(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hi hi

my turn to share my story, although v late. Brig has been v active recently, im looking like a panda now..

We met in poly (same club). Never like each other, comlain to mutual friends abt each other so much that they eyes nearly DROPPED when they see us holding hands. Somehow, we just dun click at all initially.

Cant even remenber when we start having abit of 'feeling'... think is abt 1 yr later.

I joined a poly trip to turkey... he wanted to tag along but cannot (attachement mah).. didnt know he is going cos of me (although he siad im not the reason till today
)... when im back.. kept on receiving SMS from him... talking rubbish...

im super blur type who cant get hint.. I dun know what he meant at that time.. I even call my best friend in australia to ask her ... "what do you think he trying to tell me har" she got v fedup with me then.. haha

Suddenly, we are togeter, but courtship v short, think less than 3 mths( i kept on reminding him that i regretted, should make him wait long long long long long time). We bought a flat soon aft (must get ROM loh), rented it out for abt 1yr (to collecty rental for reno, poor couple cos both just graduated). Never want customary .. cos i hate the dinner part.. like wayanf wayang

We had 3 coustomary dates!!! initially is sept 2006 ( my ah gong passes away .. postphoned), got another date - Sept 07 (cancelled), bring forward to Mar07 cos im preggie.. haha

so far so good, he is getting busier and we do have our fair share of conflict.. but i believe Love can Conquar Everything.

He gave me full support of the way i want to bring brig up. Meaning going against my MIL on lots of matters espec diet.. (although my MIL is still nagging now)

talking abt wedding rings. Our is white gold plain rings (not even wearing now). No diamond type. Never believe in diamond. If it is true that diamond symbolised the permenance of marriage (being the hardest metal), how come the divorce rate is still so high.. may as well save the $$ la.

hi jovialz and hippo,
can buy and keep for 2nd baby??hehe.. i think i'm going to get for aria though i think she cannot wear for too long. hehe..oh, jovial, thanks for the link to the formatting tips
wohoo, 6 more pairs to go...i think can make it lah..can't wait to be the first few mummies to get hold of the shoes in singapore!

junnie,
wahaha.. now, i'm trying to imagine sumo lance in fuschia high heel shoes.. comical!

chris,
i think may be my hubby cannot make it too. talking abt that, i still haven't tt money woh..okay, tomorrow i'll do it..

Sylvia,
Really no worries...the rashes will go off. Dayan also just recovered from his viral fever on Tuesday..all the rashes sprung out like red dots! Really very scary to see..it is called fake measles. as long as it is not itchy, the rashes will slowly goes off. Keep her cool too.

Thanks Junnie!

Aiyo! Me not strong lah..though my size looks strong! haha..All mummies are "Wei-Da" one...

Aria,
Super cute shoes..i immediately email to my friend abt the BP. Haha..hope its a successful one ya!

morning ladies!

jovial, =P boys with heels.. wahaha!

aria, aiya! cannot leh.. wat if i get a boy next? haha! dat would reali have been "heelarious"! hahaha..

ecookie,sanbebe,jovialz,junnie,bbwow

My hubby not the romantic type.. so must hint abit to him abt my dream proposal. In the end he nv get the hint!!! SAD... Like wat sanbebe say, watch too much korean drama. Guess wat.. my honeymoon i go Korea b'cos of Da Chang Jin!!! ha ha

Jovialz,

I email to Kellie abt wanting to order the winnie the pooh birthday cake for kayden 1st birthday but till now no reply. Maybe she too busy.... really like her design!!!

Junnie,

No reply from LTA.. damn!! cannot let the driver die.

Anyone interested to bring their bb to night safari or bird park i got discount coupons 50% but need to buy 5 ticket b4 u can enjoy the discount.

krissie,

I went to taka toy fair on Wed. No playpen since it's mostly toys. Can get quite a few cheap toys tho. But don't consider FP la.

annie,

I also super crazy on korean drama. My honeymoon also in korea. But went there in winter time so can see snow lor because my hubby know i never see real snow before.

morning mommies,

wah last night my house super drama man. i was working OT in office so i ask hb to go home early, usually he go home late one. then suddenly i receive phone call from him saying myra is unwell and crying. she had suddenly develope severe diaper rash and was in pain during the evening bath. he was certain my maid never change diapers often enough and he didnt believe when she says myra was having diarrhoea that cause the rash. so hb bundled myra into a taxi and picked my up at the office. the whole journey and at the PD he was putting the blame onto my maid and insist that i give her a telling off when we returned home. however the PD confirmed that myra is having diarrhoea that caused her to have the rash and give us some meds. he really bad tempered one. lucky i was quite stable and cool. when we returned home can tell my maid was very frighten by him one. so drama. he kept blaming her saying she never wash her hands, blah blah blah...

i suspect it was the eggplant i intro.

aria jo,
sekali my hubby's Y chromosome super powerful ...another boy how ?.. cannot try until got girl to wear the shoe leh ..

re:Balloons
Yeah ! they'd shipped out. Look forward to receiving them in 3 - 5 days time.

