(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie,
yalor..another 13!!

abt the group PS, i'll check with SL. i think most likely no need to bring anything as our bb will be sitting in the flower pot..keke..but do come prepare with food and if possible makesure your bb is wellfed and well rested.

totoro,
you have class on sunday or saturday? possible to leave earlier from your girl's class cos dun want to delay the timing leh...

jac,
aiyah, so sorry...pink, junnie, fifi and I can't make it on saturday. so cannot swap with you.

dooboom/sylvia,
anyone of you can swap date with jac?

hippo/gingerleaf,
can email me a picture of the combi socks u bought? mm, wanna check if the one i bought is actually the replica version of the combi socks..no wonder so cheap..

totro_bb: our bday bash is somewhere from 12 - 3pm right? so all will leave n reach home early too? so monday wont feel that tired?

dodo: sorry to hear that. stay strong for ur hubby, he ll need your spport now more than ever.

aria, gingerleaf n i bought the Trumpette brand socks. got mine off a US spree.. the "combi" socks dat i bought later were much cheaper and not of fantastic quality also dear.. so i dunno if they are real or replica leh..

hippo,
mmm...i see.. actually i find the socks ok lah...but recently too many unhappy things happening at the BP thread that i also a bit worried. so far the items i received quite all right but who knows, they might all be replicas..anyway, ok lor since i pay peanuts get peanuts too..hehe...

aria, aiyo.. wat pay peanuts get peanuts.. save $$$ arh... like me meh? waste such $ on socks then cannot wear after awhile liao le.. keke... dun worie la! as long as itz nice, why bother dear? keke..

i tink adri is very pantang abt pple talking abt her leh.. she's dat type cannot say she's chubby.. say liao then jialat.. cos milk intake sure drop.. she's still not well yet. her fever's on n off for 2 weeks liao le and i tink itz cos of me.. i have been showing her pics of birthday cakes and talking abt her bday bash in front of her. and everytime i talk abt it, her fever comes back again.. haiyo.. any1 faces the same problems or faced before? i tink i have to keep my mouth shut liao le..

morning all

totoro... my foc huggies sample still not arrive leh... but we brought him 4 'swim' @ a friend's condo abt 2 wks bk, he 'cry' leh when hb put him in water (i cant swim since 'donkey years' ago due my eczema
), duno izzit 1st time contact swimming pool he's scare... so 'dip' him for less than 5 min come up liao!

jacq.. so sorry cant swap w u cos 17-19/7 we going malacca...

chintz..fyi, our friend book makorta hotel liao cos she got better rate w maybank credit card, we hving the 1 bedroom delux & she hving 2 bedroom cos her mil & mum coming along!! (so envy some mil & mum can get along sooo well)! but the ringgit exchange rate not v good tis few days leh...

ueno..tat's v nice places u going... must b v exciting & challenging bringing leroy for such long trip, do share w us nice pixs after ur trip ya...

aria...ya, no need bring anything 4 group ps, during my pix selecting i asked SL, he said he alr got ‘some idea’ re grp ps, but he scare bb not ‘co-operative’ so likelihood of taking individual or smaller group in pot & later use ‘computer tricks’ to combine v high, bb will b 'topless' w diaper oni....

hippo... ya, old folks use to say cant 'talk' infront of bb they'll 'patang', so if u believe, then dun talk infront of adri for time being... hope she recover fast.. poor gal..

Im ok with both dates too!

24th AUG
1 madlynette
2 ecookie
3 chintz
4 Annie

7th SEPT
1 frostyfiona (am out of town on 24 aug)
2 Ling(Piggy(2007) (Hubby is gtg for his marathon on 24 aug)

Okie with both
1. gingerleaf
2. hippo
3. ponponta
4. totoro_bb
5. jacq
6. junnie
7. sylvia
8. bbwow
9. zhen_zhen
10. dodo
11. hapi fifi
12. ariajo
13. Jas55
14. zinterz
15. eil

junniez, great to hear that! enjoy your holiday ok? when are u going? let me know your thoughts on the hotel too after u come back

chintz.. we r going 17-19/7 w another family (couple + maid + 2kids(3yrs, 6yrs)+ 2 old ppl), then mine is 2adults + 2 kids (5yrs, 9mth+), hopefully can hv more time to shop/sightseeing cos oni 3D2N...

hippo,
yah..agree..just hope that the color they use is non-toxic.. this is a question my hubby post to me and make me worry. anyway, i'm going to use it anyway lah since the socks is pretty cute and nice..

junnie,
oh..topless..okie..just hope that SL will tune down the air-con cos not sure if my girl got chilled when doing a topless PS there..so cold..grr..

bbwow,
U dun scare me leh...i haven booked any CL yet. cos no recommendation from others. I also delivered in Dec.

Btw, mummies who let bb take care by nanny. Do you know what is the market rate to take care of 2 babies? 17months & 3months old. need to work out my budget.

