(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tis morning jus realised bb developed 'separate anxiety'... when biding goodbye @ nanny's doorstep, he started to cry when seeing me, hb & jie jie leaving for work/schl... cry until tears big big, like v chiam like tat... hahaha.. then nanny says nowsaday, by 6pm, he'll lookout for the gate whenever hear ppl walk passed or 'park' his walker around the gate, will start to scream if saw us walking fm the lift towards nanny's house.

gingerleaf, datz wat u love abt lyn isnt it? haha! they are so cute and reali the best gifts ever!! i like it when adri throws tantrums and yet is so innocent at the same time.. (though i will still smack her cos i can't condone some misbehaviour la..) and i will always say she notti notii but actuali i say it cos i miss her alot alot when i m at work and dun get to see her... =)

aria, oh my! biggest hugs dearie!! make sure she drink lotsa water ya..

junnie, separation anxiety.. i was so sad on saturday leh.. i wasn't able to go see adri from wed - fri cos of work.. when i went back to mum's place on sat morning, adri just woke up from her nap. i carried her up but after looking at me for awhile, she starting crying badly and pointed to my mum and moved her body towards my mum and wanted her to carry.. sob sob...

aria,
bb is sick again?? Must drink more water! yesterday nite was so hot, then hb let lyn play in the living room(under ceiling fan) for awhile after her bath, then when I bring her into the room, she was so hot that her temp raised to 37.4. Quickly stick coolpad on her head, and she was alright 30mins later in the aircon room.
Weather is really bad and its soo soo hot now! plus all the burning of offerings, the air is bad too! So must let them drink alot alot of water.

re seperation anxiety,
haiz, since birth till now lyn is lidat one. Like sticky tape lidat. Bring her for photoshoot, put her on the floor only she cry and want carry. Sometimes I think its sweet that she wants us so much, sometimes think it isnt so good for her wellbeing. So am glad that she is with daddy at work twice a week. At least she gets to bond with her grampies too, and oso learn to be more independant.

hippo,
aiyo, that must have felt sucky.

Im sure she didnt mean that.

gingerleaf,

lyn goes to work with daddy and the grandparents take care at office? There's place for her there to nappie?

junnie/hippo/gingerleaf,
thanks. yalor..sick again. this time worse man.. fever higher than 38! hubby on urgent leave today and i might take urgent leave tomorrow if her fever still not subside by tomoorow. last saturday, brought her to KK her fever just doesn't budge..PD said viral infection and fever should subside by 3 days which is tomorrow. If not, she ask me to bring her see PD again.

BTW, finally meet my MOQ of 12 pairs for my BP is on.. But not confirm yet lah since i need to collect all the money first..hehe..can't wait to bring these cute shoes in and let aria parade in them..keke..

madlynette: any comment on bee about the comfort of the seat? is it airy? cushiony? i checked back ur blog, it seems that it's not very spacey.. correct me if im wrong

dunno when can go out test-drive? somemore i also apply the 7pm rule during this month

hippo..hmm..may b u caught adri jus awake still 'blur blur' so throwing tantram... dun worry, bb got instinct, nobody can replace our role one =) lucky u still make an effort to spend time w her over the weekend & whenever u can...

gingerleaf, precisely.. it felt shitty... didnt blame her la.. cos my fault ma..

junnie, i tink so.. anyway, itz my job to make an effort right? haha! i just tink i dun do enuf but tis is the best arrangements for me already..

aria, she'll be fine! dun worie too much okie? hugs.. rem: lotsa H2O!! and congrats on the BP.. can't wait to see her with those 'heels'... =D

chris, i tink can ba.. adri ate kway chap before le.. oops!

chintz,
yes i believe most people will agree that the bee seat is one of the smallest in the market, so purchase only if you are comfortable with this, regarding cushion/comfort/airy yes its airy and comfortable enough for myra to fall sleep in it. i used to place a cushion when myra was smaller but have since remove it when she got bigger.

however, its got some plus points which i really like that made me buy the bee, seat can face the world or face you, one step brake, smooth that you can push it with one hand and super easy to manouvre and make sharp turns, sturdy so can tilt go up kerbs easily and down as well, you have speed, cos when you push you dunt feel the weight of the stroller at all. the handle is height adjustable which helps me since i'm tall. good size and can go up and down even the most narrow escalators. seat can recline 4 positions.

tiffy
Thanks for info. I'll let you know again!

