(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie,

you can try for yourself first over the weekend?

I also dunno how J is fed during weekdays. I just close one eye liao. haizz...

zhen_zhen,
heh heh..yea. my hubby (then bf) just stare at me helplessly and then took out the diamond ring and ask "So will you still marry me?" hahahah

re: balloons
I have a silly question. Where can we got the strings that tie together with the balloons?

bbwow, i hvnt tot of renting helium tank or asking those balloon co to come over when i order those latex balloons.. dun feel like ordering latex cos i m SCARED!! haha

hippo!!
hahaha.....thank you. but our babies not suitable..so wasted hor...hehe..i hope it's going to be a success..

hippo,
hehe..thank you..i guess for safety reason bah.. it's only suitable for infant 0-6 months when they can't walk yet :p

ecookie, i agree with bbwow. try it out over the weekend. then you can judge for yourself. i am very specific with my feeding instructions when i leave hannah with my ILs or parents.

aria, the shoes are so cute! pity you didn't get them earlier. my chor lor daughter would look so funny in them. hee...

yeah. very cute right? but respond no good leh. might not have a chance to bring them in leh... i also cannot go and post and advertise in the other thread also. consider spamming woh..

durian connosieur! zhen zhen ... my 2 kids arelike that ok ... esp. CAKE .... pengz my gal.... dun go food court or wet market to eat pengz

hello mummies! wow more love stories...so interesting!

re:rashes
baby just recovered from her viral fever and suddenly got rashes all over the face and body
is it normal??
hmm..or should go see doc again..really dunno..

very bz at work, orientation week, students everywhere!

wow some of the hbs here very romantic one, plan the proposal all. mine never leh, altho he already say we will get marry one day, only when my mother dying of cancer then we faster tie the knot. so we rush through the wedding preparations and all that. some of my relatives suspect i was a shotgun case cos it was so rushed. actually when my mom was diagnose we already got engaged, we went to the shop to buy the ring together. but slacked until my mom was very very sick then faster got the wedding done. we planned to have the wedding in november but seeing that my mom may not make it we change it to august, i think we took one or two months to make all the preparations. she passed away in september.

but very glad that myra came along when i discover i was preggy the following february. hehe.

bbwow,
Rent the helium tank from Party City. It's only $30 for a tank.

The string that tie the balloon is called streamers. Can get at gift shops or party city.

aria,
the high heels so cute !!!

cm, wow ur gal really goes high end .....

Sorry to intrude.

I need your help to contact Cheval. Need to find her urgently regarding some issues. Hope someone can help me. I thank you for your help in advance.

aiyo ya la ... so exp to have this 2 kids ...

Am going to Vivo anyone going tonight after work ??? need to go HSBC to do banking ...

aria, better not risk it ba i tink? dun worie k? *gambate!*

bbwow, no prob! i shd thank sansbebe for the cheaper lobang too!

sylvia, tink shayla getting wat some babies experienced earlier.. adri kena tis abt 1 mth back and itz reali bad rashes. i applied calamine lotion given by doc and it subsided after 2 days.. dun be too worried! hugz for shayla..

bbwow,
I choose not pump inflat the balloon on my own cos dunno if hotel can let me have the helium tank there..if not, have to think of how to bring the inflated balloon to hotel with baby and other stuffs.. so I asked totoro_bb to inflat and deliver for me. For my case, no point rent the whole tank since only 6 - 8 piece of 18 inch balloon and 4 (maybe 5 or 6 ) large size balloons.

Re: courtship

Junnie hi*5... mine also nothing special.He's the eldest grandson from both side. So everyone keep rushing him to get married when we knew each other for like 4yrs.

Our story.. actually my hubby knew my twin sis first. Dat particular day (yr 2000), my sis jio me go clubbing.. i quite reluctant b'cos stomache den it the final episode of Autumn in my Heart which i dun want to miss. So i told her i'm not going. Den she say we will reach hm by 1030pm since her "friend"(my hubby & his friend) got car. So i go loh. I was like an idoit sitting there doing nothing. My hubby (bf den) try to pick up a converstion with me... he ask me, where i study now. i say Nanyang Poly. He reply, ANOTHER NANYANG POLY GAL. After dis, i did not tok much.. just continue to sit there like an idoit. 10pm plus i told my sis, i will take a cab hm myself but my hubby suggest to send me home. By right his friend wanted to send me back... dunno why end up him sending me back. (dat's wat my sis and hubby told me). it's my first time sitting on a racer bike.. nearly scared the hell out of me throughout the ride hm. few days later, my hubby call me again(he got my no fr my sis)... slowly after like 6mths we got together.
Den during our courtship i happen to saw a photograph of his ex and it's my secondary school friend....secondary sch friend. wat a small world!!!! after poly.. i work and study part time for 2yr b4 all his family & relative rush us ROM. We ROM in 2004... (like i say mine abit boring loh.. it's b'cos of pple den we get marry) no rose but got ring lai!! another 2yrs 2006 customary.. den 2007 pregnant with my son.

