(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

aria, the crying could possibly be due to your FIL carrying and patting aria to sleep.

whenever hannah spends a lot of time at my PIL's place, i always have a lot of problems putting her to sleep. normally, she can just soothe herself to sleep on her own.

i am still trying to be a muilt tasking mum too ... too stress liao and my work its expanding like no body business ... hate the bosses man .... i am a PA/Admin & HR la now i got to do sales & purchases for goods not only that i need to also do the full sets of A/Cs for them too i am also responsible for the STOCK check etc what the **** my company is a group company ... ARRRRRRRRR cannot take it liao they also want us to come back on Sat to work if not NO PAY LEAVE ok starting from this sat 19/07 ..... HOW To go back and work i need to being my gal for classes sobsob sob sob ....

sorry did not see the above post ... just run over them only ... hippo yr gal sick ???? take care

VIvo got FOX ... Cityhall also have Great world Marina Square and many more

CM,
you so poor thing, i think your coy needs to hire more staff. how can you do so many things?

Talking abt ang bao, reminded me that I received a <font size="+1">$5</font> ang bao for Jav's 1st mth !! That fellow din dare to put his name down somemore. Wonder why we hv such friends around ?!

cm,
Oh dear, it must be very stressful for u....
Perhaps u can try to talk to you co regarding your situation? See if you can share the load with other staff?

ecookie,
Same as wat zhen zhen has done, I just put fish into the porridge 10 mins before serving to cook...no ginger, no nothing. I dun find it fishy leh....Or perhaps I use threadfin so it's very mild? Oh, I cut the fish into slices and then mash it up when serving.

CM,

OMG... last time i also like you!! work like hell den stupid male boss dun appreciate... think i can work just arrow and arrow. In the end.. god maybe know i too stress... let me win 4D and i throw letter!!! Without giving one mth notice... ha ha

maybe u try buy 4D.. god will know who need most!!!!

found parties supplies!! Will load on the website soon.
I'll create a voting list for the theme in yahoo group later so that I can source for our birthday bash items first!!

Regarding the date, we are still at around the same number, how ah? we need to book the place not forgeting the "living dead" problem ... hee

Birthday Bash
24th AUG
1 madlynette
2 ecookie
3 chintz
4 Annie

7th SEPT
1 frostyfiona (am out of town on 24 aug)
2 Ling(Piggy(2007) (Hubby is gtg for his marathon on 24 aug)
3 Cheval

Okie with both
1. gingerleaf
2. hippo
3. ponponta
4. totoro_bb
5. jacq
6. junnie
7. sylvia
8. bbwow
9. zhen_zhen
10. dodo
11. hapi fifi
12. ariajo
13. Jas55
14. zinterz
15. eil
16. sugar nut
17. Tiffany

re: yogurt
chloe PS 4 times yesterday after i fed her on sunday.. massive ones, my MIL complained..
she asked me what i gave to her during weekend.?!

i just shook my head.. "no ah, same stuff!"

kekeke.. if she found out, she'll nag and nag n nag!

chintz: ahah yah yogurt really helps in their digestion! i cant find baby yoplait at tiong bahru NTUC.. wonder if the others have..

oh btw, has anyone bought the <font color="ff0000">bellamy toothiepegs biscuits</font> at ntuc? wasted my money liao, it was so hard like a rock, myra after try to bite bite, decided its more fun to throw it on the floor, i bring the rest to my office, i bite also found it very hard. never buy again even as adults find it super hard like a rock.

hippo… oh adri admitted arrrr… hope her notti fever go away fast! *sayang sayang* &amp; u take care ya…

madlynette, tiffany....hope both ur gals gets better… *sayang too* I cant help ‘laughing’ the way u describe the ‘hard like rock - bellamy toothiepegs biscuits’!!!!! hahahahahaa…

sanbebe..oh dear… hope u &amp; jav also okie now… *hug &amp; sayang* ..… &amp; wat an experienced u had arrrr… tat’s y v headache to cater food &amp; invite ppl, everytime must put ourselves in ppl’s shoe so to avoid any embarrasment..

