(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

mad, at least you don't have to buy another stroller! anyway, my hubby just burst my bubble. he reminded me that we have no store room in our house. so no where to put the extra strollers? darn!

counsellor junnie! the sane voice among the shopaholics.

zhen zhen,
at least he only tell you no store room. My hubby straightaway say 'we don't need another stroller' .... Mars and Venus .. but to be fair, he bought 1 infant seat and 2 car seat (so that we don't need to shift between the car).

jovial, my hubby knows better than to say that. cos i'm a rebel at heart. will be more "gian" to buy if he strongly oppose. wahahaha...

jovialz,
but u prob need a small stroller to put in ur car too? =p

zhenzhen,
die la, u make me wanna get a volo too. grr!! I was look at the mac series, but dun really like the XT. the other one seems too bulky and I dun need it coz I got perego oreadi.

Looks like volo is the choice for me if I want something lightweight!

gingerleaf, u talk until i want to buy volo to put into my pathetic small car leh!!! pengz.. must "ren".. must "ren".. i was trying to avoid this thread for awhile.. whahahaha!

gingerleaf, ya lor hor, techno XT looks kinda obiang leh the colour
hmmmmm

gingerleaf,
look who is the evil one now .... like that go on, we can organise our own OCT MTB maclaren BP liao .. hahahahah ... one for every baby.

wah, the thread is moving so fast..

thanks thanks for all the concern.. very touch
tonight i will monitor aria and will update your girls..

jovialz,
$178 is not very cheap and moreover no warranty leh..

gingerleaf, if you're looking for a lightweight stroller, and don't mind that it doesn't recline, you should definitely choose the volo. what's more, you can probably use it till lyn is about 4-5 yrs old too! that works out to $30+/yr or $2+/mth. very worth it right?

hippo, the volo is not only compact, it's light. so you'll be saving petrol when you drive too! see... more savings while spending.

zhen zhen, wah! thanks leh.. suddenly that sentence is very hot.. hahaha... i go tink tink tink.. my hb sure say i mad le..

chintz,

yeah, the color abit dull. But whats the diff betwn the quest n the XT? So confusing.

Im attracted to the volo becoz of the color and the price nia.

Zhenzhen,
which color u got now and which one are u eyeing?

zhen zhen,
thought gingerleaf wanted reason NOT to buy... we are evil shopaholic trying to lure more to the dark side .... ahahah

gingerleaf,
where you see the one at $130 ?

gingerleaf,

quest fr 3mths, lighther, smaller wheels
XT fr newborn, bigger wheels, supposedly more sturdy, more features such as extendable handle

anybody knows more than me, pls enlighten us

Jovialz
Foil balloon don't really last for 2 weeks.
If you filled it with helium
- latex 6-8hrs
- foil 2-3 days (u will see that it start to et winkle)
- bubble 2-4 weeks (this is plastic material so more difficult for the helium to get out)

sanbebe
Party city and Greg px cannot be compared to mine lah !! :p
Me doing this as an extra-curriculum to let more children enjoyz the lovely balloons

Volo
told my hb abt the 130 and he also very tempted but really cannot lah! it still take up space at home! Some more already have the Quest!

Sat who going where? Outing?
No class for Kelly due to PH! lugi one lesson so most likely bringing her out gai gai

totoro...ntd u told me ur disinfectant price rite? i 4get liao, can it b sold separately? or any mummy wanna share? i thot getting 1 to try out..

Hi aria
noted on piglet

junnie
$4 bucks each

mummies (not meant to advertise but just wanna share)
this is the one that I mentioned previously that we can bring it out to disinfect those table/chairs and toys. I was told that Pats schoolhouse and another childcare uses it. They uses silver technology + water so it can be used for babies' toys etc.

totoro..oic, i thot get 3 cheaper, so is same price.. if like tat, then i get 1 ba... will eml u payment dtls shortly...

gingerleaf...i thot ur new combi also quite lightwt? looks like u 'fated' to spend $$ on stroller (initially bee, now volvo)... kekeke..

gosh! i was smiling away while reading all the posts!

re stroller:
agree wi zhen zhen, i LOVE my volo!!! when hubby sling it on his shoulder i think it looks so cool, looks like he's ready for golfing! haa.. and it's really light yet stable... gingerleaf, buy buy buy... but the coffee stripe.. same as mine.. (very rhyme hor :p)

u all make me wana get another STROLLER again!!! im eyeing at volo different colour.. maybe lime green coz that's my 2nd choice! hee..

