(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

aiyo!!! KAWAII NEH!!! how he make the b/w photo but the boxing gloves still red one! After seeing Lance's photo even more SORE NOW cause J didn't have NAKED photos!!! *sore eyes*

wow!! so cute. love them both, so nice!!!
really good.

OH MY GOD!!! is dat really LANCE??? itz sooooooooooooo super duper cute!!!

sugar_nut, thanks thanks leh.. not adri la.. she's not so popular. .haha! my shoot with SL only in Oct, on her 1st bday.. keke

tiffy & adri, u dun get back all shots from studio loft. with my last package, it only came with 4 pics.. each extra pic ard $15.. haha! but u can get back all shots from studioloft if u pay $200-300 extra on top of the $15 per pic, depending if there's any promo.. cheaper than SL though.. but all pics u choose will be edited and returned in VCD (or DVD??)

thanks totoro for the pics of lance!

oopss.wrongly misquote studioloft package..keke..and adri ps is in oct..haha..i got mixed up..heh...

haha..Lance pix is so so cute and classic right!! totoro, dun worry lah, i'm sure kelly have lots of cutie pictures.. may be Lance stood out because of his sumo size! who can fight him?? hahaha..

bbwow,
sean use photoshop to create the effect if i'm not wrong

mad,
yeah, the sleeping photos is very angelic hor. alas aria is not cooperative enough for the sleeping shot! what a waste!!

bbwow,
dun be sore. show Lance pix to hubby. may be then he tempted and will sponsor another ps for j leh..quick show him!!

aria
I don't have Sleeping shot as well. Kelly seldom sleep when she is outstide. Out of her comfort zone !! But the moment she goes into the car .. ske KO

totoro
to clarify, for the 1st birthay, it's up to you..if you wanna hv a bigger bash can invite more relatives, else can invite only immediate relatives to keep it small. My friend's party for her gal's bday was such a big one, it was at the carlton hotel main function room. same one as where my other friend got married, haha...

YL,
can try angie or emicakes for eggless cakes.

junnie
Lance is super cute.. love to pinch him.. heehee..

aria, when u sms me i was like 'huh? wat pix? i go & c 1st'!! hahaha..thks again for recommending SL...

totoro, thk Q for uploading bb lance's pix arrr.. btw, howcome u can save? i try to but cannot save leh?? i also dun hv any of bb's sleeping shot, though he cranky but didnt sleep... the last pix w boxing glove was the last post, he sit until 'buay tahan' he was actually 'fussing' & the one in 'wing' he laughing cos he saw SL's 'secret weapon' ie, my hb hiding in a corner calling bb lance' name trying to catch his attn like a clown.. hahaha..

bbwow, madlynette - u all like naked post arrr? i was still telling SL i bring quite a few rompers, he oni choose 2pcs! but really no regret going SL PS, he & his wife really v nice ppl & their studio super cosy compare to those i went b4...

sugarnut.. i'm also looking towards the grp ps!!

hippo, thks 4 the cake again... u made me droooling... will go & try out if got chance...

aria,

but the promo over liao right?

totoro,
I envy those babies who can KO in the car one. J can never sit still in the car! He will fuss alot and he has no patience in the car. So sometimes we also wonder when can we bring him sit aeroplane / cruise or what.

oh my!!!BB Lance is so incredibly cute!!! can't wait for my PS...but must wait till sept...hopefully by then shayla is older and will be cooperative....cant wait for 20th july for the group photoshoot as well!! so exciting

omg... lance is SOSOSOSOSOSO CUTE!!!! aunty bao bao!!!

am i the most jiat lat mum here? i had ziqians's PS when he was 6mth old wi tadsphoto, then next month will be wi studio loft, then 1 yr old will be wi sean... :p

just popping by n noticed lance's photo... n he's super duper cute!!! :D

dodo,
my PH also haven't really had much PS, only when he's 6 mths n coming weekend, gonna do a family shot n i think tat's about it alr. not planning anymore PS for him coz spend alot liao.

my hubby thinks i'm mad coz i amassed alot of photos of him whilst i'm on leave past few months yet still bring him for PS,etc, but told him i'm no prof, studio ones r like dozen times better lor.. coz have cute props, lighting n so on. but he doesn't buy it.

re: driving
saw some mummies commenting abt driving. i think its a case of 'when r u faced with a situation, its either a do or die case'.

managed to drive to school on my own for the first week. it was really throwing myself into the deep end of the pool coz no one was there to sit beside me so i just remind myself to stay calm.

