(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf, if u act like u dun wan cakes actuali but just cupcakes leh? tis type cof choice shd be up to u right? hmm..

jovialz, i tink the price is ok cos 3D! =D

1580094.jpg

>p
1580095.jpg

>p
1580096.jpg

gingerleaf,
Cake from Pine garden is v nice, my mum always buy their cake when she go for her haircut near there…
Me same as u, yet to order cake…. Saw the posting earlier have to order 2mths in adv?

Dodo,
Y u said ZQ's hair look like ah wang…no lah also look nice n cute… also miss his long fringe too..

Re: cake
for those cake which are sugar coated, will it be too sweet..AnY mummies can advise.Thks

Re: Gerber start
Normally what flavours u bought…? I bought the banana one but jayden like hv the puke face..

so thinking to buy sweetcorn flavour…

gingerleaf,
I asked her too ...(look likewe both email her at the same time) ... she reply as my post above ..without the cake. But delivery is $15

totoro, aiya! small matter..thanks for helping me post cos so many restrictions on my co's pc.. grrr.... dun worie abt getting back to them.. if i dun remember wrongly 2 days in adv is enough.. =D

gingerleaf, oh ya hor.. pg got cupcakes anot? if u wan, i can help u ask cupcakes divinity though i must say the response will be slow la... keke...

pinky, i bought the sweet potato & strawberry ones at the same time.. and she tried both at the same time yday.. keke.. but can tell she likes the strawberry one better cos sweeter n sweet smelling too.. whereas my hb and i like the sweet-potato one..

Jovialz,
I told her I wanna get cupcakes only, but dunno why she ask me to take cake too. She have yet to reply me.

Hippo,
I email aimummy coz I saw she makes cute elmo. Didnt see any elmo on divine.

Thanks hippo for the menu too

Jovialz, hippo & ecookie,
so most of u get the strawberry one.. maybe can let him try out .. Thks =)

Ecookie,
Ermm, he just swallow..if like this mayb rusk is better for yr boy, cos v hard ..just that I alway think after they having their rusk will be v messy.

gingerleaf, hmmm. she's trying to upsell ba.. reali cannot order the cupcakes without ordering the cake together with it? wait for her reply and see how i guess?

pinky, aiyo.. small matter too.. =D

Hi Totoro,
sorry to disturb, i happened to see your posting above that you have the following foil balloon
I have both the walking pig and the smaller 18" foil balloons.
For the pig, I need a minimum Qty of 10 pcs to order.
Do you think you can help to order for me? I am very interested. Do you think you can pm me the design? So sorry to interupt.

gingerleaf,
I asked for 40 cupcakes. So gave me best price is $3.80 each + $15 for delivery. I'd given her my handphone number and MSN . If she contact me on that, will get you in too.

sori hor,
cupcakes for guest izzit? then who eating the cake ??? just wondering as normally cake will have a lot of leftover liao leh

Jovialz,
what flavor are u getting??

totoro,
eh, i want cupcake is becoz they are cute leh. coz i really like the cute elmo ones.
Cake is a must for photography purposes and oso for guest to eat la.

Forgot to add,
lyn loves her elmo so much, she kisses it when u ask her to. Sometimes she will play n kiss it herself.
Ask her to kiss me that time, she will not loh. Some kind of daughter! Ask her kiss papa oso wun. Only once in a blue moon then she will be willing to kiss me. She will only kiss her elmo, hello kitty n cookiemon.

totoro_bb: i thinking of getting cup cakes too cos v cute. and so small wont be too filling so maybe 1 cupcake for 1 guest then the cake no need get too big one and share among guests lor

totoro, i'm crazy abt cupcakes cos i simply like them.. so sweet looking and cute and can make my day! hahaha.. i ordered a smaller cake for the cake-cutting purpose only! hoho.. like i saying earlier, i dun care who like or dun like as long as i like! haha..

gingerleaf: ha maybe u teach her more lah.. like tell her "mummy kissing lyn" then u kiss her, then she will know the kissing action. then ask her "lyn kiss mummy" n position ur face in front of her lor.

i teach baby YZ like this but all he wants is to lick my face . *eeks*

hippo
you win liao loh!

