(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

madlynette: myra is so STEADY!!!! steady bom bi bi!! must be so fun walking with her! btw, wat's walking wings???

hippo: poor adri, hugz hugz her... on e brighter note, she prob wun get it next time, esp during exam time (my sis got it during her o'levels) or u can save money for the chicken pox immunisation. :p

totoro... wow... kelly so 'da dan' arrr!! hahaha.. ya, also agreed w hippo, she's no bully la.. jus showing her new 'skill', shd get over it when she finds another skill...

totoro, hippo, re nepia, thks. unfornately, bb lance outgrown the nepia tape diapers
i can oni stock up their 'Big' pants! ya, totoro, last wk i still saw ntuc selling 2pkts @$26.90, u.p. is $16.90, aiya, y u miss? nvm, can get $14 also good la..

jacq,
glad to know tt clare is recovering well.. u must take care of urself too ah!

alamak, i got chicken pox during my "o level" prelims also leh!

totoro,
noted! will place order for the enfapro and let u know

thanks all sharing info on the birthday cakes! actually i love Lana cake, but theirs just simple chocolate cake, no deco or anythg loh..

im so tired... very diff to let zq nap for his noon nap these few days.. he just keep on crawling and moving ard, i cant keep him still... always "fight" wi him an hour till he finally gave up n zzz...

myra & jae,

aunty dodo really impressed! super steady bom pipi! and what's more, u both have smiles that melt ppl heart leh... aiyo.. so sweet

dodo,
yah she so happy when get to walk. think she was more happier cos she's outdoors when walking as well. she like to go jalan jalan.

Totoro,

Thanks for the feedback. I went to the preview last Saturday(just talk conducted by David regarding the concept). So, wondering whether to sign up and start this term. Anyone sign up?

Regarding flash card, my niece attended the Shicida class in Malaysia and i see her practise at home. My niece look at it quitely while my boy....will just crawl and want to grab the card. Don't know, i find it impossible to expect my boy to sit nicely and pay attention.

mad: so paiseh.. from ur foto, realised dat i'd got one hand me down walking wings without knowing its name. u r reallee knowledgble. always research and prepare her necessities one step in advance.

dodo: how abt u? recovered?? clare is the opp of zq. she can take long nap. usually takes ard 4 hours of nap during weekdays. during weekends, her nap time a bit deprived when her kai kai parents always bring her out.

Hippo
I think the 2 BIG eyes girl went to the same school!! Was wondering was it due to teething hence she want's to bite !! but very strange that she just aim for the mouth leh!! Somemore open her mouth superwide until she want my whole mouth in hers !! hb say she wanna french kiss!! hiaz

Also, she like to put all sorts of big thing in her mouth like the milk bottle cap and anything that can get hold of!! Told her mouth big big not nice and she don't get it!

myra & jae are so cute!!

which reminds me, i havent video my bb crawling, hmm i'd better do so tis wk end b4 she grows out of tat stage!!

totoro, now i m convinced these 2 girls went to the same school! haha... dun tink itz due to teething leh cos she started this quite sometime back. i reckon she wants to kiss but dunno how to? but she knows how to kiss her dad leh.. aiyo... and ya!! she "french-kissed" me too.. omg.. anyway, as long as something is within her reach, in her mouth it goes too.. oh my.. these 2 chor lor girls ah...

i tink they will be staring each other with their big eyes and then compare and when they can't get a final result, they'll attempt to tear each other's hair (which also happens to be very short for both of them.. haha!) and when they can't do dat, they'll yell at each other and attempt to BITE.. when all else fails, they kiss n make up.. OMG!! i wana pengz.. hahahahahah

oh ya.. meet up meet up.. but can't be so soon cos too contagious liao le.. haiz..

totoro, hippo..hahhaa.. cant imagine the way u described ur gals!! they r totally opposite of bb lance, who super 'slow motion', oni knw how to stare @ppl &amp; do nothing, tk v slow to 'warm-up' :<

krissie.. thks 4 the soup link, v useful... dun 4get to tell us where u get those nice cakes ya..

hippo, smiling orchid nice arr?? hmmm... i'll go &amp; surf the web, still hvnt decide wat to order for bb 1st year... my MIL wanna celebrate on his chinese date leh... which is on moon cake festival cos is a sunday (hv to celebrate 1 day earlier), then i got no chance to cut cake on english date w my family liao, cos cant cut 2x rite?

bye all, hv a nice evening =)

saw myra's videon too. my my, she sure be the 1st to walk first. so steady liao!! only need to hold 1 hand. i wonder when aria will catch up to the stage. now, can't even crawl..haha...

junnie,
yeah, today, i got give her more water..usually i don. today, i got to secretly give her medicine and secretly giver her more water..my FIL very lor soh, dun want him to find out..

totoro,
you're in IT line? me too but i don't do programming anymore.. only do testing and system support.

bbwow auntie,
you sure j set his eyes on me? i think he better think twice because i have double chin, gargantuan arms, beer belly and a pair of thunder thighs. i scare i'll flatten him when i play with him next time.

