(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

San, Clarrise is so sweet-looking

<font face="comic sans ms"> aria:
the photo is deceving.. she very "katek" one.. at 8mths only 68cm.. her legs very short.. need to bring her go clinic checkup and measure again this wkend for 9mths stats.. keke.. my friend's bb girl at 4mths already 72cm..

chintz:
hee thanks.. we always call her little monster.. very notti girl.. already start bullying her jie jie.. </font>

Tiffany and san, mine also leh

pinky, what happened to you? Yesterday just woke up from 2hrs nap when u msg me so blur blur ....
I'll bring the stuff on Sat for you.

Who else are we meeting tomorrow for lunch at Bugis?
Anyone that I need to bring the flash cards along, let me know so I can remember to bring it with me in the morning!!

pinky.. tk care ya…

san… clarisse not ketek lah shd b normal among our bbs..haha.. but ur friend’s gal v tall leh, 4mth alr 72cm!! Btw, u need to pay for her entrance fee @ the zoo? Her 2nd pix soo cute, howcome wearing 1 shoe oni?? Haha..

hi all...
its friday tmr! am so happy weekend's coming soon. slacking abit now, later then settle marking by catching up on posts.

dodo,
how u coping? count the days down as they go by, so that the end of the tunnel will be nearer n nearer, k?

unice,
what's ur decision? gonna b a teacher?

karrie,
long time no 'see' u! how r u hanging in there? term 3 always a v.mad hectic one, right? n term 4 is even worse! :D

totoro,
vpost have an ongoing promo with UOB at the moment. 12% off shipping charges, which is quite alot. can consider giving a try.

san
ur girl so lucky can get to travel places. bet she must be v.entertained by all those things she saw at the zoo. :D

jovialz,
happy birthday!

sanbebe,
i saw Javier's pic in class today.

totoro,
i may not be in sin on 7sep so i cant join the bash. will be in states for 1 mth.

gingerleaf and Ueno ... Thanks ...

My hubby say I 'old veg' liao .... hahaha ...

Ueno: Wah ...state for whole month .. bringing Leroy ? to Work ?

Jovialz
Happy Birthday!!

Try to buy something just now but after I keyed in the vpost zip code, it said cannot delivered to PO Box address. IS the vpost considered as a PO box address?

ueno
How's your planning for the trip? Remember you mentioned it before and going in August?? Leroy going with you?

garden_dreamz
thanks for the info on OUB card, but need to get thru the address portion first !!

Anymore mummies joining us?
Meet where huh?

Lunch on 11/7/08 @ Bugis
Venue:
Time: 12.15pm

1) Totoro
2) Tiffany
3) Doobom
4) ecookie
5)
6)

Mommies, please fill in your nick. Thanks

shall we lunch at soup spoon? something light ha or u all want something else like pasta mania? meet at 1215 like last time?

Totoro,

will update u this sat...thks for bringing the flash cards too. =)

Thks junnie..

Re: birthday rash,
For the catering, are you looking for buffet style??... I have one which I feel the foods nice..

totoro,
u needa key in the address whole.
eg:

TOTORO VP0123457
8548 NE
Alderwood road
city: portland
state: oregon
zipcode: 97220

something lidat.

Chintz,
She has chubby cheeks lor.... but she super spice gal.. dun play play with her. very fiery gal. She has the loudest voice in my whole estate.

Totoro
Lunch tomorrow will be at soup spoon @ Bugis. Meet at 12.15pm.

Annie, I thot you want to join us? Come la, join us tomorrow.. Any more mommies want to join? WELCOME...

<font face="comic sans ms">junnie:
for zoo, children 3 and below is free admission.. hee.. as for why she only wearing 1 shoe is cos she pulled off the other.. she is holding the other shoe in her hand.. hee

garden_dreamz:
she is not that lucky compared to her sister leh.. when I had Sherisse (my elder girl), we still got our car.. i just need to request hubby will drive us.. we sold of the car before Clarisse was borned.. so she only been to places near our place or near my in laws place.. Orchard she only been there once niah leh.. just nice cos we wanted to bring Sherisse to zoo and she got free admission so we bring her along.. initially hubby dun want to bring her one.. but I told her she is a very curious kid.. always curious on things in the surrounding so can bring her along.. in fact she enjoyed the animal show more than her sister... keke.. so mummies you all can consider to bring your baby to the zoo..

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Jovial:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!</font></font>

hello mummies
MIA for so long. was v busy. Had my bro's wedding over the weekend and Clare had high fever since Tues. Brought her to 2 PD. Did urine and blood test. Doc says she has a viral infection and so he gv antibiotics.

Re birthday bash
I'm ok with all the suggestions and the price. Another suggestion is that we can hv games, eg. fast crawling bb or fastest walking bb. Winner will get some price for it. We can also hv those look-a-like contest or fatest daddy changing diaper contest, etc.. We had this for my elder boy's forum bash and it was so much fun.

Hippo
we had it at some restaurant at the Singtel Bldg. Was qt nice.. though i dun know how much it was.. But, I'm ok for the grassroots club too.
tthat place sounds cheap and good.