so far, i've accumulated some scratches n dents on the car (ouch!) but its a learning process n i just have to set aside some of my salary to pay for those repairs (double ouch!)!

honestly speaking, its quite gd to drive. previously via public transport, i took 1 hr to travel from workplace to home,vv. now travelling time is 25min if there's no jam. at least i can save travelling time n be back home earlier. so mummies who have't taken the dive into the pool, go for it. it helps when kids grow up n need to be chaffeured to schools,etc, at least we can help out.

ecookie/jacq
i also intend to have a v.small celebration for my boy's 1st yr old birthday. firstly cost factor n also, we alr celebrated his first month b'day with lotsa people, so shall keep it small n simple, just between both sides families.

pinky
thx for ur well-wishes. i'm still ok at the moment. just tat i'm sitting on a pile of yet to mark worksheets n pretending they are not there, whilst i'm surfing forum! :D

Aiyo! Lance is so cute...i love his "nei nei"! hahaha! Make me so tempted to bring dayan to SL. Abit regret didn't take up his promotion package.

Can tell me if i have over-fed Dayan? Cos now HE can't wear L size Drypers diaper liao! the thighs! Faintz!

8-9am: 180ml of Milk

12pm: Porridge (1 tablespoon of rice to cook)-- still can't finish.

3pm: 150ml of milk

6pm: 5 tablespoon of cereal

9pm: 210ml of milk

(in the day, i give him some fruits and small snacks)

*i very worry i feed him too much causing him overweight.

junnie,

He so so so CUTE........ lookinh forward to my PS too.

Tks for the advise on soup... today cokked macaroni, he loved them so much that he finished everythin.. even shouted when im slow in feedng.. haha

hahaha.. thk q mummies 4 compliments ya =D

jacq... u also thot is hat arrr? when i 1st saw the pix i was tinking when he put on hat??? hehe.. actually is jus a head band fm SL (tink in green-white-black), when he taking tat post, i was busy attending to my gal in the toilet, so i miss, by the time i came back, bb cranky SL said ok all done!!

ecookie.. u dun hv to worry bb duno how to post, SL wont ask bb to post any style, he'll jus use the props & capture watever action bb has... he likes natural.. bb lance's most style also fuss abit, u can see the result of the one in boxing glove...

dodo.. wow.. zq taken sooo many PS? envy leh.. we 1st time taking PS for bb (not even my gal time, so SL took afew for her but in 1 style oni cos main role is bb).. if i hv a supportive hb + pocket allow, i'll also go 4 it cos is really invaluable to capture bb's childhood! any mummies here taken PS fm more than 1 studio? can share ur experience?

garden_dreams.. ntd driving save lotsa time, but i still 'mei you dan' to go on road leh esp. parking & going to multi-storey carpark!!!! i cant park w/o the 4 poles!! haha.. then i also like to anyhow imagine, i scare anything happen to the car i duno how to report to hb cos is his car mah & he needs it for work...

aria, totoro, bbwow.. let's hope our 'little monster' wont b 'out-of-control' as they grow!! hahaha..

jas.. ur feeding table sama sama as mine except timing a little different & i dun tinki nanny gv him snack (which i do over the weekend), mine on 2 meal porridge & all his milk intake 7oz. tink shd b ok ba..

krissie,

tks alot for the link. Brig still a vegan to date.. so have to crack my brain to think for combo of soup

jas..mine wear XL since he 6mths old, i hope no need upgrade to XXL, if nt i'll *faint*, all his balance L my gal 'help' him to wear during bedtime!

cm, tiffany, when ur gal/boy stop wearing pampers arrr? mine still need @ bed time leh (thou day time she stopped @3yrs old).. i scare she wet the bed & difficult to wash la...

talkng abt little moster.. mine is too..

everyday crawling like soilder (cosstill cannot crawl on all 4 yet.. haha), poking inot all the rooms. When u shouted for him from kitchen.. he will harrrrrrr....

While u shouted "brig brig" and didnt hear a thing, meaning he saw something new to attach on. haha..

I didnt baby proof my flat, didnt buy any yard cos hb against the idea.. when even i mentioned yard.. he will nag.....

Do you like to be barricaded into an enclosed space?? Like in the zoo (no offence to those mummies who use it)

So whenever brig is at home, he will room around freely.. crawling under table, chairs.. but luckily, he dun dare to put wire cos we are v stern on this..

