(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hihi, tat's a super hot & sweet bikini!! where did u get it?

i havent seen baby yoghurt in ntuc @ bt panjang, but u can try Heinz (or is it gerber?) yoghurt strawberry.. my bb quite like it

chintz, did u bring chloe to public pool?

chintz,
The "safest" types of cheeses are Cottage cheese, ricotta, cream cheese, processed cheeses and hard cheeses like cheddar and parmesan. ~ got from wholesomebaby website.

dodo,
my condolences to you and yr hb ..when you say your FIL teared when he heard th sound clips, i cried too.

dodo do you happen to have a SIL called Elieen?

gingerleaf so nice bikini;)

hey all FOX got sales UP To 40%+10% or 15% if you have UOB CC. they also have bb arm float

madlynette: that's a lot of cheese.. ooh i get so cheesey now..! i'm really bad at naymes.. :p

zinterz: that time i was on malacca, so brought chloe to hotel pool

garden_dreamz.. thks.. yalor, tink hb duno jus carry him & dip in pool cos @home, he thot bb so hapi kicking in bathtub go swimming pool also same *pengz*... bb wearing his sister's current swim suit - can u imagine his size!! hahaha.. duno thermal or not but is 1pc type..will try bring him again to swim if got chance..

chintz.. i go cold storage @harbourfront & my plc ntuc, found Yoplait but nvr write 4 bb leh they jus put 'kids' izzit same??...

cm..thks 4 info..may i knw which is nearest fox in town?? paisay..i 'mountain tortise' la...

ariajo,

hihi, i changed my slot to this thursday... Auctually i indicated thursday la, but u updated wrongly.. nvm.. tks for coordinating anyway.

Can i have PS address again?

tks

junnie
1st few attempt, keep the swimming session short. after a few times, bb will enjoy it and start splashing around. initially when my boy in the pool, once he splash, he gasped when he felt the water in his face,eyes,etc. but after a while, he likes it n dun mind water over his face.

zinterz
where did u get the heinz yoghurt from? never seen it before leh...

zinterz, oh.. harbourfront hv arrr.. okie, thks.

chintz... yalor v difficult to find 4'baby' one leh..

garden_dreamz..orh...will try ur method nxt round..thks..

tiffy.. good luck to ur ps!

b4 i 4get - hope all mummies hving BD tis week - hv a great time ya =)

dodo,
So sorry to hear about your FIL....deepest condolences to you n your hb family.

Hey mummies, sorry for being a lurker recently as I was sick, then Jav was sick, then I was sick again, and then now Jav is sick again. Jav is so cranky as he refuse to take his nap and food ! Dunno wat to do with him...he keeps crying. May be he's unwell plus teething....

Last Sat I went to my friend's baby 1st mth celebration. They held it at their house corridor. They live in a condo and the corridor is super narrow and small and stuffy. Gosh, so many guests somemore. There were many pple in the house and corridor, plus not enough food n drinks !! So many guests and yet so little food. The pineapple rice leftover from the afternoon session turned sour and they still served the guests ! My hb and I were so bored there cuz our friends ( both couples were my hb's ex secondary schoolmates and the wife and me were ex colleague), din even entertain us or talked to us. This is the most lousy celebration I attended in my life so far !
How I wish I wasn't been there at all !

PS
Jav just had his ps 2 days ago. Despite his flu, he still smile and very co-operative during the shoot. We were so glad tat he did well.

I engaged Hart from Tomato, and he came to my house to do the ps. He's very nice and is really good in making Jav laugh. I can't wait to see the pics ...heh heh...

Oh dear, then what will happen to jacq if she cant find anyone to change with her? Cant we change the timing of the PS to slightly later?

re bikini,
I got it in HK.

Junnie,
Wow! very siong leh..$1165 each month. Faintz..By the time no.2 turns 3months, Dayan only 17months old. Dun wish to send him to cc so early leh...should be after 2years then i may consider. if i bring home less than 2k a month, i eat grass!!

Can send me your CL contact too? Any mummies can recommend good CL to me please??? Desperate leh.

Gingerleaf,
Supercute bikini! Must have a good time tmr! I realise that i do not have nice clothings for Dayan leh...so dun know what should i bring for the PS next wed??

Today went to Sakae, Dayan eat sushi himself, super funny! He knows how to dig the cucumber out and throw it away...haha! But of cos make a big mess lah!

aria,
Haha, ur suggestion came too late! I didnt go diaso, guess tmr also no time to ba.

United sq was a total disappointment! Didnt get anything there at all! Grr! Wasted my time there.
Didnt get much in centerpoint either! Ended up, mummie spent an hr or so in mango buying her own clothes, Hahhahaahha.

I digged up a dress given by hb's frd(to be worn for the shoot). Just saw the price tag of the dress and its $88Euro! Omg! And its juz a simple looking white silk dress! I will never pay that insane amt of money for a baby dress. Why all this ang mo ppl so rich?

Jas,
I realised I oso dun have alot of nice clothes for her too! Alot of stuff I had intended to let her wear is too big, coz I ordered bigger sizes in for longer mileage.

