(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

I think I am the same like some of you here, health never seems to be the same since I delivered! Somemore this few days I feel that may body esp my hands are like "feng shi" having suan suan feeling! Thinking whether go TCM will help or not?
Regards drinking DOM/Yomeishu etc, I tried once and kana fever the next day. But I was still breastfeeding then .. so have such a difficult time!! maybe shld start again and see how!

chintz,bbwow,
same here! aria is having flu too!! quite bad this time round and with cough some more..already on 2 days urgent leave to take care of her and only come back to work today.. she's so cranky and yesterday night, woke up at 3am,4am and 5am! aiyoh..so tiring!

bbwow, hehe so coincidence hor..
we switch from NTUC brand to Pampers Comfort.

i bought from JUSCO at Malacca that time. next time maybe we go JB to do groceries together keke!!!

J got passport already?

hi still here ... hmm afternoon den go for the stock take ... hmmm sian man

bb my boy is calling jie jie and da da da da da da daddy but not mummy ... aiyo he called me daddy too pengz same as my niece she called my sis daddy too last time till abt 2 yrs old pengz

is pampers comfort better than huggies dry? maybe i should switch to pampers comfort too.. heeehee.. huggies dry not so comfy...so happen to try pampers baby dry coz they having promo and i find that it is good... pampers active baby too ex..

Hi hi

Sooooooooo quiet today!!

Anyone interested in the birthday directs stuff and flash cards? Please let me know so I can decide when to place the order.

Just wanna check, what do you think will be essential to make the birthday party a good one for children to enjoy!

For me, I think balloons and gift bags are a must! maybe a theme table cloth and cups ?
Plates are nice but a bit wasteful as the food will be on top of it right?? A birthday banner for that theme??

1) theme balloons (helium)
2) theme gift bags
3) theme table cloth
4) theme paper cups (optional?)
5) theme birthday banner
6) Birthday Cake

What else??

Hi all mummies!!!
Im back!!
What a tiring trip it was, but soo soo fun!
Hb brought lyn to pick me up at the airport last night. She couldnt recognise me when she saw me, and gave me a very puzzled look. Maybe she was tired too, for it was already midnight. Was abit upset at her reaction coz when I spoke to hb when I was still in hk, she made alot of noise and almost cried when she heard my voice via speakerphone.
She can call 'papa' so loud and clear now, and for a while i wonder if she is my baby. Heheheheh. Hb said she started calling 'mama' too, but no chance to hear yet.

Anyway, seems like I got a 'hangover' now, coz I juzt woke up. Too tired out already.

Wow gingerleaf! Welcome back!
Lyn can called papa and mama liao! *clap clap*
I think she is tired lah or maybe just upset that you were not around for the few days!! I'm sure everything will be back to normal now then you are back and Lyn will find back the tree!! ha ha (My koala bear thingy)

So u brought back lots of stuff!!

thanks totoro!

any idea where to get personalized birthday banners? i used to see it.. but dunno from which link? Hm....

welcome gingerleaf! Wow, lyn so smart.. can call papa and mama already =)

Junnie,
What brand is Lance wearing now? I know Drypers has very small cutting. Die lah, if let my friend know Dayan can't wear size L liao...she sure laugh till crazy! Cos her son 15months old still wearing Drypers Size M.

Totoro,
Nice of you to do the arrangements.

I tot of holding the bday party at home...can save on the venue cost. Got to order the party stuff, cake, catering. I even tot of getting a magician to come for a magic show. Wonder is it expensive?? Cos got lots of kids coming.

Hippo,
Think i will sign up with SL by this month. If not i sure regret especially seeing Lance pic.

Welcome back gingerleaf.

gingerleaf: welcome back! aiyah lyn just tired. i stand by the theory baby will recognize their mummies regardless. though baby YZ also give me a blur look when i 1st came back from my trip then. but after he warm up and koala hug me.

so got alot of clothes???

totoro,
Yes!! I got alot of stuffs!!!!! Hehh!! My handcarry so heavy n bulky till I was stopped at custom. They almost didnt let me in! I actually bought a whole roast goose back and it was soooo heavy!

ecookie,
yes yes yes!!! So shiok! Many times we shop till so late we only take dinner after 12am.

My milk ss dropped drastically. Think Im stopping bf soon.

welcome back gingerleaf! aiya, lyn just tired... dun be sad okie? wait until u hear her call u "mama", u'll melt lo! at least datz how i felt when adri called "mama".. hahahaha!

totoro, i bought a personalised birthday banner, party favours, table cloth, table centrepiece, some items for baby to don on..!

jas, keke! i can't wait to see...

totoro,
the flashcards i alreadi bot from BP collecting this weekend liao, if not can buy from you leh.

gingerleaf,
wow roast goose, wow!

re:SL
dunno why still cant see the baby gallery...

Biji,
So you bought the GD flash card? Heard it cost a few hundred dollars a set. Does it help alot? i just bought some flash cards from Popular..cheap cheap type la..the moment i take out, Dayan just grab and eat lor! How to flash??

