(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo,

I wanted to hold that place for J's birthday! Even went down to check out the site. And my god there's ALOT of older kids running around like mad! Unless you take the exclusive package (tho the timing really doesn't looks very good 9-12pm / 6-9pm slot), where they reserve the place only for us lor, then maybe can consider.

Eil, I don't mind your idea! I know every xmas we have this idea and the list of no-nos are photo-frame, bath shower, mugs, etc. hahahah. but I'm sure baby got alot of things to buy! ;)

bbwow, haha.. yah, the list of no-nos sound so familiar! And chocolates too..

I remembered there was one time everybody eyeing a voucher even though most of us din think of buying cos' like no "cheng yi"

I saw that u went down to gogobambini a couple of times.. no good is it? how's the parking etc? accessible? it's also where aquaducks is right?

sugar_nut,

ya ya! Really no 'cheng yi' lor. But think baby stuff, maybe even NTUC voucher also come in handy = buy milk powder, buy pampers. hahaha

yea, I just went last Sat to Gogobambini and there were 2 kids party at the same time and again it was a MAD SCENE. Older boys and GALS running around, not even looking out for J and they nearly ran across him! I nearly wanted to shout at them already. :p Actually I don't mind the Toa Payoh Safra exclusive use so we don't have public 'disturbing' us. It's $249 excluding food!

totoro chairwoman,
what do you think? :p

hippo..no la.. wont laugh @u la... actually is a good idea cos can hv own function there & package seems reasonable compared to ballroom... except duno they allow we cater outside food & decorate the room or not.. any mummy stay near TPY can help go see see look look the site if bb bash comittee says ok..

hmmmm... i was jus wondering, ecookie,gingerleaf, totoro ntd u all also w sept'thread.... r u all hving bb bash w them too? (i didnt read up, so not sure if hv or not)..if so, can share share w us later as our is 1mth later than them.. hhaha..

Hi Junnie

I will also be joining Sep bash. Date is set on 16th Aug. At the moment, place also not confirmed yet. Initially, wanted to hold at JWT, in the end, cancelled that place.

Is Lance Sep bb too?

bbwow, then better not man! i dunno y but i m super protective of adri in dat sense. if any signs of "danger" to her only, i will 'flash' liao le.. haha! then better not..

junnie & bbwow, i dunno abt TP safra leh.. i need to go chk again.. cos fine print like got age limit.. hmm.. will call them 1st..

tiffany, globetrotters play area very small n also got lotsa kids running ard... hmm.. n if we dun utilise the play area, there's no point going cos i tink our babies still dun eat alot yet.. so if no play, we have to tink abt settling the adults' stomach! hahahaha...

eil, good idea about the gift exchange. sounds like fun!

hippo, TP safra looks good. i like that we can book the whole place, so don't have to worry about other kids running around. hopefully they will allow our babies in. keep us updated!

mummies, another place to consider while i wait for TP safra to reply!

http://www.grassrootsclub.org.sg/meetnmingle.html#meeting12

erm.. i know all these places abit in the north. dun tink i get it cos near to me. on the contrary, i stay super far at j.west.. i suggested these places cos must tink abt catering to adults n children.. if children can't play, then adults must find a place whr we can hv gd food. if children can play, i tink we adults shd be ok with the food? keke..

mummies who are cooking lentils for your babies:
what's the difference between red lentils & green lentils? any recipes to share?

ladies, 1 of the proposals from chevrons.. for use of their function room.. this falls under the "nothing for kids to play but got food for adults to makan" package.. hahaha

Time : Lunch Reception
11.00 am to 12.00 noon (Pre-set Up)
12.00 noon to 2.30 pm (Lunch Reception)
2.30 pm to 3.00 pm (Tear Down)
Dinner Reception
6.00 pm to 7.00 pm (Pre-set Up)
7.00 pm to 11.00 pm (Lunch Reception)
11.00 pm to 11.30 pm (Tear Down)
* Extension of venue is chargeable at $100.00 ++ per hour
Venue : Function Room (Level 3)
*No booking has been made for the above.
*Function rooms are subject to availability upon confirmation.
Attendance : Minimum guaranteed 30 persons
* Billing will be based on the minimum guaranteed
* Should the attendance exceed the minimum guaranteed, client will be charged
accordingly
Packages : A s ian/ Western Menu Chargeable at $32.00 ++ per person
Asian Menu Chargeable at $34.00 ++ per person
Western Menu Chargeable at $37.00 ++ per person
*Rates are subjected to 10% service charge and 7% GST
*Rate is based on a minimum guaranteed attendance of 30 persons
*Menu items are non-interchangeable
Total: 7 Pages
Page 1
Packages inclusive of :
- Exclusive usage of function room for 4 hours
- Provision of a reception for 30 persons
- Provision of sound system (self- operate)
- Provision of LCD projector with screen (self- operate)
- Round tables and chairs setup with covers

