(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo,
glad that u r okay.. taxi driver usually careless, sometime some of them drive like nobody business..

bbwow,
Pmed u

Gingerleaf,
I can't a start a spree since my account is less than one year. anyway, it's STRICTLY FOR MY FRIENDS here ONLY. (Moderator please see this
). Thus I think it's not consider starting a spree lor.

BBwow, Pinky, DoDo : Please send me your order and I'll consolidate. As usual will use the EXACT rate that the bank charge me. But then, I don't work in town thus might need to mail to you or collect from punggol leh. Maximum cap is US$185 + Shipping (Think we better use direct shipping as the items could be packed with 'airbag' which makes the box big - VPost charge higher) to save GST (GST chargable if shipping + goods is more than S$400)

morning all

garden_dreamz... hope PH hv a speedy recovery & u take care dear...

hippo... glad to hear u okie, go back to doc if arm/neck still numb ya..

thks mummies for concern again...bb lance still as active & hapi despite his result for mcu test not much improvement according to ward doc, he still need to take longterm anti-biotic every nite may b till 5yrs old to prevent uti casuing by his urine reflex prblm.... now he's down w running nose & cough like his sister, hiaz...

jas..glad to knw u enjoy the ps... wow..the cab fare is really X wor...

I had the contact for fisher price distributor can get quite low price the last time I order for jumperoo. If we want, I can give it a try to see if they can allow us to purchase toys from them for the presents
But no garranty that they will allow that. Let me know asap as they only sell base on the shipment(once shipment all taken, have to wait for next shipment liao)

Jovialz,

regardless of what, its still consider spree. Yr acct can still get suspended for this. So, u see who is keen, then liase via email better. Or do it in the grp if all those joining in is in the grp. There is a section in the grp that allows u to post up spree details.

tiffy,
oops..haha..i read wrongly again. Ms Poh is the person who warn the other mummies.. yeah, it's quite unpleasant now at the BP thread after a spat of imitation cases and bad goods..

Actually, if you're not hurry to get hold of the items, you can join the overseas BP for jshopper. the clothes your order is from there and these overseas BP organiser do not charge extra and all the mummies share the shipping costs. I joined pumpkin patch spree 2 times liao. But waiting time is long lah.. sometimes up to 1.5 months! Actually, nowadays i prefer to order ready stocks.

I bought things from kidscottage, slpzz, sweetie, itsy bitsy, swanky kids and lacet (jac). Recently there's a lot complains for swanky, but for my case, i receive my goods leh..Itsy-bitsy and jac are nice ladies. jac, i went to her home before to select the rompers and itsy, i talked to her before. very accomodating and nice.

hippo! good to know you are okay.
i hate taxi drivers. sometimes they 'purposely' let u hit too, so they can rest at home and claim money from insurance!

u take care dear..

bbwow, quick make passport leh.. for u and J

any update on garden_dreamz? hope PH recovers soon ..

pinky, junnie & chintz, thanks!

junnie gal, poor lance.. it must be hard on u gal.. take care ya? i wana see u n chubby lance soon!

aria,
1.5mth too long to wait leh, take too long will be v sian liao lah. Sigh, swanky kids alot of complain and all start with this mrs wong. I read the thread on this BP and swanky said that the item will mail out this weekend lor. I just wait then.
So far, i have order from itsy bitsy, the kidzstore, swanky. Hope everything goes well with my order from swanky.

thks hippo...sure sure, u'll get to see & carry my little sumo, he's 11.19kg now!

aria...wow.. thk q for info on bp organisers... i bought b4 fm itsy bitsy, ya, she's efficient... i wanna try pumpkin patch spree but too many items to choose fm & somemore got to choose for two kids until finally give up...nowsaday i try to refrain fm bp/overseas site cos tooo many thingssss to surf & buy liao....everytime kana nag by hb for spending unnecesarily...

re bd bash, no objection for setting datelines to collect payment, we mustnt let the committee lugi in helping to organise this 'big project' for our little ones.., budget for present given by ecookie seems fine...hmmm.. unisex present... must go crack head & find liao... hehe..

