(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

totoro,
im interested in the disinfectant, how big is it? how to collect from u?

chintz,
i need a compact pram for my vacation but i think i will drop my order cos im afraid it may not make it in time, i will buy the pram in US.

Outing:
I wish to join leh..but the place needs to be very active with the babies right? i scare i cannot tahan..stomach big and plus i fat..will be very "chuan"! keke

The thread here bad leh...the stroller seems very chio..and price reasonable too. Tempting me to buy. But i seriously over spend ALOT this month! must start to save for the arrival of my 2nd one.

morning ladies! itz FRIDAY & 080808.. huat ah!! haha

totoro, go psycho ur gang! keke.. i wana see kelly!

chris, onz! pls join us!!

chintz, u realise ur mclaren posts have gotten us crazy & shopping? haha... but lucky u buy also.. else i *abish* u.. keke.. =D

gingerleaf, order already? go go go!!

Jas, join us.. i ask my hb take care of his prospective future Son-In-Law, Dayan!! hahaha...

Good Morning
TGIF
Today ALL Huat
TOTO $8 MIL

Hopefully, Caelen's MCU review result is GOOD today !

Chris,
I cannot make it if what you mean by after work is in the evening. Cos need to settle Caelen's dinner, then he sleeps early at 8+.
What time can you make it ?

Jas,
You need another stroller lah. Dayan can upgrade to VOLO, No.2 use the older one (can recline right?)

Come lah, so many of us there, can help to take care

CM,
Smart girl huh ... free rental ... hahahah

<font color="aa00aa">15th August Outing ... time about 12.30pm</font>
1) Jovialz --> Still waiting for boss' approval
2) hippo
3) zhen zhen
4) dodo
5) gingerleaf
6) CM --- penging for leave and gal's schooling
7) Chris --- need to be a bit later
8) Jas --- need helper

So are we having lunch together 1st ? Confirm Bambibi ?

morning mummies!!

wah..suddenly so many ppl buy volo!!! make me tempted! *resist to click on the bp link*

re: fidgets
I was there last week to recee the place for J's party. And to my surprise for such a ulu place, it was FLOODED!!! Maybe cause weekend. But the play area is much much bigger &amp; brighter than gogobambini. Means got more things to play except you have to fight with the kids for the toys even in the toddler area.

morning mummies!!

so many posts like AGAIN ahah.
scroll thru n noted 80% is on strollers (esp VOLO!)!

haha im not tempted cos im still v happy with my quest. no doubt volo is lighter but i still want baby to be able to sleep in a reclining stroller.

15 aug outing:
i wish to join but i just started in my new job barely 2 mths n need to save up leave for sept/oct! so gotta give it a miss.

bb fair: so its here again!! though i think the things will be the same, even the layout. but i will still try to visit!
anyone gg down this sun?

Good morning ... I am in a sleepy mood till i drive to work ... aiyo the sing all so nice and i turn in so so so so loud ... nice song on class 95 &amp; 93.3 all the Singapore sing .... so was in a super duper good mood till i see my lady boss againnnnnnnnnnnn ... happy mood cut by 1/2 liao ...

Hry where are you gals going tomolo .... i want to bring my kids to see the fire works ... hmmm still thinking

my goodness, i'm feeling so lazy today! just feel like curling up in bed. but no choice, need to drag myself to school.

jas, join us la. we help you to look after dayan.

doobom, chintz (or anyone gg to taka bb fair)
Can help me to check out how much is the playpen + brand, pls. I need to get another playpen for me hse. Intend to shift Clare to try sleeping with her brother in their room.

aria rashes is getting better.. yeh!! it's kind of starting to subside.. but poor girl is coughin now.. hopefully, she'll be ok by the time daddy comes back. I want to bring her out!

aria_jo: poor aria, let her drink more water. baby YZ down w slight cough too. GP told us to dilute the milk (as in same water but less scoops of milk powder) for the time being to dilate the phlegm so will recover soon.

u stil use cotton ball? for cleaning up after poo poo or washing face?
we stopped since he 3 mths old liao. :p

Morning Mummies... 080808, HUAT ah!!!

ecookie,
I still use cotton pads to wipe BB's face during shower.
Erhmm... Cotton balls, same here. I stop since BB is old enough to be wash up via the shower tap aft poopoo. =)

re stroller:
i cant stop thinking abt the BEE!!!
but i like the quinny buzz also leh.. how...

mad, is it easy to handle when u out alone wi bb? just saw some comment on the thread that the wheel will get stuck on escalator, is it so? what's ur overall review on this? thanks ah!

bbwow &amp; sanbebe,
pls highlight the plus point of BEE to me so i can psycho hubby tonight! haa..

totoro,
great!
other mummies, pls join us as well!

jas,
lai lai lai... so many of us, sure cna help to care of dayan! and hippo said mr hippo will come too, so we got "nai pa" here, no worry k! hee..

doobom
Aiyoh, I only use my hand to clean her face then use the shower head on her and she always have to find way to escape one... horrible mummy here!!
For poo poo, I still use wipes &amp; sometimes the mustella water to spray spray if it gets very dirty. Only when it turn really messy and I have time, then will bring her to the shower head and then bath as anyway all will be wet including myself!!

dodo
buzz is nice but the frame a bit big + big wheel -really like a CRV, not sure abt the bee when folded.

my hb will be there as well. He was asking all mummies huh? this morning! lucky still have mr hippo

SMS abt the lobang for the place and was just told they quite stingy with discount! hiaz, so sad.

totoro,
Haha... No leh, I cun use my hands. Cotton pads to clean his neck too. Jerry will stick out his tongue n lick my hands if I clean his face with my hands. *faint*

I got a prob now. Jerry likes to put his fingers in his mouth n suckle. Sometimes he even try to induce vomitting. I told him dun do it, he look @ me and then keep testing waters aft looking @ me. Haiz...
Now that his fingers got patchy rash, will be bringing him to PD 2nite juz to ensure all is well.