1522899.jpg

eil,

Just saw the video clip, Jae was sooo steady can crawl up the sofa.. she smile so sweetly after she gt the remote.. Big Clap clap for her =)

Mad,

Myra can stand steady and walk with yr assist... really cool... ;) and i dun think myra need the walking wings cos she can walk quite well..

Hi Cutie Aria...

Hippo,

thks 4 the link

mad: i agree with wat picky says. dun think u need to invest in walking wings. she will prob run in no time! so ur walking wings might become white elephant soon.

aria: ur gal is sooooooo cute! i like to see bb gals with hair clips. still waiting for mine to grow her hair thick and long enuff to use hair clips.

Junnie
sorry for the late reply. It's from Cake Ave. http://www.cakeavenue.com/product_category.asp?catid=28 My boy's cake was not bad, but the fondant was too sweet. My colleague just shared with me this one. http://www.pink-vanilla.com/. I think it's qt new. The other one which is qt popular for such kids cake is Pine Garden, heard lots of good reviews too. But, I've not tried it. If you're keen, PM me, I'll forward u the pics of the pine Garden ones.

aria, ARIA is soooo cute!! aiyo.. i wana hug hug that body of hers! just like Lance.. my darling.. keke

junnie dear, smiling orchid nice.. very tasty.. my wedding cake was from cake avenue, they do beautiful cakes but like wat krissie said, very sweet...

aria is so cuttiee!!! aria jie jie, I wan some of your hair too please! hahaha and to think both of them were born on the same day!

oh yes, I LOVE patissier cakes! Very yummy, nice but ex as well! hahaha

finally I got the job offer! Now comes the crux of the problem. Anyone working in HR? Can we offset our leaves to leave earlier? Or is it subjected to company one? Anyone knows?

hi Good Morning All ... CAKES ... yummy

so busy cannot login ... need to go for stock take soon ...

did i miss out anything ??? please add me in

congrats bbwow!! for ur leave, it all depends on ur co. whether they will let u offset anot. some companies wld rather pay you than offset ur leave one.. =)

hippo,

in the end you didn't take the offer huh? ya I know that but the other co wants me to join earlier. I think can negotiate with my current company to offset one right?

bbwow: congrats!!!! we must meet up before u leave!
like what hippo said, depends on ur boss.. normally they prefer to pay rather than offset but u can run by your boss to see what he/she thinks?

cm,

I also know. but mine is 2 months notice and I have 20 days of AL to clear. So I'm just negotiating to leave 10 days earlier. I don't think it's too much right?

good luck to yours! Sure will come true!

ecookie,

thanks! when you tender, did you offset your leaves leh?

yea! we'll surely meet but then again new office at suntec so it's not so bad either! hahahah *wink wink* And lunch hours are more flexi so means I got chance to meet town mummies!

congrats bbwow! yah, I think it depends on your company policy. Better check first, cos you may be ask to pay for early release (in-lieu of notice), but they will pay for your remaining leave balance.

congrats BBWOW! from what I know it depends on the company.

my bbsitter asked whether she could give egg to my baby, anyone know when is the right time to give egg?

YL: we can offer egg yolk now but leave egg white to after 1 yo cos babies may b allergic to it..

bbwow: for me i didnt offset any leave cos my boss asked me to serve the full 1 mth to handover my duties properly. im fine with it since my new coy is will to wait for me for a few weeks since im going on a trip then. and i only have ard 5 days leave haha so not much to offset..

morning all

aria.. hahaha...sweet sweet aria is female version of bb lance?? hmmmm..let's put them together on 20/7 &amp; hv a good look then =D

YL, tink like wat ecookie says is rite... but we also nvr fllw strictly... cos sometime gv bb little bit cakes/'ji dan gao' also make fm egg rite?

krissie, hippo... many thks 4 the cake link/advice... die la.. all like sooooo nice how?? esp. pink villa design.... must go down smiling orchid to try the cake! pocket sure big hole one!!!

bbwow.. congrats u got the job... hmmm.. i tink resignation terms depends on individual company, for ours, can off-set leave..

cm... how r u?? kitchen done &amp; enjoy cooking alr??

bbwow,

aria is adorable!!

YL,
can give egg yolk but give a little bit first to test for allergies, my nurse told me to give 1/4 teaspoon first. i'm waiting until 9 mths to give.

i met a 1 yr old baby at the polyclinic who is allergic to eggs liao, but not sure whether egg white or egg yolk.

YL: offer egg yolk can but i will also leave egg to after 1 yo cos babies skin not good ... so PD say after 1 better

Junnie .. no coming to install this thur or fri ... but the surface top have not choose yet ... i nvr call contractor i use all the raw ppl ... hahaha save $$$ when teka to buy the hob oven and tap etc too .. .cos me 2750.00 pengz ...

Aria so chubby!! What her weight &amp; height?
I'm not in IT line but loves technology ha ha

bbwow
Congrats! wow 2mths notice so ur job must be quite high profile right?

Egg
I also only offer egg yolk and must be very cooked!!! She loved it!

Cakes
All seems nice but so EX hor ... by the way, who will you invites for bb 1st birthday huh?

is anyone here follow the '4 day wait rule' as recommended in wholesomebabyfood.com ?
My gal experience a serious diarrhea(once every 2 hrs :-s) on 3rd day of her potato porridge.