- Logistic IC (taking care of who and what to bring on actual day) - sylvia
- Game/contest IC - ?
- Presents IC -eil
- Treasurer - totoro_bb
----------------------------------------------
Venue = $214
Buffet = $650 (including GST ?) - using 60 pax @ $10 each
Cake = ard $250 (using the highest amt)
Theme Decorations including Party hats, cups, plate, ballons etc = $300 - using 30 babies
Total expenditure = $1414
Estimated about $23.50 - $25 per head (Adults)
Deposit - $10 okie ?

(transfer $$ to totoro's DBS Saving Plus account = 047-1-013741, please use your nick for tracking)

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129
3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619
4) ponponta + hb + anders Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811601180

ooh.. btw, what about photography? i can volunteer to take photos for the oct bdae bash although my photography skills not exactly that fantastic.. heehee..

ponponta,
but you could be busy with baby right ? Any extra funds for 'profesional' photographer ? Last time I remember the website mum centre can provide free event photography .. but now don't see the ad liao.

hm ... mummies should be enjoying their lunch at Bugis TCC... yum yum ... How I wish I can join.

Re: Milk Bottle Teats Size
Caelen still using Avent Size 2. I'd wanted to changed to Size 3 the other night since I thought him like need to suck very hard. But the moment he try one mouth, he pull out the bottle and refuse. This despite he already hungry and it's night feed. I keep putting the milk bottle back into his mouth, he keep pulling out after 1 suck. So I change back to Size 2 teats ..and he happily finished the whole bottle. So should I still try to change again or should just leave it alone?

jovialz: u may want to try again during the day. sometimes it just a matter of getting used to.

avent teat size: any babies using size 4 already>? wonder if its good time to change that for baby YZ?

ecookie,
For plain water, he don't even want to use size 2 .. even during the day.
He enjoy hard work .. ha ha ha

ecookie, i let chloe used size 4 when she turned 6mths. initially she can't cope and u have to prepare hanky. but i believe YZ will take it well, cos our babies are now 9mths already :D

YZ turning 9mths soon rite? ;)

wonder if they're back from lunch.

Jovial,

think you need time to let him get used to no.3. I realized that the teat is harder than no. 2 and it can be very uncomfortable for them esp when they're teething. So just keep trying when they're not so hungry. hahaha

Nice meeting mummies! they've grown so much the last time I met them!

Hi all! Im back!
Juz now lyn was notti in the car and I pinched her cheeks lightly and she cried so pitifully.
Then, upon nearing home, she peed on me, coz whole morning never change diaper. =/
This doobom kept laffing at me and say coz i pinch lyn, so she took revenge. Next time I let her pee on ur nice nice red seat! hehehe

totoro,
I will tt the $ to you asap. Abit bz with work. Will try to do it tonite! Sry.

bbwow, i jumped from no. 2 to no. 3
cos the no. 3 'advanced tech' teat, what do u call it, the turn turn for different speed one.. i find it difficult for elderies (MIL) to memorize..

so i bought teat no. 4 instead :p

wow, lunch gathering..just came back from a CPR course organise by my company..quite interesting..

ok, side track a bit. any mummies always buy things from BP? BP not suppose to earn money?? they're are mothers bickering in one of the thread that BP not suppose to earn money. Somehow i disagree lor..If no earn money, who wants to pay $25 to start a thread and then do all the coordination, posting, wrapping work? just to gathers credit card points? ridiculous lor..just wondering lah cos i was thinking of starting a BP too..

So great to meetup 2dae for lunch. Challenging for me coz Jerry goes non-stop till he knocks out for his short nap. Finally got time to catch up aft that.

Thanks Tiffany for helping me to handle Jerry while I gulp down my lunch. *cheers

bbwow, Haha... Yes, I do agree that our little ones have really grown much as compared to our last meetup with everyone. Time flies!
U really made your promise. Din really attract Jerry with your nice dressing 2dae coz he is napping, but attracts me. Nice dress that u have. =D
*I luv dresses. Aft being a mummy, I simply have no time to shop for dresses anymore. So sad. Miz the days whereby I shop for dresses like mad.

gingerleaf,
Ya lah... U bully Lyn n she so pitiful leh. Maybe she dun mean to revenge, she scared of your pinch so she pee-pee on you. Hehe...

