(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

erm, maybe you all miss my post. Do you want to me to try and check with the Fisher Price distributor for fisher price toys at lower price as presents for the birthday bash ? Although 1 problem is mummies that stays near pioneer road would have to help to collect as they dont deliver.

Jovialz,
would that be more troublesome coz diff mummies have diff budget and it would be more time consuming to order coz mummies still have to go to stores to see what they wanna buy, b4 e consolidate. And if budget is $20-$30, not much variety to choose from FP oso.

sansbebe, oh my! in winter.. it must have been a nightmare... phew!

dodo, am much better my dear! neck & arms are sore.. they gave me a replacement car but i dun want to drive it... i dun wana bear responsibility for it.. esp scary after the accident.. aiyo!
and u ah! just make me have craving for aglio olio.. =)

hippo,

good that u feel better now. if u dun feel well, pls go and check it out asap..

we met with v bad car accident two years back. hb couldnt wake up the next day. went for x ray and TCM subsequently and was ok. however, the side effects of whiplash came back this year and he has been undergoing therapy twice a week for the past few months. Some weeks, the pain can still be very bad for him, like this week. he is walking with a limp now.

things would be better if he had gone for a thorough check then like MRI..
so if u ever not feel free, dun wait!

doobom, gingerleaf.. oh no, din know she was screaming so much! was working outside so not paying much attention. so paiseh...

to be honest, not sure if she's screaming cos of e poo.. :p

when she gets the adrenalin, she can go on for a while.. her stamina is good. :p

Junniez, thanks for sharing about your malacca trip. It's a pity really how the hotels there never have proper maintainance and 'train/upgrade' their staff services.

Maybe next time can try Equatorial hotel, since got so many nice reviews about it..

IF... there's a 'next time' hehehe

jacq, noted gal! i very scared to die one.. so will definitely check every small symptom.. haha!
oh my.. ur accident sounded real real bad.. hope ur hubby fully recovers soon! he's doing physiotheraphy?

<font size="+2">Oct Birthday Bash</font>
<font color="ff0000">Deadline to be included in this once in a life time event (hee hee) = 4th Aug 2008</font>

Venue = $214
Buffet = $650 (including GST ?) - using 60 pax @ $10 each
Cake = ard $250 (using the highest amt)
Theme Decorations including Party hats, cups, plate, ballons etc = $300 - using 30 babies
Total expenditure = $1414
Estimated about $23.50 - $25 per head (Adults)
Deposit - $10 okie ?

(transfer $$ to totoro's DBS Saving Plus account = 047-1-013741, please use your nick for tracking)

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129
3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619
4) ponponta + hb + anders Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811601180
5) hippo + hb + adri Total (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1812788950
6) gingerleaf + hb + ning Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $50 on 25/7 Ref no: 1812809001
7)ecookie + hb + baby YZ Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813106007
8) Jacq + Hb + Clare Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813125204
9) Doobom + hb + Jerry Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 (via sms 1045hrs)
10) Dodo + hb + Ziqian Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813357448
11) Chris + Baby (1x$25=$25) - Paid $20 (via totoro)

Was crazy at work for the past few days! Hope everyone is doing fine.

Today gonna be busy as need to bring Kelly to class later + a lot of other stuff!!

Buffet
I think we order 80% should be okie. Anyway, there is a minimum order that we would need to adhere to.

Theme
Some of you suggested not to have the theme utensils but instead each baby gets a foil balloon.
I'll need to work that out as the balloon would cost more than the utensils leh!!
We'll see how much we collected and the tally the expenses first okie? I can get the balloons fast so should not have any problem on that.
Actually the utensils will give a very good setting even though they may not really appreciate yet! I'm getting more quotes so will compare and make sure we have the best of both world if possible!

Oct Birthday Bash
Deadline to be included in this once in a life time event (hee hee) = 4th Aug 2008

Venue = $214
Theme Decorations including Party hats, cups, plate, ballons etc = $300 - using 30 babies
Deposit - $10 okie ?

