(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

and the idea of exchanging the presents (must indicte sex hor, dun want aria to get a bb boy gift!!)haha... like the castle thingy too!

re gift exchange,

we can get unisex presents, so its easier for the draw.

Aria,
if ur hb cannot make it, you can still come along! Just wait at a more convienient location along the way, and anyone with car can pick u up.

hi hi..

boss outstation so can freely surf the net... ha ha!!!

Me just send email to the caterer to cnf on Kayden's birthday menu and also to the balloon comp... now only left with ordering 3D cake, goodies bag and inform the guests.

My friend keep saying i veri kan cheong... sept event now plan liao. ha ha

dodo,

so sorry to hear tat.. take care.

oh... just wanna share, my SIS just gave brith.. wow her bb boy weigh 3.795kg!!! my son only 3.05kg i push like mad already.

gingerleaf,
mmm..okie! hehe

zinterz, yup.. got something for u to do that day.. turn up n have fun! =D

gingerleaf, haha! totally agree.. scary cos time reali flies and i m gg to celebrate the last of my 20's very soon and next year will change figure already.. ha!

aria, hmm.. we must buy unisex gifts then!! onz la.. dat will be our rule for the gift exchange.. keke

bb adri is sick again.. diarrhoea & fever & runny nose. she diarrhoea until so painful, she cry n cry.. aiyo... heartpain leh.. she roll on the bed thanks to her stomachache.. haiz..

hippo,
aiyoh..how come..caught the bug from who?? diarrhea cause by the flu bug? got see PD and got medicine for the diarrhea? poor thing..
sayang adri..

hippo,
you bought things from swanky kids too? she posted the item this morning liao..can't wait for my combi socks!!

hippo,
hahah, Im celebrating my big 0 this year.

Poor adri! Now really alot of viral thingy around!
I was well and abt on sunday and still got so much strength to scold hb. Then Monday, woke with a fever and whole body ache n kept vomiting. Seen a docter and was diagnosed with Viral fever! Luckily went to the doc n was given anti biotics, coz doc told me that if I didnt take meds, my fever would have been contagious.

Annie,
which ballon company are u using?
I found many balloon sites online, but I dunno how to ask them for quotes, coz I oso dunno how big or small my venue is gg to be.

gingerleaf: take care drink more water n get well soon! shouldn't have use up ur energy scold ur hb lah, now weak liao lor..

hippo: hope adri will have a speedy recovery too.. poor adri suffering from rash/falls and now sickness.. hope this rough patch will be over for her soon!!

annie: wow healthy birthweight!! ur sis natural birth?

mega bday bash: yah unisex pressies will be easier for exchange. cant wait for the day!

Mummies who is keen in the bash but is worried that ur partner couldnt come along, dun let that factor hold u back!! Do come along!! Somebody at the party <font color="ff0000">WILL</font> definitely help look after u and ur baby at the party!! No worries!!!!

anyone now what is the retail price for "First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste"? there's a BP going on and wondering if I should get it..

So we are more of less fix on the venue at Grassroots? I am also fine with the pricing.

Having dizzy spells since Sunday. And finally fainted last night. Luckily, for some reasons, i am back to my mum's house. My family members drag me back to room to rest. I cannot imagine if i faint in my own house. Nobody at home except little dayan. He can't call for help lor! Thanks God! Went to KK hospital...wait for very super long...just a few patients..but doctors all MIA. Now feeling better le...doc says i didn't eat on time that may cause the dizziness.

Abt the castle thingy,
Wonder can we rent it if the party is at home then the castle is at the playground??

gingerleaf,
yeah, but wonder how much cheaper? if say 1 dollar cheaper but got to wait 2-3 weeks, feel like no point leh..hehe...

aria,
if bb aria's tooth oreadi out, then advise u to get it off the shelf. No point wait for a cheaper deal. Im gg out for an interview later. Will pass by KP, keep a look out for ya.

Jas,
Must take care!!! So dangerous to faint lidat! Must remember to take ur meals on time from now on!

Chris,
come along! I will definitely help out! Infact, Im sure all of us will! if the mummies not free, the daddies will be free to help! Heheheheheh.

Jas,
re castle thingy,
no point u rent oreadi n put it downstairs. U cannot stop other kids from hopping into ur castle. Imagine if they damage it, who are u gg to seek payment from?

re birthday present..

Ya i agree to keep it to unisex present. We have to capp the amount. How about $15 (+-$5) each? We can place Number on balls and when time to select present, we let all our babies (i'm sure by then, all of them could at least crawl) sit around the playmat, release the ball and let them choose one... then collect the gift correspond to the number.. Then mummies can watch and see them chase around each other... hee hee... sound fun!

I dun mind to be the birthday present IC, since I suggested this idea and I got alot of colourful balls!!

