(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy.. thks... i thot of trying cos bb's neck got rashes due to his saliva & sweat lor! (like we hokkien say 'bui - ya'), hv been applying those prickly heat powder on him... after a while when he starts drooling/sweat, powder gone liao.. aiyo..

zhen zhen..oic, thks... so i alr hv tat adaptor since my gal's time & i didnt knw can use on bb too! i thot is for toilet-training when kids knw how to go toilet themselves but w the pedestal pan alone too big for their butt tat's y we put the plastic cover on top! hehhe.. will try out on bb when catch him pooing nxt round.. (i'm sure hv to keep holding them to sit still cos sure they'll move abt one!!)..

ecookie, gingerleaf.. can get the adaptor fm carrefour or giant bb sections, KP, market provision shop tat sell bb stuff... re potty, gingerleaf.. i v 'sua ku' type until i join here then hear/see many mummies sharing their good buys... so all along i hving the 'old fasion' potty since my gal time, now still using it, so far so good...

gingerleaf...u mean u put the toy near to lyn's cot? may b like wat ur hb said she accidently activate it... no worry, 'they' wont 'disturb' any1 unless we 'disturb' them... like wat ecookie say, try dun bring bb out too late tis mth lor.

jovial.. thks, so caelen's antibiotic cfmd is different fm bb lance. i called up pharmacy few days back after they cfmd baxtrim shd b pink color, so one of the bottle they given me during discharge on MCU day was wrong colour may b due to 'batching'... i got the PD recfm is alright as he rcvd another such report too.. heng arrrr... u'll b going back for review 2/8? ours is 21/8. how's the result?

I'm back but going out soon for Kelly's class.
I'll checked my account later tonight and showed you some stuff that I gained from the trip!

If u are wondering, decided not to bring Kelly due to you know what lah! We reached there at 12plus midnight and the hotel was horrible! din choose any other hotel but just stick to the one that the seminar was held! AM glad that we din bring her this round although we got her passport on thurday!
Missed her so much and this morning just brought her home from my mum's place!
Couple of questions asked abt the birthday bash, balloons, helium etc! I'll come back to you gals again okie!

Nappy rash - really bad ones - I have concluded that it's due to the LS. Those poos are really mean!! Just need to wash them more often and changed diaper more frequently will help! till date, i have yet to find out the reason for her LS yet! Wonder if it is time to change brand of FM for her again!
The last change I did was becos she suddenly consitipated with the same FM at 6mths, now she suddenly LS at 10mths with the same FM??? hiaz I stocked up another 2 tins liao so we'll see how!!

ECookie,
It's a insurance to cover the hospital fee for stem cell transplant (Touch wood !!). You can find out more on the website. Although the website shows it's for baby 180 days or YOUNGER, but for the promotion launch on 16th Aug, current stemcord customers whose baby is less than 2 years old can sign up.
http://www.stemcord.com/insurance.html

Junnie,
No results given to us yet, although I thought I heard the nurse mention that if bad news then they will call us before the next appointment which is on 8th August. Otherwise we will get the results on 8th August. Keeping my fingers crossed now.

totoro_bb,
don't think it's the FM since you'd been using it. If not suitable, will be quite immediate effect. Most likely it's other food lor. LS could simply be, they start to touch here, touch there ... sure 'introduce' some bacteria .. or even virus wen they put their fingers into the mouth.

Check out the balloon website I'd posted earlier, I guess the mummy who organise the BP got them from there as her designs are simlar.
18 inch foil only US$0.56.

totoro, I will try to send you the money by monday...

Thanx junnie, I always thought the birthday bash on the 14th sept.

So how is the SL group photo, ready for me to see. still so keen to have of this group photo..ok, wait for the chance in birthday bash.

I just keeping my finger crossed cause raph PS is going to be at the end of this month.

gingerleaf, ecookie, aside from those mentioned by junnie, you can also get from dept stores like isetan & robinsons, mothercare also carries. i got mine from KP.

dodo, sanbebe,
my boy know how to hold the bottle and drink his milk only.. as for self feed, he still dun know.. everytime i give him the gerber star he just open his month, I try to guide him to put the star in his mouth but whenever he try the gerber star still on his hand..

dodo
thou he know how to hold the bottle himself but sometime he still like to open his mouth when his milk is ready...**fainted**.. so i alway said him lazy boy boy...

