(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,
thanks gal for taking the effort to check for me! better to buy from the forum yah

Tiffany
M1 is the model code for Chinese Level 1.
Tomorrow or Friday you free for lunch? Let me know and I can meet you at Raffles city. You can pay me when we meet.

Any more mummies keen for lunch?

Birthday Bash
I think we need to count the headcount first and then decide on the payment later. Am afraid if everyone bring one then instead of 60pax, we would have 90pax leh ...+ another 30 babies .. kind of scary right!! (Any I'm taking only 30 as an example!! ha ha )

totoro,
yaloh...in this case, i sure burn pocket liao cos like what junnie said, not worth it if i pay 8 extra pix, my as well, top up to 10 extra pix..hehe....

regarding bday bash:
if we're doing catering and say if we have 60 pax adults, suggest we just order 45 shares and prepare extra utenstil? Because last minute, some of us might not be able to make it if bb (choi choi) fall sick or what or got some other things crop up.

aria, thanks for the info! bb passport: gotta submit photo dear.. online lo.. they will guide u along one..

tiffany, i quit le la.. dun wana do location IC liao le.. u only thank totoro lor.. thanks leh.. hahahahaha

catering: agree with aria.. anyway i tink i will do the catering thingy also la.. since both are connected.. else if any1 can help, i will pass u the caterer contact and u liaise can? any1?

hmm.. Tiffany, u asked 1 very gd question. tink we shd count maid as 1 headcount too cos she will also eat right? =P

Totoro

I can meet you on Friday for lunch. Doobom, Perlicia, Ecookie, you all still want to meet for lunch? Other mommies also welcome. The more the merrier lei..

Hippo,
So sorry to have left you out.. I am aware there are few volunteers, but I am always so lost in the thread. My work is rather busy so, cannot catch up with all the post, and have little time to contribute too. Dont be offended hor...

I will try as much as possible to address all issues here and log in more often. Haiz.. work is quite stressful here. Really envy all the mommies have time to be here to chit chat lei...

I think its best to order enough shares of food or maybe slightly lesser since we are paying for it. Dowanna end up pay liao then not enough food, then the man will grumble.
Got excess left can tabao home!

PS: I got the job!! HEHEEH

Aria,
needa submit a photo online, which u have to folow the guideline and specs. Then juz wait for approval which is only a few days and then MAKE AN E APPOINTMENT(v impt), then go down on schduled date n pick it up. I got my passport in less than 20mins coz I made the e appointment and the immigrations was SO PACKED with people!! When i left, i felt like pointing my finger at them and laff. hehehe. ALL HAIL INTERNET!

tiffany, JUST KIDDING gal.. keke.. i also know.. just making fun only.. it take alot to offend me one.. am an angel! hahahahah dun envy those who come in often also leh.. i m working FT as well .. ha... but always sneak in here.. like mice like dat.. no good!

Tototo_bb,
More than one week did not log on.. i guess i have missed the discussion for the birthday bash. I am interested too.. Can I join in? Hailey 3 Oct.

gingerleaf,
oh..ok, then must do the application via online..hehe...and congrats with your new job!

mm, how come so many mummy change job? market very good??

hapififi,
i forgot to thank you for telling me rough estimate of the retail price of toothpaste..now then remember. must tell you in case you think i bochap your posting...keke..

