(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

totoro
if we're giving the kids balloons, can I get a Piglet one for Clare, pls. TIA. Re pics, you only chose 18 pics? heehee.. wonder how many I'll get from SL.

All the bbs look so cute in the pics. I'm gg to see Clare's pics this Sat. Hopefully, will hv some good shots.

Dear mummies
Sorry for the delay. Hv been v busy. I've shortlisted the following for the cakes, cherylshuen, aimummy and Glad. Any mummies tried the cakes from these 3 before or hv any preference. I hv not tried their cakes, but find their designs for Pooh nice. Else, I was thinking of working with Aimummy on the cake, since I find her designs the nicest, plus heard from Sanbebe that her cakes are nice. Was thinking of getting a 2tier Pooh cake, like in the link above, with cupcakes, since some of you indicated that you like cupcakes (eg gingerleaf.
) So, we can get the best of both worlds. Let me know if you hv any preference, comments, opinions, ya.

dodo, reali! haha.. anyway, babies are frens for 10 mths plus, we date back abit longer.. hahaha! =)

sylvia, poor shayla.. she must be very uncomfortable.. dun worie abt her milk intake now ok? cos even adults like us will lose appetite to eat when we are sick. what's more a baby? keep sponging her with room temp water though! =)

Morning...

ecookie,
My hb positioned a mini mirror @ the rear windscreen (juz above BB) so that he can see him as he drives. Angle captured juz rite for him to peep him via his rear view mirror. Safe in this way, coz he dun need to turn n look behind...
On and off, BB oso look up to the mirror too. Hehe...

bbwow, it depends on what car seat you bought. mine is the convertible type, so can do both rear and front facing. you check your instruction manual?

jacq, sorry to hear that your PS didn't go that well. must be so sad...

dodo, zq's photos are so cute! and i was also contemplating between the coffee stripe and lime. but i went with the lime, cos i prefer black hood and metal parts.

chintz, you also thinking of getting a volo? i highly recommend it!

sylvia, praying that shayla recovers soon.

sylvia, it's more impt to keep her hydrated. don't worry too much about her decrease in milk intake. think it's normal. perhaps you can feed her fave foods? to keep her energy up.

jovial,

I decided to buy the birthday stuff from a local source instead. thanks!

totoro,
pls bring in sesame street balloons!!!

ecookie,

thanks for the info. I'll go check out the specs. I didn't even do homework when I buy the car cause I thought all car seats are front facing now. hahah

bbwow: totoro got an elmo balloon! i ordered from her already! u go n order too!!

jovialz: im getting from birthdaydirect instead so wont be joining you.. thanks anyway!

<font size="+2">Oct Birthday Bash</font> Updates
<font color="ff0000">Deadline to be included in this once in a life time event (hee hee) = 4th Aug 2008</font>

Venue = $214
Buffet = $650 (including GST ?) - using 60 pax @ $10 each
Cake = ard $250 (using the highest amt)
Theme Decorations including Party hats, cups, plate, ballons etc = $300 - using 30 babies
Total expenditure = $1414
Estimated about $23.50 - $25 per head (Adults)
Deposit - $10

(transfer $$ to totoro's DBS Saving Plus account = 047-1-013741, please use your nick for tracking)

<font color="0000ff">1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129
3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619
4) ponponta + hb + anders Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811601180
5) hippo + hb + adri Total (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1812788950
6) gingerleaf + hb + ning Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $50 on 25/7 Ref no: 1812809001
7)ecookie + hb + baby YZ Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813106007
8) Jacq + Hb + Clare Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813125204
9) Doobom + hb + Jerry Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 (via sms 1045hrs)
10) Dodo + hb + Ziqian Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813357448
11) Chris + Baby (1x$25=$25) - Paid $20 (via totoro)
12) Jas55 + HB + Dayan Total (2x$25=$50) -Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref no: 1814148082
13) bbwow + HB + bb j (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 047-1-013741
14) pinky + HB + bb Jayden (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 tran: 1815058547
15) zhen_zhen + HB + hannah (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 1815172878
16) eil +HB + Baby (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7
17) krissie + hb + clare + elder boy (2 x $25 = $50) - Paid $20 on 28/7 ref: 1816571477</font>

Checked and received from 1-17.
Total adults headcount = 33 pax

hi all sorry to have missed out so many posts ... i have been away for a while cos of the scope and also i am having high fever for the whole of last week ... whole week MC ... going back for review on friday for the scope ... thry found some thing there dun no what cos am running high fever so did not pay attenion to it ...