SL PS
mummies, how long does the shoot take? Ours is at 9am. we're thinking of watching a movie at 1.45pm. Do you think we will finish the shoot by 12pm?? thanks v much in advance!!!

dodo,
sorry to hear abt your loss. deepest condolences to you n ur family.

gingerleaf
wow, you're so prep for the PS. I'm only brining some toys and few dresses. so pale in comparison.

gingerleaf, ang mos mah.. to them is cheap cos in their own currency ma... haha! same here also, many of adri's clothes very big.. ha!

chintz, just remember no soft cheese just like wat we can't eat during pregnancy.. to play safe, stick to things like cheddar. .keke..

sansbebe, that party sucks.. poor u.. got give big angbao anot? if not, then ok la.. else so wasted on such hosts! oops.. am i very bad? keke

i hvnt slept since 1 am cos adri had high fever again! gosh.. 39.9 deg.. and itz been 2 weeks of on n off fever.. brought her kkh. now she's admitted and i m back at work for awhile to clear some stuff. hope she can be discharged by 5pm today.. she's still her bubbly self n blood test confirmed wat my doc said earlier abt her - viral fever.. they are taking her stool & urine samples to exclude other factors.. haiz.. i seriously hope she'll recover well..

oh hippo, what happened to adri? oh sayang sayang adri and u dear.. *hugs* hope she gets well soon and the viral to be shoo shoo away..!!

sanbebe, hope u are feeling better now..
sorry to hear ur bad experience at the party..
lousy couple, can totally cut contact with them liao hehhe

the other time i went to friend's 1mth celebration, is their living room is so hot.. then the bb's grandpa on the aircon for us.. and next thing u know what, bb's mother go and turn it off leh.. walaoh..

hippo,i never avoid cheese during pregnancy that time.. :X

hippo: poor adri has been sick on and off..hope the docs at KK will find out the cause soon and prescribe the medicine to make her well again!

chintz: i only know blue cheese should be avoided? actually also not v sure but i ate ALOT of mac fillet when im preggy hehe.

sanbebe: yucks, what a lousy party. somemore its for baby 1 mths the parents still so stingy on food! recycled food somemore! should feedback really.

gingerleaf: ang moh v generous one leh. thats why last time i want ang moh hubby but cant find leh.. heh.

now there's BLUE cheese? wah.. i'm so outdated, never know got so many types of cheese out there!

recently our thread is very slow yeah?

cheese,
i know cheddar and parmesan is ok to give baby.

how about those kraft slice cheese? i hear the salt content in those are high. wonder if this is true?

remember when i preggy that time i avoid blue and brie cheese and worse arr must avoid sashimi which i addicted to it

hippo: oh dear, hope your darling adri gets well soon.

sanbebe: what a lousy party

Good Morning
Sorry no time to log in.
Those in the west, I will be sending the flash cards to you in the evening since I'll be at clementi area after work okie!

going for meeting now! will log in later!

morning mummies..

chris, have sms you the address. got it?

perlicia, no need to bring anything for group PS. BB will be topless with pampers and sit in a flower pot

krissie, i think should be ok. PS takes abt 3 hours at most i think. so, 1.45pm for a movie should be ok bah..

gingerleaf, wow, Euro 88 for a dress! really generous yah..

sanbebe, gee, indeed a lousy party leh...a bit put off mann..

ecookie, haha you, so funny..want to ang moh hubby. yeah, they're generous and so with their heart too..keke..you got what i mean? *wink*

sanbebe, hippo, hope your babies get well soon.

do any of you know where to get party deco in singapore? i'm too lazy to order from overseas sites. :p

hippo,hope adri will get well soon!

ok, i'm going to complain a bit. really a bit "pik cek". Recently, aria always woke up crying after 1 hour into her sleep. If I choose to ignore her, her cries will escalate and big big drop of tear will come out. I'll carry her up and pat pat and walk walk and sometimes she will goes back to sleep. Put her down and half hour later cry again and this cycle repeats for 2-3 more times before she finally falls asleep. now i'm wondering if it's my FIL who cultivate the habit of patting and carrying her to sleep. I've been telling him so many times not to do that but he still do it when i'm a work. eerrr...very mad. anyway, wondering if aria's crying is due to his habit of carrying and patting her to sleep or she's teething? mummies, what you think?

aria jo,
sounds teething to me ......

gingerleaf, hippo, chintz, ecookie, madlynette,
ya lor, such a lousy party wz such lousy hosts. Yes, I told the confinement lady abt the pineapple rice n she said she'd remove it. Did tell the hosts lah...they were no where in sight.

chintz, can't cut contact wz them cuz my hb is quite close to her hb. We will come out wz hb's other buddies for dinner 4 times a year to celebrate each of the buddies' birthday.

hippo, no lah, u're not very bad lah... imagine the male host is considered as my hb's buddy, they gave Jav a ikea bib and a $20 kiddy palace voucher for 1st mth gift, couldn't even cover the share of their buffet dinner. I told hb no need to give big ang pao, just get something round the same value will do. Luckily we did ! We were so glad that we didn't give big ang pao.

