(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

totoro,
good to hear that the photos turns out well!! hehe..When will you get back the edited pictures? Can't wait to see yours kelly's "juan ji" leh...

oh, your wish list sounded good!

sylvia,
shayla's weight and height is good! not sure if she's tall but definately above average!! and my, aint she heavy!!

Interested in Oct birthday bash
1) totoro_bb / Kelly / dob 28th Sept
2) Tiffany / Andrea/ dob 17th Sept
3) sylvia /Shayla/ dob 3rd oct
4) junnie / lance / dob 25th Sept (14/09 - out MIL 'booked' liao 2 pray on bb's chinese BD)
5) gingerleaf/ Aralyn dob 1st Oct
6) Dodo/ Ziqian/ dob 10 oct
7) unice / Sean / dob 17 Oct
8) Hapi Fifi / Aidan / dob 21st Oct
9) doobom / Jerry / dob 20 Sep
10) jacq / clare / dob 10 oct
11) hippo / adrienne / dob 08 oct
12) chintz/ chloe / dob 16 oct
13) ecookie/baby YZ/dob 26 oct
14) madlynette/myra dob 5 oct
15) sugar_nut/lleyton/dob 16 oct
16) ariajo/aria 19th oct
17) ponponta/anders 31st oct
18) CM/Carlson 11th Sept
19) zinterz / Rene / dob 7 oct
20) bbwow / jayden dob 19 oct
21) zhen_zhen/ hannah/ 3 oct
22) cheval/basil 20 oct
23) chris/Brig 20 Sept
24) ueno/ Leroy 17oct
25) Jas/Dayan 12 Oct
26) pinky/ jayden 28-sept
27) sanbebe/ Javier 18 Oct (can't make it on 14 sept)
28) Jovial/ Caelen 25 Aug
29) frostyfiona / Xavier 6 oct
30) krissie / clare 2 Oct
31) winnie/ waveson 15 oct

sylvia,
According to the PD. Baby should reach 3 x the birth weight at 12 months old.

Caelen was 9.2kg and 76 cm at 10 months and 1 week. PD says He is ok, for his height. His birth weight is 2.675 kg.

Tumble tots session,
Went for his session this morning, find it so so only for 23 dollar. Hubby not very please that the session was suppose to be from 9.30 to 10.15am but by the time they start already 9.45 and end at 10.10am. He feels short changed. But one thing is they do quite good prevention of taking temp for all baby and everyone must disinfect the hands.

ginger. Maybe someone who had been reading but not posting ?
Not sure if i.ll be in town on the day of birthday bash. Stupid company upto now cannot confirm the oversea training date
Jun,.
Read your email. It must be hard on you. So far, caelen only had 1 time fever on the very 1st day found to have UTI in may. Even then was only 38 degree. Tks a lot for offer to be there for me
really appreciate that. *hugz hugz*

alamak. Don't is it Caelen always hear my unable to control grind teeth at night. Now he start to deliberately grind his teeth during the day. How to stop him?

mummies who attend trio class: can i check if e curriculum is e same? cos clare's class was with 2 other boys who r much older than her. one is 15 mths and other is 16mths. asked e teacher and she checked with them who said it's ok?

summary of her class on sat (dat i can rememeber):
- vehicles and animals
- comparison of fat and thin
- numbers 1 to 5
- motor skills (scoop)
- body parts
(sang songs "little indians m humpty dumpty etc)

trio class: she was so noisy during the class. oni one "yelling" and "yelling" ... so paiseh..

dont think she knew watz going on for the practical sessions. asked her to ut the pancakes in the box.. she oni wanna eat the pancakes! almost everythg the teacher gave, she wanna put in her mouth..

at least she enjoyed e singing...

totoro_bb: guess u would top up the $350... haha... do post the pictures when u get them ok?

thanks for securing the promotion for me.

realised u r super resourceful leh..

sylvia: ur bb not small leh.. how come ur MIL said she's skinny?? she wan ur gal to be sumo wrestler?? :p

tell her dat my gal clare is not even 8kg! this fren who saw her yesterday for the 1st time, said clare is "bah bah" ! ????? said i must be feeding her well. ????

Wow... really a popular birthday bash! So when are we having it? End august perhaps, to accomodate all our babies!!! Yeah!

Jacq,
Yes, from what I remember. The topics covered during Jerry's Trio last thurs are the same.
Is it? ur galgal was screaming all the way? Jerry... *shake head* He No-No *shake head* to his teacher when she sing song. I was really embarassed. Oops... Though quite funny. Haha...

