(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

It was nice meeting all the mummies at Bugis today!

bbwow,
Thats me beside gingerleaf! I actually googled their no n called them n she said she will send it to my place. Thanks!

Re: Bottle and teats
Yup, I change bottles every few mths and teats every mth. Oh, I also change the brushes that clean the bottles and teats every 3 mths.

dodo,
I'm using NUK medium 6-18mths teat since Jav turned 6mths.

I'm going to collect Jav and my passport this Sat. ICA emailed me to collect during 8-11am. Do I still need to make e-appt to avoid queuing? Pls advise cuz I dun wanna spend hrs waiting to get the passports. Thanks !!

junnie,
Hugz for Lance.
*Prayers that all will be fine n well.

chintz,
If I am not wrong, the instructions guide via the teats pkg do state the recommended period of use for teats/pacifiers.
Teats/pacifiers, I drag abit n replace abt 3-4 mths intervals.
I have yet change btls too, coz rotating among a few.

sanbebe, if it's ur appointment by ICA, i think u don't have to make e-appt. But if u have missed the actual appointment, u'd better do the e-appt.

doobom thanks!

nice meeting up with all the mummies today! agree with bbwow, all the babies have grown so much since our last meeting.

bbwow, re pigeon teat, Y teat is slower than L teat. in fact, it seems even slower than M teat. main difference is Y teat is non-drip.

dodo, i have a maclaren volo. what would you like to know?

teats
i have bought the #4 teat but haven introduce to anders yet. scared he will get choke. he still using #3 but i make it a point to change the teats and pacifiers every 3 mths. Bottles i lazy to rotate, although i have spares..

hi jovial, are u ordering from celebratexpress or birthday in a box?

doobom,
What happen to our super cute Lance? Sorry didn;t manage to read thru all the posts.

SL PS:
Went to PS yesterday, appt at 9am. Wow! It's raining cats & dogs islandwide. Took a cab from Jurong West all the way to Sengkang..guess what? Its close to 40 dollars! I want to faint. Nevertheless like what most mummies here said it is really an enjoyable session with them.

The couple really can remember each and everyone's name & baby's name here! Super memory! Their passion for babies can really feel it though. No regrets taking PS with them. Aria, Thanks so much for the recommendation. Too bad cannot join the group PS with you which i really wish to. haizz!

Brought 4 sets of new clothes for PS but Sean did not use them at all lor. He took out two sets of clothes for dayan...the rest of the shots all naked! Haha...i love him in the flowerpot. Cute!
Can't wait to see the photos!

garden dreamz's`peng hong was`admitted to hospital for his bronchitis as it get worsed. she was so worried & panic...

poor thing, mummies lets pray speedy recovery for peng hong boy... really hope he get well soon!

zhen`zhen,

thanks. wana`ask is it very light? easy to fold up and compacted when fold? how much and where u bought it? sorry for so`many ques`coz hubby interested in this buggy... so like to get some reviews on this... thanks!

Big Hug to Peng hong... will pray for his speedy recovery.. and get well soon.. Garden_dreamz, take care too..

Jas55,
That day Sean also did mentioned to me when he took cab from sengkang to sentosa also nearly $40.. nowadays,taking cab is really X wor..
Do share with us if your photos are ready

garden, i know that the next few days are going to be tough for you and PH. both of you are in my prayers.

dodo, here are my thots (based on my own pram search)
1) it's not the lightest pram in the market. think some combi and aprica prams are slightly lighter. but it's light enough such that you don't have to struggle when carrying baby + pram + bag.
2) i found it more compact than other brands, so it's less cumbersome to sling over shoulder and carry.
3) it's easy to fold, and most importantly, it can be done with one-hand. so you can carry baby and fold pram at the same time. BUT my hubby and parents/PIL took a while to figure out how to fold/unfold pram.
4) the seat is large enough, so baby can sit in it for a number of yrs. some of the other brands tend to be quite small in terms of seat size.
5) the trade-off is that seat cannot recline! it doesn't bother hannah, as she can sleep sitting up. but some babies might not be that comfortable in it.

my suggestion: go try it out at mothercare first, cos the sales staff there are more knowledgeable, and can demo to you. also can see whether zq is comfortable in it.

btw... i got it from taka (as i had vouchers). it was just over $200. think other places are also selling it around that price.

HTH

mommies,

interested in making coffeebook for our babies. there a web: pixart.com.my

pricing reasonable, now having promotion of free pages but promotion ending 31st july

gingerleaf/doobom,

ur babies power leh! can still stay up so long after e class. clare dozed off in the car shortly after the class.

clare poo-ed quite a bit in the beginning of e lesson. she's havin quite bad diaper rashes nowcos she's not changed till an hour later.