Back from SL today. So many pics to choose, tho not all is nice. Lyn was obviously very tensed in the pictures and it shows. Dunno which to choose, so decided to juz buy the dvd 1st then choose. Left their place 50mins later w/o choosing anything.

Thanks zhen zhen & junniez.
Will keep a look out for the thingy next time.

ecookie,
oh ya, I heard is cannot go out after 7pm. And no swimming this mth too! But I doubt I will follow the b4 home by 7pm rule.

hi pinky! missed u!!

gingerleaf, spooky! but dun worie too much abt it.. guessed ur hb is right! and hor, itz ur house so u hv the RIGHT to be there... dun tink too much...

feeding: adri is only "hardworking" when it comes to her snacks like the gerber stars and her biscuits.. then she will pick it up and feed herself.. else u can forget it.. haha!

self feeding,
Caelen can drink his milk on his own except at night as he would fall asleep while drinking. I would still ask get him to hold the bottle (nearer to the mouth) while I'll hold near the end of the bottle to 'control'. Other than milk, only gerber stars, although half the time the dogs benefit as he would drop onto the floor. I have 'automatic vacume cleaners' hahahaha...

Gerber stars,
your babies using all available fingers to grab or knows how to use thumb and pointer (2nd finger)to pick up liao ? Caelen just started to be more steady in using the latter to pick the stars.

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129
3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619
4) ponponta + hb + anders Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811601180
5) hippo + hb + adri Total (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1812788950
6) gingerleaf + hb + ning Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $50 on 25/7 Ref no: 1812809001
7)ecookie + hb + baby YZ Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813106007
8) Jacq + Hb + Clare Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813125204
9) Doobom + hb + Jerry Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 (via sms 1045hrs)
10) Dodo + hb + Ziqian Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813357448
11) Chris + Baby (1x$25=$25) - Paid $20 (via totoro)
12) Jas55 + HB + Dayan Total (2x$25=$50) -Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref no: 1814148082
13) bbwow + HB + bb j (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 047-1-013741
14) pinky + HB + bb Jayden (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 tran: 1815058547
15) zhen_zhen + HB + hannah (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 1815172878
16) eil + HB + Jae (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20
17) krissie + hb + clare + elder boy (2 x $25 = $50) - Paid $20 on 28/7 ref: 1816571477
18) annie + hb + kayden (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref: 1818737987
19) sugar_nut + lleyton (1x$25=$25) - Paid $10 on 29/7 Ref: 1818828061
20) madlynette + hb + myra (2x$25=$50) Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref:1818872063
21) Tiffany Seah + hb + korkor + Andrea (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref: 189057176
22) Cheval + hb + Basil (2x$25=$50) - Paying to totoro on sat
23) Sylvia+Shayla (1x$25) -paid 10 on 1/8 Ref:1825068724
24) zinterz - paid via internet funds tsf just now
25) unice + hb + Sean (2x25=50) - Will pay by tom.

Totoro, i will transfer u the money tom k. Now staying mum house for the past week cos hubby on 3 week reservist

will sms u once i transfer
thanks..

I really missed out soo many posts..
cant catch up liao.

self feeding: Sean can grab his gerber stars n put them in his mouth, but not always successful, sometimes he cant put into his mouth n he atarts to get angry...so have to hold n guide his hands at times.
My mum will let sean feed himself wif a spoon at the end of meal times, and also feed himself wif a fork when eating pieces of cake.but self feeding is a messy thing...

potty train: i have no idea when to start sean, cos i m also a lazy mummy, never manage to catch his poo-ing pattern yet..
mb can ask my mum help train heehee.

Hello mummies, how's yr weekend?

Any mummies here whose baby sleeps with you on the same bed every day??
Aiya..i regret doing that. How ah?