Jovialz,
Caelen 'grinds' his teeth? Got sound ya? Jerry is doing that too! The sad thing is... Among the 4 teeth (3lower, 1upper), only one of it is straight. The rest of 3 are crooked. Dun noe whether he goes around biting too much. Everything within his sight, he wants to grab n put in his mouth. I was holding onto his little finger, he pull my finger towards & BITEzzz! OUch! *faint*

yeah! i finally felt aidan's 2 tiny lower front teeth sprouting out this morning! i was so excited that i brushed his teeth (which can hardly be seen at this stage) with First Teeth toothpaste & finger brush. my hubby thought i was a bit mad. Haha.

How can forget about my Little Jae... hee hee

Interested in Oct birthday bash
1) totoro_bb / Kelly / dob 28th Sept
2) Tiffany / Andrea/ dob 17th Sept
3) sylvia /Shayla/ dob 3rd oct
4) junnie / lance / dob 25th Sept (14/09 - out MIL 'booked' liao 2 pray on bb's chinese BD)
5) gingerleaf/ Aralyn dob 1st Oct
6) Dodo/ Ziqian/ dob 10 oct
7) unice / Sean / dob 17 Oct
8) Hapi Fifi / Aidan / dob 21st Oct
9) doobom / Jerry / dob 20 Sep
10) jacq / clare / dob 10 oct
11) hippo / adrienne / dob 08 oct
12) chintz/ chloe / dob 16 oct
13) ecookie/baby YZ/dob 26 oct
14) madlynette/myra dob 5 oct
15) sugar_nut/lleyton/dob 16 oct
16) ariajo/aria 19th oct
17) ponponta/anders 31st oct
18) CM/Carlson 11th Sept
19) zinterz / Rene / dob 7 oct
20) bbwow / jayden dob 19 oct
21) zhen_zhen/ hannah/ 3 oct
22) cheval/basil 20 oct
23) chris/Brig 20 Sept
24) ueno/ Leroy 17oct
25) Jas/Dayan 12 Oct
26) pinky/ jayden 28-sept
27) sanbebe/ Javier 18 Oct (can't make it on 14 sept)
28) Jovial/ Caelen 25 Aug
29) frostyfiona / Xavier 6 oct
30) krissie / clare 2 Oct
31) winnie/ waveson 15 oct
32) eil/ Jae 29th Sep

Jacq:
haha..thats what me and my hubby have been telling her! haiz...so she always complain that i dun feed her enough..=(
i think she compares my gal to her 3 sons who were quite big sized. well..no matter what i say she feels she is always right. what to do?

totoro... I also want to order the Flashcard, but i got problem ordering leh... error message when I confirm the order??

Jacq,
We did the same thing at trio too!
Lyn didnt even wanna pick up the pancakes, instead, she picked up the tray, toppling all the pancakes to the floor and tried to eat it!
Yaya, jerry shook his head when the teacher asked if he enjoys her singing. So funny. Hahhaha.

Happififi,
nope, u are not mad. I started brushing lyn's gums since early May, 2 mths way b4 her teeth appeared. Heehehe.

doobom,
dun wry so much, Im sure his teeth will str8ten out once his full set comes in. Mai stress, mai stress.

totoro,
yeah, I realise you are really resourceful! Everything also can get! What line are you in?

eli,
I nv thot of bringing lyn for the 9mth assessment. I guess if your darling is growing well and you are not worried abt underdevelopment or anything lidat, then no nid ba?

Birthday Bash

Positions available:
- location/catering IC
- Decoration IC
- Logistic IC (taking care of who and what to bring on actual day)
- Game/contest IC
- Food/Cake IC - Krissie

Thanks Krissie for volunteering! The menu will depend on you liao ( catering will depend on location selected but you choose the item and order the cake yah)

Perlicia
Get a quotation and we can compare before we decide on the location.
Tentatively = 50pax - 60pax

Dates:
We have one bb on the 11 sep, so we will be looking at either 6th or 7th Sep.
1st choice: 7th Sep (Sunday) - Afternoon
2nd choice: 6th Sep (Saturday) - Late afternoon

I think there are some mummies including myself will have trio class on Saturday afternoon.

Jacq
To change the trio timeslot, you might need to find a timeslot that start the same language as you.

I believed Gingerleaf/ dooboom and yourself started with English First

Me, Pinky and Cherval started with Chinese.