tiffany.. i always mixed up u & tiffy... so u r the mummy w 2 kids arr?? hahaha... oh, so u also joining sept' thread for bb bash? must b v fun... share w us later ya... hmmm... bb lance edd supposed to 09/10, so tat time i jus join oct thread lor, then who knws he cant 'wait' & pop out on last's year moon cake festival which falls on sept!! i scare i cant cope w more than 1 thread, so i stick to our thread oni & since then get 'addicted' to it liao!!! :p

hippo.. wow.. u v 'hardworking' leh, feed us with so much info, the committee can look into it liao... i anywhere also can as long not 14/9 & must make sure hb in town!! hahaha...

sanbebe.. noted u also cant make it for 14/9!! so co-incident hor!! keke..

Interested in Oct birthday bash
1) totoro_bb / Kelly / dob 28th Sept
2) Tiffany / Andrea/ dob 17th Sept
3) sylvia /Shayla/ dob 3rd oct
4) junnie / lance / dob 25th Sept (14/09 - out MIL 'booked' liao 2 pray on bb's chinese BD)
5) gingerleaf/ Aralyn dob 1st Oct
6) Dodo/ Ziqian/ dob 10 oct
7) unice / Sean / dob 17 Oct
8) Hapi Fifi / Aidan / dob 21st Oct
9) doobom / Jerry / dob 20 Sep
10) jacq / clare / dob 10 oct
11) hippo / adrienne / dob 08 oct
12) chintz/ chloe / dob 16 oct
13) ecookie/baby YZ/dob 26 oct
14) madlynette/myra dob 5 oct
15) sugar_nut/lleyton/dob 16 oct
16) ariajo/aria 19th oct
17) ponponta/anders 31st oct
18) CM/Carlson 11th Sept
19) zinterz / Rene / dob 7 oct
20) bbwow / jayden dob 19 oct
21) zhen_zhen/ hannah/ 3 oct
22) cheval/basil 20 oct
23) chris/Brig 20 Sept
24) ueno/ Leroy 17oct
25) Jas/Dayan 12 Oct
26) pinky/ jayden 28-sept
27) sanbebe/ Javier 18 Oct (can't make it on 14 sept)
28) Jovial/ Caelen 25 Aug
29) frostyfiona / Xavier 6 oct
30) krissie / clare 2 Oct
31) winnie/ waveson 15 oct
32) eil/ Jae 29th Sep
33) Perlicia/ Raphael 7 Oct

Ok...I just add myself to the list....No time to read posts these days. Anyway, I see mothercare got sales...but dunno izzit all outlets.

hi hi mummies,

Like dunno how many donkey yrs... since i last log in. Busy wif work... Although it's PT but still work FT 8hrs just to clear that day works.
At least during lunch time can go back see bb not so bad.

Pls add me in the list...

