(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

totoro, dun worie! itz different.. the one dat we were all excited abt earlier today is Grassroots, not TP Safra. Just dat some mummies were interested in TP Safra so i checked also.. keke.. sorie for the confusion.

ignore watever i have said. see from the following.

Proposed Mega Birthday Celebration Bash Site: Grassroots Club @ AMK. Playroom pics can be found here: http://www.grassrootsclub.org.sg/meetnmingle.html#meeting12

this place costs $214 (incl GST) to rent for 4 hrs, including decor time. Price includes cleaning after the party. However, food is not included and I have just received a quote from the appointed caterer and buffet starts from $10 for 8 dishes per pax.

hope this info is clearer! keke

aria, no la.. itz cos they always ask her "where is this" "where is that" and "bai-bai" datz y she knows.. haha! aria can point at small small things leh! her fine motor skills good leh.. keke..

Let's do some maths

Venue = $214
Buffet = $650 (including GST ?) - using 60 pax
Cake = ard $250 (using the highest amt)
Theme Decorations including Party hats, cups, plate, ballons etc = $300 - using 30 babies
Total expenditure = $1414

Estimated about $23.50 - $25 per head (Adults)

What do you all think?

my thoughts on the birthday bash,

first book the venue and confirm the date and time lor,
then confirm the no of guest, adults and bbs.
then cater the food, perhaps a buffet.
then order the cake or cupcakes.
then get the decorations, balloons, banners
the entertainment, perhaps a clown cum balloon twister. cos myra loves to squeeze balloons.

if the space allows why not get a bouncy castle, can get a small one, cos by then our bbs will be able to crawl or toddle around it http://www.bouncy-castles.com.sg/

oh i got an idea, why not make the theme <font color="aa00aa">'princes and princesses'</font> so our bbs can all dress up since we are october bbs? cool?

aria jo: hahah so funny the way u said she scratch ur mole hahah

hippo: adri can point w index finger? mine still cant leh been trying to teach him to clap/point to no avail ..

CM: jia you! u can do it one! before long ur hubby will be back and carlson is so smart! know how to point AND recognise himself in photos!

totoro_bb: i think the price is very reasonable ard $20+ per adult..

lina: u r very systematic but i think that seems to be the most efficient way! and i love bouncy castle! used to jump alot of these when im young. hee

totoro, am totally fine with the price!

ecookie, i also dunno who taught her to point with index finger leh.. now she will play e.t phone home with me.. omg.. so retro right?
dun give up gal! just keep emphasizing n repeating ba? i m very lousy also one.. i m not the one who taught her all these...

the price sounds ok to me

talking abt vomit, my mil told me my bb loves to put her finger into her mouth after milk feeds (when she was ~ 6 mos old), so as to puke then play w the puke on the floor

*shudders* so gross!

oh yes
can anyone tell me how do u know flashcards work w ur bb, as in how do u know bb recognise pic in flashcard?

i showed mine for quite some time but initially she wanted to eat them now she sits there n clap hands... how do i know if they r useful??

ecookie thanks ... WOW now my company just send an email saying that we have to come back on Sat to clear our work starting from 19/07 and thereafter every month man ... S***... wow i cannot ok i need to being my gal for lesson ... how???? can take leave ok if nvr come with take it as unpaid leave pengz

CM,
This is so unfair! Your contract states that you work on 5 day week right? If cannot clear your work, just put in extra hours at your own timing, such as, work thru lunch etc mah... Sounds like your coy trying to implement 5.5 days week liao.

CM, ur co is FULL OF S***!!! aiyo.. any news from the interview gal? wat position are u looking at? see if i can help in any way?

sec,admin or HRM i dun want accounting ... no no news sobsob ... and they did not put down the days and timing in my appointm letter ok ...

CM, i help u ask my HR &amp; also keep a lookout for you ok? ur co ought to be shot la.. haiz.. irritating! poor dear...

Tiffany
What's your order, I go check?

Just got the quotation from OCC
Buffet Lunch - $30 ++ per person / $38 ++ per person
Inclusive of 3hrs of function room usage
Either 12pm - 3pm or 1pm - 4pm etc
2 hrs given before the time allocated for decoration.
A bit out of budget for this. Still have to top up $4 per pax for free flow of drink

It sounds reasonable for $25 per adult. Good idea for the bouncy castle. Just a question, is there carpark problem at grassroot AMK?

wow so many posts.....hey mummies, sorry i never log in for a long time, really very stressed up nowadays..no time to log in during office hours at all..
i m fine wif any arrangements regarding birthday bash, if i need make payment etc, pls sms me k

re Trio: Sean started wif Jap last sunday. the class is so packed, 5 babies in total, sean is the youngest...my mum kept making fun of Sean, asking him why didnt wear school uniform..
he was attentive for first 45 mins, after tt, we sat on the floor for the activites cos he started to get cranky..

Doobom,
Yap Grinding with sound ... quite loud somemore.

Fifi,
I started brushing Caelen's Gums since he 3 months old using the 1st teeth Toothpaste and finger brush.

Kris,
Sayang ... hugs hugs. Hope baby turn out ok after the MCU.

CM,
Only got the hospitalization plan (free myshield cos both hubby and me bought the medical plan). Caelen don't have a PD station in hospital. So far only went to see a PD twice for block nose. Most of the time, we see a GP who is very experience with kids and she sees a lot of baby/ kid and have 4 kids herself.

Totoro BB,
I very blur one...so it's $25 per adult (daddy + mummy = $50) right?

