(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

jas, i think you did the right thing. you need to teach your nephew to behave appropriately. i think you handled the situation well.

jas,
my nephew who is turning 4 this yr also bullies myra, wah sometime quite jialat. he will step on her hands and feet when she is crawling and if myra picks up a toy he will snatch it and throw it out of her reach. he also knocks her head or play wrestle with her with him on top! now whenever he is around we have to supervise when they play together or else we have to separate them. my nephew refuse to kiss myra even though he will hug and kiss everyone else. so strange. i can't figure it out!

Received email from hippo regarding the venue and catering

The catering was changed to Elsie's Kitchen as the Club's official caterer

1610613.jpg

>br
1610614.jpg

>br
1610615.jpg

>br
1610616.jpg

>br
1610617.jpg

Looks like we need to order for 40pax which will cost us $428 including GST. Hope that there is not other charges.

We'll have to make a decision on the character foil balloon for each babies.
I have a total of 29 babies/children now. Mummies might need to add $$ since we are having lesser people compared to the previous posting. If we add $5 for each babies/children, I would be able to provide one balloon for each baby/children. Need to purchase the helium as one foil balloon would need abt 3.5x normal 11" helium to fill.

Let me know the decision okie!

<font size="+2">OCT Birthday Bash Committee</font>
- location IC - hippo
- Food IC - hippo
- Cake IC - Krissie
- Decoration IC - totoro_bb
- Logistic IC (taking care of who and what to bring on actual day) - sylvia
- Game/contest IC - ?
- Presents IC -eil

Any other volunteers?
- We need someone to prepare the name tags/stickers &amp; invitation cards?

Junnie,
In this case, free shipping only for US and babymallonline do not sent to singapore. Thus you need to go to www.vpost.com to open an account. When you check out, you enter the coupon code/ promotion code .. and they'll tell you the discount.

Jas,
I think you did the right thing ! definatelt not over protecting. Perhap you should also let your mum know the situation so that she can keep a look out. As the situation could be bad, what if dayan hit something when JH push him, or damage the eyes etc *choy choy ..touchwood*. I would let JH's parent know too.

I wonder, seems to happen to cousins that are about 4 -5 years old ? Could it be they start to get jealous that another young one that get more attention. Those that they grow up with, have been with them all the while so they are used to it. But someone new, they get jealous ? Sibiling Rivalry ?

Does the current BP's bee comes with warranty now? The last I read she said no warranty.

bbwow,
Congrats! thats good news!

Mad,
does the canopy of the bee folds down all the way to cover the baby ?

Im oso lusting after the bee, but I dunno what shld I do with my exsisting strollers! Hb sure roll his eyes one.

totoro, thks 4 updating..so tis one min. is 40pax..

btw, jus to chk, for mini buffet izzit definitely not come w warmer? cos we thot of getting one for his family only on bb's BD at IL plc to save MIL trouble to cook...

Estimated collection and expenses, if everyone is ok.
<table border=1><tr><td>Total collection @$25 each</TD><TD>48pax</TD><TD>1200 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Additional $5 for each babies</TD><TD>29pax</TD><TD>145 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>1345 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Expenses</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>214 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cake</TD><TD>243 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Buffet</TD><TD>428 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Foil Balloons</TD><TD>290 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Party Wares &amp; Décor</TD><TD>170 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>1345 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

re: soup

what kind of soup you make for your babies? I must try to make more varieties for J. He has been eating the SAME food for 3 months. Poor baby never complain. hahah

gingerleaf,
the canopy for bee cannot cover all the way like Combi. You have to get the sunshade which is seperately. And current BP no warranty one.

jovial, oic need to open a/c 1st, will go read-up again.thks..

totoro... add $5 on top of $50 (2pax), no prblm 4 me...

gingerleaf... hmmmm.. ntd u got quite 'up-to-date' strollers.. may b u can judge whether how necessary u need the bee... (jus my 2cts worth tinking 'on behalf' ur pocket).. heehee..

totoro,

that time some mummies suggested to do w/o the party wares? Personally I also think it's a waste cause the babies won't appreciate also. I don't mind the balloons tho.

chintz,

which BP you talking about? There are 2 bp for the strollers. As far as i know, nottigal one has warranty but liole one doesn't.

