(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hey mummies...
just popping by to say hi n i'm still alive!!! well, sort of... been super busy nowadays. FTWM not easy to handle leh. haven't been able to catch up with the posts nowadays, only can briefly scan thru.

gingerleaf
congrats!! so happy to hear u got a home based job. wish i can also work fr home! now not just i go to work, but i bring work back to home! :D

b'day bash
not sure if able to attend so gonna wait it out to see more confirmed details, hope u girls dun mind.

doobom,

haha.. I notice Jerry cos' I normally take a second look at all babies nowadays..dunno why, mother instinct leh.. somemore your boy like almost same age as mine. Then realised his face sek sek..
Yah, lunch there lor.. HF nothing much except for Vivo! So went Giant to get snacks..

aria,
the toothpaste can last quite long. about 3 mths. Each time you only ue very little bit ..like the tip of your pinky finger ...

Actually...if many people interested..why don't we organise own internal BP .. www.drugstore.com is selling at US $4.49 (toothpaste with finger brush).. can get a discount coupon that gives $10 off if order $80 + free us shipping.

Anyone intereted in this ?
<font color="aa00aa">Infant &amp; Child First Aid/CPR Course</font>

Essential Infant &amp; Child Basic First Aid/CPR training to fully equip yourself or your helper for any emergency at home. This course is a necessity for families with infants or children at home.

The Basic First Aid/CPR Course is designed to equip parents or caregivers with the essential skills of First Aid and CPR. It provides a good coverage of common emergencies and the correct management. Participants can expect a good deal of hands-on involvement during this <font color="ff0000">7-hour fun course</font>. Certification will be awarded after the course.

Course Content:

· Introduction to First Aid
· Unconsciousness
· Bleeding
· Nosebleed
· Swelling
· Burns
· Choking (Infant/ Children &amp; Adult) – Practical
· Asthma
· Fainting
· Fits
· Heart Attack
· CPR (Infant/ Children &amp; Adult) - Practical
· Child Safety and Accident Prevention
· Other Common Emergencies
· Theory and Practical Tests

*Tea break is included in the package. Lunch is not provided.

<font color="ff0000">Website http://www.inspiremumbaby.com/inspirebabydetails.asp?no=50 shows next course is on 22 Aug, it's a full day course at $65...will be calling them later to see if can get better rate. LOCATION: Katong Mall, East Coast Road</font>

aria jo,
Dunno leh . Will check. But i guess most likely is not ...since it's a full day coure and baby would need to be fed, sleep etc.

morning all

madlynette..speed recovery! yahor...4gotten 1/10 is hari raya puasa, u all starts fasting 1/9 liao...so fast..

morning all..

mad, take gd care ya!

aria, thanks!.. =P

jovialz, i have the 1st aid cert liao but dun reali cover much of baby &amp; child. so am interested in this! thanks..

RE: 1st Aid course,
Just called them, no discount as they claim it's very cheap liao.
Course is taught by paramedics.
If possible, don't bring baby but they can help to baby sit upto 2 baby only.
If hand-on using 'baby dummy'.
Max students per class is 12.
Only 1 course per month.

Morning mummies..

Where and wat time is the lunch gathering tmr??? i'm interested.. tmr my off day so can actually go down meet u all after bringing Kayden to see doc. But not bringing him along lai... his body full of rashes... so ugly!!!!!

Let me know ah...

Junnie,

Yeah.. hi*5... 14 sept celebrating Kayden 1st birthday. Lucky fall on Sun...

morning

yeah tmr tgif then it'll be wk end w bb again =)
time sure flies, now bb almost 1 yr old wow

tiffy, ur bb slept till almost 9am?! that's nice.. mine has to wake up by 7am during wk days to go mil place &amp; wk end, she'll wake up automatically by 8am (i cant even sleep in grrr..)

Morning Mommies

Perlicia &amp; Ecookie.. I guess Totoro, Doobom and my lunch time is flexible. We shall lunch at bugis this time then. What do you mommies reckon? Everyone OK? bbwoes also work in Bugis?? Join us also la, since 3 of us travel to Bugis lei.. Bugis mommies, please suggest a place and time to meet.

Annie, come and join us. Great time to catch up.

tomorrow is TGIBD ...getting older tomorrow
..but Hubby flying off today to Cairo for work for a week..then gotto do a presentation tomorrow thus cannot take leave..so sian

so touched *sniff*
Lunch on 11/7/08 @ Bugis
Venue and time TBC.

1) Totoro
2) Tiffany
3) Doobom
4) ecookie
5)
6)

Mommies, please fill in your nick. Thanks

shall we lunch at soup spoon? something light ha or u all want something else like pasta mania? meet at 1215 like last time?

hi mummies!! how is everyone?? haven't had time to check the forum, so many things have been happening!!

Jovialz, am actually interested in the First Aid course for infants n children but it's on a Friday and I can't take leave during term time...they can't change the date?

karrie,
ask them liao. they unable to course they have lots of other courses and this 1st aid coure take up one whole day.

btw, checked with my sis (a nurse but not specialise in child 1st aid) ... she say it's very worth it.

zinter,
perhap this morning raining,that why she can sleep longer. But when i finished my breakfast and go in to peep at her, she already wake up with eye open lying on her playpen. Usually she will wake up at 8.30am automatically. But sometime she will wake up at 6am or early and make some noise then aft awhile she will sleep back herself.

Jovialz
I'm here ... hee hee

You seems very familiar with spree leh ... check with you, how your settle those credit card thingy when they need to verify address? And shipping address is vpost right?

Added here so mummies can made changes ...
Chintz, did you say you won't be able to make it?