Thanks ecookie,
am oreadi feeling much better. No more fever oreadi, but the nausea still remains. Reminds me of the horrible MS I had. Yucks.

ecookie,

SIS natural wif epi.. she has gestation diabetes so bb on bigger side.

gingerleaf,

I need to check wif my sis.. she sponsor the balloon and goodies bag. my wedding i used bezballoon. not too bad....

ariajo,
i think the 1st teeth toothpaste &amp; fingerbrush are sold separately in retail shops &amp; cost about $22++ if you buy both. bp definitely much cheaper. i bought mine in the overseas spree for $8 - includes toothpaste, finger brush &amp; postage. u can check under that section too. sometimes the sellers have existing stock &amp; postage just takes a couple of days :)

re: party
i'm fine with the budget too :)

venue @ amk grassroots?
hear my mum's place tho far fr mine keke, but haha can go my mum's place before or after tat

hippo: will try turn up &amp; have fun thanks
wat a coincidence, i'm celebrating end 20s tis yr too
next yr will be considered REALLY middle aged liaoz

aria, ecookie &amp; gingerleaf, thanks gals.. haiz.. i dunno whr she caught the virus from.. i'm suspecting itz stomach flu.. dunno which goondu dunno dat this is contagious lor..

gingerleaf, poor dear.. no wonder never hear from u! rem to take med ah..
big0? hahaha!
balloons: check out this link gal http://www.grefio.com.sg/

jas, omg! take care ah.. so dangerous..

aria, i was also looking at buying the toothpaste from the BP.. tink i will buy from the spree instead.. =D

aiyo... 1 day no login soooo many posts to catch up o_O !!!!!

Jas.. oh dear, v dangerous leh.... may b u shd try stay w ur mum temporarily or ask some1 over to ur house &amp; help? lucky u alright now... tk care..

Annie.. hope Kayen is ok now.... congrats to ur sis!

hippo.. how come adri LS? poor gal, after rashes now sick again?? *sayang sayang*...

gingerleaf... u also sick?? hmm.. *sayang also* (kekeke)... better recover fast if not cant go near lyn orh... ya, totally agreed!! time flies &amp; nxt we'll b discussing bb going to school in no time!!!... btw, if my hb outstation during bd bash, u help me 'supervise' my notti gal can, i defintely cant handle both alone!! ahahaha.....

Krissie..huh, Kaelyn also need go MCU arrr? he also got UTI?

CM… wow.. carlson sure a smart boy, he’s 1st one to call jie jie, papa mama &amp; now can pt himself @ pix!! *clap clap* …. faster go treat ur gastric asap, u must take care urself arrr cos now u r ‘VIP’ (very impt person) in the house!! May b u can talk to ur boss let them knw ur hb away u need to attend the kids AOH..

dodo... knw u hving hard time now *pat pat*.... do tk care ya &amp; b strong for all @ home.....

eil... re maid... v good question u ask, can share share w me if u hv some info.....cos me also 'scratching head' cos we may need one when my gal go P1 if not we'll need to find 'b4 / after sch care' 4 her....

re bd bash.....tororo, hippo, thks 4 ur effort to put up something so fast... $25/head sounds reasonable &amp; unisex prizes okie too (how much is budget arrr??)..... my oni prblm is cant bring personal stuff eg. bumper mat, highchair, cos v sad to say i dun have either one at home... v paisay...

re SL ps, we selected on 7th nite liao, toooooooo many until duno how to choose, got 'spoilt' one also (eg. close eyes, funny expression, etc).... v 'headache', cos if tk additional less than 10, pay @ usual price per pc &amp; cant get bk cd not worth lor...end up bo bian pay &amp; get cd to solve prblm, pocket BIG hole liao!!!!!!! .... good luck to u arrrrr aria :p

re : bb 9th mth assessment, ysterday brought bb lance to polyclinic 4 chk, nurse said he is over the 'wt against ht' graph!!!!!! 10.9kg still 70cm (his wt is 97% &amp;ht is 50% percentile)..... she said hv to make him exercise more &amp; reduce wt if possible!!!!!!!! she suggest we see doctor ysterday for his 'slow development' (no sign of crawling, sitting up on his own) but i rejected cos dun see any need as different child progress differently, for him is due to weight... so the nurse said will monitor in december when we r back for MMR jab... then we brought him to collect passport ysterday - sooooo fast less than 5min ok liao, no need to Q if hv appointment!! or may b we went on a weekday morning??? (infact we are 1hr early for our appointment) but i duno no need to submit photo if applied online, still spend $5.35 there to tk pp photo b4 went for pp collection, hiaz...

Annie,
thanks for the output.

Hippo, I was looking at the site too. Now my only prob is to find a location. If can get location, celebrate. If no location, then do family dinner, no balloons, no nuthin.

