(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

aria, adri cldnt fit into the socks anymore! i bought it b4 i popped.. itz supposedly for 0-12mths.. pengz lor.. she outgrown it liao le.. and itz not cheap man.. i got them from US spree and it costs me a bomb.. haiz.. u check with them watz the furthest it can stretch okie?

serious?? i got it not very ex leh..how come yours cannot fit leh. i bought the 9-12mths and it's suppose to fit 12cm sole measurement leh..dun think aria feet is that big though her feet does look big to me :p

ya dear.. mine was 6 for $40 if i dun rem wrongly.. i hope it fits for aria! cos they are reali cute.. i got some from Combi BP also. those still can fit.. maybe these will be bigger! cos size from 9-12mths.. not like those i got initially.. 0-12mths.. sorie gal!

wow so many posts

Biji: how do u know ur bb can recognise the fruits & vege flashcards?

i tried flashcards too but the moment my bb sees them, she crawls towards me & snatches them to play, so cant flash..

poor gal, having fengshi.. try not to come into contact w cold things?

for me, i have 'gu ci' since during maternity leave.. saw 'tie da' but still painful once in a while sigh..

to all mums whose bb can say 'papa' & 'mama', congrats!! my bb can only blabber papa & mama but not directed at my hubby or me so a little disappointed, sure hope she can do so soon!! =)

Junniez
Saw lance's pic!! He is sooo cute!!!!!

Hippo,
Hope adri will recover soon from her chicky pox. get it younger better than get it older ba. Juz that parents more xin ku for now.

dodo,
still not sure if you are gg to stay in sg alone or what, but if you need help in anyway, Im juz a phone call away!

aria,
I bought the socks too! Mine is the Trumpette brand. It says for 0-12mths, but she couldnt wear those socks after her 3mths. hehe. I still got a few pairs that are brand new and never worn b4!

Junnie,
Wah! All size XL ah! Very siong hor...expensive. I am now pinning on my leftover Nepia L..so far his thighs can fit it..dun know why so ba ba?? Same with parents! haha!
Ya..saving for Dayan SL PS...haizz..but looking forward to it!

Biji,
Your kids so good! Can sit there to let you flash cards...mine cannot make it...sure come and eat it up. i flash nose..he smile and crawl to grab it away. You see la?

gingerleaf: welcome back!! can share share ur goose? yum yum :p

clare oso looked at us for a while before she responded when we came back from macau last month. short term memory.

RU YU OIL: still applying now for clare. hv grown to like the smell. but nowadays will skip the oil at times cos it's a challenge changing her each time. so the lesser thing to apply the shorter the "battle" with her.

flash cards: oni realised last week dat nanny started flashing cards to clare. am impressed and happY
she told me she is trying out this new mtd of flashing, which is to do flash it fast. she used to do it slowly for the prev bb until someone shared with her this new way.

anyone heard before flashing the card in the fast manner?

Jacq
According to GD and also shichida method, flash card speed is abt 1 sec each! which means super fast !! kind of difficult to do actually.
Reason is to trigger the right brain instead of the left!

Morning all!
The weekend is gettin' nearer *_*

ueno: thanks!

jacq: same as u, i tend to skip applying ru yi oil too!

aria, mine also trumpette brand like gingerleaf's.. ha! i went home n take them out to see.. the combi ones i have still can fit though.. keke.. and to think itz cheaper n thicker..

gingerleaf, thanks for ur concern gal! and to all mummies, i'm so sorie but adri is not having poxie after all.. brought her to the doc again yesterday and the doc confirmed that itz a bad case of rashes similar to HFMD. the initial checks shown it to be chicken pox cos the rashes were so bad that there are some with blisters. but the rashes over the body subsided slowly over the last two days without more blisters. she's much much better already and milk intake improved. THANKS SO MUCH FOR ALL THE CONCERN MUMMIES! sorie i made u all worried..

jacq, i saw a program on TV and it says flash cards supposed to take 1 sec each, like wat totoro mentioned! =D i have been trying dat on adri.. haha.. now it gets so fast she goes blur.. but at least she wun grab the cards to eat la.. hahaha

gingerleaf, i also wan the goose.. i go ur house take some okie??

jacq,
u can find lentils from ntuc too but they r not organic. i cook them with chicken n xiao bai cai in a slow cooker, after its done i puree them.

Re: Flash Card
Yes, i forgot to highlight that, must flash very very fast(trying to do that less than 1 sec per card). each session i flash her 8 cards.
I'd recommend mummmy who keen to flash ur BB read the GD book "How To Teach Your Baby To Read"
if follow the method strictly, BB will learn 5 new cards per day. My gal progress is consider very slow le.

hippo: good that not chicken pox lah. hope the rashes will disappear soon!

re: diapers
i think of switching to pampers dry (not comfort or active but inbetween one). cos quite slim and can hold urine well (used it for night use) and when shop n save or giant got sale (which is quite frequent) its ard $9+ per pack which translates to only $0.26 per pc! cheaper than nepia (even when nepia is on sale!)
so most prob switching to that after finish my nepia (still got stock - 3 pack)...

any mummies try pamper dry before?

ecookie, thanks! =)

biji, whr did u buy e book from?