Separation anxiety
I think parent would have that more that baby ha ha. I remembered we keep thinking of her when we are in KL. Although it has been so so long since we slept without her inbetween ha ha ! And yah, I'm one of those mummies that still have her sleeping with us! too tried and lazy also to get up to comfort her every few hours!!

totoro, I pm you the details for my transfer liao. Yeap, it is for 2 pax and Raphael.

If you all need mothercare produce, I can check to see got discount or not.

Totoro,
Hope things are gg smooth for you..sorry can't help you with the lawyer thingy.

Gingerleaf,
Ya..the weather is really super hot recently. Gg to melt soon. Imagine having afternoon nap..whole body is sweating with a fan blasting lor!

Ariajo,
Hope aria will get well soon. Its really heartbreaking to see our little one falling sick.

Haiyo, my tummy getting bigger..its really difficult to bath dayan recently. So zhen zhen, i would really advise that the age gap no need to be so close. Alot of things i can't do with dayan..e.g whenever i want to set a regular time to do reading with dayan...i always feel lethargic..so make him sleep more. hee!

Junnie,
Its my HB who make all the super noisy SNORES!!

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129
3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619
4) ponponta + hb + anders Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811601180
5) hippo + hb + adri Total (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1812788950
6) gingerleaf + hb + ning Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $50 on 25/7 Ref no: 1812809001
7)ecookie + hb + baby YZ Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813106007
8) Jacq + Hb + Clare Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813125204
9) Doobom + hb + Jerry Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 (via sms 1045hrs)
10) Dodo + hb + Ziqian Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813357448
11) Chris + Baby (1x$25=$25) - Paid $20 (via totoro)
12) Jas55 + HB + Dayan Total (2x$25=$50) -Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref no: 1814148082
13) bbwow + HB + bb j (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 047-1-013741
14) pinky + HB + bb Jayden (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 tran: 1815058547
15) zhen_zhen + HB + hannah (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 1815172878
16) eil + HB + Jae (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20
17) krissie + hb + clare + elder boy (2 x $25 = $50) - Paid $20 on 28/7 ref: 1816571477
18) annie + hb + kayden (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref: 1818737987
19) sugar_nut + lleyton (1x$25=$25) - Paid $10 on 29/7 Ref: 1818828061
20) madlynette + hb + myra (2x$25=$50) Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref:1818872063
21) Tiffany Seah + hb + korkor + Andrea (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref: 189057176
22) Cheval + hb + Basil (2x$25=$50) - Paying to totoro on sat
23) Sylvia+Shayla (1x$25) -paid 10 on 1/8 Ref:1825068724
24) zinterz - paid via internet funds tsf just now
25) unice + hb + Sean (2x25=50) - Will pay by tom.
26) sanbebe + hb + Javier (2x25=50) - Will pay by tom.

madlynette!!!

I must thank you for the link!!! Now the other organizer is willing to match same price!!! WHHHEEEE!! Happy happy Tuesday! :D

morning!
wah bbwow, congrats! urs got local warranty?

like that, wah, the spree organiser can really earn a lot shiah!! 0_o

bbwow, so happy for u !!

mad,
I've also ordered a bee from bp, just to check with u, does the canopy touch the wheels when u fold your bee?

sanbebe,

no, the canopy will not touch the wheels after folding, i dunt think the wheels will touch any other part of the stroller when its folded cos it will be facing out, from what i know.

thanks mummies! Lucky I didn't kill myself yesterday if not I'll be rolling in my grave. :p *choi choi*

sanbebe, you ordered from the same organizer or the other one?

re: birthday bash
It's on 7-Sep right? Should we still have name tags for the babies and mummies?! hahah

bbwow, lucky for u! great savings!! =D and *choy choy choy*!

we shd hv nametags! else i'm super blur.. will forget one.. hmm.. put nick & real names together! easier to identify.. then also, u girls dun hv to call me "hippo" outside.. whahahahaha!

morning all

bbwow..u joker arrr....rolling in the grave??? kekeke.. u must b hapi like 'strike 4D' since get good deal 4 ur bee!! glad 4 u 2!!!

jovial.. thks 4 sharing the code, i hvnt buy fm overseas site directly, u mean when they ask the code jus provide them izzit? or must open certain a/c w vpost, etc?

re name tag.. ya ya.. must hv name tag, like last round we go HRC, put nick & actual name for easy identification, may b the bb bash committee can take note whether got better adhesive sticker? if not the normal ones v easily come off like last round leh...

jas.. hahhaa.. so is the daddy snoring!!! mine also snore at times but no need me to 'voice' out, my gal will 'wake' her daddy & 'warn' him not to snore if she hvnt sleep yet..so can imagine how irritating if u doze off and keep being disturb until her daddy fedup 'auto' stop snoring!! haha..

chintz.. haha! u so bad.. i dun mind letting u call me hippo leh.. cos i wana see Chloe!!! grr... reali can't make it huh?