Interested in Oct birthday bash
1) totoro_bb / Kelly / dob 28th Sept
2) Tiffany / Andrea/ dob 17th Sept
3) sylvia /Shayla/ dob 3rd oct
4) junnie / lance / dob 25th Sept (14/09 - out MIL 'booked' liao 2 pray on bb's chinese BD)
5) gingerleaf/ Aralyn dob 1st Oct
6) Dodo/ Ziqian/ dob 10 oct
7) unice / Sean / dob 17 Oct
8) Hapi Fifi / Aidan / dob 21st Oct
9) doobom / Jerry / dob 20 Sep
10) jacq / clare / dob 10 oct
11) hippo / adrienne / dob 08 oct
12) chintz/ chloe / dob 16 oct
13) ecookie/baby YZ/dob 26 oct
14) madlynette/myra dob 5 oct
15) sugar_nut/lleyton/dob 16 oct
16) ariajo/aria 19th oct
17) ponponta/anders 31st oct
18) CM/Carlson 11th Sept
19) zinterz / Rene / dob 7 oct
20) bbwow / jayden dob 19 oct
21) zhen_zhen/ hannah/ 3 oct
22) cheval/basil 20 oct
23) chris/Brig 20 Sept
24) ueno/ Leroy 17oct
25) Jas/Dayan 12 Oct
26) pinky/ jayden 28-sept
27) sanbebe/ Javier 18 Oct (can't make it on 14 sept)
28) Jovial/ Caelen 25 Aug
29) frostyfiona / Xavier 6 oct
30) krissie / clare 2 Oct
31) winnie/ waveson 15 oct
32) eil/ Jae 29th Sep
33) Perlicia/ Raphael 7 Oct
34) annie/Kayden 14 Sept (14 Sept - out will be celebrating Kayden's birthday)

Kayden down wif high fever again dis few days... dunno is it teething but PD dun believe teething will cause fever!!!! sighz....

Anyone here attended classes at Baby Jumper Gym before?? Me still thinking whether to sign up.

Went for the trial last Sat. Met a mummy there whom I found very familiar. Keep thinking I saw her or her photo somewhere.
Are you here??? Mummy of Aidan.. =)

I'm interested to join the birthday bash too, but doubt hubby will approve

Kaelyn going for her MCU tomorrow. Hopefully all clear *cross fingers*

re mega bash, gosh we've 34 babies!! and ard 50+ over adults! i wonder which venue can house us all.. we surely tear the place wherever that is , hee.

annie: poor kayden. hope he will get well soon.. feed him more water and sponge him if the fever persists..

Regards to Tiffany post about baby 9month old assessment, I realise DAyan can't do alot of things leh! Dun know how to call Papa or Mama, no clapping, no waving

Mega Bday bash:
Looking forward to it. so many babies!! surely its gonna be a fun day!

Trio mummies,
Do you know if there is any trial class? Tot of letting dayan to attend first.

Ariajo,
I just signed up with SL last week. Told them i am from the Oct mummies. Wonder will they give me any discount?? i have placed a deposit of 100 liao. PS will be on 23rd July.

No time to read the past thread yet!

Brought Kelly to PD yesterday and her weight dropped by 0.2kg! She LS since yesterday morning! Hiaz ...

YL,
I'm delivering the flash card to you so we'll arrange. okie.

hippo
Thanks for the information. Let collate and choose the best deal.
BTW, on the table set-up, I'm looking at those long table type - western style at least for the babies so that can put the theme table cloth mah!

eil
Don't mind the gift exchange as well. just a thought and I know it's gonna be messy. Put all of them in the middle and let the bb choose on their own! ha ha

bbwow
urmmm ... since when I became the chairwomen of this aiyoh!

Venue
IMO - those children's places/gyms charges a lot and without food for adult. personally I think our baby are too young for that and won't appreciate it leh. Would prefer somewhere more personalized but we need to do some work lah!

mummies, I a bit lost track liao with here and yahoomail, please fill up your own name if I have missed anyone out.
Positions available:
- location/catering IC - hippo ?
- Decoration IC
- Logistic IC (taking care of who and what to bring on actual day) - sylvia
- Game/contest IC
- Food/Cake IC - Krissie

totoro, i think the children's playroom is quite good cos itz got equipment for play as well as room for makan. we can cater our own food from their appointed caterers. i have checked out the price with them and itz $200 for booking the place for 4 hrs either from 11-3pm or 5-9pm. Price includes clean-up after party. tink with this place, ur table-setup shdnt be any problem. only thing is the wall murals are those of care bears. wonder if other mummies mind?

month end closing no time to read thr all posts
where's children's playroom? can advise?

totoro: cant help smiling @ ur suggestion.. it'll be so chaotic haha, imagine bb 'fighting' over the same gifts & some bb looking 'lost' dunno wat to do

i love care bears, tink they r positive influence for bb too, to care & share!!

Totoro,
I have transfer to you le..aiyo so sad, No more trial for Trio classes.

Hippo,
Which children playroom you refer to? Quite interesting.

Hi hippo
Looks good to me if we are able to have food and place for baby.
Next is the date.
Time shld be 11-3pm right as I don't think we want to have cranky sleepy babies!!