oh, you order from them before huh..you have gmail? sometimes can get swanky by chatting with her.. i got the socks and romper from her leh abt 1 week after i placed order..preorder also need to wait very long right? it's best to buy ready stock still..

yalor, next time i try to buy ready stock but some pre-order stock is nice leh. hehe i have gmail but seldom use at all. Mostly use my yahoo email.

junnie,
you're welcome
yes, it's very addictive! if you dun mind the waiting time, can join the overseas spree. i join 2nd time liao for pumpkin patch.. the clothes really very very cheap lor..but got to wait around 1 to 1.5 months leh..i bought a jeans before from PP and overall it cost me $14 but it's selling like $40+ here in the store!

tiffy,
heard there's problem with yahoo and they cap a max of emails that flows out from your account. that's why emails did not reach swanky yahoo mailbox. better to email to her gmail account. i think yahoo is so unstable leh..the stupid yahoo auction dunno when they will fixed it..my accts goes haywire there.

Hippo,
Thanks God that you are fine. I also have my "first" accident with a taxi a few years back..but its my fault lah..hee! I was so blur...hands are trembling at that time..dun know what to do. its the taxi driver who ask me to calm down. haha!

Totoro,
I tried to wire the money to you for the birthday bash asap. Cos still can't confirm whether HB can go or not. Haizz

Junnie,
Pray Lance sickness will vanish all immediately. Poor little boy. Give a tight huge *HUG* from "pui pui" auntie.

huh, is it! I didn't know at all. Ok I will use my gmail and ask swankykids on my order. No wonder my yahoo account appearance all change out of the sudden.

Flash Cards,
Oh the day totoro kindly bring the cards to me till now...i HAVEN'T open up and start flashing..very super lazy mother! Faintz...abit regret..i always go impulse shopping! This month, overspent alot of unnecessary stuff!

tiffy,
yes, i saw one posting by the moderator that says a lot of PM to swanky got stuck at the server and not able to dispatch to her..that's why a lot of emails she did not receive and everyone tot that she's lying abt not receiving the emails..

gingerleaf: Ok
Thanks ! will go to group and check out how to do it

BBwow, apply passport online very fast. 3 working days only as long as your photo is acceptable

aria.. haiyo.. u trying to tempt me arrr =p last trip we went malacca i bought quite a few alr cos malaysia mega sales started..

chintz.. i supposed to share w u my malacca trip hor.. hehe.. 4get & too lazy to type.. anyway, makorta hotel standard drops as compared to few years ago when we visited...although the room was big - is apartment type, got kitchen, fridge, hall, overall still lousy for its service. we took the one bedroom type, our friend took two bed rooms cos she got 5 adults & 2 kids.. theirs aircon not working properly, then the water so yellowish fm tap, got to let the water flow quite sometime on 1st day to get back to 'normal' colour.. then their toilet choke on 1st day also! and the hotwater pot sooo rusty.. we thot ours better in term of cleanliness, who knws our bedroom aircon not working too, then requested for fan, they brought a cooler - those v 'old fashion'ed type, switch-on so noisy - hb opened up & realised there's a plastic bag of ice!!!! no wonder so noisy when its on, the plastic bag causes the noise!!! so hb pour all the ices into the compartment then it work at least better... then middle of the nite 3am, power trip, hb woke up to fix a few times and again every 10min trip...end up we complaint, the maintenance came said cant do anything!!! imagine at 3.30am we got to start packing & carry both sleeping kids & changed room!! they gv us 2bedroom type which our friend requested initially to change room they said 'fully booked'!! then 2nd day, we went out abt 11+am to shop, came back 3+pm to offload some shopping bags & my friends kid need to take short nap, we noticed our room trip again. so we didnt bother much thot may b we took out the room's keycard, who kwns we went out abt 5+ then when we rtn at night abt 11+pm, the room was cfmd trip - so stuffy, tis round we complaint and the manager came apologising duno wat causes the trip, he helps us to change room again!! tis time we got shifted to another block same 2bed room type and our friends remain same block!! we were soooo mad, cos bb & my gal was exhaused/sleepy & cranky.. on the last day, after breakfast, hb & friend went to front desk & complaint, telling them they shd chk their room in proper condition b4 letting out to guests if only adults change room ok, but w kids v v troublesome... they gv us some compensation by waiving off the peak period surcharge for weekend, we also paid both room for single room rates though got upgrated to two bedroom for two nites..cant imagine 4star hotel got tis kind of standard!!!! overall, except the hotel issue, trip was fun & cant finish shopping, no time to go places of interests too as it drizzle occasionally.