jas… yalor… everymonth I also ‘eat grass’!! tat’s y even got watever sales also must tink twice!! Ok, will PM u CL contact… (hmmmm..tink all CL like v ‘hot’ now arrrr.. tis morning my nanny also called me asking for CL contact for her relatives!!!)..

gingerleaf… waaaaaahaa… u &amp; ur shopping 4ever… all the best to lyn’s ps today, keep us posted arrrrr….

ariajo… may b u monitor for a while more, I also tink is teething unless aria got ‘stimulated’ too much in the day events then at night cranky??

ecookie, bbwow… u both so funny…hahaha..lucki u no married angmo hb, if not, bb wont b like cute yz &amp; j &amp; we might not meet in tis thread loh!! We all ought to be glad can keep in touch thru our precious little ones! Cos I always believe is hard to find good friends &amp; easy to get enemy… re fish porridge, both way also can. If u dun wanna trouble urself w the steaming, then jus slice &amp; add to porridge for cooking b4 serve (make sure no bones).. (usually I wud prefer steam w ginger or wolfberries cos find it v fishy loh)… re yogurt.. same loh, u staying quite near to me rite?? Our ntuc here dun hv loh, v lousy…

cm… thks q sooo much 4 fox locations… u poor ting leh, ntd u v busy but also must take care ur gastric ya!! Tink oni solution is to sit down &amp; solve the prblm w ur boss, at long run u’ll ‘worn town’..

Annie.. u lagi comical… hahaha… I also wanna buy 4D liao

hippo, oh dear .. hope adri is ok.

ariajo,sound like either aria is teething or seperation anxiety ... Caelen at one stage starts to have a bit of seperation anxiety ... when he start to be able to recongnise and remember us. wants us to be around him at almost all times .. e also didn't drool due teething

madlynette, i agree .. that teething biscuit is so hard. althought it is meant for baby to slowly rub off ...and not bite off. I also stick to the pigoen teething biscuit.

re: yogurt,
I can't ind the baby yoplait at seng kang cold stroage . end up i'd bought the petite miam. gave half to cealen each time .... yummy

After reading Lyn's food adventure ... I decide to let Caelen try anything and everything (except eggs still). Gave him a bit of my favorite fruit last saturday ...DURIAN !!! When I put a tiny piece of durian in front of him... he pause and smell... pause a while more and decide to pop into the mouth... then he FROWNS ....although he still swallows it. Look like it's 3 vs 2 ... (me and my 2 dogs VS Hubby and baby) ....

re:Ang Bao,
Seems like my case wasn't that bad ..the worst i had was a family of 5 came to my wedding dinner which cost about $800+ per table and give a $200 ang bao ....

re: Cheese,
think safest is alway the processed cheese ..like cheddar / kraft . Buy those low salt ones loh.

re: Photo shoot,
Hope all of you enjoyed yourself. don't forget to bring toy to attract baby's attention. I did a mini photoshoot at my brother-in-law's studio, we forgot to bring toy ... so difficult to get caelen's attention until we found a small container and some nuts ... and we have a rattle .
Sad thing it the rattle become part of the picture eventually since Caelen like to shake it himself

At the same time, I ask my bro-in-law to take one suitable photo for Caelen's passport... now my little boy would be the only one in our family to have a biometric passport ... lagi more high tech and expensive then daddy and mummy.

thanks mummies..hopefully aria is teething and that cause her to keep waking up and crying in her sleep.

junnie,
dun think she's over stimulated as i specifically ask my MIL to tell my hubby niece not to play hide and seek with my girl. so, yesterday night she never play with her but aria still cry. so, i oonly suspect teething or aria wants to be carried..mm...

jovial,
seperation anxiety? not very sure but so far she's ok. never really cry when i'm out of her sight..