Nametags.
Think should put both nick & real names. keke..
Hippo,
Dun care la..when i see you..will sure call u Hippo..like that seems more closer mah! keke
Then your HB nametag will be "Hippo HB"..like that also easier. Hor??

baby kena Bullied:
Mummies, you have this experience before? what is your reaction?

Last weekend, we went to my mum's house as usual. My 5 year old nephew JH kicks/push Dayan's walker away..real hard..my son came out from the room all the way near to the kitchen. Quite a distance. Then JH uses his wet towel to "poke" hard and rub vigourously onto Dayan's eyes. Dayan let out a loud cry. I quickly pull him out and saw his eyes all red and swollen. Very heartpain leh. Then JH's twin sister came running to me and says her brother always bully him when i am not around. So this is not the 1st time liao. JH is a nice and smart boy. I adore him alot. But dun know why he just can't learn to love others.

Then i confront JH. I told him "its okay that u dun like your little cousin. Just leave him alone or stay away from him. (Dayan always like to play with children.)What if you make his eyes blind? who's gonna take care?? Dun bully him when he is still so small..cos he can't fight back. When he grows up, u all fight..i will not say anything." JH kept quiet and walk away.

Mummies, do you think i have gone overboard and being too sensitive?

bbwow,
yup, I ordered from the current bp. Thanks Mad !

I ordered a red one but my hb likes yellow..so most probably I'll change to yellow. Did u order a yellow bee as well?

Oh Mad, thanks for answering my question. The reason I ask is because I dun wanna dirty the yellow canopy

Hi Jas, i think u are doing the right thing.. you have to make known to dayan's cousin about it.. or even let JH's parents knowing?!?

my niece is sometimes too rough while playing with chloe too. i'd just say it out, i think when it comes to our child's safety, we have to be firm

Jas,
You're doing the right thing. I'd even make known to everyone in the house if I were u, to protect my son from future bully.

H-i-p-p-o,

no, can't make it

i've planned my trip home for sometime liao..
me and hb also have to miss 2 wedding dinners on that day.. really a hot day yea, sept 7th

sanbebe,

I ordered the red one too! My hubby likes yellow too (What's with guys huh?) But of course wife overpower. HAHAHA

jas,
I think what you did is right. You didn't punish him or what. Just tried to reason with him. It's mother's instinct to be over-protective.

jas.. i also tink u did the correct way. i duno how old is JH, but i'm sure he's old enuff to at least 'understand' after being confronted of his wrong act...poor dayan like being 'abused' reminded me of the maid tat ill treated the bb,... may b u cud tell ur mum or any adults at home to keep a lookout when u r not around... may b JH jus jealous as dayan cud b the youngest among them & rcvd more attn...

Jas,
Well, 5 years old can talk sense liao. You no need to scold but told him firmly that bullying "di-di" is not a naughty behaviour and "gu-gu" will not love you anymore. I also have a 5 year old niece and sometimes she plays quite harshly with my girl or shout loudly around the house which I just afraid my girl will pick up all this bad habits later. So, i told her firmly and she will say ok. Quite a lovable girl.

Thanks for all the concern. Aria is getting better as in the fever is a little lower now but still got fever lah. Really hope tomorrow tonight she'll be much better as hubby going to overseas for work tomorrow and won't be back till sat night

jas, hahaha! i can imagine putting the sticker on my hb - "hippo's hb".. hilarious lor! ha!

dun worie abt talking to ur nephew JH. i tink itz the right thing to do! if u dun say, he might have tot he could get away with the bullying and continue to hurt dayan then how? at least now he knows that he can't get away with it if dayan is hurt.. hugz babe.. poor dayan.. grr.. angry..

chintz dear, hmm.. hugz.. nvm. we can always meet another time okie!

sansbebe, i dun hv the bee la but i love RED!!! dun change!! keke..

aria, glad she's better! just rem fluids fluids fluids... and keep her cool by sponging her with room temp water ya..

aria, glad to hear that!

ur niece still can listen, my niece won't loh.. she's really spoilt being the first grandchild in the house for sometime..

and boy, she's really jealous over chloe i can tell that cos now all the adults attention been converted towards chloe..

and yes, i'm really worried that chloe will pick up bad habits from her..

but again, chloe lovess playing with her jiejie ler.. she will laugh uncontrobally when her jiejie does some funny sound!

~speechless