Flash Cards, i bought the Fisher Price for animals & Elmo for dressing up some time back leh.. she's very interested but more interested in wanting to eat them.. haha!

Think i am mad liao...i keep seeing Lance pictures taken at SL...he is damn so cute...the "nei nei" simply irresistible...makes my day! Anyway, i gonna sign up...without any promotion. Haizz! All thanks to Junnie's little sumo..makes my pocket burn again. haha!

I'm back in Singapore since sunday ...but had been too busy to shift my boy boy and doggies back to my place ... need to get used to the weather here too... melbourne was 10 - 12 degrees ...
... bit lasy to go thru all the achieves .. :p

totoro_bb,
Can order from Birthday direct ? The last time I order they say they stop accepting International credit card since April leh ...

Gingerleaf,
Welcome Back

gingerleaf! welcome back! a whole roast goose??!! wah, you very kwajang leh..really shopping queen lor. i think nobody can beat you liao..can even bought a whole roose back..haha...

jas,
you won't regret signing with SL!

hippo
The packaging of the centrepiece etc is it big?
you have photos to show?

Jovialz
Am looking at other channels to bring them in. still looking!! But I need what we are looking for first before I go and negotiate!!

bbwow, hippo, ecookie..may b u all shd take some 'bu' or 'booster'... eg. chicken essence, 'yang ming jiu', dome, etc, to 'ti shen'?? or try something like last time zoe tay recommend one, duno wat izzit call, Imxxxx something like tat?? (duno how to spell, not sure for complextion or health, i 'old liao'...cant remember la, hahaha..)... i 4ever not enuff sleep since my gal's time..... but i still v 'energetic' leh thou w panda eyes & 'mei xin xiang' all the times!! hahaha....

gardendream, chintz...so we got same 'kind' of hb arrr?? hahaha... wat to do leh??? can oni 'shake head'.. hiaz..

cm.. sooo good arrr.. how u toilet train her? i always tell mine, u 'big jie jie, shdnt use diaper at nite, shd wake us up & we'll bring u to toilet', she'll tell me 'i v tire sleeping leh, how to go toilet @ nite?? if u dun put 4 me, later i shh shh on the bed how'? *pengz* then now when put for her b4 bedtime, she'll tell u she want to go toilet shh shh, told her to pass on diaper since wearing one, she'll say 'cannot waste diaper, faster bring me to toilet, my pass urine coming out la'??? *pengz pengz*... i notice she'll wet the diaper oni if she super tire like went out for whole day when she miss her nap time lor... but i still hoping to wean her off fm wearing diaper v soon...., if not v taxing...

totoro.. better go treat your hand fast, dun wait alr lah... remember wat zhen zhen/dodo says? btw, ysterday how u save the photo fm the website arr?

madlynette, like wat aria say, tink must download some player, i also blur blur, but lucky office pc/home laptop got auto install.. may b other mummies knw IT here can teach u?

jas... mine using all XL of mammypoko, huggies ultra & pet pet (day)& nepia 'big' pants (jus started)... (jus finished using the huggies comfort XL, size thou ok, but abit short cos cant cover both his side nicely leh... , i tink for 'slim' bb v good price & quality not bad too).. u looking @ lance's neh neh oni?? hahaha... he too bak bak liao lah!! doubt u all can imagine his jie jie also sama sama around his age, but duno howcome shrink when started to run! then fm now onwards, u dun spend unnecessarily, save up for PS!! good luck to ur pocket! keke..

gingerleaf... ur pocket got big hole aft HK trip?? welcome back! so nice lyn can call papa/mama *clap* *clap*

jovial.. u also, welcome arrr! lucky u oni need to adjust to weather not timing!! hehhe...

gingerleaf!
welcome back!!!

miss u leh gal.. our cutest mummy here.. :p

totoro,
im interested in the birthday direct, but can we have a personalised birthday banner?

hippo,
u same same as me leh... hubby said can "let go" of him during all these photoshoots? coz he said he camera shy, just bb and me take will do.. pengz... yesterday i showed him the pretty 2 tier fondant birthday cake and psycho abit, he finally agree to order 1 for zq's birthday! haa..

totoro, so sorie leh.. i dun have the item with me yet.. itz on itz way liao le.. i will take pic of the packaging n show u once i get it ya? anyway this is how it looks like. http://www.celebrateexpress.com/celebration/pages/products/Product_BD.aspx?pageID=1&vw=asthumb&sort=sort78&TabID=4294967232&N=4294967232+4294967246&SKU=E2290 look for "birthday Princess honeycomb centrepiece"..
apparently the lady who organised the spree said that birthday express packs the stuff neatly and compactly so wun waste money on shipping cos she got her banner already! very neatly packed wor.. i will wait for mine.. shd be soon i guess?

if u reali can get from bday direct, i tap on u can? thanks!

junnie, no need to bu one la.. bu already also will sleep.. hahaha! i HATE yang ming jiu.. eeks... so sweet.. give me vodka better.. drink already can sleep better.. whahahahahaha!

