. maybe tmro.. cos i need something reali reali light too.. if triumph is significantly diff, then no point cos my own stroller super comfy &amp; steady but super heavy at 10kg i tink.. so ok, no complaints! haha..

HFMD little boy: super scary.. i saw the news.. felt so sad lor.. haiz.

aria
not on the face lah, the most on the head washing the shampoo away! :p
So how, really cannot join huh?
okie, we need volunteers to help disinfect the place with that disinfectant that I will be bringing before the birthday bash. I'll be busy with the balloons so anyone can be there early?

Also, logistic - anyone will be bringing the mat so we ensure that baby only touch those areas that we have cleaned!

aria, not sure

eccokie, ya , better dun bring our babies out this period..virus everywhere in the air...
plus now they love to put their fingers in the mouth...

totoro, adri's got class till 10.15am.. i can go down right after. will help u with the disinfecting.. dun bring ur bottle la.. i know itz not cheap lor.. i bought mine at $40 for the pro-germ.. tell u wat, we can go and get alcohol and i will bring a spray bottle. we'll spray the place with it!

hiya, sorry.. was busy with work nowadays. Feeling bad coz anders fell off the bed while i was sleeping. Luckily, he landed on a bolster and did not get any bruises. But his forehead hit my front tooth ytd and got a tiny buah lu ku on his head now.. Haiz..

Hi totoro, did i miss anything? wat piglets are u are referring to?

hi junniez, how did you get those cute animation in your posts? So interesting...

unice... hope sean gets well soon... may b u can try put some vicks (for kids can buy fm pharmacy), rub thinly over his chest, back, feet (wear sock) when sleeping... tat's wat i do to bb when down w flu &amp; cough... i even apply v v lightly on his nose... i find he can breath better...

aria...huh.. cannot join bb bash arrrr? ya, i also cant imagine HFMD so scary, i was v sad tis morning when reading the newspapers abt tis news... 3yrs old leh... so young... then the elder sibling also kana duno how liao... tink if every1 b more careful w hygiene &amp; self-discipline shd b more safe ba...

ponponta
the balloons for birthday bash- select one character
"sayang" anders and don't feel too bad lah! unfortunately accidents do happen sometimes

hippo
okie, anyone else able to help??

just suggesting...

you know those sanitary hand wash we use before we enter the playarea one? Wonder if we can get that, then everyone apply their hands before entering the place too?

ponponta: glad that anders is fine. wat abt U? front teeth kena hit must b very painful..

hippo: yah me on the road to recovery.

totoro_bb: i try to be there early to help out w balloons.. im not scared of balloons hehe

bbwow
If we can find one good one but was told that it have to be used sparely for babies as they put everything in their mouth and it's not good for them.

tororo..i'll try my best to come 10+ &amp; help out(provided my 2kids 'co-operate' tat morning &amp; let me leave the hse 'jun jun').. i also helping annie w the name tags also... tink she asking u how to go abt doing it rite?

ponponta... i recently also 'siao' on tis icons.. i joined 1 bp for kids sandal (but so sad bp unsuccesful) end up i asked the organiser 'teach' me how to get her cute icons! u go 'google' search for emoticon &amp; u shd b able to find... jus 'save as' and upload (like pix)... sorry arr.. i told totoro u cud volunteer to tk photo for bb bash as listed in ur previous post... duno u still 'available'?? *sayang sayang* anders... lucki is jus a 'small ba-lu-ku'!

totoro,
i can go down early to help out too!

aria,
cant join? Let ur hb know that its the oct thread bash ma, not like we dunno each other. Im sure if mummies know there is something wrong with their child, she'd surely tell the rest and not risk passing anything to the other babies. just my thots. try convincing him! =D