Not sure if I'm correct or not.

hi gingerleaf,
the canopy does not cover all the way, but its quite good coverage though. if you look at websites you can see the canopy starts at sides where the bb hands would sit, thats very low, and the canopy actually has two sections, so you have the option to cover partially which is like 50% cover or fully.

bbwow,
yea, i read liole one no warranty, thats why asking.

thanks mad!

junniez,
i think i dun nid. But I want.

re partywares,
No doubt they add to the mood, but I think its a waste too coz baby wun be using it to eat at all. i rather spend the $ on ballons.

bbwow, i'm talking about liole bp.
but international warranty is 'extra', can't help much.. :p

so gingerleaf, how? hehe

jas..oh.. JH is 5yrs old... same age as my gal, i'm sure he can understand now if u talk to him nicely....same for madlynette, poor myra, tink is better to tell their parent if they listen to them more...

talking abt bully.. my gal lately also did something wrong &amp; I got to ‘lectured’ her… she keep saying she luv her di di soooo much, everyday must hug &amp; kiss him… then jus two days ago, she said she wanna hug him, so I thot is ok, who knws she hug soooo tight till her brother almost ‘suffocated’ as his whole face ‘buried’ in her tummy!!!! The poor fellow starts to yell &amp; cry as he duno howcome suddenly his face got squashed in btw his sister’s tummy!! He starts to cry…. I quickly told her to stop it &amp; explained to her tat’s not right… she said but she luv di di, I told her tat’s not the way to hug her brother even if she luv him.. tis will make him unable to breathe &amp; he’ll die… then at least she get the pix… I tried not to cane or scold her cos I knw she’s tat type will do it purposely again one… I’m thankful to my nanny who always ‘brain’ wash her fm young tat she not suppose to touch/press bb’s head and must be gentle to them, if not for her hyperactive character, I duno punished her how many times alr…
if i go 'reporting' @ MIL plc, esp when one of his nephews around, i'll b more 'alert' keeping an eye on bb cos the bigger boy v rough &amp; nowsaday can see he more jealous cos bb is the youngest + 'MIL's favourite as being no. 1 boy on hb side (nei4 sun1), he alr P2, i cant tell or scold his nephew (SIL's youngest son), so better safeguard myself...no point MIL keep shouting the boy still bochap, too bad some 'parent' jus duno how to discipline their own children &amp; still wanna show faces if u help them to correct the kid's wrong behavior, hiaz.

tiffy.. if soft soft rice + soup shd b able to take liao..

bbwow.. soup - got many varieties, go market vege stall u can get more ideas, got old cucumber, winter melon sharkfin melon, xi-yang-cai, (not everday drink same type scare too 'liang'), gou-gi-cai, sweetcorn, potato, etc, etc... or go medical shop buy 'si shen' &amp; cook occasionally also can...

chris.. ya, as long he can chew, u gv soft guay teow is okie i tink..

chintz, mad &amp; jovialz, tink i can shed some light on the behaviour cos i was like dat! i was super spoilt being the 1st child in the whole family. then along came my brother 6 yrs later.. it was still ok cos still my bro ma.. though there were sibling rivalry then (i love him lots now.. haha!).. but it was with my cousins that i feel the change and was hostile to them despite the large age gap... cos my aunts &amp; uncles who used to fawn over me have their own kids already! that pretty much sums up the whole thing lor.. jealousy and a change in 'status' doesn't help.. it will grow out pretty soon cos it did for me and my cousins and i are very close! haha...

totoro, thanks for posting the table! ha.. anyway, i will call them to check if we can stick to gim tian and let u know.. am not too sure abt the facts...hopefully we dun have to order 40 sets cos very much lesser pple joining us.. otherwise, i m ok with the additional $5!

re: soup

I will give Sherry potatoes carrot with pork rib soup since I cook this for our dinner today. So far she have tried chicken with sweet corn soup and mixed veg soup(brocolli,carrot,sweetcorn). Verdict is she likes it and always push herself forward for more.

junnie,
I didn't know soup with soft rice can take liao.Sigh, that the problem being 1st time mummy lor.hehehe Then next time if i cook soup for dinner, i can skip cooking porridge for her liao.