morning all

TGIF!!!!
1600499.gif
also 'qi yue chu yi' can go see 'ge tai'alr..haha...(tis morning my gal asked me on way to childcare, y so many aunties burning papers? i told her is hungry ghost festival' she said 'y the hungry ghost eat vegetables'??!!!!' (she duno how to pronounce festival!!!!) when kids grow older they got one thousand and one questions to ask u & they gv funny & cute answers, so 1st time mummies b prepared!!

aria...
tink no need wait 4 bb lance to wear the heels, his 'vain pot' jie jie will squeeze her feet in tinking she's 'cinderella'!!! hahaha..

madlynette... poor myra, hope she recovers soon, apply lotsa desitin over the sore area, it helps.. try not to 'scold' maid esp if they r oni one taking care of bb at home w/o supervision, scare they 'angry' & 'bang' on bb...

junnie,

Ur daughter veri funny lei... dun think my son will ask me all this for the time being. maybe next yr lai.

Mad,

Aiyoh... dun worry she will recover. i think ur hubby also got scared not just ur maid.

Btw, i nv try to leave my bb home with my hubby. Dun think it's safe loi. B'cos my hubby dun bother one.. can u all imagine, he play with my son they're just 2 walking step away from one another. He (my hubby)can even let him fell down and knock his head!!!!!

junniez, ur gal very cute lah hehe

madlynette: hope myra recovers soon..

til now, i have yet to intro egg to chloe. any more mummies have intro eggs to ur babies?

chintz,

I have intro eggs to my son. actually dun intend to intro so early maybe after 1yr or so but i go poly clinic the nurse ask me whether i give my son eat egg liao, i say no. She say try to intro b4 the 15mths injection!!!!

she say the injection something to do wif egg ah.. i blur blur!!!!

chris (renziz) my hb is away ... he will not be there too ... if i am going still thinking cos of the timing ...

Junnie hahahaha I am the good cook la hahaha

annie fell is common la ... not yr hb cannot hold him ... my gal is just 1 cm away from me my dad and hb and she still fell ...

any one going to taka later ??? me going ... taking the scope result later hope all goes well ...

annie, ya hor.. i think that's the what .. MRA injection or something like that..

my MIL said didn't want to intro egg so early. .i see how it goes

mommies,
thanks for the concern. lucky i cool never scold the maid, this kind of thing nobody at fault lor.

chintz,
i intro eggplant which is brinjal also, not egg lah. so far i only given eggyolk, but not too often lor.

annie still can give after 1st bday mah ... i am waiting .... 1 1/2 mths to go den can give egg ... annie you staying at home today??? haha not going out ???

am planing to tennder today ... but still thinking ... cos need to let my gal go for lesson at S$80.00 per 40mins and twice a week pengz

CM,

me working now lai.. half day!! every Wed and Fri i work half day. Shiok right.. dunno wanna go out or not. NATAS fair dis weekend, tot of goig to see got good deal fo cruise during end Dec or early Jan.

My hubby really duuno how to take care of bb one. I rather take care of my boy myself....

jas,
thanks for the support
yeah, hopefully it wil take off but looking at the rate at it is now, super slow man...

jovialz,
hahaha....his family has a history of string of baby boys?

lina,
hope myra LS will stop. aiyoh, your maid poor thing, kena from your hubby..better dun too harsh to maid cos later they revenge on your baby when no one is looking.. yeah, i like the zebra and the shiny pink too. so, i'm thining whether 2 get 2 pairs or what but Aria going to outgrow them pretty fast!

bbwow no ... looking for one and also going on holidays in early Oct ... but dun want to stay here ...

annie i 1/2 days too but going home to cook lunch 1st ... cos not lunch appt mah ...

CM,

U resign??? wow so fast ah...

Tot of going out lei, like not nice letting my mum take care of my boy. she has been taking care of him from mon till fri. shd let her rest!!!

mad, hope myra is better already! put lotsa lotsa barrier cream to reduce the rash!.. and wash her bum after each poo session ya?

CM, u got gd news already? =)

junnie, ur girl is soooo cute! i can't stop laughing leh.. ha!

annie,
15mth injection gotto to do with egg huh .. I still thought wait till 1 and half then intro egg leh cos my hubby got medication allergy so baby would be higher risk to allergy. hmm .. better check with my PD.

CM,
Doing it at sheraton again ..
. ..your hubby should be able to suport the lessons lah ... can tender lah ...
Hope your scope goes well today.

aria jo,
Let me see. .. my hubby only got 2 brothers. he got 6 male cousins and 4 female cousin ... I would think the answer is 'yes' ?

CM,

Seem like alot of pple resign.. my sis also. Her boss MAD... think menopause so i tell her to resign better.

Jovialz,

Actually, i also not keen to start my boy on egg and "outside" food. But the problem is he is much more interested in dis food. U know if we cook porridge wif just pumpkin, sweet potatos and meat he doesn't want to eat. My mum add just a single drop of soya salt. He can eat finish the whole bowl!!!!!

mad,
yah I agree with aria, if you leave your baby alone with maid, better treat them nice. Actually, it is very true that it's the LS that cause the rash. Caelen also got his 1st rash after the LS last weekend.