(so heartache to see the angry rashes)

sanebe: just went to collect clare's passport today. din even hv to wait for a min. reallee coolz! but din go on the appointed time given. i changed appt. why dun u try to log in to see if u can change to a more specific time since the timing they give is rather broad?

NUK teats: i reallee dislike their teats. clare always hv problem with some of them, she can suck and suck for mins and ended up not drinking any. so me and nanny ended up using scissors to cut BIG holes!

never changed bottles too! din know i am supp to. oni tot must changed teats..

morning mummies

garden_dreamz: hugs to PH. praying for a speedy recovery for him.

jacq: oh no, try to keep clare's bottom dry and after every poo session must clean with water and wipe dry..

sanbebe,
I'm going to collect Caelen's passport this saturday too ! My appointment is 10.30am might see you there
Yah, if you go online, you can change to a more specific time. I did that as my original appointment is last tuesday.

morning gals..

garden, big hugs to u & PH.. u must be very worried.. ples take gd care and i pray for a speedy recovery for PH..

gingerleaf, must change bottles starting from now okie? cos when we wash the bottles, there are bound to be scratches forming after awhile and that's when the BPA scare and everything comes in..

teats: i am using the Avent 'flexi' teats... there are 3 types of flow and u just need to turn to the correct one to face up while feeding.. have been using the fastest one on adri so far..

wow.. u guys enjoyed ur lunch! great! must be so much fun.. next time i'll take leave to join.. haha =D

yday was spent running to many places for me.. i met with a car accident.. stupid taxi driver can't stop in time and banged into my car on the aye in the morning. already hatchback liao la.. now my car super flat le.. went to workshop, report etc then went hospital cos neck n arm numb.. xray shows ok so might be some muscles thing.. grrr... angry.. when i got home, then i started to feel scared. cos anything could have happened.. aiyo.. and my colleague was in my car.. haiz..

totoro, i trf to u later ya.. so sorie!

hippo: what a scare! lucky nothing happens to you. must be more careful when driving next time.. and i think i understand your fear.. now that we have our babies, we got more to lose... so must take care of yourself for adri!

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129
3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619
4) ponponta + hb + anders Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811601180
5) hippo + hb + adri Total (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1812788950

OCT Birthday BASH
Date: 7th Sept (Sunday)
Time : 11am - 3pm
Venue : AMK Grassroot Club - Children Playground
Birthday Theme : Winnie the Pooh
Cost per head : approx. $25

COMMITTEE
- location IC - hippo
- Food IC - hippo/totoro_bb
- Cake IC - Krissie
- Decoration IC - tentative (BBOLS)
- Logistic IC (taking care of who and what to bring on actual day) - sylvia
- Game/contest IC - ?
- Presents IC -eil
- Treasurer - totoro_bb
----------------------------------------------
Venue = $214
Buffet = $650 (including GST ?) - using 60 pax @ $10 each
Cake = ard $250 (using the highest amt)
Theme Decorations including Party hats, cups, plate, ballons etc = $300 - using 30 babies
Total expenditure = $1414
Estimated about $23.50 - $25 per head (Adults)
Deposit - $10 okie ?

(transfer $$ to totoro's DBS Saving Plus account = 047-1-013741, please use your nick for tracking)

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129
3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619
4) ponponta + hb + anders Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811601180
5) gingerleaf + hb + ning Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $50 on 25/7 Ref no: 1812809001

ecookie, zhen zhen & chris, thanks gals.. i was stationary on the AYE cos traffic suddenly stopeed.. then the taxi behind me couldnt stop in time cos it was right after a slope.. i saw the taxi approaching from behind my car and then the loud screeching sounds.. omg.. next thing u know, "BANG".. i was more like in a daze right after the accident.. itz only until i got home then the scary feeling kicked in.. i wanted to sleep but kept having images on my car bang pple's car or kena banged.. i tink all drivers gotta be careful and wary lor.. cos itz no fault of mine.. the taxi was going too fast to be able to react to the sudden slow-down in traffic.. i'm much better now, thanks...

ueno,

sorry for not helping much but glad that you finally got the number to call!

happy fifi, zhen zhen,
thanks for the tip on the pigeon teats! I must really start to change the bottles! hahahah

chintz,
until now J haven't make passport how to go M'sia with Chloe. Even J's mummy's passport also expire liao so both son & mommy are illegal immigrants now.

garden_dreamz,
take care gal! both of you will be in my prayers.

re: celebrate express
any more mummies wanna buy?

totoro,
I'll transfer the $ to you tonight ok!

re: stroller
I ordered the bee bee!!!!