In the end.. i did not get the proposal i want!!! sad... i wanted a romatic proposal where the guy will hide the ring in the white rice and i eat it. ha ha

BBwow, For you info
I'd bought:-
18 inch foil balloon = 21 pieces @ US$0.56 each
31' foil balloon = 1 piece @ US$1.98, 1 piece @ US$1.48
35' foil balloon = 1 piece @ US$2.49
27 inch foil balloon = 1 piece @ US$1.95

Total = US$24.66
Shipping direct to my home (Courier) = US$23.50
Exchange rate by paypal = US$1 : S$1.404
Total I paid: S$67.63 for 24 foil balloons

jovial,

thanks for sharing. how totoro going to inflate for you huh? what's the charges? Maybe I ask her to do it for me too cause even if I rent the tank I also dunno how to use! hahaha

annie,
ya, what if swallow the ring how? My dog once swallowed my diamond pendant. I have to wait for her to SHIT the diamond out. hahaha

aria,
Very cute heels ...

annie,
ring in rice...not good idea...recently just got a china lady who got choked and end up hospital because of ring in cake
... don't be sad lah .. you got the cute baby

sylvia,
If not wrong, it's common to have rash after a high fever. You might want to just give your GP or PD a call and ask on the safe side

bbwow,
I think totoro_bb going to rent her own tank. I'll pass the balloon that I'd bought to her (she stay relatively near me). Dunno what's the charge like .. but I believe should be good good price *wink wink @ totoro*
Anyway, asked KKH shop b4, about $3 for the big balloons and $1 for the small ones.

So did your dog shit out the pendant? You continue to wear the pendant after that ? Your doggy sure 'scent marked' you

ecookie, jovial,

yea, eventually she was constipated for the whole day or maybe pressured with me watching her shit. Finally in the middle of the night she secretly shit. I won't describe how I find the pendant admist the shit. hahaha. and yes I FOUND IT. but never wore again even after I disinfect many times.

haha the shitty episodes, now u mention, i remember too, even tho i seldom online ;pp

so many romantic stories.. wow..

doing closing now, sigh...

zhen zhen,
it depends how many you buy I think. They calculate the charges when you check out base on the country you send to. I need the balloon fast since Caelen's birthday is 24 Aug so I choose direct ship to me. Anyway, ship to US address is US$8.92 flat liao ? By the way, it's courier, thus expect to arrive 3 - 6 days after they send out (they expect to ship latest by the next working day).

aria jo,
maybe, since cannot wear for too long. but really cute leh ...

hippo,

I have called up maryann today. Although the photo is ready but it is still in the lab so can't collect lor. She will only receive on sat.

aria,

Saw ur BP. I am abit confused. It is stated that the heel will collapse. Then how can bb walk with wearing it? Then the size is only 0-6mth? So all our bb cannot fit into it?

bbwow, omg! shit story.. whahahaha...

tiffy, sorie! i caused the confusion cos i was also very excited abt it! nonetheless, i tink the shoes are reali cute!! =)
cool! i can't wait to see beautiful photos again! u saw adri's bubble pic? hahaha... i hope urs was more cooperative!

annie... hahhaa... no propose nvm la..got ring can liao la.. now got cute kayden!! hehe.. so any feedback fm LTA re the crazy driver?

sylvia.. i tink no need see doctor if bb didnt feel too uncomfy ba.. but if u scare jus bring back for review... my gal 5yrs old also got rashes after high fever last mth, we didnt bring back to doctor cos heard many mummies here saying similar pattern...

bbwow..lucky ur pendant came out!! was wondering if not passed out wat will happen to ur doggie?? keke..

aria.. v nice high heel leh.. too bad oni for gals (though bb lance no sign of crawling/walk/stand now!!) =)

wahh... u all really got good lobangs for bb bd items ya esp the balloon, i see liao drooling..... but we not hving a grand one nor any party jus celebrate w hb parent & siblings, sure he'll said NO if i wanna order cos they duno how to appreciate one

cm.. u or ur maid must b a good cook or unless u go eating at cafe/restaurant/fast food all time since ur gal dun like go hawker/market..haha.. my gal duno how to eat many things, except roti prata & carrot cake & french fries! i got hard time feeding her...she oni eats proper meal when nanny feed her dinner (cos she's afraid of nanny)... btw, ur kitchen okie liao?

aria, got response ah! congrats on ur deals!! sob.. i keep going back in to look at the shoes leh.. haha... but adri is BIG FOOT! so haiz.. no chance... dun even need to tink abt it one.. else sure support u.. ha!

bbwow,
Come to think of it, poor doggy..gotto shit out something so hard

Gingerleaf,
I saw a few Elmo Balloons there too !

Re: Kellie's Cupcake.

I'd ordered from her liao.

45 pieces 3D cupcake @ $3.80 each
delivery is $15
if want individual packaging is additional $0.50

I'm giving them out as 'thank you' favour with pooh theme, so I took the individual packaging than paste a self printed 'thank you sticker' on the packaging.