Anyone going to the taka BB fair later? Got to lunch alone again n shop alone again.
*Luckily the BB fair motivates me man!*

totoro, i dun no hmm maybe my friend's hse 'The Twin Condo ... they have a open space at abt 30th floor where you can see almost the whole of SIN ... they pending for programs keke ...
you are not the only mummy la haha i also use shower head to spray at Carlson ... but he is ok ...

Hey ladies should we arrange a day to swim at my hse ... can let all the bb swim together ... hmm maybe one of the Sat afternoon after 12.30pm cos my gal got class before that ...

doobom/totoro_bb: we uses a soft face cloth to wipe his face during bath n at night before sleep.
for pooing, use baby wipes to clean all the mess then use water to wipe. only my mum hardworking to bring him to wash the butts area.

doobom: yah nowadays when i say no to baby YZ, he will stop whatever he is not supposed to do, then look at me THEN continue again! test water like u said! really headache. dun feel like beating him unless its really dangerous stuff like touching power plugs etc.. how to teach him to listen? hmm..

let us know if got any good deals at baby fair!

yippie totoro! mr hippo will "pei" him..

dodo, u dun need the bee la.. ur red stroller works well enuf for zq to sleep right? =D and ya, my nai pa will be there.. so jas must go!!

fireworks: will be at my mum's place to watch.. can see everything incl the black knights formation! haha.. we do tis every year with all my cousins and family.. =D
ladies, remember dun go benjamin sheares hor.. itz closed even to pedestrians..

and i like the way u all say mr hippo.. wahahhaa! he's rhino!! keke

bb fair ... ecookie on sunday what time are you going ??? ... i might go but need to see the timing as my gal got class at 3-4.30 so either before or after that ... hey ladies if we want a gathering can also go to city hall b1 the new jap food court ... when when when ...

CM: yah during weekends when i bath baby YZ, i use the spray and he LOVES it.LOL. but must be careful not to spray him in the face or scared him. cos my ex coll daughter till 1 yo still afraid of shower head so still need to use the old splashing method to bath..

CM
Jio me if confirmed can find a place to see the fireworks okie!! beri interested.
Swimming! yesterday bought another swimming costume for her as it's too cute and now she have so many but all neber used yet! Still got lots of objection if I want to bring her to swim! Now that the SK pool is open! hiaz Any my mushroom still in the box also!

CM:
if i go, will be ard 3+.. so maybe cant see u. unless my appt in early noon postponed then maybe got chance...

hippo: so cute! rhino+ hippo. and u got read my comment on ur blog? i want to try the bag!!

ecookie all this must train one la ... my BIL's son till now also cannot bath normally ... must use the newborn way ... i cannot tahan man

totoro ... hmm can go to the Marina Square open space too ... but many ppl and got to walk and take MRT only

CM
with baby, how to go and squeeze! even the 2 of us also cannot stand the crowd already. So normally during new year, I'll be in the car on the expressway ha ha !!

1619910.gif
morning all ....

<font color="aa00aa">080808</font> wat a special day!!!
olympic, NDP eve, TGIF!!!!!!!!!!
read fm papers tat many mummies opt for caesarean today...woW.....

aiyoooo... so many strollers 'addict'
1619911.jpg

cant imagine if we hv gathering &amp; all mummies bringing similar types/brands &amp; 'parking' them together, the scene must be wowowowow!!!!!!!!! the company must b v v hapi got free advertising!!!

hippo &amp; mr hippo????
1619912.gif

totoro, junnie, dun need to label. cos everyone getting different colour. we are just short of a few more colours to make up the full volo range. any other mummies want to get those colours?? hehe...

dodo,

The bee is good for smaller cars. My buzz is taking the entire boot space! The Buzz is sturdy and good. Really like 4 wheel drive can go thru all terrains. Hahha But really a pain when you go up the escalater or restaurants

hi all mummies!
totoro!!
I am up bright and early today!!! So sleepy tho, sleep ard 4am last nite, coz suddenly very onz, so went to shave my cat's fur, do some grooming.

I be gg to harbourfront tonite to see the volo colors! Yippe!

eh hippo,
2.55 oso my dream bag. But im not one to be able to carry off that design well ba. Not classy enuff to carry it off leh..

Sean is down with terrible cough, runny nose, lotsa phelgm and fever

My mum kept saying its due to his 2 more new teeth growing at the bottom gums (now 4 at the bottom)..not sure if she is right or is it the virus

cos abt 2 months ago when his top 2 teeth developed, he oso had fever etc.

any babies also have fever,runny nose, cough when new teeth develop?