Updates of my pregnancy:
now into 18th week..can feel the movement of baby le...kicks quite vigourously compare to dayan. Well, the last check up..bb close his legs..so cannot see the gender.

hope u have enjoyed ur weekend

Jas, i'm of the mummies who lets bb sleep on the same bed. i don't know how to 'wean' it off too! though i love the feeling, but it's getting dangerous, scared she'll crawl to the edge of the bed without us knowing! :X

HELP!

*Shoo Shoo Away the Monday Blues
Anyone grab any good deals at NATAS fair ? I'm going to OSAKA in oct, didn't buy from natas fair. But got the 'super deal' ticket from SIA. $894 per adult and $174 for Caelen inclusive of all taxes each. Hotel = brother-in-laws home.
Looking forward to this trip. Any 'must-go' place in OSAKA ..other than grab a burberry blue label..heheh? Should I get the rail pass ? I'll be there for about 12 days

Re: Birthday Bash,
Sigh , confirmed cannot join the bash liao
. I'm flying off on 6th sept night. Do post the picture after the bash ok.

JAS, CHINTZ
Caelen used to sleep with me whenever I'm with him (mostly weekends or when I'm on leave to take care of him.) about 2 months back I decided to let him sleep on his own in his playpen, he did it the 1st time round without resistance, maybe even happier cos he can stretch out. Just try to put the cot / playpen right beside your bed.

I'm glad that i did that, cos once my mum wake up and found him sitting on the floor playing, lucky his mattress is on the floor at my mum's place.

JAS,
I remember when we were pregnant, we came to the thought that baby who keep the legs close are generally girls
.. althought Caelen also close his legs until 20th week detailed scan then OPEN WIDE WIDE

morning jovialz!

yea, i tried so many times to put chloe on her playpen.. but she'll wake up soon after that, the longest she can sleep inside is 2 hrs..

she must have missed the feeling of being squashed in between her 2 fatty parents! :D

morning!

jas, aiyo! so excited for u leh!! keke

jovialz, the only thing i can rem of osaka is a must-eat!! haha.. itz a mochi-covered strawberry sponge cake.. quite easy to find on the streets.. YUMMY!!!

re sleeping: baby sleeps on a mattress next to us... wanted to let him sleep in a separate room with baby monitor but that got to wait. cos MIL stays over 2 nights in a week.

but i also like the feeling of him next to me lah!

Chintz,
Does chloe use pacifier ? Maybe that can help. Caelen initially do look for comfort initially and the pacifier does helps.Or you can give Chloe 'seudo parents' - the bloster to hug. Guess you just have to perserve to make it work.
By the way, I'd find the playpen 'mattress' very thin and hard. Thus I'd custom made a 3 inch mattress to put inside so that it's more comfortable. Don't put too thick mattress thou as baby would be standing higher thus easier for them to try to climb out later.

hippo,
ya ya ya !!! I remember eating that in Fukouka early ths year. YUMMY ... but then difficult to buy back because short expiry date.

jovialz, so shiok right! haha... ya.. very short expiry plus u will need to keep it cold.. so sad.. =P

sleeping: baby has a cot in my house but as u all wld already know, i m very useless one so i stay over at my mum's place every weekend instead of my own.. ha! anyway, at my mum's, adri sleeps next to my mum.. so when i m back, i take over the bed and she sleeps next to me.. she's the one who will attack me in my sleep lor! cos she does her infamous 360 deg turn and pratically can cover the whole bed in one night.. haiz.. and she just turn n turn till she knocked her head on sun morning.. whahahahah! so stupid...

jovialz.. ya mayb im just unwilling to let her sleep on her own yet.. haha finding so many excuses..

so tiring to wake up so many times.. and after midnite feed, must spend another 15mins to pat her back to sleep in her playpen.. wah..

usually after milk, she will just guai guai sleep next to us.. and my half-asleep brain can still manage to pat pat her to sleep hehe

morning morning mummies!

my last week of work before I have a short 5 days break before my new job! SWEET! :D

re: sleeping
J will sleep on my bed for day naps and he'll sleep in the cot during night. He used to sleep with one of us at night but that would mean waking me up everytime he kicks or turns = panda mummy in the morning.

So i'd rather have the full night rest and also assured that he won't fall off the bed, which he just did again over the weekend.