Can you all let me know whats going on ???? and also my hb is not goign so how much do I need to pay??? when is it and where ??? sorry cannot read the post cos got too much work to do liao ... will try to come in again to read if a kind soul can do a summary for me hehehe THANKS

Hi totoro,

I have trf u the $$$$. Pls check. tks

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129
3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619
4) ponponta + hb + anders Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811601180
6) gingerleaf + hb + ning Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $50 on 25/7 Ref no: 1812809001
7)ecookie + hb + baby YZ Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813106007
16) eil ( details ?)
17) krissie + hb + clare + elder boy (2 x $25 = $50) - Paid $20 on 28/7 ref: 1816571477
18) annie + hb + kayden (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref: 1818737987

CM: party is on 7th sept (sun) ard 12-3pm?
cost is ard $25 per person.
so if your hubby not gg, pls transfer $10 (deposit) to totoro_bb DBS Saving Plus account = 047-1-013741 by 4th aug.

must go and bring ur daughter n carlson along!

so we confirm the gift exchange budget to be $20-$25 is it? Give me an excuse to go shopping this weekend!! :p

ecookie,
I wan cookie monster! more cute! COOOKIEEE

Sylvia,
How's yr princess? Hope she is well now!

I have a tought time thru the weekend. Went to KK twice cos dayan has very high fever...shot up to 40.2! Was worried sick..viral infection really scary. He has fever for the past 4 days...finally down le. But rashes occur all over his body. It is known as fake measles. Very tiring to take care of him alone. Didn;t have proper meals...most are instant noodles or mac. But nothing is more happier to see our little ones happy &amp; healthy, right??

Hey! kelly &amp; zq is so cute!! can't wait to see the results of the PS.

Hi totoro,

Hv trf the deposit to you..

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
16) eil ( details ?)
17) krissie + hb + clare + elder boy (2 x $25 = $50) - Paid $20 on 28/7 ref: 1816571477
19) sugar_nut + lleyton (1x$25=$25) - Paid $10 on 29/7 Ref: 1818828061

Been super busy for the past week.. then finally get to rest cos' fell ill yest and doc gave me MC for today. Luckily nothing serious, diarrhoea and fever.. maybe can lose some weight.. haha..

dodo and ecookie,
OK.

Junnie,
Since nobody interested and my hubby say I'd got a lots of stuffs for the party liao. Will not be ordering the birthday stuffs. Sorry

hi totoro,
have transfered to your account!

16) eil ( details ?)
20) madlynette + hb + myra (2x$25=$50) Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref:1818872063

jovial.. re bd stuff..oic, ok no prblm..thks..
btw, jus to chk wat uti anti-biotic is caelen taking now? last mcu, we were given baxtrim (co-trimoxaxole) for 3x aday for 5days (4.8ml) then convert to 1x everynite for 1 mth (2.8ml), then i realise both bottle exactly same description but color different when opened up!! initially for 1st 5 days is white, then i opened up another bottle ysterday, is pink!! so i called up pharmacy &amp; chk, they chk w manufacturer &amp; confirm shd b pink color, they get the batch no. of the bottle i had for white &amp; said manufacturer will investigate and told me to report to PD if bb not well!!!!!! all along we were given celfaclor (white powder then we add warm water to 60ml it will turn to b pink syrup then disregard after 7days put in fridge) to take for everynite till bb abt 5yrs old, then after mcu, told to hv an 'all in one' protection since hv external insertion of tube, were changed to baxtrim. now i got another 6bottles of celfaclor which i duno wat to do with it cos pharmacy wont take any unconsumed medication back... i'll hv to reflect to PD during nxt visit...

cm... glad to hear fm u again.. huh, u not well? take care ya... our recent topic as below, duno if u hv to pay 4 ur maid, hv to chk w the committee

OCT Birthday BASH
Date: 7th Sept (Sunday)
Time : 11am - 3pm
Venue : AMK Grassroot Club - Children Playground
Birthday Theme : Winnie the Pooh
Cost per head : approx. $25
Venue = $214
Buffet = $650 (including GST ?) - using 60 pax @ $10 each
Cake = ard $250 (using the highest amt)
Theme Decorations including Party hats, cups, plate, ballons etc = $300 - using 30 babies
Total expenditure = $1414
Estimated about $23.50 - $25 per head (Adults)
Deposit - $10 each pax dateline 04.08.08
(transfer $ to totoro's DBS Saving Plus account = 047-1-013741, please use your nick for tracking)

sylvia &amp; jas.. hope both ur bb recovers fast...sometime really wonder wat is tis viral infection tat keep attacking us?? really nvr ending... sylvia, nvm if bb milk/food intakedecrease, gv plenty of water at tis time to prevent dehydration..

dodo... zq doesnt look like 'ah wang' at all in the pix, so u 'bai' worry 'yi chang' haha... he jus so cute like his usual self..

jacq..dun b sad..my b sl can do some artwork to brighten up the pix...