gingerleaf, im very tempted. but i need to see if i really need it. i'll decide after i try the bee out first

i'll go for red if i'm getting

gingerleaf...hahaha... so bobian.. u buying bcos u like &amp; u want, if u got extra $$$ &amp; tink dun buy may b u cant zzzzzzz... then go ahead ba... kekeke.. v lucky lyn!

junnie, ur girl very loving leh.. though abit rough but sweet to know she loves didi!

hmm.. to add: maybe the correct thing to do is to speak to the little 'bullies' instead of reprimanding them. tell them the right way of behaving will definitely help the situation.. cos i hated it when pple scold me for bullying my cousins.. i will do it even more.. but when i was "talked" to properly, i understood and was nicer..

For Party Ware
I already excluded the plates and cups, so do we still want to have the following:

- table cover ( can use the table for cake or presents
- Party hats ( for all babies/children)
- Invitation cards ( for all oct babies)

I'll be using the following for decor
- Birthday Banner ( pooh design)
- Birthday Chain
- Balloons ( looking at bouquet, arch , coloumns etc)
- Steamers/ribbons or those colourful hanging stuff

Just curious
Does you baby make noise when they see soft toys/toys outside now?
Realized Kelly started doing that last Saturday. She will make noise and be very excited when she see Pooh and Mickey mouse soft toys.

Re: Decoration

I personally think we can do without the invitation cards. May be we can tie streamers to the balloons that we are supposed to give to the babies and let them hang loosely in the room and float to the ceiling. Then when party ends. each baby will just take 1 hanging balloon home. In this way, we can save on the balloon bouquet, arch and etc....as they are pretty costly.

bbow,

u r so lucky, brig is supper fussy with food.. Dun take cereal now, rice with soup also not interested.

To think i give him different soup everyday (maybe my skill so bad that everything taste the same .. haha

Now will give him a variety (really variety)... got macaroni, mee suan (i buy the brown rice mee suan - not saltish at all), rice (mixture of white rice, brown rice, millet), porridge, cereal once in a while when i got no time to cook

But he like bread, bought organic bread for him.. think will replace some of his meal with bread and cheese.

Will be trying keow tiao, pasta etc soon...

Talking about soup.. imnot using meat yet.. so usually are

lentil, split pea, mixed beans, soya bean soup base with
1) carrot/corn/potatoes
2) mushroom
3) capsicium
4) veg - spinish/chye sim/kale
5) tomatoes
6) apple/pear (but he hate this - too sweet)

Add on
Brewer yeast, pumpkin seed, flex seed, wheatgerm etc

sign.. by the rate he is going, the mummy going for cookery class v v soon...

sanbebe
I'll be doing those so would not be that costly, just need to buy the materials + accessories

For the foil balloons, if we going to just let it go, (must check the height of the ceiling first), they we would have a lot of pooh animals staring back at us from the top!! Hee the ceiling would be fully decorated with that impact then.

Invitation cards
Any other feedback on this or we just take this item away as well?

talking about soup, if you have the tendency of putting salt to enhance the flavour, you might want to scope the soup out for baby before you add the salt.

Baby don't chew, they use their gums to squash the food. So as long as the food is soft enough can liao.

totoro_bb,
You can get those cheap eraser and tie the end of the balloon's streamer to it. That's what the KKH shop do.

Gingerleaf,
Did you managed to get Kellie for the cake / cupcakes ? Saw she post on her website that she is fully book till 1st week of september
Heng I'd got her liao

hello mummies!

its closing time for me so damn busy! can only browse through the posts! so the topic is on bee? wow $500+ seems like a good price. so far bbwow n sanbebe has "booked" liao?

gingerleaf: 3rd stroller? tsk tsk! haha but im sure ur hb will be okie w u buying!

bullying:
my 2 nephews are ard 3 1/2 years old.. so far so signs of bullying yet. 1 of them doesnt really like baby YZ think cos attention on him now he got really good manners (my SIL is v good at teaching) so he just like shun away from baby and never bully.

the other one likes baby YZ alot. hehe but sometimes will snatch toys from him. but since he bigger, he just snatch away n he's okie already. so far so good.

totoro_bb: im fine extra $5 though baby YZ is afraid of balloon! LOL. maybe i carry myself lor. then i want tigger one. heheh

junnie,
i steam rice with the soup again, to make it softer.