junnie, thanks! i saw the papers.. hahaha! isomil2 also cheaper.. lots of diaper brands on sale.. go check it out mummies!

wow so many posts in the few days that i didn't log in!

re: SL photo shoot
so glad that the experience has been great so far! i'm so looking forward to my session too. Lance really looks super adorable & "pinchable"! Junnie: can i hug hug him on 20 Jul? haha

ecookie:
my baby is currently using Pampers Dry. Was using Nepia before this but realised that Pampers Dry is slimmer, lasting & cheaper during promotion :) active is a bit too ex & comfort's cutting is too tight & doesn't feel as soft as pampers dry

hi ecookie, yes.. i am using pampers dry now. Cold storage used to have promo $9.95 for 38pcs, but now no more liao so no choice buy from Sheng siong which cost $12.30! Sigh.. Yeah, now that giant and shop and save got sale, i shall go and get it. Wondering if they have a jumbo pack, 38pcs used up very fast... hm....

another thing is that pampers dry and active is made in japan and comfort is made in thailand.

hippo
Glad that adri is feeling much better now. Any idea on what could be cause of the rashes??

Flash card
I have blanks cards but no time to write. so waiting for the flash card that I posted esp the chinese ones so that my father can help to do the flash card with her during weekdays!

fifi, ponponta: yah i think pampers dry is much more slimmer than nepia which abit bulky to me and yet can hold urine surprisingly well. so far no leak. n shop n save going at $9.35 recently and my mum help me stock up 2 packs.. good thing is its avail at cold storage/giant/shopnsave etc so almost 1-2 mths will have sale..

enfapro: any disc on enfapro milk.. very ex now leh!!!

totoro, call n cancel the order gal! i cancelled my order once with them also.. ha! cos after i placed the order, NTUC on sale also.. heehee..
thanks for ur concern! i dunno wat happened to adri also. itz definitely not eczema and HFMD cos her mouth is ok. doctor suspects itz more like a virus thingy. my mum brought her to the chinese physician and the doc says itz due to the heatiness in her body. like 热毒。

biji, thanks for the info! will go take a look..

flashcards: totoro, i was tinking i didnt have use for chinese flashcards initially leh. now dat u mention can ask ur dad to teach kelly reminds me dat i can let my mum teach her! cool.. wait for me.. i also wana buy!! =D

hippo: Is the rash like mosquito bites? cos baby YZ got 3 mozzie like bumps on his face n my mum insists its what u said: 热毒。 we went see doc who just prescribed some cream for itchiness but they subsided after few days.. so maybe the same case?

Hi totoro,

just order from yr web is it? or email to you? Im flashing mainly pictures to brig now.. but not everyday cos not time.

When should i start flashing words??

ecookie, it started out like mozzie bites with just a few on the leg and arms so we just applied some cream. but the next day, some got bigger and blistered.. then LOTs appeared all over the body, arms n legs.. almost fainted.. that was when doc suspected it was chicken pox. haiz..

jacq...hahaha...understand wat u mean, how i wish got 'extra' hand to hold bb when changing clothe/diaper time! i'll still try to apply ru yi oil for bb as & when possible cos i tink is good to 'qu feng'!.... so good ur nanny so professional even got flash card for bb!

biji, hippo, totoro.. mummies who tried flash cards... tink must really hv patient & find time to flash if not $$ will go down the drain lor.... nowsaday bb v fortunate, last time where got gymboree, flash cards, etc???

hippo... watever izzit... hope adri recover fast w no trace of any scars...

happififi, gingerleaf.. thks... hope u all hv a pleasant PS too! no problm to hug hug, wanna carry lagi best (my back can rest!!) haha... tink i must let him wear 'No pinching' romper on 20th! hahahahaa...

totoro.. faster go cancel ur nepia delivery, get fm ntuc cheaper... i wanna go stock-up my pet-pet liao!

ueno... may i knw which section @ ntuc/cold storage can get lentil huh?

gingerleaf, jovial, ponponta,
welcome back from your trip !

hippo,
glad to hear that adri is ok now...I'm more convinced that it's 热毒 rather than virus thingy.

Re: birthday direct
I ordered from spree for Jav's 1st mth. Spent almost $100 including shipping. I orderd theme invitation cards, giftsack, party flavors, table centerpiece, banners, hanging tingy, lots of ballons n etc....They are all under the same theme so they look really nice when I put them up the function room. All the children love the ballons and each of them get one b4 they go home.

The packing is flat and they are all folded like A4 size cardboards. Not bulky and heavy at all.

Re: Lentils
Can get organic lentils at NTUC organic section.

Re: flashcards
I've been flashing GD flashcards to Jav ever since he's 4mths. I borrowed GD 'How to teach your baby to read' from library b4 I bought the cards. Then got another 2 books 'How to teach your baby math' and 'How smart is your baby' when I bought the English and Maths kit from GD.

You need to flash very fast else it's not working. I've not tested Jav b4 so I dunno if Jav understand. Anyway, GD says not to test baby.

I'm using Pampers Baby Dry and I always get it frm Giant. It's 62 pieces and I like it very much. It's so slim that u can put more pieces in diaper bag and won't feel bulky.