Sylvia,
Yes, Jerry juz recovered from his diarrhoea. Got it over the weekend. Sent him in the KKH A&amp;E as he has urge to vomit during his feeds and slight warm body temp.
As usual, the common diagnosis 'Viral Infection'. Doctor advised to keep him hydrated via plenty of fluids. Such as barley water, juices, ribena, etc. Any form to enhance in terms of energy. I bought the Glucolin from the pharmacy then.
Have u try out to replace milk feeds with cereals? Thatz what I did as Jerry dun really like milk bottle feeds.

Is ribena safe for babies of their current age? I m in doubt, so bought the Glucolin instead. Furthermore, I was told Ribena is considered heaty.
Any idea of safe age for babies to take ribena?

Myself and HB like to stock up icy jars of Ribena/Milo to curb our thirst. =D

doobom, the last time i went polyclinic, the nurse warned not to give baby ribena leh..

i think it's too much of the sugar contents.

madlynette, u came back from ur trip already?

I'm back from lunch!!

Ribena - was thinking of when should I introduce that to her also. Personally, I grow up with ribena as well as I don't usually take plain water! very bad hor

So far she taking the prune juce (mix with water) quite well. She don't like the baby pear juice, think not sweet enough or maybe sour.

Not sure why but when I feed her with HT jar food and she will LS. Happened twice already. So am going to stick with Geber and not going to take any risk now to give her more variety!

Birthday Bash
Maid - Add $10 to cover for the food?
Additional Child (include 1 foil balloon) - ??

Chintz,
Yes... Thatz why I bought glucolin instead. In the end, I din give glucolin as well. Still sitting in shelf wif brand new condition. Haha...
Only keep giving water in add. to his milk/cereal feeds.
Luckily the virus shoo off oredi. Haiz... so stressed during the weekend.

Erhmmm... Think the current trend virus is the rotavirus? Norm cause of diarrhoea due to rotavirus.
Hopefully it dies now soon.

Totoro, please advise...
Birthday Bash

Dateline - 07Aug08?
Budget for gift - $15min. ($15-20)?

When to pay rest of the $15 upon the $10 deposit?

sylvia &amp; jas: praying for speedy recovery for ur little ones. pls remember to take good care of urselves too! babies need healthy mummies to take care of them!

sugarnut: drink more water and rest more. who helping u to take care of leyton now that you are sick?

doobom: glad to hear that jerry is well again. those who havent go for the rotavirus vaccines pls do! though not 100% guarantee against "lao sai" but better safe than sorry!

bday bash pressie: so we go for min. $15? with no cap? heh.

doobom

4th Aug 2008 will be the closing date to register
Gift - shall we stick to $15- $20

Balance amt to be tt closer to the event maybe end Aug so that we don't have to worry about $$ collection on that day itself.

I came across one pdt using silver technology that mentioned it will help to kill those nasty bacterial! Some of the childcare using it now.
I have yet to try it personally but saw the information and article on it already. For mummies who have Beco, I think it's good as a form of antibacterial spray as well. Best part is the price is cheap!
Let me go and find out more so that we can do something to "protect" our precious from those virus when they are outside.

doobom, glad jerry is ok now! phew... rotavirus quite scary.. datz y i hope most mummies gave this vaccination? i did so i feel safer when adri was in hospital.. altho gotta admit and stay la.. but at least i know i did something to prevent.. keke.. ANYWAY, results came back and she didnt kena rotavirus. it was salmonella.. i pengz.. but she's perfectly ok now so am not worried liao.. phew!

ecookie, cannot vaccinate liao le.. must do b4 6mths old... anyway, there are many causes for diarrhoea, not necessary rota.. cos datz one of the more severe ones already.. keke.. =)

totoro, i'm interested! cos like wat i was telling doobom, adri stools showed starin of virus is salmonella.. i'm sure it didnt come from my mum's place.. so it must have been outside! i need something to keep her safe from such germs.. wat we do now is only to wipe the surfaces when we are out with wet wipes but those can't kill germs.. let us know ya? =D

hippo: oic! so after 6 mths cant do it already...?
anyway salmonella is due to eating something uncooked? are there any known causes?

hippo
I know what you mean that is why when I saw that product, I was very interested!!
there are a lot of germs out there ... esp tables, chairs etc! Baby chair - sometimes I really don't feel like letting her sit in it as I know the germs that would be around there loh! but really have no choice sometimes when the place are not stroller friendly.