Jovialz,
Yup, I did it that way too. I will scoop up some soup for Sherry before I add salt to our soup.

chris,
brig tried lots of food already hor.

totoro, i tink we can do away with the invitation cards etc.. need to keep in mind that the room is painted though.. so can minimise the decor i guess?

sansbebe, RED is UNISEX!! and RED looks GOOD! hahaha.. i'm so terrible.. ha!

chintz,

I think the lioele bp don't have warranty at all leh. but for the nottigal one have.

QUOTE:
Bugaboo warranty

I've spoken to the supplier and he said that they will provide 2 years manufacturer warranty. In case of repair, Bugaboo's authorized dealer will repair for you if it is due to manufacturing fault.

So means it applies for local as well right?

thanks mummies for sharing the soup recipe! This week I'll try to make some!

bbwow
With that price + 2 years local warranty, wow really good buy leh! too bad I have too many strollers liao!

Okie,
I'll take out the invitation cards.
Revised calculation (these are estimated only, I'll see what else I can change or add when I managed to find more lobang okie)

<table border=1><tr><td>Total collection @$25 each</TD><TD>48pax</TD><TD>1200</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Additional $3 for each babies</TD><TD>29pax</TD><TD>87</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>1287</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Expenses</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>214</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cake</TD><TD>243</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Buffet</TD><TD>428</TD><TD>40 x 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Foil Balloons</TD><TD>290</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Min. Party Wares &amp; Décor</TD><TD>112</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>1287</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PartyWare &amp; Décor includes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Table Cover </TD><TD> 8.95 x 2 pcs </TD><TD> $17.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Winnie Party Hats</TD><TD> 3.95 x 5pkts </TD><TD> $19.75 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Happy Birthday Chain</TD><TD> 5.95 x 1pc </TD><TD> $5.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11" Happy Birthday Boy</TD><TD> 1.35 x 15pcs </TD><TD> $20.25 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11" Happy Birthday Girl</TD><TD> 1.35 x 15pcs </TD><TD> $20.25 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Other balloons Décor</TD><TD></TD><TD> $50.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $134.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi totoro,

I can help on the name tags.. but must let me know wat to do before hand. I'm working so cannot always login to internet.

Now boss not around so can openly use it.. hee hee

tks

<font color="ff0000">mummies, please put down the character you want, (1 for each bb and/or child). I'll need to place order in case they have no stock!</font>

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX ( Tigger)
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129
3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619
4) ponponta + hb + anders Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811601180
5) hippo + hb + adri Total (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1812788950
6) gingerleaf + hb + ning Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $50 on 25/7 Ref no: 1812809001
7)ecookie + hb + baby YZ Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813106007
8) Jacq + Hb + Clare Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813125204
9) Doobom + hb + Jerry Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 (via sms 1045hrs)
10) Dodo + hb + Ziqian Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813357448
11) Chris + Baby (1x$25=$25) - Paid $20 (via totoro)
12) Jas55 + HB + Dayan Total (2x$25=$50) -Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref no: 1814148082
13) bbwow + HB + bb j (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 047-1-013741
14) pinky + HB + bb Jayden (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 tran: 1815058547
15) zhen_zhen + HB + hannah (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 1815172878
16) eil + HB + Jae (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20
17) krissie + hb + clare + elder boy (2 x $25 = $50) - Paid $20 on 28/7 ref: 1816571477
18) annie + hb + kayden (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref: 1818737987
19) sugar_nut + lleyton (1x$25=$25) - Paid $10 on 29/7 Ref: 1818828061
20) madlynette + hb + myra (2x$25=$50) Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref:1818872063
21) Tiffany Seah + hb + korkor + Andrea (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref: 189057176
22) Cheval + hb + Basil (2x$25=$50) - Paying to totoro on sat
23) Sylvia+Shayla (1x$25) -paid 10 on 1/8 Ref:1825068724
24) zinterz - paid via internet funds tsf just now
25) unice + hb + Sean (2x25=50) - Will pay by tom.
26) sanbebe + hb + Javier (2x25=50) - Will pay by tom.