Sigh... bb grow v v v fast. When hefirst attended gymboree level two at 6th month, he guai guai sit there .. last week, he start to crawl around, pulling other bbies hair/leg.. even attacked a mummy camera..

junnier,

i bought those bb macaroni? think is a organic ballamy brand.. dun need to blend.. rather soft.. i think he like food that can bite..

junnie,

not zzz? waitingto feed lance or hanging clothes again. One of this day can meet you for lunc at bt merah central leh.. i worked at jln kilang timor near ABC market. I alway shop at theNTUC there too... v big..

junnie: hard to believe dat itz just a headband.. still wanna ask u where to buy.. haha

clare is still wearing M size diapers.. stock up at least 5 packs of L diapers. still wondering when i can use them.

chris: how u cook ur macaroni? with ur ingredient? do u put the ingredient into the macaroni and cook or make soup then put into macaroni?

dodo: u power mummy! sign zq up for so many photoshoot... do share with us all ur experiences.
honestly, me oso thinking of going for ano photoshoot (prob few months later) to capture another stage.

totoro_bb: we keep each other posted vis sms on wed or thur ok? not sure wat time i will be back at teh moment. thanks for the offer.. hb kept commenting dat u r v patient

jacq,

i cookd soup (lentil w corns)first before adding macaroni to cook for serveral min. Lentils is high in protein and need not soak before hand.. v convi...

chris... hahaha... oh ya hor, got bb macoroni... i almost 4gotten, cos i always cook those 'spiral' & 'semi circle' one 4 my gal... u r rite, little sumo is waking 4 milk anytime, hehhe.. hang clothes at 11+ so pop in to chit-chat w u all lor!! ABC market? wah.. only 3-4 bus stop away fm me leh.. can can, we can arrange for lunch, call me 1day earlier so i can tell my boss i go early lunch, ie 12noon, if not i'll b lunching 1-2pm, i also go central makan sometime, if not, will go henderson market, u PM me ur no. la.. my hb can h*5 w yours! everything to him also not necessary, say bb will outgrown, no need waste $$ *pengz* even go PS also kana 'nag'... now he saw the pix can smile say v nice, *double pengz* then say must 'control' when selecting pix *triple pengz*

jacq.. i tink SL got edit the 'hair band' then make it same color as bb hair then we thot is hat... tis 'hat' got $ also cant buy one.... hahaha..

junnie
my parking also lousy lah. i only know how to drive fr sch to home,etc, if its other places that i'm not familiar with, my hubby takes the wheel. if its hdb or fighting for car park lot, he takes over as well!!! :D i also paranoid that something may happen to me on the road, but the push to see my boy as soon as i can after work, spurs me on to just do it.

my hubby also like u, everything also not necessary. if i wanna buy smtg, he will ask- is it necessary? sigh... so the PS that i sent my boy he also dun really approve but i used my own $, so he can't say anything much. therefore, v.impt tat i work, to have some financial means.

Jas
dun think u r over-feeding him. seems ok. my boy takes more than yours though. he has 3 bottles of milk of 240ml each time, plus porridge (which he dun take much) n 4-5 tbsp cereal. in between give him some fruits. he's 9.8kg now, stagnant for v.long alr, gd also lah, not so gd to be too big. he's wearing XL diapers at nite alr.

chris
u really have alot of patience with ur boy, can do without play yard. i'm v.dependent on play yard to keep him enclosed for short moments, so that i can have my own space to settle things. if no play yard, i think i'll faint big time! :D

another long day of working is starting liao... tata for now...

gd morning all!

junniez, garden_dreamz, my hubby also can be best friends with yours leh!! :D

chris, where can i find the baby organic macaroni? sounds so yummy.. would like to try too!

and lentils, can easily be found in market? or must go NTUC one? comes in a pack is it?? how they sell ah? sorry never see anywhere :p

wow! so many posts liao.. keke..

garden_dreamz, worried abt parking? do wat i did when i just passed and got my car. i went to the multi-storey car park n park until i m familiar. 1 hr was all it takes. u can do it gal!! =D

dodo, dun say like dat leh. adri had her PS at 6 mths also with StudioLoft.. then book her for SL liao.. then i m still on the search for more leh! hahaha.. but wat u can do is spread the PS abit further.. like 6mths/ 12 mths/ 18mths.. i wana capture her at diff stages of her "babyhood" professionally datz y i m still on the lookout... if SL's shoot turns out well, i might just stick to studioloft and SL.. hahahaha! cos like i was telling aria, i like more of the same style.. nicer in a collection!

jas, doesnt seem like u r overfeeding leh.. did ur PD say anything?
go go go! bring my handsome Dayan go for a PS! sure turn out fantastic one..

sigh...bb J having flu and has been waking up at night. mommy zombie again. o_O

garden_dreamz,
I think my hubby is the only 'hiao' one around. When I mention about PS, he'll still think of what to wear, choose his BEST clothes. hahahaha.. wonder if it's a good thing?

aiyo so tired now...any mummies can share how to energize yourself after a night of no-sleep. Coffee doesn't work for me.
Nowadays even have problems falling asleep.

jas: dun think u are overfeeding him..the portion seems quite okie. baby YZ eats more than that i think..