I've also started to train to let him sleep in his own room for the past 2 months now. So far so good...*cross fingers*

hippo,
haha , Hubby and I also suffer from 'abuse' from Caelen, that's why decide it's time for him to sleep on his own
He take up more space then the 2 of us ...

Chintz,
Same here lah, especially if latch on at night. So simple to just turn and stuff into the mouth
, he can continue to feed, I can continue to sleep. But since hardly anything liao, need to make formula to supplement ... so I just let him lie on his bed and feed the night feed.

Nowaday, my boy become so naughty, he know where the breast milk comes from, so when he wants comfort, he would actually pull my tee shirt neckline and peep inside sometime even want to put his hands in. He even does it to my mum and sis. Hubby still naughty and encourage him ..saying "Can do this more often now that you have the 'previledge' " ...Male Instints ? ... hahahhaa

chintz,

you wanna consider getting a cot instead? I have a playpen at my MIL's place and I realized that the base is rather shaky even when we put a thick 3" mattress. So maybe that's the reason why she's waking up? Or maybe she's just used to co-sleeping liao.

When I put J to sleep for bedtime, I need to be there to WATCH him sleep. He'll close his eyes then open again to make sure I'm there then go to sleep. hahahah...babies are so cute

Updates on Birthday Bash
<font color="ff0000">Mummies, please check to make sure that I have captured everything correctly. okie</font>

Venue = $214
Buffet = $650 (including GST ?) - using 60 pax @ $10 each
Cake = ard $250 (using the highest amt)
Theme Decorations including Party hats, cups, plate, ballons etc = $300 - using 30 babies
Total expenditure = $1414
Estimated about $23.50 - $25 per head (Adults)
Deposit - $10

(transfer $$ to totoro's DBS Saving Plus account = 047-1-013741, please use your nick for tracking)

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adult Pax</TD><TD>Baby/Children Pax</TD><TD> Amt Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>totoro_bb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>hapi_fifi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>junnie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $50.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>ponponta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $50.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>ecookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pinky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>zhenzhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>eil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>annie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sugar_nut</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $10.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>madlynette</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $10.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>zinterz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $10.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>unice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>28</TD><TD> $510.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">today is the last day to sign up! Any more babies coming to join us?</font>

bbwow, i hope J's ok! must hv been a scare...

chintz, chloe so guai... can sleep shortly ah.. my hb will pat adri until I fall asleep and she's still awake lor.. haha..

jovialz, watz up with babies' and their sleeping patterns huh? hahaha.. i can imagine if we have a babies' sleepover or something where we have to put for e.g adri and caelen on the same bed? wahahah! they can kick each other off the bed lo...

jas, i miss the feeling of baby moving inside me. nowadays, keep looking at pregnant women. better not tell my hubby. he sure say let's plan for #2 NOW.

jovial, if you're going to osaka, you should get the kansai pass. this will allow you to travel to all the places in the kansai area, like kyoto, nara and kobe. last time i was there, i got the pass, and made day trips out to different places every day. it's much cheaper than the rail pass too.

haha... looks like most of the babies here are "violent" sleepers. hannah is also all over her cot. every few min will be in a different position. lucky she didn't sleep with us right from then start, otherwise sure kena lots of bruises.

totoro,
I've just transfered $10 to your account. Didn't transfer hubby's portion as he's not sure abt his travelling plan. So, he might not join.

tiffy:sherry is so smiley!~ pretty baby!

bbwow: how is J?? hope he is ok..
and baby YZ also the same, will peep n look at me n i MUST pretend to sleep (ie eyes closed) then upon seeing that, then he will go to sleep. v cute!

self feeding: i let aria hold her bottle and suprising she can self-feed woh! can pop the teat into her mouth accurately. also,

mag mag cup: she has progress from the sippy cup to mag mag cup stage 3 within a week. quite surprise cos i never train her.. just pop the straw into her mouth and she just sucked. i think bb will somehow just learn as they grow up..

gerber star: aria is getting better in popping it into her mouth

potty training: been wanting to buy one for Aria and try but always procrastinate..haha...

gingerleaf,
that's sounds spooky..

jovialz,
haha.. your hubby is so cheeky!!

