(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

BTW, please placed ur order for the flashcard by Sunday can as I'm going to start a BP soon.
Remember the price is exclusively for Sept and Oct mummies so far!! :)

thanks junnie & sansbebe!

junnie, totally agree that the kids nowadays are very fortunate. but hor, they also miss out something dat we have.. CHILDHOOD fun.. haha.. look at e kids around us.. most wear specs cos they are always staring at the comp.. and they are also more prone to sickness etc.. we were healthier i guess due to the air etc? and we were running about most of the times ba? hahahaha

sansbebe, wow! u reali read up alot.. must learn from u.. keke.. how much did u pay for GD flashcards?

totoro, thanks for reminding! i dun even recall liao le..

totoro,I want to buy too ... when are you ordering?

gingerleaf wow come back liao ... last time when i was away to HKG for business when my gal was abt 9mths too she also look at me blur blur when they came to fetch me from the airport... but after a few sec only she remember that i am her mummy liao she almost cry out ... hahaha

hey all as you all know my hb will be away soon coming Monday he is flying off liao ... am kind of feeling lost cos got too much things to handle myself the Pri One Regs. the hse reno still on ... this and there ... no so happy working here cos of my lady bosses (my SVP & CEO's wife) so feel like crying and talk abt CAR ... driving ... i also not very good but need to cos got to send and fetch my gal for lesson sobsob ... need hugssssssssssss nvr tell hb all this too cos dun want him to be wrong and think i am away a strong woman to almost all the ppl that know me ... am teary now too hahah maybe too scared liao 'sign'

sanbebe.. thks 4 the lentils info..

cm... *hug* *hug*.. u sure v 'strong'... call for SOS if really cant cope... dun keep everthing to urself, no good.. come here 'pour' to us, we waiting to listen de...if really need helping hand, can ring us (u got our nos. fm yahoo grp rite?, i'm sure many of us willing to help)... btw, ur hb go where? v long arr? yahor, ur gal nxt yr P1 liao, then will b my turn to register nxt year, aiyo.. so fast... v scare too..

CM, biggest hugs for u gal! when wil lhe be back? poor dear.. pour out here okie? we sayang you.. itz ok to feel vulnerable. esp when so many things are weighing on u! itz okie, u have us ya? u wana meet me for lunch 2mro?

Flashcard:
Oh! now i know...need to flash it super fast! okok...thanks mummies.

Hippo,
Agree with you..the era now is computers..just use eyes to see no need to move lor. Miss the childhood times. p.s: no need to flash cards or join classes..haha

Totoro,
Can send me the link for the flash card too? Thanks!

Sanbebe,
When u order the balloons, do you have to buy the helium gas to pump the ballooons as well?

junnie ... i am very fiece to my gal one ... hmm she also dun wantto wear diaper liao she told me ... so i told her that she got to wake up and go piss piss ... ok i will bring her to the loo b4 sleep ... den for 1st 2 week its best that you wake her up not matter what to go loo again in the middle of the night ... den 1st thing in the morning cannot too late ok b4 9am got to go loo again ... if she wet the bed i really cane and bath her in the middle of the night to make her remember ... den after that on and off weeks or mths down the road she will wet too maybe too tired or what but i think its ok la ... she will den control if pisspiss is coming out ... cos she knows liao mah den will go loo her self lor... dun give up they can do it one

hippo cann meet you la ... how too ... 1hr only ... here like shit man ... my boss even want to lunch with us to hear what we talk ok ... sickening man ...

junnie he is going till end of the yr or early next yr ... but might be able to come back in Oct for a while ... going to Germany ...

I know you gals will be here for me thanks all

aiyo am teary now too cannot cannot ok ok stop wait my coll will be blur ...

chris.. thks 4 the GD link... wahh..now i abit blur leh.. the books no come w cards right? is jus for parent to read up oni arrr?
totoro.. then the one u organising is wat? books or GD cards? can PM me the link also, thks..

hippo,jas... u all the childhood so good arrr.. i oni remember when i bb i was taken care by my eldest sister (imagine my eldest sis's daughter same age as me, i oni older than my niece 4mths!!).. cos my parent r hawker,v busy... then when i in primary schl, i spent my childhood in hawker ctr keeping plates! hahaha.. so being hawker is nt v good.. actually is v chiam, morning early early wake up go sell things, then late late then can come back home to rest..

cm....oic... 'chuan dao qiao tou zi ran zhi', dun worry much!! every tings will b ok one...

is lunch time.... all enjoy ya!!

hi to all the mummies here..im not a very new member to SMH, but definitely a new member to this thread.My baby aston is 5+mths old now, 8kg..dun mind if i can join in for a chat too?

1529691.jpg

may i check with the mummies here, do anyone know of any NTUC branches selling pampers dry? cos recently i realised that NTUC bedok dun sell pampers dry anymore, hence now using pampers active.. but very siong cos more expensive.

junnie dear, totoro is selling the flashcards! dun need to buy the books liao le. go see the file dat totoro uploaded in the yahoo group. i printed the whole thing out and it covers how to teach baby to read & maths too. chked with sansbebe, basically the books teach the methods and they are similar so no need to spend $$$ to buy... i need to cancel my order liao le..