I'd asked SIA regard putting baby milk formula and baby jar food in hand carry ... this is their reply:-

Medications and special dietary requirements, including baby formula are permitted in cabin baggage. However, must be removed from cabin baggage and declared to security personnel at the checkpoint. These items may besubject to security checks. For your info, restrictions on the contents of cabin baggage are still inplace in certain countries. You may find this information in our website atwww.singaporeair.com.sg under 'Cabin Baggage Restrictions'. You may also wish to check with the Customs Department of the destination you are travelling for any restrictions of importing food products.

There are 2 categories of meal available for infants travelling on Singapore Airlines. These meals are provided on all services except Singapore-Kuala Lumpur-Singapore services. <font color="ff0000">Request for the meals should be made at the time of booking.</font>

Baby Meal – for infant below 1year old. These consist of strained meat,vegetable or fruits and comes mainly in packed jars (1 jar each of maincourse, vegetable and desserts).

Post-Weaning Meals – for infant between 1 to 2years. This consist of soft solid such as minced meat, flaked fish, vegetable puree and softfruit/dessert. It is more substantial than Baby meal, easy to bite/chew anddigestible.

aria jo,
does Aria use pacifier ? could be gums itchy thus wakes her up. When Caelen is teething, he also keep waking at night, give milk he don't want ... then give pacifier .. he suckle happily for 5 mins then goes back to sleep.

Re: Baby Biting when Latching..
Any mummy still latch baby ? I'd realise that Caelen always bite me if he latch when he is awake..OUCH .. I used to latch him once a day before he sleeps ... now I only dare to latch him in the middle of the night during dream feed. Do you have the same problem ?

aria
I think it's teething too as I have a few nights like that when she was teething! As and when, I still get that and super siong in the morning loh

hippo
adri would be able to fight the virus away! She's a brave girl! Take care!

Sanbebe
Glad to hear Jav is well now and u must be so mad over that event!!

Mad
I have that teething stuff as well. I think all teething biscuits like that one.

Madlynette, Jovial,
Thanks for the link and info

Jovial,
I still latch Jav on. Initially he did bite me once or twice, but I'd remove from him and told him sternly that not to do it again cuz mummy didn't like it. Tell him everytime he does it, and he'll get the message.

hi jovial, same as sanbebe, i bit bb's cheek (lightly of coz) saying "NO, Pain pain" to stop her.

CM: poor thing, just throw letter at ur boss, take a break b4 finding another job (if u can afford it, tat is..)?

i bot heinz teething biscuits during motherhood fair, which will melt as bb suck, v good, maybe u can try?

Hi Mommies

Just came back from Fox sale. Got only 3 items. Not alot of things to grab lei.. but the discount quite good. 20%, 30% or 40% depending on top or bottom... UOB card has additional 10%.

Junnie
Thanks for your concern. My gal is better now after taking 1wk of medicine, but her nose still wet wet. She is sleeping well at nite despite this. I rub vick on her chest and nose, think she feels more comfy also.

Re:separation anxiety
My gal has very serious SA! cant leave her sight mann.

long time nv post in here and I do wonder if you mummies still remember me or not. Heh. And I almost forgot my username and password just now.. hmm..

left 3 months to my bb's first bd. time flies..

re: teething rusks
I find the heinz teething rusk is super hard too!! J will taste it and give the yucks look and then throw it away!

chintz,
J also poo-ed 3 times each time he eats the yogurt. keke.. nowadays they poo alot! usually I thought poo once ok who knows they poo later again! means I have to bring out more pampers than ever!

Mad,
Yes! i also bought the bellany biscuit. Super hard! Really no point eating it..not cheap somemore!

Junnie,
I never received yr PM leh??

jovialz,
not using pacifier on aria. i'm her BIG pacifier! eee.... nowadays she keep waking up at 2am, 5am and 6.30am! i think she just wanna suck lor..but recently i realise my supply is dropping..wonder why.. it's dropping like 10-20ml and my breast not as firm when the interval comes.. may be mense coming?