Ecookie,
Yes, I follow the guide as per the Avent Teat. Jerry has been on Teat 4 for quite some time oredi. Think I m too blur, so I follow the guide accordingly. However, for water bottle, itz always a size down (Teat 3).
Somehow, I personally dun really like the idea of hard bottle sucking. BB take more effort to suck? Not really gd? Maybe I m juz being paranoid.

chintz,

I didn't even know there's no. 4 lor..aiyo..

btw, any mommies using pigeon wide neck bottles? What's the difference between Size L & Y? So confusing! Thinking of switching bottles & teats since have been using for so long. Have to change right?

aria,
show me the link! I wanna go kpo!

gingerleaf,
yea, strictly 1 hour.
no time to disturb lyn also. She's SOOOOO CUTE! when she bang the sugar sticks on the table like drummer. hahah

doobom,
aiyo..I fail to 'dian tao' Jerry but manage to catch his mommy's attention. kekeke..

hope to join u all for lunch next time round...

doobom,
u quit job and be a SAHM?

chris,
BINGO!!! u working at which firm? can PM me if dun wish to publicist here.. haa.. i was with stat board

sanbebe,
thanks! will email u later ya! thank u so much!

totoro,
will transfer the $ to u later. thanks.

aria jo,
Basically for BP. It is very time consuming .. you can expect mummies ask a lot of question then don't buy anything.

What some of them do is indicate that there is 'handling fee'. Well if your price is right, cheaper than what mummy have to pay outside, it's alright to make a bit of money (personal opinion). But ALWAYS do PRE-ORDER. Now I still have some Xin Ji Mei Ren and My Beauty Diary mask stuck with me ... anyone interested ?... hehhee sell you cheap cheap below cost price...otherwise I don't I use until when. Anyway, expiry in 2010... hehehe
I got some baby clothes too.

doobom,
oh... but still lucky u, means u has many vacation leave! look at the bright side ya!

oh ya, i LOVE beautiful dresses also!!! has so many of them pre-preggy, now all sit in my wardrobe to collect dust coz i cant fit it anymore

ecookie,
dun worry gal.. think shd be okay..
as long as it's clean and no scratches i think it's find... coz i bought many teats at once, so must change more often loh.. hee..

gingerleaf,
Ai yah .. you gave the chance to Lyn to pee on you by not changing her diaper for the whole morning mah ... ha ha ha

ecookie,
yah, becuase it's plastic .. need to change often especially if you boil often. I also change about every 1 - 2 months. Go go go change them NOW !

bbwow,
actually it's just a comment posted by a mother..the bickering started cos this BP mummy actually selling something so much more expensive when you can get it cheaper if you order directly from jshopper. she also once started a thread that sold rompers from babymallonline at big markup price. Then one mummy came in and blow the whistle to warn other mummies and she got to cancel the BP cos no ones participated. The BP mother also one kind lah. If the things you sell can be easily bought by the person, why bother to hold the BP and markup price. Funny right.. Also some mummies also blur blur, never do their own homework and simply just join and buy. There're so many BP selling the same thing and it's a price war out there. So, must check to see which mummy selling the cheapest before joining any BP.

the thread is http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1573274.html?1216889156

jovialz,
yes, i'm only doing pre-order..anyway, still working out the things..who knows, the BP might not happen..hehe...

dodo,

stst board... that e one and only one then... start with I then... any lobang or not?? i want to change job soon leh. after brig reach 18 mth then can put him inot chaircare. Now working part time but workload still full laod.. sian...

Im w a private firm .. not a big one la.. will PM u

So happy to know that, seldom see a tong hang nowaday..

oh no! I haven't change the bottles at all!!! I better go change now.

aria,
if thta's the case, then the BP mummy really not ethical. of course definitely have to earn something from it but it doesn't makes sense if BP is more expensive than retail.

by the way, remember the thing about 'dangerous plastic baby bottles ? http://www.time.com/time/health/article/0,8599,1711398,00.html

Just copied this from the Avent website:
Do Philips AVENT baby bottles contain Bisphenol A (BPA)?
The Philips AVENT Airflex reusable bottle is made from polycarbonate and, therefore, contains BPA but parents should know that the use of polycarbonate in materials which come into contact with food is approved in every single market where our products are sold including North America and Europe. For parents who are seeking alternatives to polycarbonate plastic, Philips AVENT offers other BPA-free options including a brand new bottle which we announced on 11th June and will by available in North American in July.