Junniez,
wah! i become baby sitter oreadi! Dun worry, I bring along a trusty cane. Think all the notti ones see me oreadi they will behave! MUAHAHAHA.

gingerleaf... buy 1216 arrr?? i working cant go Q leh, today wednesday hor??? u wanna buy arrr? can we share share? tom-bang $2 lah, hahahaa... most r babies, tooooo cute to cane..... tink my gal will b the oni 'notti' tat day lah...... ahahahaa..

eil...ur idea sounds fun... but looking @ bb lance's progress, i doubt he can crawl by 7th sept leh...nvrm, u can roll the ball for him to catch then, hehehe.. (i v scare he fllw his jie jie's pattern, she oni starts walking at 17mth, my back break man!)

hippo,
i got an offer for a home base job, which is what I do at home often! Hehehe. Thanks for the luck!

Im looking at around 40-50 guest for my party if there is one. During her 1st mth, we had 40 over guest and we had a hi tea buffet at a hotel and I hope to be able to do it a function room this time- shld be more worth. If I can get a function room within budget, I'd be able to invite Oct mummies too! Just nice lyn's birthday falls on a PH!

gingerleaf: invite me!!!!! haha
good luck to the home-based offer! shiok to be working from home lah.

junnie: no worries to lance devt.. so far his development in motor skills seems pretty fine to me .. maybe slower abit cos of weight.. since ur older one also the same right?

gingerleaf, oic! cool... gd luck again!
function room: i am looking at some too. if i come across any, let u know also ya!

Tiffany
Finally realized what is your order and I remember telling you that I have sent an email to add the orders for you. Today I received the Flash cards liao and the additional order was not in. Hence, I only have Chinese 1 - M1 available for you. Do you still want it?

Mummies who have ordered, I have the cards with me liao at my place.
- If you wanna collect weekdays (town area) during office hour, please PM me so I can arrange.
- For those living in the N/NE, I can deliver after office hours - let me know as well okie.
- For the west, I'll be going down this weekend since PIL will be here liao. I'll SMS you to check on your availability.

Birthday Bash Updates

OCT Birthday Bash Committee
- location IC - hippo
- Food IC - ?
- Cake IC - Krissie
- Decoration IC - ?
- Logistic IC (taking care of who and what to bring on actual day) - sylvia
- Game/contest IC - ?
- Presents IC -eil
- Treasurer - ?

I can assist on the collection of $$ since I should be online most of the time (day time) but would need someone to be the treasurer if possible to keep track of all the expenses.
Any volunteer?

doobom.. did you go Vivo? Thought I just saw you and Jerry (&amp; 2 maids + Jerry's cousin?). You not working today?

Actually I recognised Jerry first cos' he was facing me.. then thot the hot mummy (with hot shorts) look like you but your back was facing me. Couldn't call you cos' you were going up the escalator already.

sigh.. got to start work again after lunch.. yawnz.. tired..

Hi Mommies
So many posts also dun know where to start. Come in to say HELLO to all mommies.

Gingerleaf,
Saw your happening pictures in FB. So envy, still can party without Lyn.

Re:Bash
I am fine with whatever. Thanks for all the effort and organising, esp TOTORO, our Bash Chairwoman!
A Question - Do we need to count 1 head-count for maid?

Totoro
Oh... since only have 1 set of Chinese level 1, I will take it. Btw, what is M1? I can meet you at Raffles City during lunch hours. Can I pay you upon collection?

chintz,
sure u nv make a cameo appearance b4 at all?

Aria,
È toothpaste alone selling at $13.75 at kp. Those finger brushes selling at $3-$7.

Ecookie,
If ve party, sure invite u!

tiffany, hahaha. N0w i n0e y doobom said she saw my pics. I managed 2 party oso thanks 2 hb 4 lo0king after lyn. I sneaked out after she slpt.

hippo,
thanks for the lubang. i check liao but at the same time i also check the "want to sell" thread, got people selling ready stock woh. no need to wait for BP!! keke.. go check it out..

junnie,
hahah...i think hor, my pocket sure burn big hole lor cos aria really has many diff change of clothes/style woh..let me count:
1) red dress
2) green dress with wings
3) PS with daddy
4) PS with mummy
5) PS with mummy and daddy
6) flower pot
7) pail
8) wood blocks
9) princess dress
10) jumper and Bandana
11) bumble bee suit
12) nude with cow hood
13) nude with bunny hood
14) nude with blanket
15) white romper

haiyoh..if each of this style has a few nice shots, bankrupt liao...hehe...

regarding bb passport, if apply online, no need submit photo?

jas,
take care.. from now on, kwai kwai standby something to eat. ot hungry also must eat, ok? you carrying BB leh...