So I guess my boy also going to have more teeth cause he wakes up at night crying and looking for his pacifier with his eyes shut. Then I have to wake up and stuff it into his mouth.

Just wondering any baby have only one "men ya"(top front tooth) come out and the other one is not out but the top front tooth neighbour come out already? Is it ok? Must I rub his top gum to let the other one appear?

hi all thansk thanks thanks YES going to THROW LETTER SOON HB agreed hahahahaha ....

DD is Spend like 150.00+++ for 10 pcs all for my gal

hippo yr gal is in hosp???? poor thing hmmm sayang

hello mummies... been busy with my boy, been having fever since sun morning and cough and now runnig nose. he cant slp well for the past few nights cos i think he is very uncomfortable. so sad... see him cry and cry... slp no more than 30 mins wake up liao cos coughing... is he teething ah? now he hates me i think, cos i keep forcing him to take medicine and he will cry and scream until breathless when he see me with the medicine.

aria
clare behaves like tt when she's sick. last week, she woke up like 5/6 times each night.. poor mummy loh.

totoro
can add me to the yahoo mummy grp, pls.. so, cake, any preferences?? or perhaps, I'll go source then ask u gals, ok?

SL PS
My PS was done in 2 hrs. Overall Clare was pretty cooperative, but too bad, no sleeping shot. sean and wife were also v friendly and nice and Clare loved them v much. Haha.. Clare was v clingy to me, so, i had to hide behind the sofa while they did the shots. She took this shot with this giant bear. hope it turns out well!!. but too bad, i forgot to ask him to take the folwerpot pics.

CM, Good men.. throw them the letter...

Perlicia, I guess..it's better to let the teeth grow at it's own rate

Frostyfiona,
Sayang ... poor mummy and baby. No lah, boy boy don't hate you one lah ..just not comfortable. Try to feed him medication when he is in better mood ... don't feed him when he is hungry or sleepy. Maybe give a bit of sweet stuff to coat his tongue before your feed him ... like those fruity baby jar food etc. Do not rule out feeding using spoon too. Use the syringe to get the correct amount. then slowly pump onto the spoon and feed bit by bit. Like getting him to try new food like dat. Hope he get well soon

aria jo,
Maybe menses..maybe stress ? I already drop until about 70 - 80 ml per DAY ... but better then nothing lah ... sometime I think I keep the milk becuase I like the feeling of him latching and look at me ...

I remember once ...dunno he hungry or sleepy .. I was standing by the bed .. then he actually stand on the bed and search of my breast ... trying to latch on while standing ... wahahaha..

frosty,
yes, like what jovial suggested, use the spoon. Aria started to be cranky when she saw me with the shringe. smart girl.. she will push everything out from her mouth when i jam the shringe and push the medicine in. so in the end, i push bit by bit into spoon and feed her and suprising, she took it ok. of course drink cry drink cry lah..haha..but luckily she didn't spit it out. i will bluff her and say "water, water", she will guai guai drink it..haha..so funny right? she really loves to drink water..

jovialz,
wow really kowtow to u leh.. 70-80ml still going on strong..yeah, it's a nice feeling when breastfeeding them in our arm and they look into our eyes..haha, caelen so cute.. try to search for nene..hahah

aria jo,
Haha , good for aria that she loves water.

Caelen 'hates' water. everytime feed him like fighting with him. He will not swallow (unless he already very thristy) and 'drool' all out , sometime end up accidentally 'choke' and cough. He already still using Avent size 2...wonder should I use back size 1 for water. If I change to size 3 for milk... he don't like. Got character huh ...

I can only try to feed as much water as I can after food (hoping that the food leave residue taste in the mouth). Even after feeding medication is a good time .. somehow he loves the antibotic for his UTI ..it smells like mango flavour to me..

