(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

This is a picture of Caelen's Baby Shower SINFULLY Tasty Chocolate from Sheraton Towers
1579441.jpg

This is the area where they serve Our buffet.
1579442.jpg

Gingerleaf,
We asked for 11.30am to 3pm. The last time round they also didn't 'chase' us away..so I guess because it's the function room, we can sit almost as long as we like ... unless there is another dinner function.

Hippo,
As in my case, it's all family and close friends. We have people hopping around the table (since it's buffet, they change plates once you finished what you have on the plates) so it's not exactly a fixed sit down meal.

<font size="+2">OCT Birthday Bash Committee</font>
- location IC - hippo
- Food IC - hippo/totoro_bb
- Cake IC - Krissie
- Decoration IC - tentative (BBOLS)
- Logistic IC (taking care of who and what to bring on actual day) - sylvia
- Game/contest IC - ?
- Presents IC -eil
- Treasurer - totoro_bb
----------------------------------------------

Venue = $214
Buffet = $650 (including GST ?) - using 60 pax @ $10 each
Cake = ard $250 (using the highest amt)
Theme Decorations including Party hats, cups, plate, ballons etc = $300 - using 30 babies
Total expenditure = $1414

Estimated about $23.50 - $25 per head (Adults)

We'll work on $25 per pax first!
-------------------------------------------------
Deposit : ?

- $$ needed for the following before the actual day
- payment of venue
- deposit for catering (Food)
- payment for cake
- partial payment for Theme Decorations (neg depending on how much were left)

So how much should the deposit be for each pax? We'll just be counting the adults. For our muslim mummy/ies, the total amount will be $15(without the buffet charges). okie?

If you are wondering wat is this?
Decoration IC - tentative (BBOLS)

hee think I like the balloons so much that I'll be attending a seminar to learn how to do those event decoration with the balloons!

totoro_bb, can foward the pooh related 18' foil balloons to my email ? thanks ! as for 10 pigs.. a bit too much ... hheheheh

hippo,

for that, I ask him to buy you coffee too. WAHAHHAHA.

gingerleaf,
the meringue is my favourite too! Actually, the sweetness came along with alot of nagging and complaining first but it was worth it. hahahaha

I attended a friend's 1 year old party. Unless you wanna cater for lunch/dinner, else hold at hotel room is really bo hua. My friend just ordered some finger food and the guests can't finish either! She held the party at 2-4pm cause usually 12pm also clash with most bb lunch time.

For my case, I choose to go this hotel because I know the food is good. I know it's much more expensive than holding a party at home.

But Personally I feel I save on:-
1) Aircon bills at home.
2) Think of cramp everyone in a HDB flat.
3) Clean up after the party.
4) Busy serving people ... I can sit back and relax, chit chat
5) No need much decorations.
6) No worries of running out of food
7) Think of which caterer to take since I don't know any good ones .. might end up food not nice etc.

Of course, have to be selective on who you invite lah since it's not cheap lor. Guess it's upto individual preference

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Registration for OCT Birthday Bash</font></font>

Price - $25 per adult or $15 per adult (w/o food due to fasting)

Deposit - $10 okie ?
( transfer $$ to DBS Saving Plus account = 047-1-013741, please use your nick so that I can track)

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX

I know some of you have already done that but just wanna check whether you have a similar situation as me.

Kelly will wake up in the middle of the night still eg. 1 plus and 5 plus for milk
She will cry and only want me to carry her to make the milk! Then when she wake up in the morning, she want to make sure that she sees me. If not, she will cry and even my hb cannot pacify her.

Next week, both of us wanna go to KL for the balloon seminar and hence would have to leave Kelly here with my mum. But I'm afraid that she will cry non-stop when she don't see me around.

Last week, I went for dinner and she's at home with hb + PILs but none of them can pacify her when she realized that I'm not home at 8plus. Apparently she cried for very long and finally only fall asleep when she's too tired crying! She did not even take her milk since 6 plus until I came home ard 12.30am

Is this normal? Am I thinking too much and should just let her try out this once? I'm afraid my parents would have a sleepless night if I leave her with them . hiaz but we going for seminar so cannot bring her along!

totoro,
guess you have to harden ur heart and do it once. Not much of a choice you have here. Juz take it as an opportunity to train kelly abit.

totoro_bb,
Maybe you can let Kelly try out with your parents these few nites prior to your leaving for the seminar? U can better know how n let Kelly adapt to it too.

so much on bb birthdays.

O ordered a

mickey mouse cake from mongstir
mickey mouse ah gar ah gar
50 mini cupcakes from cupcake divinity

of couse with with buffet

hi mummies, very long never log in already. Heehee..

hi ariajo, thanks for organising the group PS. It was fun meeting up with the babies and parents.

Hannah is very sociable..
Kester is really very tall for his age.
Lyn, sean and kelly very active.. Dun wan to sit down. HPs really keep them occupied and the stars really do wonder.. haha...

Totoro offered some stars to anders and he love it. Thanks! Later, We went to NTUC to buy 2 bottles of it. At first, i was scared of giving him the stars coz he will not know how to bite and will swallow it insteaad. =P

I see so many bbies can started crawling already but anders still can't crawl yet. Hm....

gingerleaf
thanks for the note. Yah, I also thought abt that before! but think ours very good liao. I went to some threads, it's practically BP thread loh - LOL

dooboom
I have thot of that as well. Maybe will try it out this friday and see how it goes!