Interested in Oct birthday bash
1) totoro_bb / Kelly / dob 28th Sept
2) Tiffany / Andrea/ dob 17th Sept
3) sylvia /Shayla/ dob 3rd oct
4) junnie / lance / dob 25th Sept (14/09 - out MIL 'booked' liao 2 pray on bb's chinese BD)
5) gingerleaf/ Aralyn dob 1st Oct
6) Dodo/ Ziqian/ dob 10 oct
7) unice / Sean / dob 17 Oct
8) Hapi Fifi / Aidan / dob 21st Oct
9) doobom / Jerry / dob 20 Sep
10) jacq / clare / dob 10 oct
11) hippo / adrienne / dob 08 oct
12) chintz/ chloe / dob 16 oct
13) ecookie/baby YZ/dob 26 oct
14) madlynette/myra dob 5 oct
15) sugar_nut/lleyton/dob 16 oct
16) ariajo/aria 19th oct
17) ponponta/anders 31st oct
18) CM/Carlson 11th Sept
19) zinterz / Rene / dob 7 oct
20) bbwow / jayden dob 19 oct
21) zhen_zhen/ hannah/ 3 oct
22) cheval/basil 20 oct
23) chris/Brig 20 Sept
24) ueno/ Leroy 17oct
25) Jas/Dayan 12 Oct
26) pinky/ jayden 28-sept
27) sanbebe/ Javier 18 Oct (can't make it on 14 sept)
28) Jovial/ Caelen 25 Aug
29) frostyfiona / Xavier 6 oct
30) krissie / clare 2 Oct
31) winnie/ waveson 15 oct
32) eil/ Jae 29th Sep
33) Perlicia/ Raphael 7 Oct
34) annie/Kayden 14 Sept (14 Sept - out will be celebrating Kayden's birthday)
35) Ling(piggy2007)/Hailey 3 Oct

gingerleaf
congrats ... am curious about what type of homebased job leh ( can disclosed a bit)

OCT Birthday Bash Committee
- location IC - hippo
- Food IC - hippo (arigato)
- Cake IC - Krissie
- Decoration IC - ?
- Logistic IC (taking care of who and what to bring on actual day) - sylvia
- Game/contest IC - ?
- Presents IC -eil
- Treasurer - ?

Chintz,
yeah! VIP!
My hb was so amused by the fact that we literally waltz in and out of that place so fast! Then he kept commenting why those ppl so silly dun make e apptment online. Hehheeh.

totoro_bb,

As far as i know that the passport photo, the background has to be white. If ur PS photo has it, y not? :) U just crop her face out.

totoro,
nope, new job not related to design at all.

yeah, like what ling said, if u got a good str8 pose facing the camera n backgrd is white, then no nid to work on anything liao. Juz resize to required measurements can liao.

aria.. confirm ur pocket big big hole!!! Hahaha… i bet u even if can choose 10pcs more also not enuff!!!!! But dun tink mummies will choose exceed 10 other than the original offer ba??? cos really v X liao lor, must well go try other PS w tat extra $$$!!! ya, submit photo when filling up application form online, no need bring hardcopy on collection (tink hardcopy oni required when need to update bb photo when they grow older (no more bb face) within pp validity)..

hippo, i was jus wondering does grassroot club allow outside caterer? i knw fm my colleague there's a inhouse restaurant (called ‘jin zhen’) their food not bad but not hala….. may b mummies who join bd bash shd notify u if they can oni tk hala, tis wud help narrow down ur search…

totoro.. wow.. then kelly's pp sure 'shui shui' using ps photo! too bad we going malacca nxt wk so cant wait 4 the softcopy

gingerleaf... congrats!! so u'll b 'as busy as us' liao la, no more time to go shopping? hehe..

hippo...u make me feel like a "mice" now =D

gingerleaf..ya, was told all pixs taken rtn to us in cd, but i 4get to ask whether those edited ones also inside or not leh.. how arrr? may b aria can help to ask if she going down tis saturday.. hmmmm... so u still can get the 'shopping queen' title ;)

totoro, dun arigato me leh.. i m not angwee.. keke... =D

junnie, they have their "allowed" list of caterers... hmm.. must go chk on the HALAL ones.. thanks for reminding!!

gingerleaf, might need your help to change bg colour of adri's pics.. can?? =)

paiseh, since the group already very big ... do we restrict to 2 adult per birthday baby ?