totoro hurt her hand ah? better take care ah.. i went to the chinese physician to get my shoulders n back fixed.. he looked at it and went " aiyo" then shake his head.. i almost fainted.. cos all these are old injuries and started to act up one after another just like dat.. i tot everything's ok until he tell me that he can see i fell on my bum quite alot cos my tailbone is jutting out.. wah... the massage was very painful but i feel better now.. go get it treated gal!

dodo dear, dunno if birthday direct have personalised banner but bday express has.. wait for me to receive the items and let u know if quality good anot okie? keke.. i seriously tink we can "jie bai" already leh.. so similar.. hahaha! for bday cake, i simply tell my hb i want the cake i like. FULL STOP.. dun care. he just need to nod and pay... whahahahahah!

hippo,
thanks for the concern..yeah, brought her see GP on sunday liao. hubby said she's better today but my god, yesterday super cranky!and only want mummy carry then can go back to sleep. i tot i can rest and just let hubby take over and have him pacify her but she looked at me with a kelian face and cry.. aiyoh..felt so fustrated and heart melt at the same time..haha...

junnie
I did a printscreen lah, so the photo quality won't be nice one except on the web as the resolution very small.

hippo
okie, I'll take a look at the pricing of the persnalised ones.
I din hurt my hand but I feel suan and I think i have this after pregnant!! I think i have major feng shi liao! hiaz what bu to resolve this huh?

Birthday direct stuff
need to know what are u all looking for before i can do any sourcing leh!!:)

hippo, dodo.. u both real lucky leh, got 'ti kuan ji' to 'press' 4 favourite stuff!!

aria.. glad to hear little aria better liao..hopefully tonight u can sleep well ;)

hi hippo, thanks for the personalized banner website. Birthday direct dun have those... =(
what did you use to ship? vpost or comgateway?

any recommendations for birthday cake? I prefer those cute disney character cakes..

junnie,
Dunno leh, when i bring out the card, my gal wil get very excited liao, sit there waiting for me to flash her..can say both of us enjoy the game vy much. I read the GD book, when flash the card, both mummy & kids muz be in happy mood , challengging rite? haha..

totoro.. oic..thk q arrr...tink 'feng shi' hv to see chinese doc better lor... try not shower too late, if cant, must keep urself dry b4 bedtime.. dun drink cold drink - tat's wat i was told previously.. mind is knee cap pain on/off esp raining days!! really feel like 'old lady' liao!!

totoro, keke.. paiseh paiseh ah... i hvnt reali got the chance to look thru bday direct..

ur feng shi problem ah.. to prevent worse scenarios, wipe ur hands thoroughly and do not wash them straightaway after applying ointments etc okie? and don't take "sour" furits like oranges, pineapples..

aria, glad to hear she's much better.. sayang sayang..

junnie, er... must train one.. hohoho!

ponponta, i also dunno leh.. i joined spree cos no time to do anything myself.. keke.. tink itz vpost... u want just plain disney cakes?

u know what,
I think my hand is because since kelly very young, I was told to rub her stomach with Ru Yi Yu and then after that, I have to wash my hand and so this happen liao!! hiaz

totoro, ya ya! the banner something like dat..
as for ur hand, i had the same problem.. are u still doing it? it will go away awhile after u stop..

I stop doing that long time ago liao, this few days esp. it very suan! I think cos of the weather!!

How much you paid for it? You still waiting for shipping charges right?

hi hippo, yes.. disney cakes. Those that i get from bengawan solo for 1st month does not look as nice as printed in the pictures.

The personalized banner is about USD 15? But it is ex but special.. hm.. maybe can get the banner and put the name ourselves.. DIY =P

Feng shi can be quite terrible. I had a nagging pain even before i get pregnant and it only happen in very cold weather. Can climb up but cannot climb down.. Better get it cure soon..

totoro,

don't scare me! Cause I also wash my hand after applying ru yi yu! btw, any mummies still applying ru yi yu for your babies?? I still love the smell! :D

chintz,

speaking of passport, I must make not only for J but myself also!! Hahah..mine EXPIRE liao. Later mummy and baby cannot go Malaysia! hahaha

ru yi oil: i stopped applying when he abt 5m plus but i know my mum still apply for him when he stays over her side for 2nights..

totoro, the shipping for banner is ard 3.80 incl of base charges. itz US$14.99 for the banner alone.
poor thing, itz most likely the weather. keep ur hands warm n dry!

bbwow, dun wash ur hands straightaway.. very pain one.. i always wipe with those kitchen towels then wait b4 i wash. i m still applying to adri when she is fussy for no reason. and it works like a charm always cos she likes the smell!

ponponta, hmm.. i go look see look see and let u know if i come across any bakery for those cakes ya?

ru yi oil:
i am still applying for bb...love the smell of it!

birthday: oh my only a few more months to plan.
ponponta: is the design of the disney cakes really not that nice? was planning to get..maybe shall change then..

haiyo..today i spend money on aria again buying her socks..keke...these socks very cute right? bought the red, the gray an the pink shoe lace one..

1528062.jpg

1528063.jpg