dooboom,
i use baby cotton bud dipped in olive oil to dig out the earwax.. not sure if this is the right method but can't think of other ways. i only dig the outside area only. not inside..

hi tiffy,
sherry's pictures are very nice.. and boy, she is growing well in terms of height.. i saw your notes on her growing chart and it seems like she's growing at an average of 5cm or more every 3 months? that's very good leh...how tall is she now?

bbwow, ya she improved a bit, after we put the firm seahorse foldable mattress into the playpen (it can actually fit in hehe).

but i think she is really looking for security and comfort to sleep with us

she likes to climb up on her papa and kick her papa, sayang her papa's ear etc etc.. so i got no problem sleepin with her really hehe

i love huggin her as my bolster kekeke

morning all

tiffy.. wow... so many posts u got for sherry's ps, i like the one she smelling the sunflower &amp; in the basket w the devil hairband, so cute... duno when then we'll get ours...

re bb sleeping..tink mine 'more troublesome', he usually 'rotate' btw sarong &amp; playpen... but after nite feed, he'll sleep in playpen nxt to me.. tink playpen more'confined' causing him 'no chance' to 360deg turn! haha... finally he willing to grab &amp; 'pop' gerber star into his mouth ysterday (cos i purposely refused to put inside 4him - v bad hor, hehe), he'll get v angry if the gerber star 'stick' to his palm &amp; he'll keep shaking his hand.. haha.. so funni...agreed self-feed is really messy...haiyo...

jas...happi 4u too.. must really treasure the moment bb still inside u =)

hippo, ecookie,

he is ok. I think he kinda got used to the pain cum shock cause once I pick him up, he stopped crying unlike the previous times where it'll take awhile to comfort him. Thankfully he still eats, sleeps and plays normally.

tiffy,
nice pics of sherry!

nice pics tiffy! =D

chintz, nice bolster u got! hahahaha... i cnt hug mine for long cos she's scared of the heat one.. she'll wriggle away.. and if she cnt, she'll throw her tantrum liao le.. ha!

bbwow.. u didnt 'bai3 zen4' b4/after j sleeps? or u try let him slp in one corner of the bed then jus need to block one side. sure got shock if he fell fm his slp.. *sayang*..

remember to show all of your photo when it is ready, ok.

aria,
Last 2 weeks ago, i measure her myself. She is now 75cm. Actually, i am abit confused. Alots of mummies here bring their bb for 9 mth developement check but i check the health book and it said 8-10mth developement check. Am not sure shld I bring Sherry for her developement this month or not. I thought 10mth then bring her for developement check. Now only know her height but not the weight lor.

Junnie,
I also like the one smelling the sunflower. hahaha but actually she is biting the sunflower.

brig can climb from his playpen(aka bed) to my bed by holding on to my headboard. Help Help!! no way to confine him now.. any suggestion.....

He slept in sarong during his nap, in playpen during nights but recently kept wanting to come over to zzz with us...

toliet train,

read from some books to starts aft 1.5yrs if not may have constipation problem in his later stage of life..

SL photo,

will be choosing photos only on this coming thursday. Acutally brig photos are ready 4 day aft the photoshoot( they are efficent!!) but we have no time to go till this thursday..

self feed,

well, brig will just put everything into his mouth, bread, cheerios, etc etc..

He can hold him milk bottle but provied he is V HUNGRY.. sometime at night, he will hold on to the bottle but half way through will 'fly' the bottle away.. sign

Now Brig is sick of rice with soup... preferred bread. He got sick of foos faster than the mum can plan his menu.. dun know what to cook now .. sign...

any suggestion.. he dun like cereal, now he dun like rice with soup... what im i suppose to cook? Sometime v tempted to let him eat bread w cheeses for meal.

But he like to east JAPNESES RICE... he will ask for more. He can eat hlaf bowl of jap rice (our rice bowl) with some plain water pouring into it... sign... he got expensive taste..

wow.. chris...tink brig can climb out of playpen all bcos of his military crawling + somersault 'practise'!! hahah.. he v steady leh! since he can eat rice+soup alr, may b u can try marcoroni, mee-tai-mak or guayteow, pasta, etc, those soft noodle for some changes...