(transfer $$ to totoro's DBS Saving Plus account = 047-1-013741, please use your nick for tracking)

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129
3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619
4) ponponta + hb + anders Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811601180
6) gingerleaf + hb + ning Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $50 on 25/7 Ref no: 1812809001
7)ecookie + hb + baby YZ Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813106007
12) Jas55 + HB + Dayan Total (2x$25=$50) -Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref no: 1814148082

Checked &amp; received payment from no. 1 - 11
Total Adults headcount = 21pax

<font color="ff0000">Deadline to be included in this once in a life time event (hee hee) = 4th Aug 2008</font>

Venue = $214
Deposit - $10 each pax

3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - <font color="0000ff">Paid $50</font> on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619
6) gingerleaf + hb + ning Total (2x$25=$50) - <font color="0000ff">Paid $50</font> on 25/7 Ref no: 1812809001

Oct Birthday Bash
Deadline to be included in this once in a life time event (hee hee) = 4th Aug 2008

Venue = $214
Deposit - $10 okie ?

13) bbwow + HB + bb j (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 047-1-013741

morning all

totoro..thk Q for all ur effort in organising our bb bash =)

chintz.. ya, was looking @ equatorial also, my colleague said rivera not bad...saw the one u staying, bayview, also looks decent.. my friend 'addicted' to the shopping there, so hopefully we can go again in near future!

okie, me knocking off fm work liao...all mummies... enjoy ur weekend ya

Oct Birthday Bash

Venue = $214
Deposit - $10 okie ?

14) pinky + HB + bb Jayden (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 tran: 1815058547

Junniez, never stay at citybayview leh.. looks good from the outside and from the website only..

lousy service, stuffy room, lok kok already the room :p

Oct Birthday Bash

Venue = $214
Deposit - $10 okie ?

15) zhen_zhen + HB + hannah (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 1815172878

Gingerleaf: OK

Caelen having Diarrhoe since yesterday. Went to GP who said he got mild gastric flu. But this morning he gave us a fright.There is blood in the stool. Faster send him to KK. They gave him priority. When see the PD, was relieved when he said the blood looks like from a tear in the anus area due to frequent LS, other than that, it's like what the GP diagnosed. Gave him some antibotic, paracetamol, anti-inflammation cream, lacteol forte, barrier cream and he can go home. But need to look out if the condition gets worst like more blood, lerthagy, dehydrated etc. the LS will continue on and off for another 2 - 3 days. ... I'd actually cried as we prepare to go to KKH. Worried that he needs to be poke here and there again after the last time we found blood in urine ... so glad when PD says he can go home.

just popping by to say a quick hello.
thanks to dodo,gingerleaf,unice,pinky,ecookie,chintz,jacq and all other mummies for all your kind words and concern. very sorry if i've missed out any of your names coz haven't been able to catch up the posts in forum.

peng hong finally came back home today. been busy trying to unpack n settle him back home. my boy's alot better now, at least have some voice back. it was terrifying to see him undergo all those blood tests/x-ray. the worst i think was the phlegm test, the nurses wouldn't allow me in n i could hear him scream (in desperation/fear,etc) that no words can express the pain i felt to have him undergo all those. but i know its for his own good. thankfully, tests came out ok.

these few days/weeks, he has to be strictly quarantined at home n be on the neubulizer until dr's gives him the green light to be off it. i'm glad that my boy didn't suffer more than this. gonna sayang my boy more. quite poor thing, lost some of his cute chubby chubby fats alr!

had a very tough time. thankfully sch was v.kind to me n understood that i couldn't devote much time in sch. alot of work is now piling up n i'm slowly picking up the pieces again.

jovialz
hope ur Caelen is better now, relieved that he need not have to undergo too much horrifying medical treatment.

okie, gtg, bb woke up alr. meanwhile, wishing all mummies a lovely weekend. take good care of yourselves n bb k?

jovialz &amp; garden_dreamz,
Wishing speedy recovery to your boys.
*shoo off all nasty virus.

Yes, Junnie. Indeed a lazy sunday noon. So bored @ home, but no choice coz Jerry having slight diarrhoea. Haiz...

garden dreamz: glad that PH is back home from hospital. wishing his a speedy recover! hopefully, his immune system will be stronger from now on!

jovialz: LS is v xinku for the baby. remember to let him drink more water to stay hydrated. dun worry too much, im sure caelen will recover soon!

Thank you mummies

Garden,
Glad that PH is back home. Very tiring for you too to run up and down hospital or even if you stay in hospital with him. Speedy recovery for him too.

ECookie,
Ya lor, He so poor thing, butt all red liao. Cannot even wipe for him, must wash cos it's painful and he'll cry. PD say he still look well hydrated. Now every time change diaper, will apply a cream and slap on lots and lots of desitin (PD and GP both recommended desitin) till his butt is all white.

jovial, garden, glad to hear that your boys are doing better. praying that they will be 100% soon. and do take care of yourselves as well!

dodo, i find that maclaren strollers are very sturdy. dun have the plastic-y feel like some of the other strollers. and it's easy to maneuver around. but if there are things hanging on the handles, the pram is likely to topple over when you take baby out. but think that's the case with most lightweight strollers.