I remembered once we went to a resturant and the rest. mgr told us that stroller need to be place outside. We walk out of the rest. straight away!

For info:
How can salmonella infections be prevented?
Pay attention to cleanliness.
Make sure that all food is thoroughly cooked.

How should food be cooked to avoid salmonella poisoning?
The only effective way to kill salmonella bacteria is with heat. For this reason it is essential to cook food thoroughly.
Poultry must always be thoroughly cooked or boiled.
Minced meat must always be thoroughly cooked or boiled.
Never crack a raw egg on a bowl containing other foods - use a knife to crack the shell.
In most eggs, the salmonella bacteria exist only on the shell. Eggs should be scalded in boiling water for five seconds before use.

yah back from tioman, but so bz at work no time to read all the posts or to update leh. anyway here is one photo of myra in her swimsuit bought from fox sale. hehe, hor she hate to walk on sand, can see from her face, make so much noise. nyek nyek nyek...hehe.

1592940.gif

1592941.gif

ecookie: ya, 6 mths is the limit le.. anyway, abt salmonella.. haiz.. the thing is hor, even if we provide her with a clean environment and prepare food properly, she still wun be 100% protected cos there are idiots out there who dun pay attention to their personal hygiene! as long as a certain person uses the toilet and DUN wash their hands and e.g they touch your table or handle ur food with those hands, u will kena already.. irritating right? remember prima deli? not chintz blog la... (hahhaa! sorie chintz!) but prima deli bakery? also salmonella lo..

totoro, i asked the doc when i was in kkh with adri if the oral vaccination i gave adri against rota will mean that she wun get rota.. doc tells me no.. the vaccine is good up to abt 90%? and they did a survey with me, commissioned by GSK.. abt children who are vaccinated and yet might hv kena the rotavirus..

anyway, i can't wait to hear abt ur product gal! same sentiments abt the hygiene! haha..

hippo, ecookie, totoro_bb,
Common cause of diarrhoea is rotavirus.
Yes, I super duper kiasu &amp; kiasee. Jerry took all the recommended jabs. Prevenar (Pneumo), rotavirus, etc. Hee...
I suspect he kenna the diarrhoea due to the egg yolk he took last fri nite.
Previously, he tried out steamed egg yolk, n all was fine. However last fri, the egg yolk was juz beaten n added to porridge n boiled. Somehow, lumps of egg yolks may result in bits portion uncooked.
Supsecting the egg yolk as the culprit coz Jordan (nephew of same age) got it too, both had it for dinner.

So, I think steamed egg is still safer.

wow a bit lost in the thread, baby adri and baby jerry sick? hope they are getting better soon.

sugarnut and cm also sick? take care and get well soon too.

chintz, yah the trip is very relaxing, except for the journey to and fro, very long. but luckily myra was quite well behave.

hippo: yah hard to protect the little ones when outside. i esp. cringe whenever pple hold his tiny hand and shake shake to play w him!! dun know if they got wash hands. later will quickly whip out baby wipes to clean but as u said, maynot be good enuff...

lina: hope u ve enjoyed yourself with myra at tioman! she looks v cute in her swimsuit!

doobom, as long as Jerry's okie! anyway, did they do stools testing gal? same here.. i m another super kiasu mum.. my idea is very simple: no point buying all beautiful &amp; expensive things for the child if the most important thing (HEALTH) is not taken care of.. =)

chintz, i can't help it! while i was typing prima deli, i remember u n my dear chloe lo.. haha!

mad, sexy myra! anyway, she can stand so steadily!! i know she can walk abit. must be getting so much better!! smart girl..

doobom
Saw that you had a boring lunch time. You should have gone to Taka Crazy Sale! Tonnes of things to buy mann. I was there for 2.5hrs and just back.

hi totoro,
have transfered to your account!

16) eil ( details ?)
20) madlynette + hb + myra (2x$25=$50) Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref:1818872063
21) Tiffany Seah + hb + korkor + Andrea (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref: 189057176

Can confirm how much we need to pay for maid's portion? Need to pay for elder boy?

Dodo
ZQ is so super adorable. He looks happy and smiley. I am waiting for my studio shoot in 2wks time!

Mad
Myra looks so big girl. She is TALL too. My gal is still very "babyish" lei.