jas.. y u called urself 'pui pui'? now u 2 pax mah...haha.. thks for the hug..

jovial.. dun 4get to tell us ur link 4 good lobang if u go setup spree elsewhere arrr =)

Venue = $214
Buffet = $650 (including GST ?) - using 60 pax @ $10 each
Cake = ard $250 (using the highest amt)
Theme Decorations including Party hats, cups, plate, ballons etc = $300 - using 30 babies
Total expenditure = $1414
Estimated about $23.50 - $25 per head (Adults)
Deposit - $10 okie ?

(transfer $$ to totoro's DBS Saving Plus account = 047-1-013741, please use your nick for tracking)

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129
3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619
4) ponponta + hb + anders Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811601180
5) hippo + hb + adri Total (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1812788950
6) gingerleaf + hb + ning Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $50 on 25/7 Ref no: 1812809001
7)ecookie + hb + baby YZ Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813106007

Venue = $214
Theme Decorations including Party hats, cups, plate, ballons etc = $300 - using 30 babies
Deposit - $10 okie ?

(transfer $$ to totoro's DBS Saving Plus account = 047-1-013741, please use your nick for tracking)

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129
3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619
4) ponponta + hb + anders Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811601180
6) gingerleaf + hb + ning Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $50 on 25/7 Ref no: 1812809001
7)ecookie + hb + baby YZ Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813106007
8) Jacq + Hb + Clare Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813125204

hippo: u are tempting me to join the pumpkin patch spree... just told my fren dat day that i am going to STOP buying clothes! .......

in fact, am so impressed dat i din buy anythg from fox sale

gingerleaf: hb oni told me dat she pooed after the class! u shld hv sat nearer to her to smell the poo.. It was a lotz and Very Smelly according to hb!

jas, thanks! =) itz reali nerve-racking.. phew!

jacq, i never! itz aria & junnie! hahahaha... and ur poop story.. omg!! eeksss... haha

jacq and jovial,
Thanks for sharing ur experience on collection of pp. I'll try to book at a specific time. Hopefully it's not to late for me to book it.

hippo,
Oh your reaction during the accident was exactly the same as me! I had accident in Canada before and I was in a daze when I was dealing with the other party and police. Imagine I had accident at 2.30am in a snowy winter.
So glad to hear that you're ok

junnie,
If I were you, I would definitely change HOTEL instead of rooms. What a lousy hotel ! I wouldn't want to spend a night there in the 1st place.

ecookie,
The balls and present thingy was actually suggested by eil...that's why she volunteered to be the present IC.
Hmmm...so long never see eil and krissie (cake IC) online hor....

Re: Food
Last count on pple attending birthday bash was 36 couples excluding maids. So I guess we may end up with more than 70 pax. Pls dun order too little food cuz in case not enough. Remember I had that bad experience at my friend's son's 1st mth party. FOOD NOT ENOUGH !! I won't want that to happen again. Not to worry abt food waste cuz we can tabao the leftovers home

Venue = $214
Deposit - $10 okie ?

9) Doobom + hb + Jerry Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 (via sms 1045hrs)

bbwow,
U referring to the previous long list indicating interest in joining the birthday bash?
Think now with the deposit made list, we can treat this as the list?

Birthday bash committee,
Any deadline to join? I do agree with having a deadline.
A deadline makes things/details to be affirmed much easily. Such as the ordering of food, cake, etc.
Leave mummies no time for doubts whether to join or not. Coz itz a MUST join occasion for our babies & all of us who are available on this day! =D

sanbebe: oops so its from eil.. haha i tot i read from sept thread!
yah where is eil nowadays? very seldom see her post?

re: deadline
so now the deadline is fixed on 4th aug right? so by then should have an idea who have make deposit and cfm coming. then easier for us to reserve the food/order cake.