Venue = $214
Buffet = $650 (including GST ?) - using 60 pax @ $10 each
Cake = ard $250 (using the highest amt)
Theme Decorations including Party hats, cups, plate, ballons etc = $300 - using 30 babies
Total expenditure = $1414
Estimated about $23.50 - $25 per head (Adults)
Deposit - $10 okie ?

(transfer $$ to totoro's DBS Saving Plus account = 047-1-013741, please use your nick for tracking)

5) hippo + hb + adri Total (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1812788950
6) gingerleaf + hb + ning Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $50 on 25/7 Ref no: 1812809001

ehh..then we help update those who's going? hahah..easier for totoro to track also ma... just a thought la.

shall we discuss on the gift exchange?!

bbwow,
im not sure, will try when the webbie isnt down.

re spree
jovialz,
dun so openly spree here, later tio suspend. Spree in the grp? or Open a 'pte' spree thread in spree sect for oct 07 mummies only?

Oh ya hor hippo. =p

bbwow,
what updates? We oreadi update on payment liao, that means we are gg le ma. Pay money one goes?
Shall we set a deadline for money payment? Better this way so we know how much to order. Else order liao then come collect $, not a very good idea leh, juz incase some cannot make it last min, then oso haven pay, then scare organisers have to cover for them.

Oh yes gift exchnage!!! budget?

jas,
you're welcome
glad that you enjoyed your PS with SL. boy, $40 for cab fare is really very ex woh.. but no choice lah since it's raining cats and dogs and moreover it's peak period when you took it. take it that you save on time and you are dry and comfortable.

finally my "ta yi ma" reported today...no wonder i felt a drop in supply recently and breast dun feel as hard as before..it's not fast and furious yet..may be tomorrow.. sianz..started to have cramp and light headedness liao...haiz...

garden dreamz,
take care and hope PH will get well soon!

calling for tiffy,
saw you preorder things from Ms Poh's thread. You do notice that she's not one of the cheapest Niseen BP organizer hor.. But I also noticed that those you order i think i didn't see it from other threads lah. So far, i think the cheapest BP organizer that sells nissen clothes so far is still Slpzzz.

totoro,
what was the last count for those joining the bash? if we order food for 60 pax, will it be too much? dun feel good wasting food leh..i think we will be so busy looking after our babies that we have time to eat and eat and eat..that's how i feel lah when i went for my gf's baby boy birthday party. Also, i remember ordering 25 person's share for 40 guests during aria's 1st full month celebration and yet we still have left over food!

totoro_bb: will transfer by tonight. sorry for delay.. dun exclude me from the bash!

gift exchange: just a thought
-limit to $20?
-unisex present
-wrapped up

read somewhere from sept thread that maybe we can no. tag the pressies and tag the no to balls.. put babies on mat with many many balls and see baby pick which ball and give him/her the corresponding present??

Aria,
Im sry, i didnt notice the last count, but its approx 30 couples?
yeap, I agree that we shldnt oder too much food, coz everyone will be mingling, so wun eat that much too. maybe we order 50 pax will do or lesser will do, since most mummies wun eat much.

gingerleaf,

yea, I agree! We should have a deadline! dunno la. I thought use excel spreadsheet easier to see. hahahah. Work hazard, excuse me.

ecookie,
sounds like a good idea! But what if the babies pick 2 balls how? And J most likely likes to take the ball and throw and take another ball. hahahha

bbwow: hahah once baby takes a ball, mummy go n scoop the baby out of the action?? hahah
i can foresee baby fighting over the same ball! hehe.

bbwow,
I oso strongly feel that we need a deadline.
Coz we have other mummies whom we have never spoke to wanting to join, then if they dun pay up and we order their share, if they dun come, poor organisers will have to pay, not fair.

hehe...gingerleaf, actually that message is meant for totoro lah..i saw you being the last one doing the posting and i didn't cross my mind that totoro was the one who did the calculation..hehe..

yeah, agree with ecookie's idea of tagging the pressie with numbers and tage the numbers to the balls for babies to pick up

Morning

aria,
I order from fern not mrs poh leh. hmm, i didn't go and compair price with other nissen BP price. Am too lazy to do so lor.

Seem like some BP is out to trick mummies's money hor, every now and then when I order, feel abit scare liao.

gingerleaf, =P

hey gals, totally agree on the deadline. Let's fix it on 4th Aug 08. Then at least once the list is confirmed and payments made, itz easier for us to order and book and do the necessary.. =D

yup! and we'll order 40 for 60 pax. so no waste of food..