Totoro_bb: well...actually I meant if before 25 aug is too early for most baby, I don't mind lah.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>no. of adults</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jovial</TD><TD>Caelen</TD><TD>25 Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24Aug &amp; 7 - 20 Sep unable </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>CM</TD><TD>Carlson</TD><TD>11 Sep</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>14 Sep</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>14 Sep unable </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>Anfrea</TD><TD>17 Sep</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>DooBom</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>20 Sep</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>Brig</TD><TD>20 Sep</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Junnie</TD><TD>Lance</TD><TD>25 Sep</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>14 Sep unable </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Totoro_BB</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Eil</TD><TD>Jae</TD><TD>29 Sep</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>Aralyn</TD><TD>01 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Krisse</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>02 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>Shayla</TD><TD>03 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Zhen Zhen</TD><TD>Hannah</TD><TD>03 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Ling (piggy2007)</TD><TD>Hailey</TD><TD>03 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Madlynette</TD><TD>Myra</TD><TD>05 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Frosty Fiona</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>06 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Zinterz</TD><TD>Rene</TD><TD>07 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Perlicia</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>07 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>Adrienne</TD><TD>08 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>ZiQian</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Dayan</TD><TD>12 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>Waveson</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Chintz</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Sugar Nut</TD><TD>Lleyton</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Unice</TD><TD>Sean</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ueno</TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Sanbebe</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>14 Sep unable </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>AriaJo</TD><TD>Aria</TD><TD>19 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>BBWow</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>19 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>Basil</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Happy FiFi</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Ecookie</TD><TD>Baby YZ</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>Anders</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

junnie,
if you pay $350, all pictures will be return in cd. These pictures are (the selected pictures which will be edited) + (the non edited pix)

aria.. oic, thks....

jovial.. wow.. u lagi fast, come up w table, now we knw which bb is older &amp; which is youngest at 1 glance :D

annie.. haha.. u also cant on 14/9, can hi*5 me &amp; sanbebe ;)

hippo,
are you going to buy the first teeth toothpaste? found someone who's selling at $8 per tube and add 0.80 for postage. if get 2-3, postage is 1 dollar. I can forward you her contact.

For mummies who already use toothpaste, will it run out very fast? not sure whether to get 1 or 2 tubes? any advice?

aria, please forward me the contact gal! thanks thanks... u can sms me too.. =D

perlicia, am also not to sure abt the restaurant but for sure, we can order food from a list of pre-approved caterers...

Hi, I read someone in the forum than, if we order from Gim Tian(Spelling?) It will be inclusive of the usage of the playroom at the Grassroot club!

Aria,
One tube will do! Its a big tube, Check the expiry b4 u buy k.

gingerleaf, i called them le.. they dun do it anymore le cos dun want to be in conflict with the club.. so we have to pay both sides.. =(

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Gim Tim quote me $17.50 per pax with 10 dishes n drinks. includes the room. <!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

think the charges depends on pax ordered, but it definitely means if order from them it comes with the room. Not sure if the room rates are included in the charges or its a really good deal.

Evening Mummies... How's ur day?

sugar_nut,
Wow... U really power! Can recognise Jerry, the naughty boy. Yes, we will there @ Vivo this noon coz maid got med. checkup. Jerry's cousin, Jordan tags along too. =) Haiz... we should have done a gd hello ya? U went there for lunch?
Hee... I m juz lazy, so juz get into shorts to laze the day off. =)

gingerleaf,
Congrats to ur new job! More 'income' for your shopping grabs now ya? Can plan more shopping ler. Haha...
Yes, saw ur pics via facebk. Really fun n njoying ya? I miz my partying days. How I wish I can do that now too. Erhmmm... Maybe I should plan to go party after Jerry goes to dreamland one of the nites? Hehe... See u n Lyn 2morow. =)

Tiffany &amp; totoro,
Yeah, I m ONz! Where about n what time is our fri lunch? Any more mummies? Ecookie? Bbwow? Come, come!

Jovialz,
thanks for the great tablelist created for our birthday bash!

tiffany, doobom: this fri i cant make it unless its at bugis cos need to go back to do work..

jovialz: i cant make it on the 14th sept too..

Jovialz, i just recall i'm flying home from sept 5-sept 14 :p

no wonder this date, sep 14th is so familiar. it's mooncake fest!

Gingerleaf,
Congrats on your new found home based job!! I have a hard time finding one...haizz!

Junnie,
U are so funny with Lance development..."he can't sit on his own cos of his weight."