Re cake
Ok, any preferences what cake to get. Wld you guys prefer cup cakes or 1 big beautiful 3D/#1 cake??

Someone was looking for the mickey mse cake, u can email to the cakeshops and ask them whether they can do it. I think Pink Vanilla and the other bakery which someone posted shld be able to do it.

Happy Birthday Jovialz!

totoro: can take out my name from the bash list liao, since it's more or less confirmed on the 7th sept.

you guys have a great one

TGIF!!! :D
ever since i got back to work, i start to really really appreciate n look forward friday lots n lots... dunno if any working mums like me share this feeling. haha!

jovial...
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, GAL! enjoy ur day!

gingerleaf
still sort of alive these days. but when O level oral comes in, i'll b run down further coz have to go for oral after school n by the time come back its evening time alr. if i'm lucky, i can cuddle my boy a while. if he starts to get cranky and wants to sleep at 6plus, can't cuddle him already. how ya getting on with ur work? ok?

totoro
when u register with VPOST, they will provide u the shipping address, just copy n paste. need not provide ur s'pore add, coz that's tied in with ur credit card. they only note ur US shipping address. once reach VPOST, then VPOST will direct ur parcel to s'pore add, which is in ur credit card.

san
haha... yah, she must have enjoyed seeing something different for once. my boy nowadays only see his home or my mum/in-law's home. hardly bring him out also. perhaps when sch hols come around, will try to bring him out to such places more often.

gtg alr... have a lovely friday n weekend ahead, mummies! :D

morning ladies

totoro, sorie i hvnt managed to get any1 from the club yet.. all act busy.. will try again n let u know on the availability today!
flashcards: my mum's place is ar Aljunied. you wana send it there instead?

happy birthday Jovialz! many happy returns.. =D

adri is sick again.. haiz.. she LS until her butt is all red and sore and she doesnt dare to pee and will cry when she needs to.. haiyo.. heartpain leh.. yday brought her to doc again. LS clear liao but butt.. haiz.. think will take awhile..

jovialz: happy belated bday!

hippo: poor adri..
hope she is feeling better now.. any idea what caused the LS?

lunch today:
mummies who can make it! lets meet 1215 at soup spoon at bugis junction basement! see ya!

happy birthday jovialz!

krissie,
high fever is how many degree? take normal bb panadol cannot bring down the fever? Aria had fever too last week but hoovering aroundn 37.7 to 38. Not high fever right? Hope your bb will recover soon.

hippo,
aiyoh, poor adri..yah, sure heartpain..i see aria lost weight because of her flu, i already heartpain. You must put a lot of nappy rash cream. Really put a lot ok? Then the redness will go away very fast. Aria had nappy rash before, red and got small bumps all over but gone in 2 days after we put a lot of them.

mummies who are meeting for lunch,
have fun!

Totoro_bb, Tiffy, Tiffany, Pinky, San, Jaqc, Chintz, Garden Dream, Hippo : <font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Thanks !</font></font> ...

Gingerleaf: think u'd confued some of them .. today dan is my BD leh ...

Tiffany, Ok lah ..since he call himself 'Lao Ba' (old meat) ... ha ha ha

Totoro_bb,

Name: VP0123456 Totoro_bb
Address : 8548 NE Alderwood Road
Suite VP0123456
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Zip Code: 97220
Tel: (503)-736-5916

But Vpost is a frieght forwarder, some company they don't send to freight forwarder. However, not sure is that a PO Box. You might need to check with VPost direct.

Hippo,
My Gynae advised me to give Caelen 1 capsule of 'LACTEOL FORTE' a day (just open up the capsule and add to milk / food) the last time he LS due to taking anti-biotic. It's good tummy bacteria which is lost when LS (also help to reduce LS too). Suitable for adult too ..but adult would need 2 tab twice a day.

chintz &amp; ecookie, doc says its some kind of stomach flu virus which is causing her LS. i was worried it was the rotavirus but apparently itz not and lucky she's vaccinated against it..

Mummies who feed Friso Gold.

Received an email ... they having a home delivery special. Order 5 tins of Friso Gold 900g and get 1 tin of 900g FREE (all six must be of the same type and exclude Friso 1) . Call: 64198484.

aria, thanks gal.. super heartpain to see them in discomfort..

jovialz, thanks for the info! doc gave her dat as well.. she took it and reali works! just at very red n sore backside.. sob...

aria jo,
38 might be considered quite high liao. Cos the last time I bring Caelen to polyclinic . They measure about 38 degree .. striaght away gave him some sort of priority.

Morning Mummies...

Jovialz,
Happie Birthday! All the Best! =)

Hippo,
Poor Adri... Speedy recovery. *Hugz*

Annie,
U joining us for lunch later?

re: fever
the last time GP checked chloe's fever around 38, he said not that high.. cos babies' temperature tend to be higher than adults?!?!

now i'm also confused, can any mummy clear my mind? hehe

hippo,
By the way, gynae also said that it is 'certified' to be used to treat LS.