Jovialz
Separation axiety - hmm why it only happen at night??
Every morning when I sent her to my mum's place, 99% she will smile at us and wave goodbye and then she herself will closed the door. So I think she already understand the part on leaving and coming back later leh.

totoro_bb:
yah i think its separation anxiety.. as dodo said, best to leave w ur mum a few nights before the weekend? maybe u can stay over too to monitor?

re bday bash: will transfer you deposit for my hubby n me tonight!

ponponta: yah baby YZ will swallow the gerber stars too! is that okie? they will learn to chew on themselves soon?

chris: i like ur idea of getting cupcakes n cake from separate ideas hee. will look thru the websites more and hopefully can book sooN!

bbwow: hey! nice to see u just now! hahah though we'll be seeing each other again tom!

gingerleaf,
I will be taking hb's car. But I wun be bringing pram. U can join me n tag along Lyn's pram. I m ok.

Lunch 2morow, I like to 'chop' one of the highchairs. Please... Thanks. =D

ecookie,

haha. like caught me in action. hahaha. Yes see you and the babies tomorrow!

re: tcc
Ok. definitely no worries for lots of strollers! Very spacious! See you all mummies &amp; babies!

gingerleaf,
I can feed lyn if you want. hehee

Dodo
Ah, qt reasonable... how many kg is that? I shall go ask her for a quote too. Was thinking of getting her 2-tier Pooh cake (plus Pooh range cupcakes) for our birthday bash.

totoro
Am v busy these 2 weeks. Will try to squeeze in some time to try to get the quotes for the cake ya..

krissie
No problem. Do it when you are able to as long as we have it on the 7th Sept hee hee

Regarding Cake for Kelly's actual b'day
looking at so many options that everyone is deciding, some even with alcohol in it. Was just wondering, will the 1 year eat the cake? As the cake I wanna buy will have to ensure that she can eat it leh! Now she wanted to eat everything we eat, imagine if she can't eat her own cake. it will be very sad right?
Anyone have baby friendly cake and yet looks nice one?

totoro
agree with the rest. Why dun u do a rehearsal first. I did it with my gal too, before leaving her with my mum and maid when we brot my boy only to HK. Who is her primary and secondary caregiver?

totoro
thanks for the understanding.. in fact, i've yet to plan Clare's party!!
hb has classes every nite, so I take care of the 2 kids myself with the maid, plus v busy at work and also clare has been waking up lately.

totoro,
i will be doing a 2 layer cake, so bottom layer is for adult consumption and top layer for her!
i dun care la, bread oso give her liao, what is abit of cake? Anyway, i fed her chawanmushi oreadi oso. Think not a biggie ba.

gingerleaf,
i think it's normal chocolate type of cake.. but the chocolate is rich and and too sweet.. nice! agree wi u diff ppl has diff tolerance on sweetness loh

chintz,
go ahead &amp; celebrate! even a small one wi immediate family also very heartwarming...

hubby said on 05.10 (sun) we celebrate wi family &amp; close frens... then on actual day (10.10), he will plan somethg special coz that will be our 3rd wedding anniversary also.. hee :p
gal, has a party at home coz i like gingerleaf &amp; hippo, i wana gatecrash as well! i read mother &amp; bb mag, it mentioned that it's best to have bb's 1st party at home coz they feel most comfortable and at ease... and also bb attention is short at this age, may get cranky and sleepy so they will still have their comfy bed anytime!

re cake:
i think i will let bb has a few mouthful of it also! :p

angry.. cos internet was down and those pple took so long to fix it.. keke..

jovialz, thanks for pics and info!! will go show my hb &amp; see if he's keen.. if not, nvm lo.. since he said he'll clean up.. i act blur only ba..

bbwow, i dun wan kopi! i wan strawberry cognac from patissier!! my fav!!.. haha

totoro, shd be separation anxiety like wat the others suggested. tink she's not crying in the morning when u leave for work cos itz a routine built way b4 separation anxiety started.. now she just feels more secure with u ard at nite? esp since itz dark?

as for cakes, ha! adri also eating bread and all junk liao so think cakes ok la.. she has tried some already though.. oops.. anyway gal, if u wan, think there are eggless versions out there! check with them...

birthday bash, will trf tmro and also email u the menu.. i keep forgetting! sorie totoro!

chris, me getting a carebears agar agar too! hahaha...

dodo, jialat.. the way u describe to chintz.. make me scared.. ha! cos hor as u know adri always at my mum's place even during weekends (hb &amp; i stay over instead.. ha).. so my own house like her hotel like dat leh.. hahaha.. how ah? got her comfy cot la.. though i m sure she hates it.. =P

dodo: wat u said makes me feel that we made the right choice of holding at our house. and since we didnt have any housewarming that time for relatives, would be nice for them to see our house too!

hippo,
no worry la gal, u provide her ur comfy "pillow" = breasts to her loh :p

ecookie,
yes, i tried once at my fren's bb birthday party, she ordered fruit cake, yummy! but different from what i want loh...

kellie quote me $4 for each cupcake with 3D pooh and friends. Is this a good price ? Minimum order is 16 pieces.

jovialz: i think its quit e reasoanble since the pooh n friends are 3D

dodo: im v lousy at coming up w designs. can kellie think for me? haha anyway how to discuss w her? better over phone/email/person?