Juz to share...

'If babies are taking brown rice on daily basis, itz impt to make sure that they have plenty of water to flush off n neutralize the heatiness of the brown rice. ' Advice we got from TCM.

Boys @ home used to take brown rice for both lunch n dinner.
From experience, I do encountered fever flaring up when amount of water intake decreases for that few days.
Currently, we are adapting to taking brown rice for lunch n replacing plain rice (norm ones that we adults take) as dinner.
Despite this replacement, we still continue with the giving of water n fruits & veg.

tiffy,
hehe..so cute..compare your bb pictures and sherry. i do see some similarities there.. from nose down
the rest your hubby?

jac,
keke..it's me and junnie..yaman..i have to control now cos Aria's ikea cupboard is bursting soon!

dooboom,
thanks for sharing..just in time cos my hubby wanted me to start Aria on brown rice all the way becasue he think it's healthier..

re: deposit.
ok, noted 4th Aug is the deadline to TT money to totoro.

sanbebe..we thot oni 3D2N mah..so didnt bother change lor..who knws 4star hotel like tis

tink i must go back to primary sch, i always got mixed up dateline & deadline!! .

tiffy.. wow.. u still keeps ur bb time pix... i think sherry got ur eyes.. rest like not so much similarity leh...

doobom..ya, eat brown rice must drinks lotsa water, likewise when feeding bb brown rice cereal, if nt v heaty...

re: gift exchange
so what's the budget for present? $20 or $30?

re: catering
you can cater for 80% of pax. that's the usual gauge.

re: brown rice
i mix half brown rice, half white rice. find that it's better. agree that must give more water if feeding brown rice.

Venue = $214
Deposit - $10 okie ?

9) Doobom + hb + Jerry Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 (via sms 1045hrs)
10) Dodo + hb + Ziqian Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813357448

zhen zhen,

thanks u so much for the review on maclaren volo!

that's what i wan now, a light and compact stroller, w/o reclining function is okay for zq as he can sit sleeping as well :p

my last ques, is it very sturdy though it's lightweight? coz i saw some lightweight stroller seems flimsy, afraid bb may collapse if he get too heavy (read the spec that the max weight is 15kg)..

re brown rice:
i also half mix brown rice and normal white rice..but zq still dun really like to drink water, however so far he has no prob poo poo, and it's always quite alot, somemore 2 times a day! super smelly also, maybe the pungent due to not having enough water...

Jacq,
aiyo!!! No wonder she was screaming in class! She must be screaming "PAPA I POOPOOED!! CHANGED MEE!!"
hehehe. I didnt smell anything coz doobom was next to clare.

aria & junnie,

happen to find my old bb photo so dig out n compare lor. hahaha. seem like i more cute than her n bigger eye than her. hahaha

dodo,
think all strollers if you dun overload it pass the max weight it can take will be ,stable ba. Juz make sure u dun overload it with shopping bags to flip it over. Hehe.

hippo,
just read ur post! gosh.. are u okay? hope no injury/ bruise/ cut.. u must had a bad fright... agree that some cabbies are really horrible!

sanbebe,
thanks for ur email! it's so comprehensive.. thanks lots!
btw, i still cant find javier's photo @ studio #6 leh... can hint to me is it near to leroy's? i saw his, very prominent!

gingerleaf,
aiya... my someone doesn't mean u mah.. hee :p
im same like u now, finished 2 pasta for dinner last night! marinara & aglio olio... cham...

Jacq & Gingerleaf,
Yes, I recalled some PooPoo smell. But I tot it was Jerry. Then I checked n all was 'safe'. Assuming it as fart.
So Clare is the culprit. Haha... No wonder she keeps complaining n screaming. Stimulating Jerry to challenge her screams too. =D
Clare's daddy will noe how when Clare screams non-stop next time round. *Time for diaper change* =P