Oversea training pushed back. At the moment it starts either on 8th Sep or 15th Sept. Keeping my fingers that it starts on 15th sep, otherwise I would need to fly off on 6th night and cannot join the fun liao.

Mega Bash,
Maybe I can check with my cousin. She is a function planner although mostly corporate events. Maybe she can suggest a good place.

totoro: i think the price is reasonable. i have been to a party at the grassroots club. the place is quite good and nice.

Mega bash: for that day if have bouncy castle and all do you all still want to bring toys for the babies? i think the other time someone was saying each mummy bring one toy should be enough to entertain the bbies rite??
how about bumper mats for babies to play on?

Jovialz
Yah, we are looking at $25 per pax at the moment. If there are any balance or top-up needed, then we will work it out again.

hippo
So we are now pending for the confirmation from grassroot club on the date! Hopefully we can confirmed the venue soon.

been mia these few days as my fil is critically sick now, he's in ICU and doc asked us to be mentally prepared... very heartpain to see him gone thru all these... hubby is very affected now and now its my turn to be strong for him...

re party:
sorry for not able to contribute much at the moment... im keen to join, just keep me in the loop and let me know if any payment to be made in advance. thanks...

Hi Mummies...

Following the posts but too lazy &amp; tired to contribute. Due to almost drained-out, I over strained my shoulders n neck. Head cun turn sideways. Like a robot now...

Jerry is recovering from his cough, better this few days. Hopefully he recovers fully from it soon.

totoro_bb,
From the list, Jovial's boy Caelen is eldest among our BBs. BD is Aug 25. How abt it then?

CM,
do take gd care abt your gastric pain. Wishing u speedy recovery. Rest well n watch ur diet. Take food that helps with ur gastric.

dodo,
Be strong. Hopefully things get better. *Prayers*

gingerleaf,
Wah... saw ur pic, u had fun. Envy that u still can afford time to go relax n party. I m still struggling with taking care of Jerry.
*Arghh... I wanna go party oso.*

Jacq
Hmm guess not everyone received my payment email after all. I actually send out more than 1 reply regarding the order. Need to check the site again.
I'll send you the details now okie.

For those who have ordered via the site but did not received any respond. Please let me know as all the orders are being captured.

doobom
Jovial's has mentioned don't mind attending the Bash so Caelen will be guest loh!

Urmm Jovial, did I get it correctly?

Hi mummies, need your advice regarding Maid..

I have finally decided to get a maid to help my mum in her household chores while she takes care of Jae. We have been very reluntant since we never have a maid before and never wanted stranger in the house. But mum is old and sooner or later she will need help..

I really got no idea how to start? how to choose? how much? Which is the good agency? Transfer maid or new maid? Aiya... just too many questions liao... To summaries, we are just scare in getting one! Heard too many scary stories...

Anyone here got experience or recommendation, can give some advices or can PM me..

Thanks thanks!

eil
Can't help you on that as I went thru the same situation as you on getting a maid. End up send her back 2 mths later and paid so much for it. hiaz
But i still believed there are good maids around and don't mind having one again in future!
Good luck to your maid finding as like what some people say, the feeling is like winning 4D if you can a good one.

totoro (chairwoman)
heehee.. I also think you're v suited as chairperson leh.. btw, I meant i can be the IC for cake, but will be under the IC for food (so need another IC for food).. I see Hippo so "Onz', dun think i can cope with food and cake.. else, scared u gals sack me.. but seriously, am qt busy at home and work, so, think might be a bit of a stretch for me..I volunteered coz i thot just try to contribute.. can someone else help with food. But, if really nobody, I can still do it, but hope tt u all wont be displeased with me.

btw, do we hv a treasurer post? I think it's impt. we need to work out the budget per family, then allocate to food, cake, location, deco, etc. then we can all work within our budget.

gift exchange
we can stick numbers on the presents to line them up, say 1 to 30, then we hv a bag with papers with the numbers on it. then the bbs can pick the paper from the bag, then go get the corresponding present from the gift table?

morning gals..

totoro, will go confirm with grassroots club and inform all again!

sylvia, i doubt that we will have a bouncy castle cos of place restrictions. but in the children's playroom, there are some setup which the babies can play in..

krissie, me not onz la.. haha! just dat i have come across these places so go and make enquiries at the same time lo..

agree with u on the treasurer part so that this person can collect all the money and allocate accordingly. any1 for the post? dun tink i can handle more than the location cos work is piling up for me too..

dodo, sorry to hear abt the situation. do take gd care and hope things will take a turn for the better.. *hugs*

dodo: stay strong for ur hubby and hope he is alright too..

CM: hope ur gastric pain is getting better? need to take meals at fixed timings.. cannot skip meals!

dodo sorry to hear abt it.. take care ok!! *hugz*

is there anythign i can help on the day itself?

been v bz at work still trying to settle down in new envt despite being here for almost 4 mos.. haiz

Just not long ago, we were all discussing abt our edd, complaining abt our MS, exchanging details on our gynaes and hospital, when we felt that 1st kick, counting down to our big day, getting excited when one of us had popped, sharing bfing woes, sharing milk intake woes, sharing puree recipes and sharing solid intake woes.

Now we are planning for our little one's 1st birthday bash!! How time flies and we have come so far!!

dodo,
was wondering how come never hear from you for a few days..do take care.. *hugz*

i'm ok with the $25 per pax too.. Hopefully can really join this bas as hubby schedule not fix one..hiaz..