So quiet today ...
mummies please check your email regarding payment for your flashcards okie.
The person will be delivering it to my place tomorrow!

totoro, i trf pyt yday liao le.. =D how do i pick it up?

party: if no issues with the place, then i will go contact them to check if available on the dates we want? anyway, wat dates huh? keke

Hi hippo

I'll arrange according to location or we can meet during lunch time.

For the party, if the dates are ok I would suggest that everyone make partial payment first. 1st to cover the deposit for location and food and 2nd in case anyone fly-kite later :p.

gingerleaf
let me see how heavy is your loot once I received it. If it's not too heavy, maybe I can meet you at the Trio on Thursday. If not, I'll meet you in Jurong during the weekends if the enfra milk has been delivered to hippo.

totoro, okie dokie!
party: agree with the arrangement! onz... now gotta decide date.. =P
will go look at the caterer n the food list also. let u all know again ba!

totoro,
arrh!! dun mit me at trio! later i cannot lug back, i rather go pick it up from u with hb's help. Heheheheheh. Oh, if u coming jurong oso can!
I jus made payment for the cards.

Yes yes, I agree, PLEASE COLLECT PAYMENT FIRST! incase anyone fly kite.

hi all am back ... hb left yesterday night liao ... so now all on my own ... pray hard for me ok ... Carlson kind of know that his daddy willbe going away yesterday keep asking hb to carry him ... and he just sit on daddy and enjoy him hahaha so cute ...

Carlson also know how to point out on the photo to show ppl which one is CArlson boy hahaha clever boy anyone's bb also know that?

i am also sick having gastic pain for abt 2 months liao ... aiyo pain man ...see doctor liao bot still the same the medi is ex man 1 for S$7.00 ... pengz

I have not read the above posts since last friday did i miss out anything important ??? Esther ... did you buy insurance for bb ... why not go to yr PD cos when Carlson was in MT E all things are done by PD herself even the plug...

totoro & gingerleaf, okie dok. will go chk it out. so those who pay, must rem to turn up! haha!

CM, poor dear.. bo bian la.. med ex but if good, gotta take okie?
pointing out photos, *clap clap* for Carlson! hvnt tried dat with adri but she can point out to the piggybank, an elephant pic on a bag, mrt and certain objects when asked.. can "bai bai" at the altar also.. keke..

thanks for hugz and concern. aria is getting better but still have a bit of running nose and cough. it's my turn to fall sick. caught the bug from her i guess..

junnie,
ok, exchange still on hor..haha....from now onwards, i have to train my muscle. scare, i got to strength to carry lance..keke...

my photo selection is this saturday 7pm. junnie, when yours? already over?

totoro,
are the pictures really very very well taken? can describe a bit? very excited leh..hehe

jas,
mm...not sure if SL will extend the promo leh cos it was kind of strictly go through me. Hope they do lah..in anyway, you won't regret even if you pay a bit more than us lah cos you'll have a lot of fun!

thanks totoro ... will try my best too ...

hippo .. so i think its abt the same ba if adri is also doing almost the same thing ... keke all our bb are smart bbs kekeke

gastic .. no not better at all ... hmm

CM, keke.. ya ya.. all babies are smart! it all boils down to how we teach them to be good and respectful human beings ba.. =D
gastric not better? hmm.. tink like wat aria said, u have to go for scope leh.. just to ensure itz not stomach ulcer etc...

aria
That's a very difficult qn to answer leh as it will depend on individual!
If you ask me, anything with Kelly is well taken LOL ;P

aria & hippo ... i did twice liao but very long liao need to do again soon ... doctor advise me to do one soon too ...

CM, so this could be an old ailment.. hmm.. gastric.. very cham one. go for it again soon okie? no good to keep having gastric. will damage ur stomach in the long run. guai guai ya?

TP Safra: ladies, we can strike this off the list. the guy just called me to say itz strictly for 3 yrs n above.

totoro,
hahah....ok, i think the pixs must be good

hippo,
adri is very smart leh..can point point huh? dun think aria can do that..i only know aria can use her index finger to scratch my mole when breastfeeding her!! and she's fascinated with very small small thing, a speck of water, a grain of rice, a strand of hair, and even her vomit!!haha...gross right?