I got the small cupcakes for the full month set as well! they simply looks so nice loh!
until now, I haven venture into all the links that you gals posted, was afraid that I'll be lost in the world of cakes then cannot get myself out ha ha

gingerleaf & totoro, wahahhaa! =D i know i C.M.I (cannot make it).. keke

totoro, ya.. once u start, u can't stop.. i was staring at them for the longest time! and i was lost too.. and indulged myself in it.. hahaha

dodo, thanks for sharing bout the birthday thoughts..

actually, my choice would also be celebrating at home only hehehe..

still reading ur posts! so many of them!

gingerleaf, cannot say lyn ungrateful la.. sayang.. and hor rem to ask her to kiss u only when her elmo, hello kitty and cookiemon are not around her okie? else she sure wun kiss u one.. too distracted by the 3 stuff liao le! i know u r the cutest to us.. but hor lyn is a baby.. she wun lie one.. wahahahahahaha! dun scold me!!! =P

gingerleaf,
dunno yet. also waiting for her reply on what is the filling for the price.

Since I already got a cake from sheraton. The cupcakes is to please myself too ... and add more to the 'pooh theme'. Plus it's a 'thank you' favour for the guest lor. They can choose to eat it there or bring home.

gingerleaf,

hahaha...yea. so sad right. they'll only do that to food. J also only kisses his bunny toy.

btw mummies,
I just called TCC to increase the no. of pax and another gal told me she can borrow 3 more highchair for us! YAY. And boo to that idiot who said only 2 highchair.

bbwow: thanks for the effort!

though i still want to carry the babies! bu she de let them sit in high chair thruout!!!

gingerleaf: u v slow leh..

jovialz: how is the guest bringing the cupcakes home? does kellie provide cake boxes? or u getting from the hotel?

ha ha ... was thinking how come ginger never get it!!!

it's be so long since I smile to the PC liao leh ... thanks hippo at the expense of ginger! thanks gingerleaf too!

aiyo..no worries la.

I don't mind to carry the babies also but maybe just to standby the high chair for the convenience of some mummies who wanna feed their babies ba.

must wear pretty pretty to 'sot' all the babies tomorrow! WAHAHAHAHAH

For those of you interested in Waldolf philosophy, Kampung Senang are offering a series of talks and workshops in September.

The trainer is Susan Perrow, a story doctor, teacher, trainer, mentor and parent educator, specialising in storytelling and creative discipline. Susan has an extensive background (25 years) in early childhood teaching, teacher training, storytelling and course facilitating,

(A) Talk: The Kindergarten as a Basis for Morality

19 September (Fri), 7 - 9.30 pm

Fee: $15 for public

(B) Talk: The Essentials of Early Childhood Waldolf Program - Rhythm, Rhyme and Repetition

20 September (Sat), 9 - 11.20 am

Fee: $15 for public

(C) Workshop: PLAY - The Most Precious Gift of Childhood

This workshop examines the importance of play for young children, explores examples of 'unhealthy' and 'healthy' creative play, and discusses the value of simple toys and 'raw' materials in encouraging creative play.

20 Sept (Sat), 2 - 5.30pm

Fee: $60 for public, $50 early bird discount (ends 1 Sept)

(D) Workshop: Healing Stories for Challenging Behaviour

In this workshop, the examples, ideas and techniques for writing healing ('medicinal' ) stories for children will be shared and the therapeutic use of metaphor explored. With the support of a story-making framework, the participants will be guided to create their own stories addressing a range of challenging behaviour and challenging situations with young children.

21 Sept (Sun) 9.30 am - 4.30pm

Fee: $120 for public, $99 early bird discount (ends 1 Sept)

All of the above events are held at Kampung Senang Holistic Lifestyle Centre, Blk 106 Aljunied Crescent #01-205.

You may contact Kampung Senang at 62864298, email them at email@kg-senang. org.sg or visit their website at www.kg-senang. org.sg for more info and enquiries.

chris
you received my PM few days back?
I still owe you $20 leh or are you joining the bash, then I can used it as deposit for 2. Let me know.