PS: i think im the worst. no PS or anything for baby YZ yet.. now very tempted to schedule one when he 1yo.. but need to "discuss" with hubby which i think he wont want .. ha

chris: must be more careful if no playyard.. for my mum/MIL they let him roam freely but when they need to get soemthing done/go toilet they put him in playpen/playyard for awhile.. cos better let him cry then risk him hurting himself..

bbwow: oh no take care n try to get some shut eye during lunch?

re waking up: baby YZ didnt wake up in middle of night crying for milk yesterday after we increase his porridge amt by a teeny weeny bit. but still wake up earlier at 630am! hope he ll revert back to his 7ish soon..

talking about hurting themselves.. this morning put him in his playpen awhile n forgot its against the cabinet..
so he knocked his side of head on it and now side of forehead got 1 little baluku... think by this evening will have a lil' blue black liao. sigh his first or chey..
hope it ll recover soon.

mummies, how to heal bruise? hippo, you were mentioning something yesterday>? whats the name & where to get it?

ecookie, itz called BNP cream.. go to ur family doc and ask if they can get u this. if not, tink can try pharmacy! =D

bbwow, i have been feeling like shit every morning also leh. only explanation i can find is i hvnt recovered since preg times. cos last trimester can't sleep well. then comes childbirth. then comes taking care of the baby (erm.. though my mum & hubby suffers more la.. keke). until now lor.. my frenz commented dat i look very very tired. i also dunno how leh.. haiyo.. i go for massages etc also no use.

ecookie,

poor YZ. *rub his sore head* I also have to remind myself to shift the cot out because 1 side is facing the wall. Nowadays huh, have to babyproof the ENTIRE surface area around baby.

hippo,
^5. I haven't got a good sleep every since last trimester. I used to be able to KO and then wake up like I just got hit by a truck. but now, no matter how tired I am, I wake up several times in the middle of the night and then takes a long time to go back to sleep.
I even resorted to getting sleeping pills from doc but it didn't work too.

bbwow: sounds bad, ur sleeping pattern. but i can understand last time when he younger will just wake up n check on him even though he v sound asleep.. like siao char bo. then when he older will stir in his sleep then i also wake up..but think i go back to sleep better than u cos nowadays really v tired!!!

hippo: thanks! will try to get from pharmacy during lunch time.

ecookie, =D no problem.. poor YZ.. sayang sayang..

bbwow, aiyo.. u more jialat leh.. hmm.. did u try going back to ur doc to tell him e pills dun work?

hi mummies, i'm back from bintan! Ooh.. it is very hot there and i couldn't bring anders for a swim cos he just recover. His super virus has spread to me and my mom just before the trip...
it was rather relaxing, basically just sleeping and eating..a break from work! Now i'm looking forward to the next trip.

hi junnie, lance is really cute! You din bring your daughter for PS?

BTW, any mummies know where to get cheap pampers baby dry? the last time i bought is when cold storage is having promo, but no more liao.. =(

bbwow: ever try ginseng or DOME to 'bu'? some ppl recommended me, but i never try to drink hehe..

i also look like zombie leh.. chloe also having flu.. same with J!

ponponta: now i let chloe use pampers comfort, the one in orange packaging, i find it quite good, and price wise, it's about the same as NTUC diapers.

more over, i bought in malaysia for the super big pack, L size per piece costs about RM 0.30. You do the maths!! hehe

chintz,

I tried DOM before and it's like 'lie jiu'. WOOO.. drink already can 'sing song' after that. hahahah

Wow! Where you go in msia to buy! Yea. I switch to pampers comfort also since only slightly more ex than ntuc but better quality.

hippo,
didn't leh. don't trust the doctor liao. hahah.

hi junnie .. my gal stop diaper at 2.5yrs old in the day only ... den soon after that abt 3-6 mths time diaper free for life liao ... i give out dun no how many packs of diaper to my sis man ... ok ok going for stock check again