I shd be ok with both dates too.. but I thot it's more meaningful if it's nearer Oct? Too early no feel leh.. haha.. Btw, is the "celebrate before" is part of the pantang? Thot got some mummy mention abt celebrating once also? I'm ok also to celebrate later if difficult to settle on a date.. normally I try not to think too much on these factors

dodo, hope you are feeling ok.. My deepest condolences to you and your family.

24th AUG
1 madlynette
2 ecookie
3 chintz
4 Annie

7th SEPT

Okie with both
1. gingerleaf
2. hippo
3. ponponta
4. totoro_bb
5. jacq
6. junnie
7. sylvia
8. bbwow
9. zhen_zhen
10. dodo
11. hapi fifi
12. ariajo
13. Jas55
14. zinterz
15. eil
16. sugar nut

jas.. ur #1 not going to any class yet rite? ie, will b full time @ nanny's plc... then market rate shd b $500++.. if both, 1K++.. if u find one, try to negotiate if possible, if nt v siong lor.. like me, i sent my gal to FT childcare, cos if stay nanny's house (even go PAP oni 2-4hrs??), hv to pay almost 1K for both (currently i paying nanny - bb $550/mth + my gal's dinner mon-fri S$80/mth (we sometime dun cook dinner so let her eat @ nanny's plc at least got homecook food better than outside), ttl $630/mth tat's w/o childcare $535, everymth $1165!!).

dodo,
My condolences to you n your family. Take gd care n stay strong.

aria jo & jacq,
U mean the group PS this weekend? I m taking the 20Jul slot. I cun make it on 19Jul, got appt. Sorie abt. that.

I prefer Sept.

24th AUG
1 madlynette
2 ecookie
3 chintz
4 Annie

7th SEPT
3 Cheval

Okie with both
1. gingerleaf
2. hippo
3. ponponta
4. totoro_bb
5. jacq
6. junnie
7. sylvia
8. bbwow
9. zhen_zhen
10. dodo
11. hapi fifi
12. ariajo
13. Jas55
14. zinterz
15. eil
16. sugar nut

Jas,

I dunno leh. this is according to her la since she has asked quite a few already. But then again, these are based on recommendations so maybe those hot CL already booked?

any mummies can recommend their CL?

tmr is my ps!!
Have not prepared myself on what to bring too. The whole lot of clothes I ordered in is a tad too big for her. Gotta go shopping later to see what extras to get.
Does sean provide clothes too?

aria,
yeah, mine is trumpette, not combi, so no pics to show u.
But i did bought 2 pair of socks from bp that says 9-12, but the size seems to be that of someone 2-3 years old! Dunno chunk that to where oso liao.

gingerleaf,
when i went to select aria's pix, i saw a few clothes belonging to them. pretty cute but not sure if can fit lyn. oh, if you're going shopping later, do get her bikini and a big big sunglasses and straw hat!!may be a float??hohoho..so funny and cute! ..too bad, we didn't have time to get aria one

anyway, dun worry. sean have a lot of props..keke..oh, yeah, try to bring classic clothing that does not have big brand name on the clothes..it will look timeless

gingerleaf.. ya, like wat ariajo said, bring cute cute clothings & accessories if u hv, dun worry, he got lotsa props... even w diapers also can take many styles!!!!

i tot of getting her straw hat too!
But dunno where to get baby size straw hats!
bikini i oreadi got 2!
I posted one at the sept thread. lemme go dig out the out i intend to use for shoot

and guess wat? È bikini is +-$10 nia!

Junniez,
I oso thnk its possible me might get è cd!

N0w on é way out. Hope can get some nice accessories 2.

wahaha...what a sexy bikini..hahaa...super cute!mm..make me think of hawaiian girl..hahah..and so cheap!! where you get the bikini??

i brought a log of hair clips and bandana..got her princess dress from kiddy palace and a cute hair band... mmm...never explore united square.. you might get cute stuff there i think :p

gingerleaf,
if you dun mind cheap cheap stuff, can go to daiso and get those flower to clip on her hair..now, i'm imagining lyn as a haiwaiian BB girl, with a flower tuck behind her ear..haha..

stuck at work, managed to have some time to sneak here for a little breather! :D

gingerleaf
wah... such a cute and 'hot' bikini. v. oo.lala... can imagine how adorable lyn will look in that bikini! have fun with ur PS tmr!

dodo,
deepest condolences to you n ur family. hope time takes away the pain, leaving only the happy memories of the time spent together.

junnie
read ur post about bringing baby for a swim. could it be the sudden dip into the water that threw baby off swimming? next time before you put ur boy into the water, pat pat some water onto his arms/legs/chest,etc, let him have some time to get used to the temperature of the water before putting him in.

did u use thermal swimwear? it helps.. esp. when our babies still tiny and thus feel the temperature changes more easily.

sylvia
can put cheese in spaghetti. quite yummy.
baby yoghurt can be found in supermarkets, most common is baby yoplait, i think. gingerleaf ever posted the pic of it before.

junniez, the first time chloe took a dip in the pool, she was frightened too and stoned in her daddy's arm for 15mins..

then after that.. WA-LAH.... enjoying herself liao