Unice started with Japanese

I'm not sure about the others liao

Gingerleaf and Jacq
Hee thanks for your compliments on being resourceful! My work is totally unrelated in a certain sense lah but maybe I inherited some business mindset from my father since our family in the retail line for super long liao

morning ladies!!

totoro, y aren't u sleeping at those ungodly hours?? anyway, i was abt to tell u i can help with the location/ catering. do let me know if u still need help on that!
PS: great u got all pics! i was already telling my hb dat he will have to fork out the $ for all pics and my PS is only in Oct, on her bday.. haha! must capture all the diff expressions..

eil, i also nvr tot of bring adri to her 9 mths assessment. moreover, Jae is progressing so super well! no need la.. =D

sylvia, shayla is of a very very good weight! my girl is 72cm n 8.6kg only leh.. (maybe lesser after the bad rashes thingy) but she's regaining her milk intake la..

jovialz & junnie, aiyo. both caelan & lance gg thru the same thing.. already heartpain for lance.. now caelan also? biggest hugz..

gingerleaf, wat toothpaste do u use for lyn?

hmmm...is my gal now the only one with no teeth and none sprouting out??? so sad......

hippo: dun knoe how come she is so heavy also...dun eat much dun drink much..hyper active..

totoro: i can volunteer to be logistics IC if slot not taken!

hippo,
i think aria is abt the same size as hippo, may be slightly shorter..but how come my aria look so much chubby compare to yours?? aiyoh, aria's must be FATS!!! haha...

sylvia,
no..my girl also toothless! yours must be heavy bones...

monring mummies!
its monday again .. :|

9 mths assessment: so what does the PD assess during this checkup?
i'll be bringing baby YZ to take his last pnuemo jab this mth end when he is 9 mths old.. want to check with PD on his progress but dun know what to ask...

9 month assesment:
they check height weight as normal..used this machine to test bb's hearing in 3 diff tones. motor skills like crawling, standing. finer motor skills like 2 finger grip ( thumb and finger) ,baby's eyesight.

sylvia, haha! she doesnt look dat weight so maybe she's got heavier bones and MUSCLES! ha!

aria, i was reading and laughing cos u said aria same size as me.. wahahhaha! no la.. i know u meant adri.. keke.. i also dunno leh.. but aria chubby chubby very cute leh! i want also dun have.. somemore she lost weight.. but she got fat thighs! i was just joking with my mum. "ma, adri thighs used to be pig's legs.. now itz BRAISED pig's trotters.. cos lost weight so the 'toughness' of her thigh is gone. now only bui bui but soft soft one".. whahahahaha

re: 9 mth checkup
hannah is also scheduled for a check-up next week. not sure what for, but just go la.

re: teeth
sylvia, don't worry. hannah is also bo gay.

9th mth assessment

myra went for her assesment last satuday, at polyclinic, it is free of charge, but please check if need to make an appointment. just need to bring baby health book.

will check length, weight and head circumference. also motor skills and hearing.

anyway,

myra length is 72cm @ 75% percentile.
her weight is 7.5kg @ 25% percentile.

cant help much with her being so lightweight since her height is ok mah. maybe the soy milk is slimming, nurse says shes tall and slim ba.
ahahah my bb is skinny like her mommy?

haha...i think i know why shayla is so heavy liao !
all her fats are in her thighs!

hippo: wha muscels!!! haha...wait i check if i see any six pack on her..=)

Good Morning Mommies,
Finally I have some time now to post.

Re: Trio
Attended on sat at 5pm, started with English lesson, while my #1 started with Japanese. I took #2 while hb took #1. The class was full with 6 babies. I doubt any mommies from this thread attending 5pm right hor. Yar, the sessions are the same as what you all mentioned. Pancake, Indian song, Vehicle/ animals etc etc. Basically, she was ok in the class. Only cried once. She also very KPO, keep looking at her neighbours, look left and right.

I find the teacher spoke too fast, like her tongue almost got twisted. Overall, the program is very similar with shichida which I attended last year with my #1. One thing i dislike is the location.. btw, where do you all park your car? isit at the URA carpark behind the building? lots of Combat red ants at the grass patch. Anyone has suggestion got any better place to park? Shaw centre??

Shichida at Springleaf building very nice and cozy while Trio is at a ulu old building. Abit uncomfortable in the building/area.

Ecookie,
How come last Prevenar jab? I thought last jab is at 1yr old? btw, I sent my gal for her 2nd jab yesterday, and her last jab will be 3mths later.

Re:9mth assessment
Usually a very general one. Take weight/ length and ask you if your bb can do certain skills such as, clapping, waving, crawling, sitting, pulling to stand, passing object from one hand to another, call out papa, mama etc...

Update: my low weight girl has catched up. She is now 8kg @ 69cm. She is still on the small side at 25percentile. PD said she is ok, nothing to worry.

Totoro, I was so busy that I dint have chance to login during weekend. Can I still order the flashcards? if ok, Can you please help me to input my orders?