Hi mummies... seem like I'm wanted!! hee hee... MIA for awhile as my mum went for holiday and I have to take care of Jae myself.

Re: Gift Exchange
- budget min $15 (ideal is between $15 - $20).
Nowadays can't really buy anything below $15 :p
But if you are feeling rich, go ahead for higher end gift..

- Yes, I will tag Number on the present and the ball.
To facilitate it, I will try to find a nice little corner to place all our presents.

When parents come with a gift, I will exchange with a Gift Exchange Tag to the parents as prove. (So if you dun bring gift then no gift for your baby too - fair right??

Upon baby grabing a ball, parents have to collect their gift using the ball and tag.

Any comments or suggestion?

dodo,
Just hope that I've cleared your doubts on renting issues

Jav's photo is on the left side of the pic board while Leroy is on the right. It's nearer to the playmat.

Hey I think you've forgotten how Jav looks like

This is the one given to JG.

1588771.jpg

eil,
I like your idea ! It'd be more organised in that way.
I think you also need to get something to hold the balls. May be an inflated bathing or swimming tub ?

Venue = $214
Deposit - $10 okie ?

16) eil ( details ?)

Garden &amp; Jovialz
Take care and speedy recovery to 100% for both of them!

eil
Maybe we can set-up a registration corner on that day so we can faciliates all the logistics and mummies don't need to go and hunt around for the committee members.

I think we need photographer for that day! Any volunteers?

Oct Birthday Bash

Venue = $214
Deposit - $10 okie ?

16) eil ( details ?)
17) krissie + hb + clare + elder boy (2 x $25 = $50) - Paid $20 on 28/7 ref: 1816571477

heehee.. MIA for so long coz v busy.. I'm so tired, I'm so tempted to stop bf..
I was really hoping to make it to 12mths.. but, might stop earlier.

totoro
I pay the deposit for my hb first... now, he's saying tt maybe he cant go. I let u know again when confirmed.

sanbebe
u looking for me ah??

jovial, garden_dreamz
hope both the boys recover soon.....

Garden_dreamz: glad to hear that PH is back home now..

speedy recovery for all babies who are not feeling well.. and for mummies, have a great week ahead

hi totoro,

will trf u the $$ shortly.. boss in the office so can't openly use the net.

Want to voice out my anger... last sat nearly met wif an accident wif a PA bus loh!!! he purposely want....i was in the right side of the car, we're merging into CTE when i realised why this BIG sch bus like crashing toward us. I started to scream to my dad. he swirl to the left side... if not i will be dead by now!!!!!! F***.... the driver. he dis bus driver think it's our fault, keep horning and horning... den as usual use middle finger... den my dad did the same lai. The worst part is.. he started to crash to the left side of our car wif my baby on dat side. my dad swirl to the other side lah. I really scared the hell out of me. Just b'cos the vehicle is big he can do all dis nonsense.... When i'm free later i'm going to email write letter to LTA to complaint this nasty driver.... lucky nothing matter to my son.. if anything happen, i'm going to KILLED him. Another word just let him DEAD. I dun cared i go jail or not... just want him DEAD. I will remeber his bus plate no for life...

Sorry for using all those nasty wordsss... but i damn angry after so many days......... %#@*

annie
Sorry to hear about what happened and I can understand why you would be so angry especially when our precious are involved. Glad that everyone is ok and safe after that incident.
Good that you have taken down his number to submit for feedback as we won't know what would happen in future if the "reckless" driver is still doing the same everyday! Somemore he is a bus driver which means that there are more lives involved if anything would have happen!

annie, omg! tis is so terrible.. hope u feel much better and settled now.. itz such a horrifying experience.. like wat totoro said, understand totally how u feel cos we are very protective towards our family.. go and lodge a complaint! this person is too dangerous to be on the road...

annie,

pl careful...

U can consider putting teh baby seat on the centre of the back seats. Is safer this way as the impact on the bb will be lesser if any vehicle banged onto us.

Chris, putting baby in the center is dangerous as well. What if the impact of the crash is from behind? The carseat will be propel thru the windscreen, coz there is no seat infront to stop it.