Ueno,
Shiok shiok .. 1 month vacation. I'd submitted for 2 weeks leave for late sept.. upto now my boss don't want to approve it yet

Yesterday was thinking about what would I need to pack for Caelen if going oversea.
1) Baby food
2) Milk Powder ...1 tin for each week.
3) Diapers
4) Baby Toileties ..shampoo, bath, creams, nappy rash cream ..etc

My hubby and I normal don't have any hand lugguage. But this time round we intend to put all baby's milk / food in the hand lugguage just in case main lugguage got lost. Super KS right ?

jovialz.. no lah not KS.. better to be safe than sorry.. our stuff lost never mind but must make sure baby stuff is always available!!

jovialz,
38 high fever liao huh? haha...we blur blur..i tell you, once i told my MIL that we fed aria medicine, so no need to feed until we come back.. and you know what, she literally listen to us and when aria's fever shot to 38.1, she didn't give her panadol!! oh mi god! heng ah, i came back the fever came down liao. Lucky her body managed to fight the virus..My hubby a bit mad cos he said what if the temperature "burn" her brain?? aiyoh, so next time we don't dare to tell her that. told her if baby got fever, just give her the pink medicine..all my fault..sotong mum..

yeah, that time when we went to clinic,the clinic was close for dinner. so when it reopened, some of patients just chiong to the reception. But i heck care and straight away ask if we can have priority queue cos BB got fever. Nurse came and took her temperature and fever was around 37.5and she said yes..hehe..

ueno,
1 mth of holiday?? wow, i'm super jealous..hehe..ok lah, envious.. wah, 1 monoth of holiday..very loaded leh..keke...can take such long leave.. where to?

Jovialz,
Happy Birthday!

working in town but cant join u pp for lunch cos i've lunch appt already.. anyone working in raffles place?

poor adri, butt all red &amp; sore .. must be real painful...

clarisse is so cute!! esp the 2nd one where she's standing in her pram

is it ex going to the zoo? havent been there for like >10 yrs?!

hippo
Kelly butt also super red when she LS 2 days ago. She cried and refuse to let us wipe her!!
I bring her to the toilet to wash her with water everytime and keep changing diaper the moment it's wet and she's ok by the 2nd day! hope it helps!

Kelly top teeth finally cut through 2 days ago! I thought I gonna have good nite sleep liao and who knows yesterday she wake up like every 2.5hrs for milk and she almost finished most of them! Is this another growth stage!!

Going for lunch soon ...yeah!!

thanks ladies for the concern! *touched*

totoro, great to hear dat! oh my.. u must be very tired thanks to the lack of sleep...

mad, yup! i tot i was the only one leh! gosh.. the site is so slow in refreshing..

morning all

krissie.. hope clare gets better... *sayang sayang*... thks 4 sharing ur ex bd bash, fm wat i heard alr make me v excited esp the contest part!!!!!! u can gv our comittee more ideas liao.....either cupcakes/3D i also nvm, jus cant wait to see our 'gaint' cake on 7/9 hehehe!!!!!!!!

hippo..poor adri, not well again? *hugz hugz &amp; sayang sayang*.... .ask ur mum to clean adri's butt w warm cotton wool everytime after she LS, then apply desitin creamy thinly over the redness - is super good!! tat's wat i did when bb lance LS due on anti-biotic @ hospital stay (other nappy rash cream esp those contain 'zinc oxide' also can cos PD said it helps to relieve sore faster)... dun worry ok, adri will b stronger after she fights the virus...

sanbebe.. oic.. shoe in clarisse's hand... hahaha.. me blur blur no see lah, thot she holding hanky! ur elder gal's name v nice too.. is fun to bring kids to places of interests, they sure enjoys one...

ueno.... wow.. sooo good can go holiday 1 mth! sure v fun to go w family esp bring little leroy along, hope he enjoys the long hr flight.... which part of states u going?

chintz..... huh...u cant join bb bash arrrr?? no chance to see chloe liao.....

jovial.. happi BD, hv a great day =) ((bring bb overseas sure many many tings to pack one, be kiasu than sorri.. haha..)

mummies hving lunch today, enjoy ya... then u all can also discuss our 'hot topic/big project'!!!! hahahaa.... hopefully got someting more interesting coming out!!!!!!!!

krissie and hippo
hope both clare and adri get well soon.

totoro,
have you solve your vpost woes? i dunt have any problem with the address before....hmmmm

am i the only muslim mommie here? oooo so the buffet halal or not depends on me is it? hehehe!!! HAHAHA!! now i feel pressure...ok let my brain think on this one first....

<font face="comic sans ms"> Hello everyone!!

zinterz:
a big group of us went.. 7 adults and 2 kids.. the 2 kids free admission.. my bil managed to get a zoo pass from his co.. so I only need to pay for 3 adult admission tickets @ $16.50 each.. but in the end I din spent a single $$ there loh.. cos my sil paid for the 3 tickets and my bil treat us lunch and ice-cream.. haha we reached there at 11am and left at 4pm.. Clarisse was so tired that she immediately knocked out when we got onto the car and she drinking her milk..

The last photo posted previously she is actually looking at the orang utan swinging on top the trees.. keke..

Another photo of her eating her lunch at children's world..
1549351.jpg