blue cheese
cheese that hv mould on it. Asian seldom serve blue cheese so ecookie, u dun hv to worry.

chintz,
dun think got other discomfort leh...i'm also suspecting she's teething but then she doesn't drool but she likes to bite my fingers lah..she;s extremely fascinated with my fingernails! yikes...

anyway, may be i just dislike my FIL to carry her to sleep. i really very scared one day I have to carry her to sleep and she ain't light!

zhen zhen,
Jav still suffering from running nose n cough....but he seems better this morning...hopefully he'll be well in no time.

oh hippo, I forgot to ask abt adri. Is she better now at kkh? Oh dear, I hope it's not sth serious. Jav also had fever above 38 degrees but subsided after I fed him medicine and sponge him for 3 days.

re cheeses,
stuff liek brie, camembert, blue cheese shld be avoided. Soft and unpasturised cheese in general.

sanbebe,
Hahahah, ur that frd hor, reminds me of my hb frd leh. Very niao one. Niao till my wedding he bao $80 for 2 pax. Then full month he came n gave us a fleece blanket which was cfm a recycled present. Somemore I held the 1st mth buffet party at a hotel lounge leh.

Aria, Teething perhaps?

hippo,
Oh dear!! 39.9 is really high!! Hope adri gets well soon! All this viral thingy is so nasty!

hippo,

Dun worry too much.. think adri will be fine. She has the same problem as kayden... viral infection.. i suspect it's teething since fever also hit 39.5!!!! Watch out for waterly pooooo.....

gingerleaf,
oh..the crankiness is at night? aria is ok in the day but at night she will cry and wake up cry and wake up..sometimes only midnight she falls asleep..

by the way, are you ready for the PS?? how many outfit and accessories are you bringing..hehe..reminds me of aria's PS..so fun! can doll her up and take so many diff style..

aria,

most prob teething. J was experiencing the same thing when he 1st started teething. This time, his top 4 teeth starts to come out AT THE SAME TIME. Initially he was super duper cranky but now getting better since the teeth already cut thru the gums. Gosh..must have been a pain for him.

re: ang bao
I think nothing can beat mine. I bao 120+ for my jie mei cum emcee but end up didn't receive any ang bao for my wedding!! At first I thought it dropped or what then when I try to sound her out, she kept quiet so it was true!

hippo,
take care gal! adri is a fighter!

ecookie,
I also dreamt of having an ang mo hubby cause I wanted ang mo babies! They are so CUTE LOR!

mummie, me thinking of preparing fish porridge for baby YZ this sat since he's nearer to 9 mths.
how to prepare?? can advise?

1) steam the fish separately with ginger to remove the fishy smell then mash and throw into porridge during serving time OR

2) wash /clean the fish and chop into small fine pieces then throw in slow cooker like 10-15 mins before meal time?

which is the correct/better way? thanks!

bbwow: yesh eurasian babies are like the cutest! LOL

stingy friends: wah everyone seems to have their fair share. the weirdest ang bao i rec'd for my wedding is $30+ an eye cream which brand is those inhouse facial one. very weird.

hope myra will recover soon. cough n fever is very tiresome for babies!

Gingerleaf,
Lyn becomes Oct hot babe loh. The bikini is so sweet and sexy...

Totoro
Drop my orders for Chinese level 3 & 4. I find the cards too big, I cant handle. Keep dropping the cards lei.

All the sick mommies and bb, get well soon. my gal has bad running nose. She looks so wet on her nose!

24th AUG
1 madlynette
2 ecookie
3 chintz
4 Annie

7th SEPT
1 frostyfiona (am out of town on 24 aug)
2 Ling(Piggy(2007) (Hubby is gtg for his marathon on 24 aug)
3 Cheval

Okie with both
1. gingerleaf
2. hippo
3. ponponta
4. totoro_bb
5. jacq
6. junnie
7. sylvia
8. bbwow
9. zhen_zhen
10. dodo
11. hapi fifi
12. ariajo
13. Jas55
14. zinterz
15. eil
16. sugar nut
17. Tiffany

gingerleaf u bot it in HK? i went HK recently but din see it

but i bot a v cute swimming costume for my bb tho she has no chance to wear yet ;p
will upload pix once my home computer is up n running...

garden_dreamz, bot in NTUC, just look for "strawberry yoghurt" sth like tat together w all other bb food.. i tried a little, taste not as strong as yoghurt we eat, prob cater to bb taste tat's why.. if i buy it again, will upload pix

Mummies, you all really dun have good CL to recommend me ah?? Haizzz..so sad

bbwow,
Wau lau! why your jie-mei like that one?? very pai seh leh! faintz..really got such people around.

Hippo,
Pray adri is well soon!!!

ecookie,

haha i dunt know how to cook the fish, i give my maid and she cook it. but i never ask her to use ginger so its very fishy, eeek. think must make sure all the bones is out. very impt this one.