Do ALL Philips AVENT feeding products contain Bisphenol A (BPA)?
No. Our existing range of baby feeding products includes products made from materials other than polycarbonate, hence not containing BPA. The Philips AVENT VIA Feeding System and Magic range (Cups and Sportster), both of which can be used interchangeably with Philips AVENT nipples, are made from polypropylene or polyethylene – neither of which contains BPA.

The Tempo range works using a disposable liner and, while the nurser itself is made from Polycarbonate plastic, the disposable liner is BPA-free which means there is no contact between liquids and plastic containing BPA.

gingerleaf,
u champion! but u have a few bottle to rotate huh? if so then it's ok bah...

sigh~ still no chance to try bjorn bb and taking mrt leh, coz hubby came and fetched us again... will try so next thurs and let u know ya! will try out ur method :p

chris,
yup u are right

ya, our job not that common... so happy to know got oct mummy same job as me

lobang ah, not sure leh.. i on NPL after gave birth, think they might be getting more ppl coz many resigned... u can try ur luck!

aria jo,
For the babyonline. Not sure what price the BP mummy selling but cannot take the online shop price only cost need to factor in Shipping cost.

That why sometime I would go to the website that the BP is about and check things out. For all you know, it's cheaper to order on your own and somemore deliver direct to your home. But sometime, if you factor in shipping, you might end up pay more if you cannot meet the minimum for free shipping lah.

Guess before you join BP, better do your calculations correctly.

BP is good if you just want 1 or 2 items only. Pay a bit and let others do the 'leg work' for you lor.

Re:Celebrate Express,
I'm going totake a look, might get something there. Let you know tomorrow. They do international shipping thus they would accept international credit cards. Maybe can consolidate and order together.

jovialz,
actually she's not selling very very ex. like you said, must factor in shipping cost, gst, postage..you know the rompers we bought? she was selling at $8.50 per piece if i'm not wrong..and some mummies actually mentioned she's earning $5 a piece.. but like you said, if you just want to buy 1 or 2 pieces, may be it's worth to buy from her instead lor..and totally agrees with what you said, must do your own calculation first..

re: bottle n teats
i never change bottle ever since i change to using pigeon glass bottle. teats change every 3 months.. yesterday, just bought a pair of NUK teats size 2 (which indicates 6month plus leh)small hole. Also indicate it's for thin liquid like breast milk leh..

chris,
are you the mummy going around doing valuation for flats and houses?

ueno,

I suddenly can't find Nestle's number!!! Think they change or what.

I think you need to regsiter as their member to get the sample. here's the link. nestlebaby.com.sg

btw mummies,
which is the milk that smells bad one? Nan HA or Nan Pro?

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Who want to order from www.CelebrateExpress.com ? </font></font>

If order, should we take the international shipping direct from them (at least the amount is fixed) or go via Vpost ('might' be cheaper but subject to package size and hope celebrate express pack compact)?

Can email me at [email protected].

Then we try to work out how to split the shipping cost. If take the international shipping from the website, then will be the amount you order divide by the total amount x the shipping cost.

I want to put in the order by tuesday as Caelen's birthday coming up soon.

Shipping Charges to International Destinations, including Canada
Orders to international destinations are shipped via UPS. International orders must be shipped to a physical address. No P.O. Boxes please.

Merchandise Total --> Standard Shipping

$0.00 - $16.00 --> $15.95

$16.01 - $35.00 --> $21.95

$35.01 - $55.00 --> $29.95

$55.01 - $75.00 --> $39.95

$75.01 - $95.00 --> $49.95

$95.01 - $125.00 --> $59.95

$125.01 - $145.00 --> $69.95

$145.01 - $185.00 --> $79.95

$185.01 - $205.00 --> $89.95

$205.01 &amp; up --> $99.95

Totoro,
I will let u know once trf =)
Re: beating/ scolding..
Jayden always thought im playing with him when I start to scold him… he still don’t understand im angry..

Junnie..
Hugz BB Lance… He will be recover soon… u also hv to take care

Re: bottle
I also hvnt change..still using pigeon 150ml bottle.. But teat change a few time liao… he like to bite at the teat leh so hv to change n change

Jovialz
Count me in..thanks =)