Interested in Oct birthday bash
1) totoro_bb / Kelly / dob 28th Sept
2) Tiffany / Andrea/ dob 17th Sept
3) sylvia /Shayla/ dob 3rd oct
4) junnie / lance / dob 25th Sept (14/09 - out MIL 'booked' liao 2 pray on bb's chinese BD)
5) gingerleaf/ Aralyn dob 1st Oct
6) Dodo/ Ziqian/ dob 10 oct
7) unice / Sean / dob 17 Oct
8) Hapi Fifi / Aidan / dob 21st Oct
9) doobom / Jerry / dob 20 Sep
10) jacq / clare / dob 10 oct
11) hippo / adrienne / dob 08 oct
12) chintz/ chloe / dob 16 oct
13) ecookie/baby YZ/dob 26 oct
14) madlynette/myra dob 5 oct
15) sugar_nut/lleyton/dob 16 oct
16) ariajo/aria 19th oct
17) ponponta/anders 31st oct
18) CM/Carlson 11th Sept
19) zinterz / Rene / dob 7 oct
20) bbwow / jayden dob 19 oct
21) zhen_zhen/ hannah/ 3 oct
22) cheval/basil 20 oct
23) chris/Brig 20 Sept
24) ueno/ Leroy 17oct
25) Jas/Dayan 12 Oct
26) pinky/ jayden 28-sept
27) sanbebe/ Javier 18 Oct (can't make it on 14 sept)
28) Jovial/ Caelen 25 Aug
29) frostyfiona / Xavier 6 oct
30) krissie / clare 2 Oct
31) winnie/ waveson 15 oct
32) eil/ Jae 29th Sep
33) Perlicia/ Raphael 7 Oct
34) annie/Kayden 14 Sept (14 Sept - out will be celebrating Kayden's birthday)
35) Ling(piggy2007)/Hailey 3 Oct
36) Polaris (bb EK) 21 Oct 07

Today we attended Japanese Class!! The sensei juz rattles off strings n strings of japanese and very soon after, lyn gotten so bored n started moving around n whined! Not very well behaved today, but I guess the language is too foreign to her.

Mad,
if you are going to be fasting, and cannot eat(its is most prob gg to be a mid day meal), then do u wanna opt out of the buffet payment? No point waste money if you not eating ma. Or do you wana be a notti gal for that day? Heheh

totoro_bb,
Billing address, I'll still put my singapore home address. If they insist on the state and zip ..I'll either put vpost's state and zip code or arizona, zip 00000.

Most that accept international card is ok with international address.
But for www.drugstore.com, I just use my home address , state = arizona, zip code = 00000. According to them, they can accept unverified credit card(as long as they can get the transaction) once every 2 - 3 months.

Shipping Address: yap, Vpost's address (you need to sign up for vpost 1st .. to get the vpost number to be included in the shipping address.) Do send the tracking number of the item you'd order, this really helps Vpost to match the item faster.
BD Bash: on second thought...think your list is a better idea

Gingerleaf...
hehehe...not wonder today forum so quite..one of the most active member not home today.

I'd signed up for the 1st aid class liao ... wonder if I should sign up for my dad too since baby is with them during week days....

Birthday Bash

Looking at 7th Sept, if not, it will be in Aug liao then we can celebrate Caelen b'day as well!!

Don't know will it be too early for some mummies...???

I think we can separate a charge for w/buffet and w/o buffer. We just take out the per head charges on the buffet for those who is fasting!

Thanks Jovialz for the explanation.
I have a vpost account long time ago but just don't have the courage to order via vpost yet as afraid of the shipping charges!!

<font face="comic sans ms">Hi all.. disappeared for quite a while :p

ok some photos to share.. Brought Clarisse to the zoo last sunday
1547500.jpg

1547501.jpg

1547502.jpg

Gingerleaf, totoro,
Yes... we are quite 38 during the class, giggle n giggle @ Jerry's &amp; Lyn's reactions. I noe nuts about what the sinseh is teaching too. Only her 'loud' actions attract Jerry n Lyn to look @ her blur-ly. Haha...
Maybe I catch abit of 1-5, veg. n fruits? But sure very fast all return to sinseh if din revise. Hee...
Momo? Yeah, my favourite!
*conclusion - I still prefer English class. Let's see how next week about the Chinese class. Hmmm*

Looking forward to 2morow's lunch. Mummies in town, Come join us lah! =)

*back to work*

Someone mentioned 14th Sept is mooncake festival!
I cant wait manz! I still rmember telling hb last year that, this year, we'd be able to buy a little lantern for her to play with!

totoro_bb,
Yah, some time can be very scary ... unless you really get VERY big discount ... like the 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush (local is $20+). Personally I don't like to order from Amazon cos they pack in big box and put in a lot 'air bag'.

Looks like Lyn and Jerry going multi lingual ....

Gingerleaf/Doobom
Wonder how my gal will response in the Japanese class. *rolled eyes* I attended 2nd half session with my #1 last week, I also blur. Testing my memory too.

btw, where do you mommies park when you go to class? I am looking for a better place to park lei.

Lunch @ Bugis-12.15pm, Soup spoon is fine with me. As I am not feeling very well today, I hope I will be able to come to work tomorrow. Should I not able to make it, I will sms Doobom. (cos i only have her contact)

hello mummies...

Hello Clarisse

just a quick one...

Recently i have some health issue, MC for the two days and back to work ydae.. busy as work pile up.. =(

Re: Trio,
jayden like the songs and flash cards more.. whenever come to handon, he seem a bit boh chap....

Re: Review
Bring my boy for his jab and review on tues.. he is now 7.015kg and his height is 72.5cm.. he is v slim leh..the weight just hit 7kg..

Re: Birthday bash
Mummies, anything need me to help let me know... =)

gingerleaf,

Congrat ...having a home based job..at the same time can earn $$ and look after lyn