Sometime it's not what we do or what we didn't do, baby start to learn pick thing , touch here and there and then put the fingers into the mouth ..likely to get LS one lah since their immune sys still not fully up...part and parcel of growing up..

aria, hippo, annie....my gal always ask funny questions one & too 'talkative' until sometime i 'buay tahan' ask her keep quiet, imagine like a bee buzzing at ur ears in & out when u reach home after work then got bb to handle o_O

chintz.. tink my nanny alr intro eggs to bb, she told me she add steam egg inside his porridge sometime ago.. so far so good... now bb down w cough, really duno wat to do... gv medicine also not much improvement, see 2x doctor alr, tink the 'cough bugs' v 'stubborn' can nvr shoo away one..hiaz.. (remember got cough cant gv chicken & egg hor).

cm.. wow.. u v good leh.. lunch also cook...i usually tabao & cook for dinner oni (except for bb lah)... hope ur report turns out well, keep us posted... hmm.. if u tink u can still tahan for another 1-2mth, then resign later ba since u going for trip, must well tender & go holiday give urself a break, 'charged battery' then rtn for new work environment... nowsaday all courses for kids r v 'X'... imagine those parent w lower family income duno how they cope....sometime i dare not tink as can nvr 'catch-up' w singaporan 'kiasu' parent (no offence to anybody arrr) as hv to look interms of budget & finance....can oni do step x step as long they can complete basic education i'm more than hapi liao..

junnie,

Ha ha.. so funni. bee buzzing at ur ears!!!! last time i still remember my nephew
(2yr old) ask me a question which i dun even noe how to reply. he ask.. ah yee why is the sky blue not black??? shock right... till now he is sec 1 i still has yet to reply him dis.

mad, hope myra will recover quickly. use water to clean and apply desitin.

junnie, your girl is so funny! i can just imagine hannah saying that when she's older

CM, you tender already ah? got another job offer?

annie, why don't you bring kayden out gai gai with you? then can kill 2 birds with 1 stone. ;P

annie: try not to give too much soy souce to K. think not too good for them yet?

lina:WOW really drama. but i guess ur hubby so hot becos he really care for myra lah. n yah think kind of thing no one at fault..so go easy on the maid too.

re MMR jab
think this is the one that contains egg white and supposed to take ard 15mths. so better to intro egg before that in case baby got allergy from this jab?

cm,

if you're not in a hurry to find a job, then just quit and take a break. But heard that the market is quite bad now.

madlynette,
yea! Really can't wait for the bee to come!

junnie,
babies are the cutest when they enter the "WHY" phase. hahaha

Hi Krissie
I saw Taka Kids dept having promo for Playpen when I was there on Monday. Briefly saw it was like less than $150. Taka Square at B2 dont have. They sell mostly TOYS.

Mad,
Oh.. sayang Myra. Duno you believe or not, PD ever teach me use Sea Salt with water to rinse the Sore bum. Alternately, keep washing the bum and apply desitin, also avoid baby wipes.

Re:Maid
My adivse... Dont "offend" the maid. The Maids these days are very smart, cannot be scolded liao. Anyway.. I have few friends now looking out for maids.. their current maids all asked for transfer.. Imagine, they cant take hardship one... either want OFF or, abit scolding only says TRANSFER. Also, there is now shortage of good maids in the market according to my Agent.

CM,
You so good lei... Month end closing still can go on leave.

Junnie
I am a rather new 2nd time mom. I can already see alot of funny sides of my elder boy now. Also asking alot of questions. What's this huh? Oh, What sound? What happened? These are his common Questions? He also knows how to entertain and make my gal laugh!.. He always play peek-a-boo with meimei and meimei laughed until damn happy... No one(Adults) can make her laughed so loudly, only her korkor.. Amazing!

Re: Jab
Anyone bringing your baby for the optional Hep A jab? This period is the "resting" period with not much compulsory jabs...

Chintz
I always feel that baby wipes has some "chemical' in it that can worsen rash. My elder boy was sensitive to baby wipes when he was younger and I always practise using water to wash and clean. Until now, when my gal poos, I will still use 1pc of wipes and rinse away the chemical with water to clean away the chemical. Water is always the best.

You can get desitin from Guardian Pharmacy or Watson. It will be alot cheaper if you join the spree from SMH. Almost 1/2 price per tube.

Tifanny,
The desitin sold at guardian pharmacy and watson is the original one. Not as good as desitin creamy. Desitin creamy only sold in the hospital and selected pharmacy.

Re:Desitin
My opinion of desitin. The creamy is good for maintaining (Daily use) while the purple oily one is good for bad rash. I use both for different condition.

Chintz
Ya.. Want to Sell thread got many people selling Desitin.. Many organisers always over-ordered.

thanks aria jo for sharing the link.

thanks to tiffany too! :D
ya i will try to use water rather than wipes.. this mummy is too lazy to bring bb to the toilet.. esp when it's poo! all over the place.. i'm very afraid that she'll move a lot and pass a lot of shiiitt to me hehee

aria jo
I do see the blue creamy ones in Guardian and watson too. They do carry now if I not wrong. Well.. its still cheaper to get from spree.