Aria,
sry, today in a rush, so forgot to reply u!
Photoshoot was a blast! Sean and wife are such nice ppl! So frdly and we really had a good time!
Hope the shoot will come out well. Lyn wasnt exactly cooperative coz she refused to smile and I had to keep bribing her with gerber puffs. Dunno why today she kept drooling like tap! Heheh.

Krissie,
Thanks for the offer today! So sweet and gracious of u!
Lyn did the teddybear shot too, and I found it so eerie coz his wife had to hide behind to hold it up, and I kept catching the bear 'nodding'. So eerie!!
My photo shoot was done in around 2.5 hrs. I kept asking if can go or not, coz so tiring and she is so cranky. Hehehe. We left their place at a gd time coz when we step into the carpark, it started raining cats and dogs! Phew!

totoro,
Thank you so so so much for the delivery of the flashcards. Feel so bad you gotta do lugi things leh. Thanks a million!

Cant wait to mit mummies for the shoot on Sat!!! 8 babies in pots! What a riot!

re bfing,
my supply dipped by half! Im ready to give up bfing soon. So now juz latching her in the morning and still gotta follow up with FM.

hi mummies, hmm it seems a few babies are sick. matty is running a fever too. last night it went up to 39.2C! he hates takin his meds and will protest like mad whenever we feed him.

dear dodo, sorry to hear about your loss. i'll be praying for your family to be strong. i'm sure it's not easy.

glad to hear that all your photoshoots went well! Gingerleaf, lyn must have looked so precious, judging by the cute bikini!

i booked a PS with Studioloft for 16 Aug, hope it's gonna turn out well.

A lil pic of mattyboo to perk everyone up:

1560082.jpg

have good week!

gingerleaf,
I find that my supply dip whenever I take airplane. Dunno if is it the air pressure up there, in flight always feel breast uncomfortable...although the last flight don't feel so bad, maybe because already very low supply liao.

Karrie,
Matt is so cute..feel like pinching his cheeks...very 'bright' eyes too. Hope he gets well soon.

Karrie,
Matty is looking more and more like u! Last tiemn look more like papa.

Jovialz,
I dun have the uncomfy feel around the breast on flight tho. I can still yield 40-60ml or so per feed, with morning being the most at 100-160ml, but I decided to slowly stop, coz still abit troublesome to top up with FM after every bf session. I still bf in the morning coz neh neh gets very lumpy and out of shape, so need my little human pump to help extract. hehehe

so tired aft the photo shoot at studio loft. But not bad, at least my girl cooperate in the earlier part. have choose 19 extra photos. hahaha my hubby choose it so i no complain lor.

joyce.. glad to hear fm u!! i was asking ard 4u &amp; jovial during our last HRC gathering... hope u r keeping well with the 3 boys =)

frosty, karrie... hope both ur bb get well soon..

karrie..wah...matty looks like 'bigger boy' liao, ... suddenly i remember last time u post one pix w captioned matty 'eyeing' the bao on table.. hahaha..

perlicia.. u can use the soft toothbrush to rub over the gum when u brushing his teeth or apply some teething gel to help relieve itcchy gum...let it grow by itself is best..

krissie,gingerleaf..glad to hear u both enjoy sl ps...

cm...good! u'll be out of the 'mad work plc' soon...hang on!

jovial...caelen's antibiotics smell like mango? ours is strawberry....tml i bringing him 4 urine test as requested by surgeon previously then nxt wk mcu ..i jus chk w pd today, he says no need set plug 4 mcu oni catitus, hope i didnt hear wrongly......

bellamy toothiepegs biscuits,

funny, brig like it v much. It keep him occupied when im busy. It take him at least 20mins to 'melt' half of it.

ariajo,,

yep, received, tks alot.. been busy with work tt why forgot to msg u

BBies who r sick,

get well soon..

see u all on the sun group shot

junnie,

waiting for midenight feed ad hanging clothes again?? Hee hee

sorry, no time to meet u 4 lunch.. so many flat to value that im eating lunch while driving recently.. sign