re gogo bambini:
yes yes! jio me pls! i wana bring zq there again!

aria,
poor bb.. hope her rashes subside already.. zq got this after his viral fever as well, had asked jacq and she assured me that it will recover within few days and indeed.. but zq's rashes not that bad, if u feel uncomfortable, u may like to check wi pd again.. take care ya..

gingerleaf, i have the lime/black one. thinking of getting the coffee stripe or the raspberry/black.

totoro, can i get the piglet balloon too? and i don't mind trying 1 bottle of the disinfectant. can get it together with the wings?

re: play gym next week
i'm fine with 13 or 15aug.
dodo, hippo, your preference?

thanks for all your kind words.. yup, decide to join hubby at KL, cant live w/o him la! :p

junnie,
u asked abt the JG class right? the person in charge told me with this valid reason it's ok to refund, and im trying to register zq for JG @ KL... hope there' vacancy!

zhen zhen,
im fine wi 13 or 15 aug also

gal, maybe we dun buy another volo, just exchange when we feel like switching the colour since i got the coffee stripe and u got the lime green! haa

Mummies, how have all of u been?

Been a while, catching with all that I missed.

I luv strollers too, but not Jerry. So my barang barang and Jerry exchange their position, barangbarang on strollers n Jerry on me! Haiz... Reason why I can get the mUSCLES on my arms... How I wish JErry luv strollers. >.<

totoro_bb,
Piglet for me, since Jerry is born in year of PIG. =D

TAKA BB Fair
Should be ongoing now @ Taka Sq.
I saw the setting up on wed noon. Fair should be ON by now.
Will be dropping by 2morow lunch to take a look.

i need HELP here!
my aven uno electric breastpump "short short" again! must be the valve/ diaphgram problem again... so angry.. this is the 3rd time already...

anyone has spare parts of these? can buy from u? coz very inconvenient for me to travel down to philips @ tpy to buy, coz nobody drive me now and i need to look after bb... pls let me know ya, appreciate much!

chintz,
yeah, went to the link, but still cannot figure much diff btwn quest triumph n xt other than the reclines la.

dodo,
yes i like the coffee stripe so much! U got the coffeestrip too?? Issit very white as shown in the webby?

zhenzhen,
im thinking btwn coffee stripes or the raspberry one!

jovialz,
the $130 is the one from the bp! BUY!

Updates on Birthday Bash Balloons

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adult Pax</TD><TD>Baby/Children Pax</TD><TD>Balloon/s </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>totoro_bb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>hapi_fifi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>junnie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pooh &amp; Piglet </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>ponponta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Piglet </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>ecookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pinky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>zhenzhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>eil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pooh &amp; Piglet </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>annie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sugar_nut</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>madlynette</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pooh &amp; Piglet </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>zinterz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>unice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>aria</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sanbebe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Erhmm... I do have FB acc. Somehow, dun noe how to join the Oct07 Mum group. Some kind soul, please help me. Thanks... =D

babes, the thread has gone crazy with strollers! anyway, whr to see the pic of volo in white?? and hor, if the volo is folded, can it stand on itz own or gotta lean against something? keke..

dodo, zhenzhen, i m fine with both! shall we set it on 15th cos itz fri.. and i can have a longer weekend! haha...

gingerleaf,
yup i got the coffee stripe! the canopy is rather greyish in colour, veyr chio lah, u sure no regrets!

chintz,
ya, lucky u "saved" me last time round! super angry wi my pump now.. argh...

jovialz,
i stay very far frm u i think.. at cck..

Dodo,

you need the valve/ diaphgram issit ? I think i have the valve but not the diaphgram. I don't think you would be interested in '2nd hand' on for temporary use ? Can mail out lah, since Singpost promise next day delivery if mail by 5pm - you can get by saturday.

Hubby say $130 is cheap but he prefer something that can fold small like my quest, cos too long cannot go into my 'mini-size' car lah.

hippo
cannot stand on it's own one. I think all McClaren the same bah, someone correct me if I'm wrong.

doobom
you need to join the singapore group first, then you can click to join the oct group! me also long time never go FB liao!

15th Aug, can be something like 12.30pm or later ? So I can save half day leave and pick up boy on the way ... hehehe.. if not, i'll just try take 1 day lah.

We going play gym or bambini ? Where is play gym huh ?