CM, hmm.. ur boss so low-confidence one ar? irritating.. poor girl.. dun cry! AND GO EAT something! anytime u need some1 to talk to, sms me for lunch lor.. i can drive over to ur side if u can't take long lunch.. eat somewhr near u okie?

welcome akohcp!

hi akohcp, welcome..i dun tink NTUC sell pampers dry. I tried a few branches.. Bedok, Chai Chee, Marine Parade but they dun have...

hi sanbebe, any idea how much is Giant selling for L size Pampers Dry Jumbo pack? the normal 38pcs very fast run out. I wan to stock up more.. for birthday direct, did you order from spree or using vpost/cgw? I am now browsing the site, tinking of using cgw conceige service.

hi hippo, adri having chicken pox arh? poor gal.. do take care, but glad to hear she is getting better now..

flash card
i bouught some flash cards those alphabet kind. But this mummy everytime come back from work, very tired already.. so feeling very lazy to flash it.. guilty! i got some storybooks too, as usual fun to shop, lazy to read.. hm...

hippo> thanks.i need advise from the mummies here on parenting too, cos my elder girl is 7 yr old,baby is only 6mth,hence big big gap. i forgot everything about parenting for babies.. have to learn from scratch again.

hippo

I guess the book have more details for the individual topic bah but it's true that that e-book did gave a brief of what and how to do it.

Welcome akohcp!
Nice pic from SL PS!!

recently NTUC have the promotion for pampers active. selling 2 packs L size for $53 (i cant remember the exact price) . but i can say its good buy..not sure whether the promotion is still going on.

chris
the current ones are only words. I think it's following GD method.
GD suggest to flash words instead of Pictures. But I realized Shichida uses picture cards

hee will source for more! okie

thanks totoro> thats my "sarong-rocker addicted" baby.During the photoshoot,i have difficulty calming him down as he is sleepy and cranky and worst of all, he misses his sarong rocker.

akohcp,
wow, your boy is 5 mth+ and already 8kg?? he's big and handsome! nice Sl photo too
how many pictures you chose in the end?

biji,
wow, the bb is genious or what? only 7 months plus!! when did you start flashing your BB the cards? how should we start this?

Giant having sale for Pampers Active now - Only 4 Days!

Value pack @ $27.45 for M88/L76/XL68. Definitely good buy

Re: Nepia vs Pampers Dry

Mommies who tried the 2 above, is Pampers Dry better than Nepia? Appreciate your comments. Thanks.

CM,
You must be strong ok... I am also trying to learn to be independent and good wife, mother, Daughter in law, employee... haha.. take a step at a time. Dont stressed up, the more worry, the less you can achieve. Relax okie...

I am busy at work these few days, now come in for a breather.

Toroto,
The flashcards in your web is cheap lei. I bought the same cards previously at much higher price. I may want to order, when must I send my orders to you? can do it via email?

Biji

I saw something similar on youtube as well.

Aria
It's not the baby. It's the mummy that was very hardworking and diligent to do that! Which is what GD books would tell you.
Babies 0 - 6years are like sponge that can absorbed everything you show! But must do it correctly so that they won't get bored by it. But GD also mentioned not to test the bbies like what was shown on the video but guess all mummies would like to see their effort afterall.

hee Sanbebe is one of them that will go by that rule right!! I'm sure her boy would have a lot of words in his brain now! And I'm sure the sacrifice of being a SAHM would payoff in future!

acroding to both GD & sichida, the earlier age to start is the best. I started when my gals abt 5mths..3mths le still flashing the same category of cards..can see my progress is super slow loh..haha..

ariajo> i never pick any pics from the photoshoot,cos sean is my BIL..so you see baby aston's pics on the front page of his website..keke..

Tiffany> giant having promotion on pampers active? sigh.. too bad, bedok giant shifted to tampines already. but i might get it from there if i happen to go tampines this weekend.

oh...oh,,aston!!! the baby on the weighing machine right? wow, he's so big now!

biji,
ei, are you the mum who mentioned her baby recognized 35 types of fruit and veges? something like that?

ariajo> yap, he's the one on the weighing scale.big difference to his current look, i shaved his hair when he is 1month old after the shoot, then now his new hairstyle is 'shockproof'.
i have difficult keep his top bunch of hair down.he look like one of the teletubbies..

totoro>sean is my hub's bro, so adelena is my SIL ..i agree with you too, she's nice person.

totoro,
haha..at first i was thinking akohcp is adelena's sister. after that i thought, her hubby could be sean's brother too..haha...

akohcp... welcome
aston pix v cute!! ohhh..wat a small world!! lucky we no talk 'bad' abt them..u can tell ur BIL & sis how 'popular' they'r on this thread liao! kekeke...

totoro.. rcvd ur PM liao, thk q arrrr..

wah! akohcp, hmm.. both are ur ILs can liao.. hahaha! he's heavy for 5 mth old ya? gd weight leh...

ponponta, great idea! a birthday pre-birthday celebration!

aria,
yes. but not 100% accurate.

sorry..i din mean to be 'hao lian' leh..juz share if flash everyday..BB is happy to learn new thing de :p. juz kind of sharing..

hope my post din giv ur the wrong impression.

hippo> keke..that what the GP said too, the GP looked so amazed (or amused if u see her expression) while weighing for baby aston.. she made me feel like i am overfeeding the poor baby.