My orders:
1) Chinese level 1
2) Chinese level 3
3) Chinese level 4

You can also msn me at [email protected] if you need to clarify.

tiffany: baby yZ got his 2nd jab when 6mth+ so PD asked him come back for last jab at 9m old..

re milestones; my boy still cant clap yet but able to do most of what you said.. hmm.

hippo,
hahah..aiyah, typo error lah..

u know aria lost weight in 1 week time due to flu. that's how fast BB lose weight.. aiyoh, very very obvious you know.. so heartpain
she caught a very very nasty bug and had fever for 5 days! running nose and coughing with plegm....diarhea once which scared us like mad. brought her to PD the same day but PD said due to virus she caught. heng ah, after that no more "lou sai"..PD didn't prescribe antibiotics as she's still young and said she has to recover on her own. Till today, she still coughing and flu but no more fever. Hopefully, it will go away in another week. I stopped her solid and only feed milk. I noticed she drank lesser because all of a sudden i got block duct. So painful. She probably didn't clear my breast.. I'll be resuming her solid today. Hopefully I can see her weight back to normal... aiyoh, so heartpain...

aria jo:
block ducts! oh my...thinking of it makes me shudder. had blocked ducts when i was breast feeding my gal and after that became adcess and then has a big crater in my breast...coz the whole thing burst and had to cut out skin..

ok sorry for the gross details..=)

but i really wanted to breast feed her. envy those mummies who still can breast feed leh.. so sad...

hope aria recovers fully soon!

Ecookie
Nothing to worry about his development. My gal cant even wave nor clap. PD said, abit slow, but its still ok at this stage.

So, baby YZ will take 3 jabs in total? Based on my understanding, those who opt for 4 jabs will start 1st jab before 6mths. Those who opt for 3 jabs will start after 6mths. Just follow your PD schedule lor.

jovial.. u r welcome...so caelen kena poke on 21/7 & bb lance on 23/7
u try ask 4 registrar to set plug so tat bb wont 'suffer' (ususally hospital practice is asked MO to set plug, if they cant find vein, they'll ask registra to help, so dun let them tk our bb as 'guinea pig'!! caelen 'grinding teeth'!! may b he jus trying to b 'copycat' & once he finds new 'skill' he'll 4get abt it, dun worry la...

totoro... u not well arrrr?? better 'bao zhong' arrrrr, try not to b 'owl' every nite & catch some rest la... hahaha...ur family run wat retail business huh? got good offer dun 4get us arrrr... hahaha... btw, tis evening our turn to select photos... v excited & yet v scare pocket got big hole!! re bb bash committee, sorry i not v good & scare no time to b IC as i got 2 to look after AOH & no maid, can i choose to be IC-assistant? let me knw if any of the committee members needs help, i'm most willing to assist, k?

re bb 9mth assessment, tink oni polyclinic will ask bb to chk & is foc. if pte PD, i'm not sure liao.. jus like wat sylvia says, checking bb progress, nothing much..

thanks mummies, I guess I can give a miss for Jae's 9mth checkup! Hahaha...

totoro, I email you my order liao!

Birthday Bash..
I got one suggestion. Since it's all our babies' birthday and to make it special and fun. Shall we have each baby to bring one gift and then we will exchange either by "musical chair method" or "lucky draw method".. just like christmas gift exchange. We can capp the price of the gift of certain amount.

mon blues again, sure miss my bb, esp now that she's learning to clap her hands & pray (yes.. my mil has been teaching her to clasp hands together & bai bai) *faint*

i tink eil's idea is cool!! this will ensure every bb has a present =)

hey gals, those who are gg for the bday bash: wat do u tink of safra adventure club at toa payoh? i tink itz reasonably priced and shd be fun ba? no instructors to 'disturb' us and we are 'roaming' ard with our babies so we get to interact more instead of a sit down lunch? do see link n let me know ur views?
http://www.safra.sg/facilities_search.aspx

hippo.. see the link u posted liao, ours r below 1yrs old, can also mah? ie, we use the plc/package not the facilities (games)izzit?

ariajo... so ur aria not bak bak now like mine? but i still wanna exchange on 20th!! hahha.. btw, when ur turn to choose pix?

been busy...

hello to everyone.

Muck muck to all the babies tt r sick.. take care..

Brig is going to level 3 of gymboree le.. he got bored with level 2 so thought of starting on level 3 before he reaches 10th months.

Birthday cakes,

Im thinking of ordering from www.mongstirs.com? Any comments? Cos i want a mickey mouse cake but cant seems to find any place that will do one.